Show menu
Ask a Question FAQ Sign in

[Resolved]  Samsung India Electronics Pvt. Ltd — repair charge is higher than purchase price

DATED-26.3.08
FROM
UTTAM PUGALIA
133, N. S C BOSE ROAD,
KOLKATA-700040.

TO
SAMSUNG INDIA ELECTRONICS PVT LTD,
10A, LEE ROAD,
PRESSMAN HOUSE
KOLKATA-700020

SUB: YOUR ESTIMATE FOR REPAIRING MY SAMSUNG 32’’TV-----REQUEST FOR DISCOUNT ON REPAIR CHARGES
Ref: BP no.[protected].

THIS IS WITH REFERENCE TO COMPLAIN IN RESPECT OF LCD COLOUR TELEVISION BEARING MODEL NO. LA32M61BX / XTL AND SERIAL NO. AEHM31IL200075D PURCHASED FROM M/S.GREAT EASTERN TECHNOCITY ON 21.12.2007 VIDE CASH MEMO NO. TC/CB/03607/07-08.

GOING THROUGH YOUR QUOTATION THE REPAIR COST OF LCD TV IS RS.59, 196/- WHICH IS VERY HIGH TO BEAR FOR ME ANDANYONE IN THE WORLD WITH SOUND MIND.
Purchase Price of brand new 32’’lcd Tv Rs. 29333 +Vat
[which includes dealer’s margin and delivery cost]

Repairing Spare Part Cost Rs.59196/-
So in other words it seems that The Reputed Brand Samsung
Is marketing use and throw type lcd tvs.

I request you to look deeply into the matter and REDUCE THE SPARE PART COST TO A REASONABLLY LOW PRICE TO MAKE IT AFFORDABLE FOR ME AND EVERYONE WHO NEEDS.

HOPING FOR A POSITIVE RESPONSE

UTTAM KUMAR PUGALIA
[protected]
[protected]
Complaint marked as Resolved Aug 14, 2020
Complaint comments  5 CommentsShareTweet

Comments

DATED-26.3.08
FROM
UTTAM PUGALIA
133, N. S C BOSE ROAD,
KOLKATA-700040.

TO
SAMSUNG INDIA ELECTRONICS PVT LTD,
10A, LEE ROAD,
PRESSMAN HOUSE
KOLKATA-700020

SUB: YOUR ESTIMATE FOR REPAIRING MY SAMSUNG 32’’TV-----REQUEST FOR DISCOUNT ON REPAIR CHARGES
Ref: BP no.[protected].

THIS IS WITH REFERENCE TO COMPLAIN IN RESPECT OF LCD COLOUR TELEVISION BEARING MODEL NO. LA32M61BX / XTL AND SERIAL NO. AEHM31IL200075D PURCHASED FROM M/S.GREAT EASTERN TECHNOCITY ON 21.12.2007 VIDE CASH MEMO NO. TC/CB/03607/07-08.

GOING THROUGH YOUR QUOTATION THE REPAIR COST OF LCD TV IS RS.59, 196/- WHICH IS VERY HIGH TO BEAR FOR ME ANDANYONE IN THE WORLD WITH SOUND MIND.
Purchase Price of brand new 32’’lcd Tv Rs. 29333 +Vat
[which includes dealer’s margin and delivery cost]

Repairing Spare Part Cost Rs.59196/-
So in other words it seems that The Reputed Brand Samsung
Is marketing use and throw type lcd tvs.

I request you to look deeply into the matter and REDUCE THE SPARE PART COST TO A REASONABLLY LOW PRICE TO MAKE IT AFFORDABLE FOR ME AND EVERYONE WHO NEEDS.

HOPING FOR A POSITIVE RESPONSE

UTTAM KUMAR PUGALIA
[protected]
[protected]
During Diwali 2008 free checkup camping, I lodged complaint regarding broken door handle of my fridge. Complaint No:[protected]. Five months have since passed, it is regretted to inform you that such a huge Company could not replace door handle in spite repeated request. The service Deptt of Samsung India is so good to forget and ignored the complaint of a customer.

Samsung Ref- Model NO: RT 26 (prom)
Yes.one should think twice before going to purchase a product of Samsung.I have purchased a mobile costing Rs 5100 during Feb 2003. When I was trying to pick a piece of paper from the floor, sitting in my chair, the mobile fell to the floor just from the height of 1.5 ft. That is all. The mobile's net work was damaged and I had to purchase a Nokia during Nov.2004. Believe me this mobile is still working well not withstanding many such incidents which made samsung mobile useless. I have purchased a 1.5 ton window A.C. of Samsung, After working for 3 seasons, the unit is often visiting service centre every summer. The Service Centre handling my case, is hopeless. The A.C. unit is with the Service Centre.

So moral of the story is " think several times before purchasing Samsung"

samsung india electronics pvt. ltd — Faulty LCD Panel display

I had purchased a Samsung LCD TV on 19/10/2006 (Tax Invoice attached) with a clear understanding from the company's website that the life of the LCD is about 60000 viewing hours. However, after a matter of around 2 years the LCD display panel started showing signs of distration. I tried to contact the dealer from whom the set was purchased i.e. Emart Retail Ltd., Malad (W), popularly known as NEXT. However, this retail store had closed down. Then I contacted the authorised Samsung service centre on 25/4/2010. The technician who inspected the TV set clearly mentioned in his report that the "LCD Panel faulty" and the estimated cost of a new LCD panel was approx. Rs.26,000/-.(Report attached). I took up the matter with Samsung India Elec. Pvt. Ltd., who once again deputed a technician from the office of the authorised dealer on 11/6/2010. The same old verbal report was given. The technician informed that the matter would be reported to the company. However, there has been no further communication from the company upto date.
What I fail to understand is that when the company claims that the life of the LCD panel is 60000 viewing hrs (Samsung's website report attached), although guarantee for the TV is one year, how come the LCD display has started malfunctioning within a period of just under 2 years. I feel that I have been cheated by the company and seek justice.
tks n rgds

Vianney D'Gama
A/202 Palm Court, Link Road,
Malad (W), Mumbai 400064
[protected]

Samsung — LCD Panel Faulty

We bought a Samsung LCD TV (46 inches)1.5 years ago (In Jan 2009) from Alfa, Mumbai - India. It has cost me Rs. 78,000/-. Our TV usage is not heavy, with viewing limited primarily to night time viewing. However, since last few days, the picture completely turned off, there was no picture and just white screen.
I did complain with Samsung Customer support. The customer care executive visited our home, told us that the entire LCD panel is problematic and you need to replace the panel. The new LCD panel will cost you Rs. 34,000/- and it comes with 1 month warranty (only).
We asked the customer service the following
1. Why Samsung promises 1,00,000 hours of TV viewing for their LCD when such nasty faults happen?
2. If the main part of the TV is defunct then you need to replace it free of cost OR you should recall such faulty product.
3. Why should I not go to the media / press and display this false claim of Samsung? Why shouldn’t I not expose

I am going to call the media at my home and expose the worst LCD TV product and show the viewers and readers not to buy Samsung LCD TV.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    72%
    Complaints
    13708
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    9701
    Samsung India Phone
    +91 89 3993 9899 [Customer Care]
    +91 12 4488 2122 [Head Office]
    +91 98 3502 2547 [The Mobile Villa]
    Samsung India Address
    2nd, 3rd & 4th Floor, Tower C, Vipul Tech Square, Old Golf Road, Sector-43, Gurgaon, Haryana, India - 122002