[Resolved]  Serene Global Services — Security Deposit

Address:Rangareddy, Andhra Pradesh

We are student community from Vignan Bharathi Institute of Technology. A recent company called Serene Global Services started in Sep13th is charging money of 2 lakhs as security deposit from students.

Would like to know whether it had succeeded with all the parameters to form a company. I saw a few posts by fellow students and the company is explicity demanding money from students and most o[censored]s are in a state of confusion.

Request you kindly help us.

Thanks!

Think Investments — Refund of security deposit

As per Mhada requirement I had deposited Security Deposit for Versoa scheme. My form No. is 591512 My name & no. did not appeare in winners/waiting list and also I haven't received my deposit money/refund till today. MHADA is not responding my calls or letters. Please look into this and try to help me to get the refund ASAP.
my sincere request is not 2 go with dat company, , , , , , , , , , der was a personal experience with me abt dis company...evne the MD of the company is unable 2 answer many questions...so pls pls pls frnds its like ruining the future o[censored]rs i[censored] join dat company...the only recognitiion and registered trade mark abt this company is "we recruited from JKC a govt body.if v really want 2 cheat people der is no need 2 go thru JKC." nothing more than dat.nothimg the registered document of the company and all..JKC is getting privatized ...know dat.see yesterdays newspaper...other...even the MD of that company is unable to answer the questions...from the above coversation everybody can ensure that "THERE IS NO NEED TO TAKE THE TEST.NO NEED TO RECRUIT THRU JKC.EVERYONE CAN GET A JOB IN THIS COMPANY IF HE/SHE HAVE 2 LACS WHICH SHUD BE PAID THROUGH DEMAND DRAFT WITH THE COMPANY NAME."...here the people who were talking positively abt this company who are the employees of that company being in a position of project developer, product executive are all 2010 passouts from VBIT...such a pity situation abt this company...even by seeing all these posts the company shud move on safely without ruining the career of those joined students...ALL THE BEST
Guys Please don't go by the above post .This company gives training on SAP.The 2 LAKH is refundable.
The HRs, MD are very interactive and very friendly.There is great viability and a great future in this company.
My dear friends its very easy to react online through these blogs to those people who could not get through this process or to those who like to join but could not do the security deposit, this is one way of letting out their hard time, well we do respect their feelings but one thing if any company which wants to cheat public it will do it in private. not in public that to in such a large way with 1000 candidates and select 163. candidates. dont these people know that no one can go in such a way if they wanted to cheat someone. Secondly what is the wrong thing in taking freshers for our basic operations, if that is the case then these who talk so much could not gain experience and they would be jobless till date. people have liberty to talk anything but with some base. People should also keep another thing in mind is all these freshers who are working in company deployed at entry level positions but not into Managerial positions so there is nothing wrong in utilizing a fresher for a entry level position, finally it is left to those who comment on this company without a proper base, no starting company will take risk in regards to the investment they are investing so all is fare in these cases.
Mr.Srikanthkumaran .. It is my humble request to u not to ruin the name of the company without knowing anything.. U r really welcome i[censored] wanna walk down to the company and see if the office really exists.. and im sure u would be speechless when u see people working there out.. I have joined the company today and now i totally trust the company as everything including the infrastructure was excellent.. and if they wanna cheat us why would they do all these.. .. and a small note to whosoever filed this complaint "If you were a VBIT'an u wud never ask this on internet rather u would ask your friends who already started working there" ...
WHEN PEOPLE ARE NOT BELIEVING JKC, THEN WHY ITS STILL EXISTING. U NEED TO THINK ON IT. DONT GO WID ONE SINGLE STATEMENT..,

PLEASE DONT POST YOUR OWN CONCLUSIONS ON ANYONE, WID OUT KNOWING THE REALITY !

I AND MY FRIEND JOINED IN THE COMPANY, . THEIR THE THINGS ARE VERY CLEAR AND PERFECT . AND THE EMLPOYEE BENEFITS ARE OF A TOP CLASS COMPANY.

I PERSONALLY FEEL THAT AFTER TALKING TO ALL, ITS GONNA TO BE AN EMERGING TOP CLASS COMPANY IN NEAR FUTURE.

SO GUYS ACT WISELY ..
Comm'on guys.The company is not asking you 2 lacs on just a normal paper..it is giving you the bond on the stamp paper that is legal with the government of India.No one gives you that level of security.Guys, go and ask for the SAP certified training course fee in the market and also the cost of the exam.

So, don't go on thinking negatively;do come to the company premises and see the infrastructure yourself.The company is providing a bright future to the freshers.If no company has ever dared to give a chance to the freshers in such a booming part of software development, don't follow the trend.try to think beyond the flow.

And moreover it was clearly mentioned on the jkc portal itself na...are the jkc guys going to sit idle if it was a scam.Guys wake up...its a government portal and no one messes with that...if it was to cheat you guys for 2 lacs, then it would have never been mentioned on the portal...they would have informed you secretly...you are taking advantage of our being transparent in all matters.

So, to one and all: humble request, don't go on anyone's conclusion about this matter...you don't have to believe anyone...fine...you yourself come down and then believe...ok...
See the 1st thing to know by the Negative people is, to establish a company it need crores of rupees and losts of people to start over.Now coming to serene MD is the main pillar and many more are there. They have invested crores of rupees to start the company. Now they came to the last step that is recruiting. The project they are working is on SAP and they need their employees to work on SAP. And to get an SAP person you know it will cost a lost and the main thing is in SAP we can find 90% of people fake experienced. SO the MD took a challenge and recruiting the freshers so that all the people will be genuinely trained and deployed in the project . And the main thing is that "the people who are making negative comments need to know one thing to deploy SAP in Machine it will cost 6 1/2 lkh's .Think casn we rent an apartment in Banjarahills, come and see the office it will cost a lot as well. See you need to think about one thing if any company is ment to cheat they wont spend crores of rupees, they just says that we have this and that. Just consider our MD had spend 10 crores on the company in your opinion if he is to cheat us
Consider it is going to cheat
See each person pays 2lkh and the investment is 10crores then to get the investment 500 people need to join in the company. with 500 people he will get his money back.At this point his haven't got any extra money. And for recruiting 500 people it will take 2 to 3 months. And in this mean while the company is paying salary to the employee just consider 200 people joined in 1st month and 200 in 2nd month and 100 in 3rd month.At the end of the 3rd month company got 500 employees. Now the amount in companies hand is 10crores. And for the employees salary paid 200*18000*3+200*18000*2+100*1800=1.98 CRORES means after getting 500 employees also they are still in debt. And if he they need to cheat us min they need to get 3crores more. And to get 3crores again they need to recruit more 150 people and it will take a month of time and in this mean while they need to pay the salaries to employees . And just if you think 1000's of people recruited at that time their is a point to cheat but it is not possible to get 1000's of freshers with in short time. And more over in this mean while MD need to pay interest for the deposit.

From above points just think a while how is it possible to cheat us. And also he can earn profit until and unless they make us to work on a project. And if they had no project why they will invest such huge investment.

So do not listen to the people who were negative in all aspect and who speaks words with half knowledge .
And if you have any doubts please go to the office and speak with them. You can get a clear idea.
IF if need more details come to office and you can speak with me.

Please you just think of once cheating is not possible to any company who are investing crores of rupees

Srikanth G
pity u .never forget those people made scams in crores of rupees u innocent srikanth...
Person @ first comment in the forum : I hope this fellow is not from VBIT...Dont use the name for such things...I[censored] r dare enough jus reveal ur name and continue the discussion...Just dont blame VBIT for every thing..

@10+ yrs exp here...I wonder Hw u got so much exp ...

Jus inquire about the SAP training and certification cost in the market...it costs almost min of 2-3 lakhs cost and cmng to SERENE here our company is providing the training and additional to this it is also providing certification too and also providing a facility of refund in the deposited money...it provides a second chance too...can u name any company which provides these facilities to their employees...

@Realman: Do you know how those people did the scam in crores of rupees...jus knw dem and cm back...every company wouldnt be the same for your knowledge...

The company gonna invest a lot which cost more than the amount collected from the ppl...the amount collected will take a feather weight for the company expenditure...so no bothering about the deposit...

V wer provided with the best training program which is already in the process...and i bet you..u you can not find such training session n any other companies to...

For a company to make a fraud doesn't require such a huge setup and infrastructure...

Just visit the company and decide yourself...
Ho Real man i dont know weather you are a man or women
But the people you are saying made scam of 100's of crores
If our MD needs to cheat us like those person's...it is possible
Until and unless he recruit all B-tech's MBA's & MCA's of ANDHRA PRADESH so if you can help us to get this possible we are ready to cheat...

It's so pity that a person who is unable revel himself is speaking words
Readers need to decide weather to believe his words or not.

G.Srikanth
hi guys,
y the company is asking for both 2 lacks security deposit and as well as 2 yrs of bond. they say 2 lacks will be refunded after 2 yrs upon bond completion. wheres the necessity for having both. when enquired some of my friends they say 2 yrs bond is itself a security bond for the company, then wheres the need of having 2 lacs deposit. none of the companies ask for any security deposits. i wonder how the company handles this. when i went to their office located in hyd, the people over there dnt know where the company located in UK. to my wonder they say as sandhya group, but to your surprise when u search for it in google, u find different website. the people over there who are recruiting for the company doest have a proper awareness on their own company in first case. when asked for the company website they gave me sereneglobalservices.in. i[censored] check the website, they have shown 2 contact addresses. one is in UK with no phone contact and the other in hyd. both having the same email ids for contact.
i have a query now. if the company located in london, UK. where is the contact number of their UK branch?
this is some what skeptical.
any one having info in this regard would be helpful.providing a job for the sap freshers is very good help indeed. i would like to thank and appreciate them if this would be real. request them not to promote false things in such cases. not every one has 2 lacs to provide for as a security deposit.
thanks,
veera
Hi Mr Veera Thanks for taking so much pain in knowing all these details but its also would be fare from your side to know the complete scenario that every company is different from other, you dont have to be same what others are, you are in that state boss better wake up, You said why security bond when two lacs, well Security bond is to Assure that no employee is removed from company so that they are in safe hands and two lakhs is for company's security that they are in safe mode, for a person who wants to point only negative will find only negative, when you start a company and very early stage you will not look and accept for huge employee turnouts which will be huge cost for company, and when company is investing in so much for training then they will look for their safety also, if people like you look for safety then companies like Serene will look for their security,

Regarding Your second doubt about the UK address, did anyone of you tell you that we already opened our UK branch, well if so then we would have displayed all those details, you find all the details contact numbers of HYD since it is already in operations, If that Branch is in operations company would have already mentioned, you dont have to ask us or advise us, we just kept it to update it in future, and we never anyone that we are operating from UK, do better first learn how to gather info an then give your comments, half knowledge will give you nothing rather put you into troubles,

Third one if you have a minimum common sense then you would not have thought in that way, what ever requirement we are having is for Serene Global Services so we obviously have to give that company's website address only, Sandhya Group is our Future Projection where this Group will be having almost all 6 companies in it, so we wanted to elevate Group rather than as an individual so we said it as Sandhya Group, you guys get small piece of info and with that you will come to a final conclusion saying that there is something fishy over there and the rest follow like a sheep.
hi Mr Kishore,
thanks for your reply. based on the above for the first paragraph u mean to say is that only those who afford to pay 2 lac rupees can only be able to get the opportunity. those others who can not, can forget about this completely. security deposits!, according to your company, to them might be right for their safety and security. but 2 lacs is not a small amount for an individual and obviously if some one is paying they look for their security as well. here the question is how far the company provides security assurance for this 2 lacs to the individuals? so people here are afraid of their security as well. u seem to be fallen into the argument and start up the debate. if the company existence is true and there is no fraud involved then there is a must for that company to prove and provide assurance on the individual security.
In your second para, u mentioned regarding the half knowledge. so i[censored] could pls check the website, u have mentioned the address o[censored]K but not the contact numbers on it. there are many Indians in UK who r looking for a job of this kind. so for such people, when they come across this website they obviously look for their contact numbers to ring them up. so y mention the address if its not located in UK in the website. as u have said u keep the details on the site, i did find them, but its prostrating. i am nt advising u nor taking suggestions from u in regard to gathering of information. hope u check out ur website before stating that line.
so third one is, that u have mentioned Sandhya group is your future projection. ok it can be. any one having that minimum common sense, when checked up sandhya group online it gives entirely different company infrastructure which is started in 1984. the information that we were given from saketh info solutions, is different, as sandhya group started in 2007. there is a big difference at this point itself sir. and i dont how u have missed that in senses. so u must be lacking it in your words then. the link below here shows the company wesbite created date in 2010.so whats lacking here?? (http://www.whois.net/whois/sereneglobalservices.in.)
For Security wise company is already giving the best and people are already happy to what ever we are giving them, you also have to keep one thing in mind is company cant keep every person's considerations and egos, if you are not satisfied with what ever security is being provided better stay away from company and look for other jobs, if not you someone who relates to you. company already give four very very poor people and most talented a chance to be a part of it, and also everyone including you should keep in mind is company will have its own constraints and we are not at all forcing anyone to join our company, if you or your related person has talent if not my company some other company would offer you a job, so there is nothing thats great about it or big issue about it, when seen in negative always looks in negative, more over for you people my company need not prove since its already in existence is going great, check out company's website by monday which will display its on going training process and for your MR VEERA COME TO OFFICE IN PERSON AND HAVE A WORD DIRECTLY WITH NEWLY JOINED EMPLOYEES AND TAKE THEIR FEEDBACK DIRECTLY YOU WILL KNOW WHAT STANDARDS COMPANY IS LAYING, it is you people who are arguing not we, if you cant fit into this basket then better leave this offer than hanging onto it.

As a process o[censored]pdating the website we kept on updating it and redesigning it so if you think by yourself and come to logical conclusion and blame company for that its not our fault, every company will have their own mindsets. and every company knows when and what to project thanks for your suggestion

even when you check the website you will have a statement SANDHYA GROUP STARTED ITS JOURNEY IN 2007 BUT NOT GOT REGISTERED. There is lot of difference in starting a journey and getting registered, when the basic idea of forming a group of company started will be considered as the journey started and we projected in the similar format, we also while explaining every said this is the first company in group and rest are yet to followed so with one single company a group cant be formed, You dont have to waste your time in checking that link you can directly get info from company when it got started, when it got its website registered, who all are involved in developing this site and all,

FIRST MY DEAR VEERA VISIT TO OFFICE OF SERENE WHICH IS LOCATED IN BANJARA HILLS ROAD NO 2 SONALI INFO PARK AND TALK TO THE BEST HR TEAM AVAILABLE IN MARKET, IF YOU WANT ALSO TASTE THE TRAINING WHICH WE ARE GIVING FOR FEW HOURS AND FINALLY GO WITH A CLEAR CUT MIND WHAT THE COMPANY IS ALL ABOUT.

just like that dont pass on your comments to satisfy your egos, since its a startup company doesnt mean that you can comment in what ever way you wanted, it will take some time for company to get everything in place, even you take to get settled in your job for the first time when you join, so we are.
Thanks for the info...i planned to go for the walkin for tommorrow in kL university, vijayawada. But now decided not to go its just wastage of money even for bus fair, common 2 lacks is not a joke if we have that much of money no need of job, we can start a business of my own and excel in it. ALL RUBBISH
Thanks for your time Kishore. this sounds a bit convincing. will do that for sure as u said will pop in. so as a part of information, could u please tell me whether sandhya group is the same as that of the company existing from 1984(sandhya-group of companies)?. i mean is this a part of that company r else different?. how long will the duration of the training will be?is the training given by the real time experts in the company?what will be the basic salary during training and after training? what are u expecting from the joiners? how far we can see ourselves in terms of career growth?how will be the work culture?
hope u would reply me with the above queries and it would be appreciable for your time and consideration.
thanks,
veera
We are not where concerned with sandhya-group, we are totally a recently established company, and regarding training the entire training what this company planed is for 6months which includes certification, from sap India, and once you get certified i think one need not tell you what would be your growth levels, regarding salary in training its ctc is 216000 and after training based on the scale clients rating in his interview it would be decided as a fresher company plans to offer a max to 3lacs and company cant even remove anyone if not selected in clients interview since they already invested in training so they would be retained till the period mentioned in the bond between company and new employee.
Great conversation going on over here, a few statements I would like to make are,

A start-up company never collects investment from employees.
If it does, are the employees made partners and given adequate shares of the company.
A company which does not even have a website, nor registered in Google Maps.
The LinkedIn profile is not even complete.
A few strangers making statements that they are working for the company and seeing great future, ...

All these speak for themselves about what the company is... Think educated people would be able to make out whether its better to join or not...
It doesn't matter Mr. Vijay Paul whether its a start-up company else an established company, end of the day how best they are delivering the deliverable. Its always what a company promises and the way it executes and to my knowledge this company does what it is promising. and regarding making a share holder, you are far behind the idealogy what company has, company is making a policy to share 20% of its yearly profit with its employees, i this is not done even by so called well established and most high rated company, People like you also get carried away with websites then i think its better you dont comment, if any company for that matter gives all sorts of info and end of the day what will you do if it is not delivering what is there on website, for any company first company along with its products and services should grow and then you will have a complete website, and to my knowledge there is not company which complete info on their website,

Hyderabad
    Andhra Pradesh