[Resolved]  Service Tax — Service tax Pending for 18 crore turnover

I have done BTS Work (Technical work of mobile tower) as a sub-vendor under M/s "Shree Khandal Construction" of amount of Rs 10 lacs. I was told by proprietor of this firm Mr. Sandeep Sharma resident of D-9/144 Chitrakot Sec-9, Jaipur, Rajasthan that the service tax will be payable by his
firm "Shree Khandal Construction" as he is also sub vendor of M/s
Nokia India Pvt.Ltd.and Ericsson India pvt.Ltd.. But now i came to know that after getting service tax amount from Nokia and Ericsson, he is not giving us any challan or certificate for Service tax. In this case my firm is liable to pay service tax, when i told this thing
to him he told me that he have already deposited challan and he haven't got any receipt for the department.
Sir i also came to know that he have done this
thing with other vendors also and he have done a turnover of 18 crore in this firm and not deposited any service tax.His Company have worked in three states(Rajasthan, Himachal and Uttar Pradesh). His intention is harmful and bad against this service tax amount which should be paid to government, I asked in Nokia also and they told me that they have paid this amount to "Shree khandalConstruction".
He is having 2.16 crore amount (against full and final
payment from nokia) in his bank of baroda branch, vaishali nagar –jaipur branch, rajasthan and now he is planning to leave india.
I have made complaint in Service Tax jaipur office, but no further action have been taken till yet.
I am also enclosing you details of this firm M/s "Shree Khandal
Construction", kindly check the status of the service tax and suggest mewhat should i do.

TIN No. : O[protected]
Shree Khandal Construction PAN : AOGPS 5690 J
Service Tax
Regn No. : 13/S.T./CER/R/VIII/JPR-11/2005/1067

you can also enquire at Nokia and Ericsson Office At
Nokia,
Landmark tower,
2nd Floor, Rear Portion,
S-16 A, Mahavir
Marg,
C-scheme, Jaipur-302004, Rajasthan, India
ph[protected]
or

Ericsson,
Landmark tower,
3nd Floor, Rear Portion,
S-16 A, Mahavir Marg,
C-scheme, Jaipur-302004, Rajasthan, India
ph[protected]

thanks and regards

Kapil Sharma
LIC FLATS -1015.
Shri Ganganagar
Rajasthan

I want to know that how much turn over is required for service tax as i am running a consultancy firm since march 2008.

yet i was not aware from all service tax rules but sudden one of my client is demanding service tax no but as i had discussed with my C.A. he is told me that if we will apply for service tax then we have to pay all amount from 1st march to till date but I have not charge any service tax from my clients, is it possible that we can apply for tax no but but I want to pay from know only .

my billing is around 4Lacs.

Kindly give me suggestion on this.

Anticipating your recert.