[Resolved]  Sbi Cash Deposit Charges — SBI cash deposit charges

India, s largest bank is now collecting cash deposite charges minimum Rs. 25 if the amount is not deposit in the home branch.

Then what is the benefit of the core banking and one bank account.

Every time I move to any city I have to open a new a/c.

What is the postion of the other bank if SBI is collecting such type of charegs without inform to the customers .

Vineet saini

Why are we discussing of depositing cash !!! Are we not wasting lots of PUBLIC Exchequer by using CASH. Which is made of PAPER. Think of Green initiatives.
We have many other modes of transacting in banks. ATM card, Swipe Card, Mobile Banking, Internet transfers.
Send and Receive money through any of these modes.
I am surprised, this question / answers should have come from illeterates in remote villages without
the above electronic / green channel modes.
Yaar... allow cash transactions for people who cannot use these system.
Like, the corruption campaign, Please start a campaign to STOP CASH Transactions.
Have you thought how much POWER is wasted in ATM 98% of them are not used in nights.
They all have Electricity being used. atleast 50% of them are having AC's on all night for no one.
Raise beyond CAsh. Which is the root cause of all Corruptions.
Even Swamiji's are now a days stacking CASH in their home.
Let us force NOT TO USE - CASH. Use only Internet Transaction.
You cannot eliminate/prevent cash transactions 100%. The question is whatever cash transactions we have to do, why SBI is charging Rs 25 everytime?
Dear consumer supporter,

SBI is one of the largest banking service in india as well as RBI guide lines strictly folloiwng.

But one deposit SBI to SBI interstate transaction they have collecting Rs.105/-

Details:-

Way of transaction:- SBI TINY
Deposited -Rs . 4000/-
Service charges -Rs . 25/-
Bank charges -Rs . 80/-

Total -Rs .4105/-

Note:- one deposit below Rs.5000 they have collecting Rs .105/-. this is not a reasonable charges.

i want know one thing what are the bank charges, why they have collecting each and every deposit
sbi is going beyond the limits of democracy...if these things are associated with a govt running banks, uneven deductions are ridiculus...
SBI is acting this time beyond they level ..
i have deposit my account 10/10/11 ..amount of 14500 Rs and when i checked my balance i have received only 10, 000
that means SBI deducted 4500 Rs without Clarification i have visited my branch and they always calling that everything is normal and nobody even care my problem or try to discuses me about this i'm sick of them they are cheaters they steal they costumers i don't know why so SBI need to re-correct there system and help they users.. foolish Bank
it is ridiculous for such a big organisation like SBI to charge 25 rupees for deposite of 2000 rs in my son's a/c who is studying at a different place and has a a/c in that branch how is that possible to deposite the money at his branch.
pramod sharma shimla
I have SBI a/c in lajpatnagar, now i shifted to patel nagar and i went to the west patel nagar SBI branch where they refuse to deposit my money. Really SBI bank is good for nothing. I feel like planning to open a/c in private bank in which they serve better. Thinking about the benefit of govt..is resulting difficulties for oneself. Better govt.. take some necessary steps to improve the facilities and better serve for the customer.
i dont know why they charging Rs 125 for every non home transfer in Marthahalli branch, Bangalore.According to them non home transfers are done manually above 1st floor.And every one is bound to give that charge because every one have to transfer their money to home any way.Please any body having any solution or do u have authority to stop it please kindly stop it.they are taking one day income of a labourer in one minute...
SBI is even charging for statement. They charge me 100 Rs for 40 entries. Total they charged me 250 Rs for my 6 month bank statement.
Sorry folks...

When you are about to deposit thousands of rupees in the bank. why should you bother about Rs.25/- which they are normally charging from the past few years.

You are uploading a big file with greater internet speed, but you are bothered about the PC which you are using... Really funny...

Pity you guys
PLEASE TELL ME HOW WE SHOW OUR ATM CARD DURING THE CASH DEPOSIT?

MANY PEOPLE HAVE FACING PROBLEM FROM SBI BRANCH RNW FOCAL POINT LUDHIANA
DUE TO CASH DEPOSIT IN TO OTHER STATE/SAME STATE A/C .
They getting profit from our Account, it we do cash deposit from other branch they charges 25Rs per deposit?

im very sad...

Do any one take steps to avoid this kind of stupid rules.
Bank, s existing instructions : Max you can deposit 25000 and till 12500 its min charges is Rs.25 and 12500 to 25000 is Rs.2 per 1000/-
Question : Than what would be the charges for depositing cash more than 25000? Secondly, if the provision of depositing cash up to Rs. 25000 is already exists, than what the fun of issuance of Green Cards for depositing cash in other than Home Branch?

yours faithfully,

T.P. Singh
e-mail ID : [protected]@gmail.com
Phone [protected]
Bank, s existing instructions : Max you can deposit 25000 and till 12500 its min charges is Rs.25 and 12500 to 25000 is Rs.2 per 1000/-
Question : Than what would be the charges for depositing cash more than 25000? Secondly, if the provision of depositing cash up to Rs. 25000 is already exists, than what the fun of issuance of Green Cards for depositing cash in other than Home Branch?
T.P. Singh
Go for Canara Bank its free throughout the Country..
Suppose if need to pay urgent EMI for example 10, 000 means if we or out and deposit form other branch than it they cut 50rs than what the use? Than for that cheque bounce extra charges from bank than from load company etc etc this all who the hell will face the problem
SBI - unfair non branch deposit fee Rs.50

I have account with SBI for past one yr in Ambattur, Chennai. I opened this account to just have an account in nationalised bank. However, I use to do some transactions with this account in case o[censored]rgent need.

First time, I noticed they have charged Rs.50 for intercity charges where my friend deposited only Rs.2000 from coimbatore.I thought it might be due to different city.

Recently I noticed that another friend of mine from same Chennai city deposited Rs.2000 and same Rs.50 was charged in my account.

I got fed up and went to my home branch to enquire on the same.I met the chief manager R. Mohan, (in any annoying manner) this is rule for the entire India and because of you one person we cannot change these rules.

I also asked, if so, charges are applied, why are the bankers not collecting it from the depositer(stating: how it's done while doing online transfer Rs.2.50 charges from the depositer) and not even informing the depositers about this. he replied, "if you want, you must come to home branch for deposit or tell your friend to deposit extra Rs.50.

I'm totally disappointed with his words, he didn't even consider my words as customer suggestion or so.

When the government says, Rs.20-25 is enough for a citizen's per day expense. Then it seems SBI is collecting 2 days expense of a Indian citizen as cash deposit charges.

Someone from RBI should have control on this.There should be no charges for deposit in same state or at least for a minimum amount. No where in the world a commercial bank for common people does Horrible things like this.

-Saravanan K
Fyi, now SBI is charging even if we deposit amount in our own branch deposit machine.
But they are not charging when we do counter. But 99% counter person ask to deposit in machine.
Sbis cdm's are programmed in such a way they dont recognize our debit card while trying to deposit cash in our account, but will readily accept cash using cardless transaction and charge Rs25 for the same. Make in India programmed machines i suppose.
Method of Deposit Proposed Charge
P-segment Debit Card (Card Linked Account) NIL
Debit Card (Third Party Account) Rs. 22/-+ST
Cardless Transaction Rs. 22/-+ST
SME Insta Deposit Card/Business Debit Card Rs. 22/-+ST

State Bank of India [SBI]
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    27%
    State Bank of India [SBI] Phone
    +91 80 2659 9990
    State Bank of India [SBI] Address
    No.65, St Marks Road, Bangalore, Karnataka, India - 560001
    View all State Bank of India [SBI] contact information