[Resolved] Samsung Mobile Phone — “samsung selling defective products with no customer support”

 
19 Reviews
Noida, Uttar Pradesh, Uttar Pradesh, Gautam Buddha Nagar District, Uttar Pradesh, India
 Rahul_J_Gupta
Hello all,
My name is rahul from noida city, i would like to share my worst experience with samsung mobiles, i bought a samsung galaxy s- duos 7562, serial/imei no. [protected] on 24th april 2013, first of all i was unable to charge that device than i went to samsung authorized care centre for replacement of that product, 1st time they told me that was just a minor charging connector problem and kept my phone for almost one week for that, and gave me the reason that they are running out of accessories ( i went to the main service centre of samsung mobiles located @ sector-18 in the city & they were running out of minor accessories also the samsung factory is located in the same nearby area ). After a week when i received my phone back, it started showing the same problem of charging, in addition to that i was unable to connect internet, was unable to receive incoming calls, and was completely unable to listen music, then i went to same samsung care centre for the above mentioned problems that i was facing with that defective device, 2nd time also they kept my phone for again one week, by telling me that there is a problem with charging connector, headset jack, and some software updation and on top of that they told me that they are still running out of accessories and i have to wait again one week for that phone, then after a week when i received that phone, none of the above mentioned problem got resolved but in addition to that there is new problem with motherboard of that device. Now again that defective device is at the same samsung care centre for one week as they always running out of accessories. Instead of taking back that defective device they wasted almost my month and still wasting my time, money & energy.
As the product is under warranty and i want samsung to take responsibility of that defective product and replace that defective product or either refund my money back, i tried everything in my hand but no support from samsung customer care team.
Please take action against samsung mobiles for selling defective products in the market and samsung customer care for totally unacceptable, unethical & illiterate behavior towards customers.
Hoping for the best & earliest solution to my situation and to hear from you soon. In case you need any more details please do not hesitate to contact me.

With thanks & regards,
Rahul gupta
Complaint marked as Resolved 
Hello Team,
I want to Thank You & Inform you that my complaints got resolved and I am Completely Satisfied with the resolution of my complaints.
Complaint comments  18 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Comments

Samsung — No customer service

I have called up the company umpteen number of times for repair of my Window AC. The technician fails to call back to confirm the time. He suddenly remembers after 3 days and wants to come for the repair immediately (expecting me to be waiting for him at home).
Pathetic service...this is not the first time, i am facing this problem..its a repeat after repeat

mobile phone — they are charging money for warranted product.

i brought my mobile cell phone to service center in noida sec 18, they are changing 1125 for rairing the warrented product, the display was not working all other parts were working immediate action need to be taken for such people, such service center are bringing bad name to the brand like mortorola

Regards
Tanuja

Samsung Mobile — customer service issue

dear sir
its been less than a year, since i got my new samsung mobile W-339( TOUCH SCREEN) .

1) after 4-5 months of its use, i found some problem in the key pad.
I showed the phone at B-27, (BASEMENT), MOTI NAGAR, 110015.

2) as per their request i deposited the phone on 19th june, 2009.
i got my phone back after a week's time, and they charged around 200 RS.

3) unfortunately the fault again appeared in the phone and i had to deposit again at the same address.
This time again they charged RS. 110 and took 7 more days, and returned the phone on 29th july.

4) now again within 10 days i am experiencing a new problem, as in the person on the other side of the call is not able to hear clearly whatever i say.

5) moreover, i have, on every occasion faced a very rude response from the engineer who checked the phone. On 1 of the occasion i forgot to bring my slip while receiving back my phone. I requested them to verify the details from their records, but they very rudely said no, and asked me to get the slip.

i had to go all round from punjabi bagh to gurgaon, as the slip was in my brother's wallet.

i have faced a lot of inconvinience by depositing the phone every time for more than week. But still i am not satisfied with my set.

i feel that i have been cheated. It never appeared that i am dealing with a reputed company.

I HAVE BEEN A VERU OLD CUSTOMER OF YOUR ESTEEMED COMPANY, BUT UNFORTUNATELY IF I AM FORCED TO FACE SUCH BEHAVIOUR, THEN I WOULD SURELY LIKE TO BREAK MY VERY OLD RELATIONSHIP WITH YOU.

PLEASE LOOK IN THE MATTER AS ASERIOUS CONCERN.

looking for an early response.
thank you
anmol behal

work order no.- H0745
DATE OF DEPOSIT- 7/8/09
PLACE OF DEPOSIT- B-27, ( BASEMENT), MOTI NAGAR.
BHAIYYA KITNA PATIENCE RAKHEN. DEC 2012 TAK??????

Samsung — not providing reliable accessories

respected sir
i buy new camara of samsung model no: ES17 ,12.2 megapixel , charger, two nos. rechargeble cell with datacable from more mega store ,vadodara. After second day of purcheging camara when i put cell for charging it blast suddenly fortunatly i save my self from that accident when i iwent to them and said to replace my charger they refuge to change my charger and said thad that this not come under their scope, so please take required action against them so this should not happen to other.my bill no is:[protected], EAN CODE:8164568

Samsung-Mobile — DEFECTIVE HANDSET

I BOUGHT SAMSUNG STAR 3G AFTER ONE MONTH, THIS WAS CREATING THE CHARGING PROBLEM, IT HAS GIVEN TO SERVICE CENTRE BUT THEY ARE NOT ABLE TO SOLVE THIS ISSUE, 05 MONTHS HAS BEEN PASSED I M STILL WAITING FOR MY SET. I HAD ALSO SENT THEM A LEGAL NOTICE REGARDING THE SAME BUT IT IS ALSO NOT REPLIED BY THEM.

PLEASE ADVICE..!!

Prabal Mishra
[protected]
I too gave my mobile last month...but it is still un-solved.

BTW have u got ur mobile back now?

Samsung Mobile Phone — Complaint in product

I have purchased this mobile handset samsung c 3010 on 13th November 2009 from Atlantic Plaza, Vaishali Ghaziabad, with a warranty for one year. The mobile handset developed defects some 10 days back. Now the Mobile store did not filled up the warranty card saying that receipts will do for any warranty coverage for one year.

The issue now i am facing is that Mobile store based at Vaishali Ghaziabad is saying that to correct the phone i need to take it to a samsung service station which is another 5-8 KM away from my home as they will neither send it to them nor will they entertain any complaints.
When i go to Samsung they say since the warranty card has not been filled up they will not give warranty and this can be repaired on chargeable basis.

I am writing this to you not to get my compalint attended but to ensure that in future if Mobile Store is selling the mobiles then it has one way or the other need to ensure that they also attends the complains or send the defective pieces to the concerned manufacturer. The sort of treatment which i have got from the store is not at all acceptable and it was as if i have committed mistake by purchasing mobile from Mobile store.
If they are selling product they need to have close coordination with the concerned manufacturer so that issues are least from customers like us.

Rgds
Abhishek
[protected]
My name is Aniket yadav . I submitted my handset on 10th aug [samsung B3313] the keys of my handset are not working properly .I submitted my handset in chembur service centre near fine arts.Every day i m calling them they are not responding to my phonecall.I visited the service centre thrice, the girl there is telling me, ''Parts hi available nahi hai app ka handset kaise ban sakta hai maine company me call kar rahi hu koi phone ko respond nahi kar raha hai.''
So, kindly take action.

Samsung — Customer Care

I bought a samsung Mobile wave on 8 Aug 10, however on 10 Sep the mobile became dead,A complaint was raised through the customer care and a number was generated for reference [protected]. I was told to deliver the mobile at Samsung Service centre, Hitech solution Anna Nagar. There i was told that the mobile mother board has to changed and would take a week to replace. After a week i was told to wait another week. Today after second week i have been told that i have to wait till the mother board arrives and the wait can be endless. The samsung customer relation centre has also told me today that they cannot help further than this, and that we at the mercy of the manager of service centre , Mr katrik mobile number [protected], which is out of order.
When this was informed to the customer care centre , was told to go to the Service center and inquire and nothing more can be done.
It is requested that, if the mobile is not repairable the same may be returned earliest.
Sir i have been forced to approach the consumer grievance cell view the dismal approach of the company officials.
Regards

Samsung — running time problem

Hi Team,

we can able to run the washing machine as its running time is not coming properly

kindly do the needful

thanks

santosh

Samsung — SAMSUNG IS selling Defective MOBILE / worst customer care

I bought Samsung mobile F219 (serial no A000001e3e8154)Model on 24/04/2010. I got the problem with the mic in the handset where caller will be getting disturbance. I went to the Samsung Service Center to report the same on jun 19th they reinstalled the software then I went to the service center again on Jun 21 they replaced the mic but my problem has not been resolved. I called to customer care they will take the complaint and will send message "Trust your query has been resolved" but no resolution.

Now my mobile is restarting automatically for each and every key I pressed. I went to the other service center on 08/06/2010 they gave me one form and asked me to come on next week I did so (almost 9 weeks) and getting the same response of MIC not available. But they can replace the MIC at our own charge. How come the MIC not available for mobile within warranty period and available on payment.

Then I came to conclusion that Samsung is selling cheap quality mobiles with worst service.
NEVER TRUST SAMSUNG MOBILES THERE WILL ALWAYS HAVE PROBLEM WITH MIC OR SPEAKER.

Samsung — bug in device

i have buy new samsung galaxy tab a week ago . now after using its features i found a bug or may be some ind of problem in my phone. when i copied any file to the external sd card in certain folder on my phone with windows pc . it gets copied smoothly to desired location . but when i tried to copy paste that folder from one location to another folder using my pc it just copy the folder and the data within it is lost . i tried this many times but every time i face this problem .

plz help me and provide solution to it .

Samsung — Defective goods( Cell phone)

I purchased a SAMSUNG CORBE on 18.06.2010 but it was having some problem and was sent 4 times to the repair center.Currently it is having the problem in touch screen software and it was also not working properly so I gave it for replacement, but there is no any feedback from their side.I am also not satisfied with their reaction and the type of communication.The person to whom I contacted to the repair center was Indrajeet Roy ( Mob no:[protected]). I request you to kindly acknowledge this matter so that I could get the immediate relief.
Samsung Customer
Vivek kumar Agrawal ([protected] : [protected]) mail: [email protected]
C/o A.R Sorkar P-208
Purba Sinthee Road
kolkata 700030
West Bengal

Samsung Mobile — Defective Handset

Sir
I have purchased a samsung champ handset on 29/08/2010. Throuout the year it is unrepaired four times.I have given it to samsung service centre many times. But they are unable to solve the problem.Now its warranty period is going to finish after two days. So you please guide me how to tackle this problem and get a new handset because the company cheated me by giving defective piece.
Mr. Pravin Sawant.[protected]/[protected]
[email protected]
Dear Sir/ Madam,
I would like to know if there any action taken against Samsung Mobiles for the above mentioned complaint, because i didn't got any reply against my complaint from anyone, and my problem is increasing day by day.
its a humble request, Please look into my situation and take necessary actions for the same.
Thanks!
Dear Sir/Madam,

Please Guide me To Deal With My Situation With Samsung Mobiles, Its Been almost 3 Months and Still That Defective Device is giving me trouble and when i go to their service center they simply keeps that device for testing, " I Never Bought That Phone For SAMSUNG To Perform Experiment With That Phone Every Now And Then, Its Happening Since 3 months and GOD knows how long it will going to happen. Instead Of taking that defective device back to their workshop and replacing that device They are giving trouble to me for no reason.
With Thanks & Regards,
Rahul Gupta,
[protected]
It is regretted that SAMSUNG is not honouring warranty and EXPECTING CUSTOMER TO BEAR HIGH REPAIR COST EVEN IN WARRANTY. I had lodged my complaint to Samsung and engaged with them for past 15 days without satisfactory solution. After exhausting various complaint redressal mechanism and failing any positive response from SAMSUNG, I had approached consumer helpline. SAMSUNG STANDS STILL SAME. Received a phone call from SAMSUNG asking to bear 75 % repair costs even though customer is not at fault. I am still offered a discount of 25 % rebate in repair cost. Samsung has not provided satisfactory solution to its customer and expects to bear 75 % of repair cost even in warranty. CONSUMER VOICE NEED TO BE HEARD.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    46%
    Complaints
    12803
    Pending
    765
    Resolved
    5655
    phone
    +91 89 3993 9899 [Customer Care]
    +91 12 4488 2122 [Head Office]
    +91 98 3502 2547 [The Mobile Villa]
    location
    2nd, 3rd & 4th Floor, Tower C, Vipul Tech Square, Old Golf Road, Sector-43, Gurgaon, Haryana, India - 122002
    Samsung Mobile Phone - “samsung selling defective products with no customer support”