Show menu
Close
FAQ FAQ Sign in Sign in
Close
ADVERTISEMENT

[Resolved]  SBI ATM withdrawal problem (debited amount twice) — SBI ATM withdrawal problem (debited amount twice) Dt 02-Sep-2010

Dear Sir/Madam

Sub : Withdrawal of Amount

Ref : A/c No. [protected]

As iam holding my above account in Ambattur O.T, Chennai-600053 branch and would like to inform you that while trying to withdraw the money from SBI Mount Road ATM branch (LCPC Chennai , Terminal S1CN[protected] on 02-Sep-2010 around 12.30, the transaction was rejected ( Trxn no. 4648). However, for the second time I withdrew a sum of Rs. 1500 from the ATM ( Trxn no. 4649). However, after getting the transaction slip, I was shocked that it reflected that amount of Rs. 3000/- (ie twice the amount) has been withdrawn from my account. Iam also enclosing both the transaction slip of my transaction for your reference and kindly reverse the amount of Rs. 1500/- in my account.

I need your help for resolving the same Urgently. The same as esclated to my account branch Ambattur O.T, Chennai-600053 on 06-Sep-2010 (Letter Complained) & Mail sent to helpline.[protected]@sbi.co.in and [protected]@rbi.org.in

Sill the amount Rs.1500/- was not credited into my A/C. Kindly help to resolve the same on VV Urgent basis.

Thanks & Regards
P.Vimal (Cell no : [protected])
E-Mail : [protected]@yahoo.co.in
SBI ATM withdrawal problem (debited amount twice) Dt 02-Sep-2010
ADVERTISEMENT
Complaint marked as Resolved Aug 13, 2020
Complaint comments  26 Comments     Updated: ShareTweet

Comments

State Bank of India — ATM with drawl

when i with draw the money from the SBI ATM, due to delay in taking the money, its been revert back to the ATM.when i complain to the athority their is been no response,

ATM — withdrawal problem

Refrence


A/c no.[protected]
Card no.[protected]

Respected sir,
In the time of withdrawing moneyfrom my a/c (mavelikkara ATM)on 14/05/2009 2.30pm amount of rs 2000, i cant get the money but the amount debited from my account and also get the customer advice, at the time i informed the branch in the concerned section and give a written compliant but they not take any action aganist the compliant please take necessary action.I think that one of the ATM conter has problam regulerly

State Bank of India — ATM witdrawl debited twice

I under signed sureshreddy customer of state bank of india PETLAD-388450 District ANAND Gujarat state.I have withrawn Rupees 10, 000(ten thousand only) From ATM of State bank of hyderbad Bijapur on 02.05.2009 But my account debited twice by same TXN no 1344.Regarding this I have already given written complaint to SBI Petlad -388450 but till today my money 10, 000 rupees not reimbrused.
Once again I have given complaint to SBI PETLAD and request no is as below
SBI PETLAD REQUEST NO 2689921 dated 11.06.2009

Already one and half month passed and my rupees not reimbrused so I request help me to get money with interest

ATM DEBIT CARD — Twice debiting the ATM withdrawal

I had withdrawn Rs.3500/- using my ATM Card from my SB Account no.[protected] on 12th June, 2009, but on verification of the Account Statement, I found to my horror that the same transaction has been recorded twice and the amount debited twice. Please rectify the mistake.
Ashok Kumar Paul
ADVERTISEMENT

Personal — withdrawal once debited twice

Name- Vinod Kumar Kain

Account No.[protected]

Branch- Munirka, New Delhi

Card No[protected]

Date of Transection[protected]

Time of Transection- 7.00 p.m. to 7.30 p.m.

Place of Transection- Canara Bank ATM, Jorge Town, Allahabad

Amout- Rs. 15000/-

Problem- Withdraw Once Debited Twice

With regards

Vinod Kumar Kain

State Bank of India — ATM Withdrawl problem

My name is A.CHAKRAPANI REDDY, I have an account in SBI(Kurnool) with Account num:[protected].
Recently i tried to with draw from ATM(SBI) Rs:10000 But i havn't recived money from machine but ten thousands debited from my account . After that i have given complaint to the sbi branch but no response from bank. It happen almost all two months ago...how to get back my money from bank.where to give complaint...give me idea how to approch.

state bank of india / saving account — problem regarding atm money withdrawal

Respected SirMadam,
This is to inform you that myself Ashish Kumar bearing S.B.I saving AC number-[protected] and branch code-4603. tried to withdraw a sum of
RS 40, 000/- through ICICI bank ATM on[protected] from Bangalore {whose address is- ICICI bank, , J.P Royal, #90/4, outer ring road marathahalli, Bangalore-560037} but it showed "unable to process" and i didnt get money but later on when i checked my balance it showed that money has been deducted from my account. And next day i informed about this incidence to my mother branch which is in Muzaffarpur, (BIHAR.).but my Branch Manager is not showing any interest about my problem due to which i am in deep trouble. its been more than 14 days but there is no progress regarding my problem. As we know that SBI is a reputed Bank so i have faith on it. So please look over my problem and try to solve it as soon as possible.




ASHISH KUMAR
Sb ac no-[protected]
branch code-4603
Branch manager's mobile no-[protected]
Respected SirMadam,
This is to inform you that myself Neha jain bearing S.B.I saving AC number-[protected] branch New Mandi Muzaffarnagar Uttar Pradesh. I have deposited Rs.1200=00 on dated 10.08.2009 by cheque no. 981179 dated 08.08.2009 but later on when i checked my balance it showed that money has been transfered to unknown account no. [protected] by bank staff. please look into the matter and try to solve it as soon as possible.
ADVERTISEMENT

Debit Card- SBT — Amount twice got debitted on the same day on same time

I has used my SBT debit card for a purhase transaction at mumbai and the amount got debitted twice from my account. I checked with the bills and transactions of the store, they have been creditted only once the amount. The mini statement shows the debit transation twwice on same day same time..(1 sec) difference. I has submmited teh issue to SBT, my originla branch and has been following up for past 2 yrears. Being staying away from teh branch , i am not able to followup on a daily basis.
I dono..what to do... how to go about...plz guide..
I am really frustrated...

Dhanya
i have not get my debit card yet.accounts was opened on 8/9/2009.

SBI Savings A/c. — twice amt. debited on the same day after a single withdrawal

on 26.09.09 i had withdrawn Rs.1000/- from Koregaon park ATM @ 20.23 ,however the mini statement showing twice amt. of Rs.1000/- withdrawn on the same day .
My card no.[protected] savings ac. no.[protected] SBI Paud Road br.

rgds,
Goldi Dutta

State Bank of India — Atm withdrawal once reflected twice in my statement

Dear sir,


i was withdrawn 5000rs from sbi atm on 6/11/09. after one week i checked my mini statement it was reflected twice ie 5000rs one time, after one minute 5000rs on same day. i esclated this issue to Mahabubnagar branch manager he has given RR NO confirming that i with drawn only once and also suggested to lodge a complaint in my home branch ie chirala, prakasam district. i was lodged a complaint on chirala branch in november, till it was not resolved. kindly help me in this regard.


Thanks & regards,
D sasi krishna.
mob[protected]
ADVERTISEMENT

SBI — cash debit 2 times

on the 06/03/2010 i widrawl 10000rs in account at State bank of Hyderabad. but its debit twice. i need my money back, i am very huge problem, i am a student please help. my SBI account No. [protected].
Hello

I work for Union Bank of India, but would like to make a suggestion based on my experience

Is your account at State Bank of India, or at State Bank of Hyderabad? I assume it is at SBI, and you have used the ATM belonging to State Bank of Hyderabad

Please give the request in writing at your base branch ie where you have your account from which money has been withdrawn.

Their head office will contact the Bank to whom the ATM belongs, who will verify the ATM records and arrange refund of money to you.

As per RBIs instructions your Bank has to refund the money to you anyway at the end of 12 days from your complaint, or Rs 100 per day penalty thereafter, unless the ATM bank denies the error. Please include this point in your complaint

Also please DO NOT give details of your account on the internet, for the safety and security of your account

Regards

State Bank of India — ATM debit twice

Dear Sirs,
I am having s/b account at Thanjavur Main State Bank of India. At Karanthai ATM on 1/6/10 I made a withdrawal of Rs.12000/- and got the account slip.When next day I have applied with ATM for drawal of amount I was shocked that Rs/12000
was debited twice. Immediately on 2/6/10 I represent to the SBI Thanjavur Main and complaint preferred to SBI customer Care and the complaint receipt No.
AT[protected] Every month on 10th a sum of Rs.12250 has been recovered as housing loan instalments automatically. Now the balance as per my passbook at this time is Rs.3255 only because of double payment effected in paper only by ATM SBI. If I have not having enough fund in my s/b account I will be a defaulter in repaying the housing loan and penal interest will be leived from me for which fault is not withme. If the same thing happened to a literate people how will they identify and when will they get remedy. Please take early remedial action. V.Padmini.

Simplex Infrastructures limited — No cash withdrawal, but A/c. debited by Rs.12000/- (Two times Rs. 6000/- each)

Sir,
I have used my DEBIT Card / ATM Card No.[protected] of state Bnk of India, Jangipur Branch, West Bengal in SBI Bank ATM situated at ITI Rampur Korba, Chattisgarh (ID S1AC[protected] first time and at BALCO TOWNSHIP, Korba, Chattishgarh (ID S10G[protected] second time on 01.10.2010 for withdrawal of Rs.6000/- each time (i.e. Total Rs. 12000/-)
unfortunately, No cash delivered by ATM, but my A/c. No. [protected] was debited by same amount.
(i.e. Rs. 6000/- X 2 = Rs. 12000/-) Kindly credit my above mentioned A/c. urgently & oblige.

Rergards,


CHANDAN DEY
A/c. No. [protected]
SIMPLEX INFRASTRUCTURES LIMITED
SAGARDIGHI THERMAL POWER PROJECT
MONIGRAM, MURSHIDABAD.
ADVERTISEMENT
Sub: A/c. Debited but no cash withdrawal from ATM of SBI Bank

No cash withdrawal, but A/c. debited by Rs.12000/- (Two times Rs. 6000/- each)

Sir,
I have used my DEBIT Card / ATM Card No.[protected] of State Bank of India, Jangipur Branch, West Bengal in SBI Bank ATM situated at ITI Rampur Korba, Chattisgarh Transaction No. – ATM 2881 SBI SBII AND ATM 2881 SBI SBII on 01.10.2010 for withdrawal of Rs.6000/- each time (i.e. Total Rs. 12000/-)
unfortunately, No cash delivered by ATM, but my A/c. No. [protected] was debited by same amount.
(i.e. Rs. 6000/- X 2 = Rs. 12000/-) Kindly credit my above mentioned A/c. urgently & oblige.

Regards,


CHANDAN DEY
A/c. No. [protected]
SIMPLEX INFRASTRUCTURES LIMITED
SAGARDIGHI THERMAL POWER PROJECT
MONIGRAM, MURSHIDABAD.
The same thing happened with me at BigBazzar, Banglaore. I used my SBI debit card.
The amount debited twice from my account and only one trasaction happened with the BigBazzar account (i.e. amount credited only once to BigBazzar account)

Actually, I went SBI bank and contacted the customer relations office and filed a compliant about it.
He verified the transactions and gave me a compliant form to fill it. Asked to attach the xerox of trasanction and ATM slip (showing the amount debited twice).
I did the same and after a day the amount credited to my account.

The same thing applies for the ATM case also.
Hence I suggest you to go to your respective bank of your debit card account and check with them. They will help you out.

-Prathab
Sub: A/c. Debited but no cash withdrawal from ATM of SBI Bank

No cash withdrawal, but A/c. debited by Rs.4, 500/- (Four Thousand Five Hundred Only)

Sir,
I have used my DEBIT Card / ATM Card No.[protected] of State Bank of India, Urla Industrial Area Branch, Raipur, Chhatisgarh and would like to inform you that while trying to withdraw the money from Venu Service Station Raipur, on 09-Oct-2010 around 19.28 Hrs., the transaction was rejected ( Trxn no. 5614). . However, after getting the transaction slip, I was shocked that it reflected that amount of Rs. 4, 500/- has been withdrawn from my account. Iam also enclosing the transaction slip of my transaction for your reference and kindly reverse the amount of Rs. 4, 500/- in my account.

I need your help for resolving the same Urgently.

Regards,
Kripa Nand Jha
22, Urla Industrial Area,
Raipur, Chhatisgarh,
493221
Ph.- [protected], email. [protected]@gmail.com

SBI — twice debited

i withdraw the amt 3000 from andhara bank atm on 4 th Nov 2010 but when i saw my statement, twice the amt 3000 had been debited . this makes me very shocked.atm card 10 digits no isy[protected], my a/c is in SBI sowcarpet.chennai-1
ADVERTISEMENT

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    State Bank of India [SBI]
    Customer Care Service
    Customer satisfaction rating
    30%
    Complaints
    22879
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    6790
    State Bank of India [SBI] Phone
    +91 80 2659 9990
    State Bank of India [SBI] Address
    No.65, St Marks Road, Bangalore, Karnataka, India - 560001
    View Full Information
    ADVERTISEMENT