Show menu
Close
FAQ FAQ Categories Categories Sign in Sign in
Close
ADVERTISEMENT

[Resolved]  Samsung Mobile SCH-W619 — Complaint on SAMSUNG Service [protected]@Dumlur-Bangalore

I bought SCH-W619 Dual SIM CMDA/GSM mobile phone on 24/06/2008 from Sangeetha mobiles, C M H Road, Bangalore.Recently phone got display problem[White Screen] when the slide is moved very fastly.As soon as any key is pressed after the backlight going off, the phone comes back to normal working state.Being a technical person working on mobile industy, thought o[censored]pgrading the software, so that the problem will be solved, gave mobile to Samsung service center located at Domlur[Name:SAMSUNG cell solution]. After all explanation about the problem, they were not sure about the cause of problem, so they told, they will send the handset to head office and get it fixed.And in the work order sheet, it is clearly mentioned that "sometimes" the display is having problem.

When i went on the delivery date, i was surpraised to see the phone with only white screen after boot up[Now, nothing can be done with the handset]. Now the service center is giving a new reason that water is logged in the mobile and the only way to solve the problem is to change the mother board for which they will charge[actually mobile is in warranty period].

I tried calling service center, Manager of the center, but, nobody is taking the responsibility and just trying to push the handset to me.

I doubt the service center, to make money, has done some malfunction on my phone and trying to cheat.

I have reported the problem and the happenings thereon with the following persons

1. Arun Singh[Manager, Domlur Cell Sollution]
2. Vinay Kumar[Samsung Bangalore Head office, services]
3. Samsung Customer Care
4. e-mail to support.[protected]@samsung.com

Work order no: WA[protected]
Date:13/4/2009
Model: SCH-W619
IMEI: [protected]

Service center address:
Cell Soultion
No.46, 1st Cross, DOMLUR.Bangalore
[protected]

I need immediate assitance.

Thanks & Regards,
Govinda Raju
[protected]
[protected]@dataone.in
Was this information helpful?
Yes (0)
Aug 14, 2020
Complaint marked as Resolved 
Jun 12, 2015

Complaint Status

Samsung India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Complaint comments  20 CommentsShareTweet

Comments

Samsung Mobile Sch-w619 — Compliant on SAMSUNG Service Center

I bought SCH-W619 Dual SIM CMDA/GSM mobile phone on 24/06/2008 from Sangeetha mobiles, C M H Road, Bangalore.Recently phone got display problem[White Screen] when the slide is moved very fastly.As soon as any key is pressed after the backlight going off, the phone comes back to normal working state.Being a technical person working on mobile industy, thought o[censored]pgrading the software, so that the problem will be solved, gave mobile to Samsung service center located at Domlur[Name:SAMSUNG cell solution]. After all explanation about the problem, they were not sure about the cause of problem, so they told, they will send the handset to head office and get it fixed.And in the work order sheet, it is clearly mentioned that "sometimes" the display is having problem.

When i went on the delivery date, i was surpraised to see the phone with only white screen after boot up[Now, nothing can be done with the handset]. Now the service center is giving a new reason that water is logged in the mobile and the only way to solve the problem is to change the mother board for which they will charge[actually mobile is in warranty period].


I tried calling service center, Manager of the center, but, nobody is taking the responsibility and just trying to push the handset to me.

I doubt the service center, to make money, has done some malfunction on my phone and trying to cheat.

I have reported the problem and the happenings thereon with the following persons

1. Arun Singh[Manager, Domlur Cell Sollution]
2. Vinay Kumar[Samsung Bangalore Head office, services]
3. Samsung Customer Care
4. e-mail to support.[protected]@samsung.com

Work order no: WA[protected]
Date:13/4/2009
Model: SCH-W619
IMEI: [protected]
Service center address:
Cell Soultion
No.46, 1st Cross, DOMLUR.
[protected]
very bad on SAMSUNG

- Rushi

samsungmobile, SCH-W619 — Mobile not working.

I Dr Sushil Ahire have two simcards, one GSM n CDMA, so bought dual sim mobile of SAMSUNG SCH-W619, but this phone hangs frequently, doesnt work in roaming, always reboots.
Service people also didnt satisfy me.
I am afraid due to problems with this phone its discontinued by the company.
So i request that my money should be returned back or handset to be replaced by another new one.

Dr Sushil Ahire
[protected]
ADVERTISEMENT
No i m not agree with ur point, may be they right . water logged in ur cell phone. i also had same problem in my E250 Mr.Vinay only suggest me change the mother board and given discount also .

I am completly satisfied with Samsung Service. But u have to approch right person in right time..
Naveen dude,

Mr Vinay advices to change mother board for all problem.

2 years back i got powdered sugar I my mobile ( D840 slider ) and the speaker were not working
Mr Vinay advice a Rs 5K mother board...however the phone got fixed on it own after few days

Samsung service centers are unreliable

Prashant
If you buy SAMSUNG mobile, you lost your money... very bad. it happend to one of my friend also.

I advice people to not to buy SAMSUNG mobile. Buy some good mobile.

Samsung SCH W619 Dual Handset — handset gets hang

the handset gets hang over a while i could not receive or get or make a call. Visited for the same problem thrice but in vain, now my warranty is also getting over, so please help me out of this.
same things and same reason give from Customer care center this the policy of samsung i think they have no solution or they have no technical person all c.c.center public is lerned to give answer is some chemical is going to you mobile say to public this is wrong stratagy of samsung head or his staff this is very bad for customer and samsung
hand set not working prop ale
I AM ALSO THINKING TO BUY THE SAME MODEL OF SCH-W619.
BUT NOW FEARED OF LOSING MY MONEY, SO KINDLY IF ANY ONE COULD INFORM ME ABOUT THIS OR ANY SUGGESTIONS FOR ME.
before i month i reparied my SCH-W619 mobile at service center nagpur. but after some time i experienced same problem .my phone shows white screen.Inservice center a person get exchanged ribbin. sir i want to know from where i get geniune spare parts
( Rubbin) of my mobile.
Samsung people are only interested in sales...not at all interested in service...i also own a SCH W619 mobile. I had problem with the charger ...i went to all the service centres of Samsung in Trivandrum, Kerala...but the response was very bad...they are neither interested in servicing nor in replacement...horrible experience...charge is no where available in Trivandrum...one biggest disadvantage with samsung mobile is that all sets are having their own charger which is unique and can not be used for other samsung mobiles...is u happen to face any problem with charger...nothing is possible...u r forced to buy a new cell as service center is a hell...and they will not help...they have thousand excuse for not helping you...so one sincere advice...dont go for samsung mobiles...
i also repaired my SCH-W619, FCC ID;ASLSCHW619 at sector 22 chandigarh center.it was said to be reaired for LCD&ribbin and charged rs2300.the was under warrenty period.After two months the repair was done because its functioning was not good.then again itwas again repaired for the same.The dealing of local staff Mr.Sarbjit&Mr.Saini was not good.Even anw charger supplied by them got deffects within aweek and they refused to cosider the case.when asked for the, it was out of stalk and the mobile is lying switched off since two weeks.I have been adviced to approach the c.court.since iam suffering a lot due to the that ihave been rendered disconnected .

samsung GSM mobile — service

hi,

i given samsung mobile for service to tanjaore(tamilnadu)service centre one month before.still not yet ready the phone and also not reply properly.

very worst services
Dear sir
SUB- REPLACE HAND FREE & BATTERY
I am not at all saisfled your's service cetory-B.C.Tower Sigara Varanasi Phon No-[protected].
They say to me that Battery & Hand free is not present time since-08/01/2010.
I kindley request you please replace it

Thank You
your's
B.Bhaskar
cont no-[protected]
SAMSUNG Mobile SCH-W619 is a hell phone. Its GSM service is not working. I found no suitable person, who can solve this problem. I ran from pillar to post, but of no use. And the most hell part is that its charger is not available in whole of New Delhi or NCR. I try n number of big shops and samsung authorized showrooms. No one had charger to this phone. Even the charger is not available in Gaffar Market ( tried every shop ). I suggest everyone not to buy this phone
The service centre in trivandrum for samsung mobile is too bad.they wont took phone while we call through out the whole day.
Hello Arun Singh / Vinay Kumar,

I am writing this email on behalf of my Samsung Cellphone Corby Text which I have given to BTM service center 15 days ago the problem was no network they said that the motherboard will be changed but still I have not got any response so please I would request you to get my cellphone exchanged as motherboard is the main thing and the body so I am having difficulties as my cell is not working and there are only 2 parts in cell phone (Body & Motherboard) so please do the needful.

Thanks.
I, s.harikrishnan, recently i bought one samsung mobile model no.3310s on 16/7/2010, due to some technical problem from 30th of august its not working properly, i walk in to nearby samsung authorized service center Sri Raja Rajeswari Communications, No118, I floor moore street, parrys on 31/8/2010 till now i am not getting any proper response /reply, , its coming under warranty period also. kindly take necessary action as soon as.
..i gave my galxy s advance gti9070 for servicing in domlur samsung service centre, warranty is there, already now 2 weeks are over, they r not doing anything at all, if i call thy dont pick the phone, too bad servicing.i went there many times then thy would tell will give u after 2 days ..they dont have any shame to change their words every day where i can give complaint about this service centre?please let me know.thy r not experienced people, dont know anything at all..why thy employ lik this people for servicing...horrible...thy will distroy ur rnire mobile i[censored] giv their for servicng

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Samsung India
    Customer Care Service
    Customer satisfaction rating
    61%
    Complaints
    16434
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    9765
    Samsung India Phone
    +91 89 3993 9899 [Customer Care]
    +91 12 4488 2122 [Head Office]
    +91 98 3502 2547 [The Mobile Villa]
    Samsung India Address
    2nd, 3rd & 4th Floor, Tower C, Vipul Tech Square, Old Golf Road, Sector-43, Gurgaon, Haryana, India - 122002
    View Full Information
    ADVERTISEMENT