Show menu
Ask a Question FAQ Sign in

[Resolved]  Samsung — AIRCONDITIONER - FAN MOTOR REPLACEMENT

Complaint Number: [protected] dated 01st May 2008 – 1 Ton Window Air-Conditioner – Fan Motor Not Working

I have registered a complaint with Samsung Customer Care –[protected] on 1st May 2008 that my AC is not working which I bought from Vasanth & Co. vide Invoice Number 582 dated 14th April 2005. After frequent follow up [3 times on 03rd May 2008] an engineer came on 05th May 2008 and advised that Fan Motor got spoiled and it has to be changed for which I have registered a complaint with the local franchise “Alpha Refrigeration - Chennai”. This local service centre said that they require 15 days to get spare part from Delhi.

After frequent follow up on 19th May 2008 and 22nd May 2008, the local service centre took the AC on 23rd May 2008 stating that it will be done in a couple of days. But till date the problem is not yet resolved and the Samsung Customer Care and Service Centre being the WORST care for customers will never come back or resolve the issue.

On 19th May 2008 when I called Samsung Customer Care they said they will escalate this issue and the customer care in-charge will get back to me regarding this issue. Till today no one has come up.


It is surprised that Fan motor being a common and normal spare part not being a critical component is not supplied by Samsung for the past 27 days. Having aged parents and 3 year old kid at home and managing this hot summer in Chennai is very difficult and the same have been informed to these people to solve the problem becomes useless.
Complaint marked as Resolved 2020-08-14 00:12:43
Complaint comments  23 CommentsShare0Tweet0

Comments

Regarding the samsung air conditioner(split) is not working properly as complaint the customer care service center 3-4 times they check and says everything is ok but as per 1.5 tons its not cooling .firstly we bought window but service guy told better to buy split we bought but now its creating lots of trouble somtimes it blow lots of water and sometimes no cooling, please tell how to replace it as we are not satisfied with the service and the product .
i bought one samsung mobile it affected with display problem. So i planned to go samsung service center named Technocare Pody bazzar chennai. Their customer relationship is wrost. In that ofiice one TV is their, Employees watching TV and customers are waiting for long time
I bought my Samsung Split AC in April, 2008. This product has not given me satisfactory performance even during warranty period or outside the warranty period.
Within warranty period, gas leaked out, and most of the times in blistering summer I was continuously following up with your call centre to get repair done. Even my outdoor unit was replaced during warranty period.

This time, in 2009, AC is not cooling properly. I have registered my complaint at custmor care.

I am extremely nervous about the level of product quality Samsung has provided, along with the worst workmanship shown during repairs. I am really worried that I will have to spend most of this summer, again, in calling up Samsung Service Centres for one or another problem in this Samsung AC. In doing this, I am spending my precious time and energy; apart from phenomenal discomfort to my entire family due to non functioning of this product.

Your service records should tell you the entire history, if you have good service data management.

Please take a note of this and ensure that workmanship improves significantly so that repeat problems and customer harassment can be avoided.
Hi,

I bought a Samsung 1.5 ton AC from Gurgaon, India on 10th May 09. And it was installed at my place on 11th May 09. However, nobody from Samsung came for demo. The cooling of this AC was ineffective. That’s why, I called at your call center and they told me that when engineer for demonstration will come he will resolve the problem of ineffective cooling of your AC. However, nobody came till 15th May 09. Then your engineer Subhash came he checked the AC and told that gas in the AC is not full that’s why, it’s cooling is not effective. He told me that dealer will fill the gas. I immediately called dealer in subhash’s presence. Dealer told me that gas is full if he will fill more gas then compressor would burst. They both were not sure why cooling is not effective. They told me that they will come again next day. But till now nobody has come.

I lodged a complaint at your call center. My complaint# is – [protected].
Till now I have made many calls at your call center but am getting no result.
At your call center I had word with many call center executives. Some of executive’s name am mentioning below –
Silvia
Sonu
Aradhana
Anil kumar
Aditya (This guy was very rude on call. He doesn’t know how to be courteous with the customer)
Prerna
Abhinav (Floor supervisor.)
Raj (Service center guy )
Kailash


Every time whenever I dial at your call center I just get one reply that we are doing follow up and it would take 48 hours to resolve my issue.

Tell me one thing that WOULD YOUR 48 HOURS COMPLETE IN NEXT 48 YEARS OR 48 CENTURIES.

Had I been aware that Samsung is such a big cheater and lier company I would have never been bought the product of your company.

I am really fed up of your bloody hell, 3rd grade and pathetic services.

You people have cheated me. First you sold me defective AC and because you are aware that your product is defective that’s why, you knowingly not giving me any resolution to my complaint.

Now, give me one valid reason that why, I should not file a case on you people.
I am telling you very clearly that if my complaint is not get resolved then I will file a case on you people in consumer court.

Regards,
Anurag Bansal,
C-173 Mianwali Colony, Gurgaon
Haryana, India,
Ph –91 – [protected], [protected]
[protected]
Dear sir

I have purchase split air conditioner 21.05.09, I want demo, because I have no idea that how to
operate . so please send any person for demo

ISHTEYAQUE AHMED
H, NO:N-145, ABUL FAZAL ENCLAVE-I
JAMIA NAGAR OKHLA
NEW DEHI-110025
MOBILE NO:- [protected]
i have purchase a split A/c from your Navsari Distributors Satyam above 2years ago but till to day he did not give any service to me at present my a/c didnot wprk properly what can i do guide me properly.

do the needfull as early as possible.
Sir,
The 1.5tonne ac which has purchased is no; cooling at all no body bothers to have a periodical check. Ps rectify the probled immd.
regards
fareed
Dear Sir / Madam
I have purchased One Samsung air conditioner (split) with model AS18UAXTL-A281PZES403725A.
Now I completed 8 months, from beginning it have problems, 2 times compressor replaced then many times compressor gas and oil leakage, really I am fed up and feel sad on my wrong (Samsung) selection. Why the company supplying such a poor quality components and materials and put the customer in big trouble and wasting the valuable time. In the very beginning I am facing these much problems, and afraid about the coming years. How I can relay on this product or it is better to replace this with a better brand available in market. Please instruct me.
Regards
RAJESH
HOME ADDRESS
SOORYA (H), MANAKKAD.P.O., THODUPUZHA, IDIKKI (Dt), KERALA, INDIA.
PH: +91 [protected](India)
Mob +91 [protected] (India)
E-mail : [protected]@yahoo.co.in
[protected]@gmail.com
Hi all, I had registered a complaint (No.[protected] dated 13/03/2010) for repairing my malfunctioning Samsung AC unit, which was installed just 10 months ago. (The product is still covered by warranty). The executive informed that the complaint would be attended by the service centre people within 24 working hours. I waited till 15th March evening. As i got no call from anyone, i again dialled the customer care number, and enquired what had gone wrong. The executive repeated that some higher authority would call me within 30 minutes. I waited for over 3 hours from there, but still none called. Since then, i have made more that 12 calls to them, the latest one today (19th March 2010) afternoon, and got the same reply (that their higher authority would be calling me within 30 minutes), but to my utter disappointment, nobody has even given a call so far!

Now, can i know what legal steps I can take against the irresponsible attitude of these people!

Samsung — Air condition problem & Very poor customer car service by Samsung

I bought SAMSUNG split Air conditioner on 28th March 2010 , it got immediate failure on 15th of April 2010. So I gave complaint to SAMSUNG Customer care on 16th Apr and one engineer turned up on 17th and he said compressor gas leakage problem (typically compressor problem). I have asked the reason of the failure he couldn't answer and he is not replied me properly. Also he is not properly replied my answer and also he doesn't know how to handle the customer. Then I again called continuously following customer care (shouted like anything) finally they took the compressor on 20th Apr.

I don't know how new A/C become failure and no one is doing the Quality check before dispatching to customer place or show room. Also customer care also very poor and no one is care about the customer.
My AC got repair last month and i called the samsung service center and they said coil is gone and 14 Mar 2010 they took my AC to their service center and almost 40 days over till now no reponse from the service center and the problem not yet resolved.

They say that no stock now and the coil should come from samsung company.. I want to know one thing.. Whether they are coming by walk from the company, taking so much days to send the coil or whether u guys reported about this problem to the company..

If i call customer care center they are saying your AC will come in one day.. whom should i believe??
I have launched a complaint through Ur help line no [protected] on approximately 17th of April regarding non working of my split A/C which was been attended by ur engineer on 21/4/2010 call no:[protected], receipt no:5635.I was been informed that there was a gas leek because of which the A/C was not working prpoerley .I have paid Rs1, 576 for the gas recharge after which the cooling was OK but a sudden noise along with water leak has started from the indoor unit i further complaint through Ur helpline no but my problem still exist i was simplee been told that this problem is not the part o[censored]r job & i should hire some private person who has some knowledge about installation of the unit .I would like to ask that what i am paying u ppl for u have charged me a labor charge of Rs441 just to tell me that this is not Ur job or u cant get the work done.i called up a private engineer who told me that the noise is because the compressor was not been vacuumed before the recharging of gas i am forwarding this mail so that my problem gets rectifier failing to which i would be bound to file a complaint in the consumer forum Dehradun.


Thanking you
Mayurkukrety
C/oMr O.P Kukrety
1 New Friends Colony
Ajabpur kala bypass rd ddun
[protected], [protected], [protected]
i too have a problem in my samsung AC.This shows the worst quality of a samsung product
To
Regional Manager
Samsung India

i am Prasanna, i am working customer care executive in Samsung process in Telugu department..our employee id 76664...i had join that process in november2010...my personal problem only i given region letter this month 16th...but our team leader(Pradeepkumar)excepted that letter...Yesterday he asked again u gave new region letter...but i am not excepted...i am saying already i gave letter i am not excepted...but his talking wrongly...he do not know how to behavior ladies...i am also employee...but his talking rudely...finally I'm said i will left out..he said OK as Ur wish...i want solution this prob..i am working at last 4months..this is 5th month...this month 20days I'm working all sec samsung process...finally his behavior root...i m sorry..i m not excepted this type employees Ur providing...I'm facing troubles that only i send mail to samsung...i m waiting for ur reply...donot help anything i wil go further things..

Thanks&Regards
Mandi.Prasanna
It really pain getting services from Samsung for AC, I brought 1.5T split AC in July 2009, since than I am strugling to get it work.

Very first week its started viabration and noise, it took 3 months to Samsung service team to fix the the problem, by the time winter started.

Next year requested service again same story, technician did not do wet service, which lea water spilling in room, next month display stop working.

This year I have resigter complaint for service of my AC even after three week know body has turned up to service.

Guess I have spend about Rs 500 on calling the services center and senior managers. about about 15-20 hours of time in last three years

Samsung after sales service is worst in Industry

Khan
Khyala, New Delhi
India

Samsung AC — replacement of outdoor

Kindly treat this as a formal complaint about the poor services rendered by your company on my complaint which i registered on 17-April-2011 and the complaint no is:- [protected]. The service has not met with our expectations.

All our earlier complaints have fallen on deaf ears and we are left with no recourse but to lodge a formal complaint with you.

We are disappointed because your service has not performed as it should and (state the problem by giving as much detail as possible).

We look forward to receivie an explanation by phone from you on the day you receive this letter and our contact number is [protected] ; [protected]
I agree 100% with all the complaintants about the samsung service and products. I'm in the United States and our samsung products don't last very long either (specially under warranty). It takes 2-3 weeks to have it fixed or replaced. I spend good money on samsung products and expect to have it last at least 5 years but they don't. I will no longer buy any samsung products in the future plus I will inform all my family and friends to do the same.
I too agree that the Samsung service is worst, Do Not Ever Buy Samsung Products, Alfa Engineering, Authorized service centre a big no no, I have a similar complaint, I have registred a complaint with Samsung CUstomer care vide ref#[protected] on 16/02/2012, for my dismay the engineer took 5 days to visit our house, after checking it he said he need to take the outer unit of the split A/C to workshop, for which he needs a ladder, which they dont have, How can a authorized service centre which is picking up the A/c for repairs on a daily basis expect the customer to have a ladder, or do they mean we have to buy a ladder along with the A/c or what ?

Samsung AC — REPLACEMENT

PURCHASE AIR-CONDITION MACHINE NUMBER AS125BGC AT THE COST OF RS-27000(BILL NUMBER BTC-2184, FROM KHOSHLA ELECTRONICS PVT. LTD. 33/1B , B.T.ROAD, KOLKATA-700002.ON 25TH MARCH,2012. BUT TILL DATE MACHINE IS NOT WORKING . SERVICE CENTER AND THE DEALER PEOPLE MR. PRITOM, MR. NANDA, MR. ARUP IS NOT CO-OPERATING WITH US. THEY ARE PRESSURING US TO HANDED OVER THE MACHINE TO THEM. PLEASE REPLACE ME THE NEW MACHINE AGAINST THE OLD OND ONE AND OBLIGE. OTHER WISE I HAVE TO THE LEGAL STEPS THROUGH THE CONSUMER FORUM.

Samsung — REPLACEMENT OF AIR CONDITIONER

This is with past reference to my mail dated 28 Jun 2011 and 28 Jun 2012. I had purchased split Air Conditioner model no 18 NBXTL from Samsung company on 08 May 2009, after 9 months of the purchase the unit got multiple malfunctioning defects as it was not installed properly by untrained technicians and defect in the indoor unit, by which it was repaired by the company personnel twice in the month of May 2010 and Jul 2011. Now the unit got trouble in the first week of June this year and a complaint was lodged in the customer care with complaint no-[protected]. The Technician visited and informed that the gas was again leaked out due to improper filling of gas and the cooling coil got cracked due to improper installation of the unit and said that it would cost Rs 6000/- to get it repaired. After that this matter was discussed by me with ASM of Hyderabad Mr Vikas (mob No-[protected]) and he informed that only a discount of Rs 1500/- will be given as the gas was leaked due to improper filling by technician. I then informed him to take up the matter to higher concerned authorities for the replacement of the unit with a new model as such it was having major manufacture defects since the year of purchase, for which he asked me to call after two days. Again after two days when i called up Mr vikas about the replacement of the unit with a new one he informed that he will give full 100 percent discount on repair of the unit and only transportation charges to be bared by the customer as it was complete fault by the technician who has repaired the unit previously. When i again insisted that i have requested for the change of the entire unit with a new one but not for the repair of the existing one, he replied in a very arrogant manner that he cannot change the unit and further he is not responsible for the complaint any more.
Now the company to note that such type of behaviour by the ASM of Hyderabad branch is not expected for the reputation of the company and the issue may be resolved at the earliest by the replacement of the unit with a new one, as i am highly dissatisfied with the performance of the unit and the harassment by the management of Hyderabad branch.


A Vijay Madhav
Mob-[protected]
Res[protected]
email- [protected]@gmail.com

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    72%
    Complaints
    13704
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    9701
    Samsung India Phone
    +91 89 3993 9899 [Customer Care]
    +91 12 4488 2122 [Head Office]
    +91 98 3502 2547 [The Mobile Villa]
    Samsung India Address
    2nd, 3rd & 4th Floor, Tower C, Vipul Tech Square, Old Golf Road, Sector-43, Gurgaon, Haryana, India - 122002