Show menu
Close
Ask a Question Ask a Question FAQ FAQ Sign in Sign in
Close
ADVERTISEMENT

[Resolved]  Shiftthoughts Consulting And MakeMyTrip.com — Cheating by makemytrip.com through mmtselect vouchers offered by shiftthoughts

COMPLAINT AGAINST MAKEMYTRIP.COM AND

SHIFTTHOUGHTS CONSULTING



Dear Sir/Madam,

1. I was offered a holiday booking from makekytrip.com under the Great Indian Festival Offer by Mr Rakesh Kumar Mittal and Mr Kshitij of Shiftthoughts Consulting on 17 Nov 2009 vide transaction ID – 6422 and promised a holiday package as follows:-

(a) Destination - Goa

(b) Duration – 3 Nights and 4 days

(c) Accommodation – Five star/ four star hotel

(d) Transportation – Pickup and drop from/at airport/ railway station and one destination visit daily.

(e) Travel – AC First Class Ticket in train for husband & wife and two kids from home station to destination (will be provided by company)

(f) Food – Breakfast, lunch and dinner on all days

(g) Other benefits as given in coupons and covered under offer.


2. An amount of Rs. 7720/- (Rupees Seven Thousand Seven Hundred and Twenty Only) was charged from me under the offer. I was told that I have been selected among thousands of customers for this special offer as a special customer and the package actually costs more than Rs. 28,000/- to company but is being offered to me on concessional rates because of selection as a special customer. I was told that the offer will be available to Goa even in the last week of December and there will not be any additional/ hidden charges other than what has already been charged from me. I was also advised to book my holiday once I receive the welcome pack.



3. I received the welcome pack on 02 Dec 2009. When I contacted the numbers provided in the voucher to book my holiday, I was told at first by Ms Monica and later by Mr Ajai that there is no such offer admissible to me and moreover no bookings can be made through my vouchers between 20 Dec to 25 Jan. I spoke to Mr Ravi of makekytrip on 04 Dec, who assured me that my case will be addressed within a day or two, if not my money will be returned. Later in the day, Mr Kshitij of Shiftthoughts contacted me on phone and informed that accommodation is available in Hotel Park Plaza at Goa and my booking can be made.



4. I have not received any further communication in this regard till now. I request you to please expedite my booking as me and my wife have already got our leaves sanctioned from 23 Dec to 31 Dec 2009 and a booking in between these days only will suit us. Please also address the areas of such ambiguities to avoid unnecessary litigations at consumer court and innocent customers should not feel cheated. Please inform me expeditiously about my booking or refund. Thank you.



Shailesh Sharma

Lucknow. Mob-[protected] email - [protected]@gmail.com

07 Dec 2009
ADVERTISEMENT
Complaint marked as Resolved Aug 14, 2020
Complaint comments  12 CommentsShareTweet

Comments

ETRAVEL POINT — refund not received

respected sir/mam,
This is bantosh kumar from delhi.On 25th of march this year i booked my ticket along with my friend nisheeth kumar from chennai to kolkata of 18th may in the flight 6E-523 with the booking PNR-P1DGCP from TAKE OFF TRIP.Due to my personal problems i cancelled my ticket on 17th may with the cancelled PNR-X2M9EM and my friend nisheeth travelled on his ticket.I booked my ticket from a travel agent whose address is given below :
ETRAVEL POINT
F-7, BASEMENT,
PUSHP BHAWAN,
ALAKNANDA SHOPPING COMPLEX,
NEWDELHI-110019
TEL-[protected]
[protected]

But till now i haven't received my refund. when i called and mailed indigo airlines they sent me the message that my refund of Rs.1472 has been refunded to the travel agent on 17th May itself, but the travel agent is denying the fact and is not willing to refund the money and i am running behind the travel agent from that day itself.
Sir i humbly request you to see to my complaint, as i have very high hopes from your side.

Yours Sincerely,
Bantosh Kumar

Makemytrip.com & Shiftthoughts Consulting — Open Cheating and fraud booking

Dear Sir,
Following is my complaint against makemytrip.com and shiftthoughts consulting who are cheating around innocent people of the country without any fear or control.

COMPLAINT AGAINST MAKEMYTRIP.COM AND

SHIFTTHOUGHTS CONSULTING

Dear Sir/Madam,

1. I was offered a holiday booking from makekytrip.com under the Great Indian Festival Offer by Mr Rakesh Kumar Mittal and Mr Kshitij of Shiftthoughts Consulting on 17 Nov 2009 vide transaction ID – 6422 and promised a holiday package as follows:-

(a) Destination - Goa

(b) Duration – 3 Nights and 4 days

(c) Accommodation – Five star/ four star hotel

(d) Transportation – Pickup and drop from/at airport/ railway station and one destination visit daily.

(e) Travel – AC First Class Ticket in train for husband & wife and two kids from home station to destination (will be provided by company)

(f) Food – Breakfast, lunch and dinner on all days

(g) Other benefits as given in coupons and covered under offer.


2. An amount of Rs. 7720/- (Rupees Seven Thousand Seven Hundred and Twenty Only) was charged from me under the offer. I was told that I have been selected among thousands of customers for this special offer as a special customer and the package actually costs more than Rs. 28,000/- to company but is being offered to me on concessional rates because of selection as a special customer. I was told that the offer will be available to Goa even in the last week of December and there will not be any additional/ hidden charges other than what has already been charged from me. I was also advised to book my holiday once I receive the welcome pack.



3. I received the welcome pack on 02 Dec 2009. When I contacted the numbers provided in the voucher to book my holiday, I was told at first by Ms Monica and later by Mr Ajai that there is no such offer admissible to me and moreover no bookings can be made through my vouchers between 20 Dec to 25 Jan. I spoke to Mr Ravi of makekytrip on 04 Dec, who assured me that my case will be addressed within a day or two, if not my money will be returned. Later in the day, Mr Kshitij of Shiftthoughts contacted me on phone and informed that accommodation is available in Hotel Park Plaza at Goa and my booking can be made.



4. I have not received any further communication in this regard till now. I request you to please expedite my booking as me and my wife have already got our leaves sanctioned from 23 Dec to 31 Dec 2009 and a booking in between these days only will suit us. Please also address the areas of such ambiguities to avoid unnecessary litigations at consumer court and innocent customers should not feel cheated. Please inform me expeditiously about my booking or refund. Thank you.



Shailesh Sharma

Lucknow. Mob-[protected] email - [protected]@gmail.com

07 Dec 2009
Dear Mr. Sharma,

With reference to your post and subsequent communication with a Shift Thoughts representative, we are treating your case as resolved.

I trust this is as per your satisfaction.

Regards,

Devika Khosla

MakeMyTrip Care
I m also facing the same problem
They had given me a package of rs. 7719 but now i cann't use them.
I don't knoe what is happening.
ADVERTISEMENT
i received a call on[protected] from[protected] which claimed to be from makemytrip. i was informed that i had been selected for some offer on redeem vouchers, the person on line had all the details of my last transaction with makemytrip( flight tickets patna-mumbai on[protected] and mumbai-patna on[protected], dhanraj devi). i made a payment using hdfc credit card for the amount rs7719.90, the bank confirmed that the amount has been debited towards payment to SHIFTTHOUGHTS CONSULT AT 6.23 PM ON[protected], but the person on line( supposedly makemytrip representative) denies any such transaction. i want my money back. how can you share all details with third parties?
The same issue happened with me today :-( how make my trip can share the details with third party.
Oh my God, i dont believe i m cheated, this is Samresh Gahatraj...i am a Kidney Transplant patient...today (August 12, 2010) i recieved a call from [protected] at around 2:00pm, there was a lady who said she was from Makemytrip.com and told me that i was one of the 115 people selected for recieving some redeem vouchers which would last me a year and that i would be able to book my airtickets and also do shopping with these, told me about the packages and also that it actually costs more than Rs.28000/- and i have it for around Rs.6000/-...what drew me the most was that she told me i could even buy medicines with these, then the call was transferred to another lady who claimed to be from customer care or something, the line wasnt very clear, she guided me through the payment procedure, also asked for my postal address, told me that the welcome kit would be dispatched to me on that address, as i was told that i could even buy medicines with these, i didnt have any 2nd thought and proceeded with the payment, i paid using my SBI internet banking account and the amount was credited to SHIFT THOUGHTS CONSULTING PVT.LTD, PASCHIM VIHAR, DELHI AXIS BANK, Account no.[protected] amount Rs.6, 622...then finally after the payment was done, she told me that she would call me back after 5 hours to confirm my postal address and also give me some more information, but i didnt get the call even after 6 hours, so i just kept waiting for the call but just in vain, then i finally thought of calling the no. myself and found that it wasnt possible to reach that no. then i felt something was wrong and started to check online about the makemytrip and shift thoughts consulting thing...and was SHOCKED to see that i've been cheated...lots already cheated before me...oh my god!! its just a year since my kidney transplant now and m taking almost Rs.40, 000/-per month worth of medicines now, and belonging to a middle class family i am really struggling for my medicines as i have a govt.job with a meager salary and every penny counts for me as i am alive just coz m taking these medicines and this Rs.6600 can get me a box of my costly medicines which will last me for almost 2 weeks...please get me my money back for i have to buy my medicines!!! paid a price for being so innocent!!! please help!!!
well, its me Samresh Gahatraj again...one day later...really had a sigh of relief this morning when they called me back and made everything clear to me...they told they didnt call me yesterday evening as they didnt receive my payment then!! i saw that it was actually a genuine promotional campaign by makemytrip, saw everything on their website...i received the email regarding full information on the benefits i am going to get out of the vouchers and also the conformation email on my payment received by them...so now that i am clear about the matter, i take my complaint back...thanks!!
ADVERTISEMENT
The same thing happened to me today. I have got a call from SHIFT THOUGHTS CONSULTING PVT.LTD. They were claiming the same offer from make my trip.com. They give me the same account number AXIS BANK, Account no.[protected] amount Rs.6, 616. After transferring the money to that account nobody called me back. The concerned person told me that I will be contacted within 5 minutes after transferring the money. This is disgusting. They should be punished for this reason. They are making the whole system unreliable.
Dear People,

I was approached my ShiftThoughts to buy a package which would give me following benefits.

a) Vouchers that would give me Rs.500 discount per domestic ticket as long as I was part of the travel itinerary.
b) Voucher that would give me.Rs.1000 discount per international ticket. These said vouchers were non-transferable.
c) Discount card which would fetch me discount at various domestic and international hotels.
d) One free Reebok watch

First Complaint : My first complaint is that Shifthoughts took longer time to send the package. After sending threatening emails to lodge a police complaint makemytrip sent me the package, but the watch was local make by Optima(I am sure it was cheaper version).

please note this offer was published on makemytrip website in the following link: http://www.makemytrip.com/promotion/great-indian-festive-offer.php under the title "The Great Indian Festival offer".

So I trusted this was a genuine offer by Makemytrip and I paid for it vide my credit card.

Second complaint:I want to redeem the voucher for my family travelling to Goa along with me. As stated on the voucher I cannot book the ticket onlineand use the voucher to get the discount. It was clearly stated to call up a telephone number[protected] and avail the benefits of the voucher.

Now to my surprise-No one on the number specified including the call centre of Make my trip knew anything about the voucher.

I got on a call with Jasminder Singh and Pratik Chaudhary. Who foolishly asked me to call the person who sold the vouchers to me. One of the girls at the call centre was very clear she is into sales and not handle client complaints. So I asked her to transfer the line to grievances unit, she said she did not know if such kind o[censored]nit existed.

Now I have a set of vouchers which I want to use for my Family's trip to Goa and I cannot use because there is no means to use the voucher.

I am hopping to get some one from Make my trip understand the operational issues and address my requirement at the earliest, Before i lodge a complaint in consumer court and pull them for various Mis presentation that are being dolled out by Makemytrip.com

Third complaint: This is not a complaint but just to highlight the misrepresentation that Makemytrip does and takes people for a ride.

I see an advertisement on thier site which states "Buy one Get One Free". In reality Make my trip only provides Rs.1000/- off on the second ticket. Is someone looking into such false promises on the advertisement because this is a clear case of misrepresentation by a company registered in India.

Thanks,

Abel A Correa
[protected].
Hello,

My Name is Panduranga Swamy.G, i am from Hyderabad, today morning i have received a call from your Executive with the number of[protected] Regarding the Discount card and after we had a discussion about the same. following things she informed me.

1) This is absolutely free without annual fee and without charges.
2) You can get 20% discount in all your Credit Card Transaction in all over India (except Petrol & Diesel)
3) Also you can get Rs.18500/- worth of free gift voucher.
4) Also you can get 2 days 3 nights 3&5 star hotel accommodation free.

In this conversation, she is not yet discussed about charges and fees, also she told that, you will receive a conformation call.

During the discussion i also asked her how i can get all this free? So she replied that, We had a Tie-up with HDFC and your are the privileged customer to HDFC bank, so you can get all this as a selected customer.

Also she told that, Before getting the conformation call, you have to get 6 Digits Pin number from your bank for doing the process. For the that, she instructed to follow as (by sending the SMS with the following hints (PWD Credit card last 4 digits) by sending to 5676712). I done the same, again she called me and taken the massage receipt conformation.

After some time i got the call from his superior with following number[protected], and he also informed the same things and he informed me to hold some time to get the HDFC server connection and afterwards he told to follow the instruction.

I have followed the instruction, while following the instruction i have entered my Credit Card 16 digits number and as well as my credit card expiry date. During this process, server auto call asking about my CVV number, than i got stuck-up, that time, your person instructed to put CVV number, than i asked him, why i need to put my Credit Card CVV number ? but he said that, it is just to finish the process, after completion of this, in my credit card an amount of Rs.6399/- was debited, so i have seen that, and asked your officer, it is free but why it is charged to my account, than, your executive told sorry, and he is saying that, i thought my earlier executive would have informed you regarding this charges.

Even i have told him to not to process, but he told that, it is not possible.if you want know the facts, just cross check with your cal records.

And also requested HDFC credit card customer care to not process the amount, so they are instructed me to keep informed to merchant regarding this cancellation. Hence I am informing you this cancellation.

All this conversations has been recorded in my tele recorded, so if you are not going to resolve my problem, i will go by law in consumer court with all proofs.

Please, i am requesting you to cancel the same. i don't want any free cards and discount cards.
I hope you have understood my problem and you are going to resolve it.
If you have any query, feel free to contact me on [protected] or [protected].
I hope you will get back to me with solution at the earliest.

Thanks,
Panduranga Swamy.G
[protected]
Complain against ivr shiftthoughts consulting pvt. Ltd
[protected][protected][protected]

Renew of HDFC Credit Bank Card
===============================

this is to inform that I have got a call on 29th november 2012.

They asked me all the information for HDFC Credit Card like
credit card no
expiry date
cvn no

on the pretext of Verifying my Details for ISSUING OF new HDFC Credit Card
by one week.

When i gave all the details, within 5 min i received sms from HDFC Credit Card.
which says:

"your transaction on HDFC Bank Credit Card for 6399.00 at SHIPTHOUGHTS CONSULTI is declined "

I Still do not know why they have used my details for doing the TRANSACTION ON the Web.


VINOD KUMAR DALAKOTI
[protected]
ADVERTISEMENT

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    56%
    Complaints
    4492
    Pending
    428
    Resolved
    2275
    MakeMyTrip India Phone
    +91 12 4289 8747
    +91 12 4462 8747
    +91 12 4462 8765
    MakeMyTrip India Address
    Tower A, SP Infocity 243, Udyog Vihar, Phase 1, Gurgaon, Haryana, India - 122016
    ADVERTISEMENT