Samsung Mobile India — i haven't received my refund cheque

 
3 Reviews
New Delhi, Central Delhi District, Delhi, India
 Sumit Singh Tomar
I bought wave 2 on sept 3rd 2011 then i had problem in the touchscreen and i submitted it to service center they told me they cant repair it because parts were not available so they told me they will refund me all the amount back through cheque within 14 days but i still not get my refund cheque though they had put a request for it and now it has past more than 22 days my bill # is [protected].

I request you to take strict action against samsung mobiles india asap.

warm regards

Sumit Singh Tomar
Complaint comments  2 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Comments

Samsung — Refund Cheque not received

Below is the long email trail of the issue, finally Techno Care @t.nagar confirmed that cheque has been dispatched from their head office two week back, but after that there is no call from them. If I stepped into their office, they say that they have not received their cheque in their branch.


Is there anyone who can carry forward this to the next level of escalation and get this resolved, before I get into law. I could not waste much time on this and no updates from no one. When I stepped into Techno care two weeks back, Techno care people confirmed that cheque has been dispatched from main office and asked me to come and collect on last saturday. But when I stepped in to their branch, they claimed that they have not received the cheque in their branch. I dont understand how come there will be so much delay receiving the cheque and whenever I call techno care(t.nagar), they are not picking up the call and disconnecting the call. I dont know what is the issue here and its almost a two months now since refund process has begin.

Karthik P
[protected]


From: [email protected]
To: [email protected]
Subject: RE: [ANSWER]2 Months old GT-I9000 not repaired for 3 weeks...!! Frustrating..!!
Date: Tue, 2 Aug 2011 04:27:12 +0530

Hi,

This issue has been under refund process for quiet some time. Can I have an update on this ? Its been almost a month, since I initiated the refund process.

Regards,
Karthikeyan P

From: [email protected]
To: [email protected]; [email protected]; [email protected]
Subject: RE: [ANSWER]2 Months old GT-I9000 not repaired for 3 weeks...!! Frustrating..!!
Date: Fri, 1 Jul 2011 06:31:41 +0530



Hi,


Please read the below email trail first and give me a solution for getting the replacement handset or money back. I am ready to escalate this issue to anyone, who is a Senior Manager India , VP(Mahesh Krishna?) or CEO(Jung Soo?) to get a solution ASAP. In short, I bought Galaxy S GT-I9000 on April 1st 2011. Within 2 months, the Ear Jack was not working and customer service center people replaced the Ear Jack but even then it was not working. Then they said that mother board was gone and it needs to be replaced, I am not at all happy with solution given by service center here. Please let me know, is the mobile costing Rs. 25,000 has life for only two months? I am really disappointed here and I did not want to go with replacing mother board but I wanted a replacement handset for the faulty handset. When I checked with Customer Care, they asked me to check with one more service center before going replacement. So I gave my mobile to Techno care, T.nagar. They had my mobile for 3 weeks and only on 27th they gave the mobile back after several visits by me every week. They said they have changed the ear jack and everything is fine, but when I came home, I noticed that OS version has got changed. Then I suspected and checked the IMEI and it has got changed, they have the changed the mother board without my CONSENT AND KNOWLEDGE. I WANT TO REITERATE HERE THAT I DON'T WANT MOTHER BOARD REPLACEMENT BUT REPLACEMENT. BECAUSE I BELIEVE SAMSUNG IS NOT SELLING SCRAPS FOR 25000 AND I DON'T WANT TO BE AN TO BUY SUCH A SCRAP FOR 25000 WHICH WILL LAST FOR JUST TWO MONTHS. PLEASE LET ME KNOW WHOM I SHOULD ESCALATE TO GET THE REPLACEMENT. I HAVE BEEN WAITING FOR A MONTH AND CAN'T WAIT ANY MORE. I don't know how they can change the motherboard without my knowledge, now it seems only the display is from my original mobile and everything has been changed. Now if I go to the service center, there is high possibility that they can claim that it was not under warranty itself as the IMEI # is not same as in the bill . It is really worst that changed the motherboard without my knowledge and no proof was given on behalf of it. What is the proof, that it was a new motherboard? It could be something taken from another faulty set. The mobile is overheating now than normal and Proximity sensor is not working, I don’t know what else is faulty. I cant walk to the service further. I HAVE STEPPED INTO SERVICE CENTER FOR ALMOST 7-10 TIMES THIS MONTH ALONE AND CANT WASTE MY TIME FURTHER IN THIS ISSUE. I WANT A REPLACEMENT, PLEASE ROUTE THIS EMAIL TO THE PROPER PERSON, BEFORE I TOOK IT TO ANOTHER LEVEL.



MODEL – GT-I9000HKXINU

Original IMEI # : [protected]

Now IMEI #: [protected]







Regards,

Karthikeyan P

[protected] / [protected]





Date: Sat, 18 Jun 2011 23:09:21 +0900
From: [email protected]
To: [email protected]
Subject: [ANSWER]2 Months old GT-I9000 not repaired for 3 weeks...!! Frustrating..!!













Dear Karthkeyan Perumal

Thank you for becoming a patron of Samsung product.

Agents Comment :

[protected][protected][protected][protected][protected][protected][protected]
We apologize for the inconvenience you are facing with your SAMSUNG
product.
We are forwarding your complaint to the concerned department.
Soon you will be contacted by concerned authority.
Till then kindly bear with us.

[protected][protected][protected][protected][protected][protected][protected]

For further assistance you may contact SAMSUNG Customer Contact Center
at 3030 8282 or[protected]toll free)

Thanking and assuring you for best services always.

Customer Satisfaction Team
Samsung India Electronics Pvt. Ltd.


The information was useful to me
Satisfied
5 4 3 2 1
Not Satisfied

* Please do not reply back to this email message as this email address is used for
outbound messages only.
* If you are not satisfied with the answer we provided, please click here
* if you have a question on another product, click here





Hi,

I bought GT-I9000 on 04/01/2011 and it was working fine for two months without problem. However after two months, all of a sudden, one side of the ear phone had very less volume. I tried different ear phones and found that the problem is with the Ear Jack. When I took it to the Service Center , Hi - Tech solution - Anna nagar, they checked the phone and asked me to come after 4 days as the ear Jack was not available. And after 4 days they replaced the jack and with out even checking the phone,they gave it back to me. When I checked there it self and i found that the issue has not got resolved it. Then I had to make little fight there as I dont know how they can return the product with out checking whether the issue has got resolved..? When I asked for reason, they told me that it was my fault, because they said that it was I who said Ear jack is not working , I felt this blaming game to be stupid. So do they want me to mention it as Ear jack partially not working or Right side Ear phone has low volume because that is faulty and this is faulty.... blah blah blah all technical stories in my complaint. I am taking the phone because of an issue, its there job to analyse the cause of the problem and resolve it. However I just dont like fights, so I stopped and gave the phone back to them and asked them to check and respond properly with correct solution. They checked the phone again and told me that Mother board needs to be replaced. I AM REALLY NOT HAPPY HERE.. MY PHONE IS JUST TWO MONTHS OLD AND IF THE MOTHERBOARD ITSELF IS NEEDS TO BE REPLACED, I DID NOT WANT TO GO FOR IT. BECAUSE THE MOBILE COSTING 25,000 BREAKS IN JUST TWO MONTHS WITH MAJOR COMPONENT(MOTHER BOARD), I WANTED AN REPLACEMENT HANDSET AND NOT REPAIRED FAULTY HANDSET. So when I checked with the customer care to proceed further for replacement, they asked to me to check again with one more service center - Techno Care, T.nagar, Habibulla Road. I just wanted to give a try so I gave the phone to Techno Care before ten days. They gave a deadline 15/06/2011 which is actally long time. When I went to the service center, they said it has not got resolved and asked to me come on saturday(17/06/2011). When I went today, they are still saying Ear Jack is not yet arrived and asked me come on Monday. I wonder how many days its gonna take and even after replacing the Jack once again, they will again come back and say it was a motherboard issue and mother board needs to be replaced. And by the time they actually find the issue, I believe my warranty itself end. This is really more frustrating for a customer who buys high end products of Samsung. I am ready to escalate this to any higher hierarchy. Route this complaint thru proper channel and I want a solution AsASP. REMEMBER THIS PHONE IS WITH ME FOR TWO MONTHS AND 1 MONTH(CURRENTLY) IN THE SERVICE CENTER AND NO SOLUTION. LET ME KNOW WHOM SHOULD I CONTACT FOR A HANDSET REPLACEMENT.

Regards,
Karthikeyan P

Samsung — NOT RECEIVED CHEQUE

I RAHUL SURVE PURCHASE MOBILE IN CHENNAI, HANDSET MODEL NO SAMSUNG WAVE 2 S8530. AMOUNT AROUND 15700 WITH TAX . I USED THIS MOBILE AROUND1 AND HALF MONTH, IT WORK PROPERLY BUT AFTER MOBILE TOUCH SCREEN NOT WORKING.SO I GIVE MOBILE IN SAMSUNG SERVICE DATE APP.12/09/2011 IN THANE SERVICE CENTRE, AFTER ONE WEEK THEY TOLD MOBILE CAN NOT BE REPAIR WE GIVE YOU TOTAL AMOUNT BACK IN 10 TO 15 DAYS.BUT TILL DATE I AM NOT RECEIVED ANY CHEQUE FROM SAMSUNG SERVICE CENTRE EVERY TIME THEY MAKING FALSE COMMITMENT.

ALMOST ONE MONTH I AM FACING THIS PROBLEM

REGARDS
RAHUL P. SURVE

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    46%
    Complaints
    12782
    Pending
    776
    Resolved
    5625
    phone
    +91 89 3993 9899 [Customer Care]
    +91 12 4488 2122 [Head Office]
    +91 98 3502 2547 [The Mobile Villa]
    location
    2nd, 3rd & 4th Floor, Tower C, Vipul Tech Square, Old Golf Road, Sector-43, Gurgaon, Haryana, India - 122002
    Samsung Mobile India - i haven't received my refund cheque