Show menu
Ask a Question FAQ Sign in

[Resolved]  Shopping. Rediff.com — Refused damaged product replacement

Have ordered a Vacum Cleaner through Rediff shopping on 30th March 2008. Order ref No 4501213. The item was delivered to me on 10th April 2008 through ARAMEX Couriers against AWB[protected]. After opening the consignment found two of the accessories in damage condition so immediately informed Rediff shopping about the damage through [protected]@rediff.co.in First I got reply from them that I should return the entire consignment to their Vendors Seema Gifts at Malad on given address and the courier chages will be refunded in the form of gift coupons. I sent another mail to them that as per their terms and conditions Rediff Shopping is suppose to collect the damaged consignment from the customer and will replace the items within 8 –10 days. And accordingly the entire consignment was collected by them through ARAMEX Couriers on 08/04/2008 vide their AWB No: [protected]. Later sent two reminders to [protected]@rediff.co.in to expedite the replacement of my items and now they have informed me on 20th April 2008 that their Vendors do not have this item and as per their policy will refund my money in the form of Gift vouchers. I have sent a mail on same day with strong words that am not interested with gift vouchers and they should send me similar item from another vendors or refund my money. shopping with Rediff Shopping.
Complaint marked as Resolved Aug 13, 2020
Complaint comments  12 CommentsShareTweet

Comments

Fwd: RE:'Rediff=[protected]' Shopping: MISCELLANEOUS-ENQUIRY Inbox
Venketesubramonian Krishnamurthi to me
show details May 31

Note: Forwarded message attached

-- Original Message --

From: "Support" <[protected]@rediff.co.in>
To: "[protected]@rediffmail.com" <[protected]@rediffmail.com>
Subject: RE:'Rediff=[protected]' Shopping: MISCELLANEOUS-ENQUIRY
[protected] Forwarded message[protected]
From: "Support" <[protected]@rediff.co.in>
To: "[protected]@rediffmail.com" <[protected]@rediffmail.com>
Date:
Subject: RE:'Rediff=[protected]' Shopping: MISCELLANEOUS-ENQUIRY

Dear Venkat,

Greetings from Rediff.com

We have read the contents of your mail and apologize for the delay in picking up the product for your order no- 4596218 .

However, we have instructed our Logistic partner to have the product picked up at the earliest. Please be assured that the needful shall be done at the earliest.

Assure you of prompt service and courteous response on all your visits to rediff.com.

Warm Regards,
Pooja Gaud.
Customer Service
Rediff. Com

P.S: Please do not change the subject line for future correspondence .

-----Original Message-----
From: Venketesubramon ian.K ([protected]@rediffmail.com)
Date: Thursday, May 22, 2008 08:20 AM
To: [protected]@rediff.co.in ([protected]@rediff.co.in)
Subject: Shopping: MISCELLANEOUS-ENQUIRY

[protected] START OF MESSAGE[protected]

Name: Venketesubramon ian.K
Phone Number: 919445123092919444262339
message : I AM WRITING THIS COMPLAINT ON 22/05/2008 AT 8.17 HRS. I HAVE RECEIVED THE 1GB IPOD ON 21/05/2008 AT 15HRS, WHICH NOT WORKING AND SHUTTING DOWN EVEN AFTER FULL CHARGE.

THE CD I HAVE RECEIVED IS WITH FULL OF SCRATCHES.

I WANT TO RETURN THE PRODUCT AND NEED A PERFECTLY WORKING REPLACEMENT.
order : 4596218

[protected] END OF MESSAGE[protected]


Reply Forward Invite Venketesubramonian to Gmail
Venketesubramonian Krishnamurthi to Support, me
show details May 31

Dear Pooja Gaud,

I am writing this on the nth time from 22nd.

I am very sorry to inform you that no action has been taken either to repalce the product nor returning back the money with interest for the days the money is locked without any use to the buyer.

As such, if the product is not replaced within 7 days from this day of notice, I have no other option except to file a suit against you claiming for returning back the money apart from damages that is caused due to mental agony that induces High BP, Higher Blood Sugar and so on.

I will be also informing all the newspapers and magazines about the attitude of Rediff. The speed in collecting the money is not shown in either supplying the replacement of product with a good one or returning the money back with interest.

The product will not be returned back unless otherwise replacement is made or the money paid is returned back in cash/Draft.

Thanks & Regards
Venkat

On Mon, 26 May 2008 Support wrote :
>Dear Venkat,
>
>Greetings from Rediff.com
>
>We have read the contents of your mail and apologize for the delay in picking up the product
> for your order no-
>4596218
>.
>
>However, we have instructed our Logistic partner to have the product
>picked up at the earliest. Please be assured that the needful shall be done at the earliest.
>
>Assure you of prompt service and courteous response on all your visits to
>rediff
>.
>com
>.
>
>Warm Regards,
>Pooja Gaud.
>Customer Service
>Rediff. Com
>
>P.S: Please do not change the subject line for future correspondence
>.
>
>-----Original Message-----
> From: Venketesubramon ian.K (
>[protected]@rediffmail.com
>)
>Date: Thursday, May 22, 2008 08:20 AM
>To:
>[protected]@rediff.co.in
>(
>[protected]@rediff.co.in
>)
>Subject: Shopping: MISCELLANEOUS-ENQUIRY
>
>[protected] START OF MESSAGE[protected]
>
>Name: Venketesubramon ian.K
>Phone Number: 919445123092919444262339
>message : I AM WRITING THIS COMPLAINT ON 22/05/2008 AT 8.17 HRS. I HAVE RECEIVED THE 1GB IPOD ON 21/05/2008 AT 15HRS, WHICH NOT WORKING AND SHUTTING DOWN EVEN AFTER FULL CHARGE.
>
>
>
>THE CD I HAVE RECEIVED IS WITH FULL OF SCRATCHES.
>
>
>
>I WANT TO RETURN THE PRODUCT AND NEED A PERFECTLY WORKING REPLACEMENT.
>order : 4596218
>
>[protected] END OF MESSAGE[protected]
Venketesubramonian Krishnamurthi to me
show details Jun 5
Note: Forwarded message attached
-- Original Message --
From: "Support"

- Show quoted text -
To: "Venketesubramonian Krishnamurthi"
Subject: RE:'Rediff=[protected]' Shopping: MISCELLANEOUS-ENQUIRY






[protected] Forwarded message[protected]
From: "Support" <[protected]@rediff.co.in>
To: "Venketesubramonian Krishnamurthi" <[protected]@rediffmail.com>
Date:
Subject: RE:'Rediff=[protected]' Shopping: MISCELLANEOUS-ENQUIRY

Dear Venkatesh,

Greetings from Rediff.com

We have read the contents of your mail and apologize for the delay in product up the cheque for your order no- 4596218.

However, we have instructed our Logistic partner to have the product picked up at the earliest. Please be assured that the needful shall be done at the earliest.

Assure you of prompt service and courteous response on all your visits to rediff.com.

Warm Regards,
Pooja Gaud.
Customer Service
Rediff. Com

P.S: Please do not change the subject line for future correspondence .

-----Original Message-----
From: Venketesubramonian Krishnamurthi ([protected]@rediffmail.com)
Date: Saturday, May 31, 2008 09:34 AM
To: Support ([protected]@rediff.co.in)
Cc: [protected]@gmail.com ([protected]@gmail.com)
Subject: Re: RE: Shopping: MISCELLANEOUS-ENQUIRY


Dear Pooja Gaud,

I am writing this on the nth time from 22nd.

I am very sorry to inform you that no action has been taken either to repalce the product nor returning back the money with interest for the days the money is locked without any use to the buyer.

As such, if the product is not replaced within 7 days from this day of notice, I have no other option except to file a suit against you claiming for returning back the money apart from damages that is caused due to mental agony that induces High BP, Higher Blood Sugar and so on.

I will be also informing all the newspapers and magazines about the attitude of Rediff. The speed in collecting the money is not shown in either supplying the replacement of product with a good one or returning the money back with interest.

The product will not be returned back unless otherwise replacement is made or the money paid is returned back in cash/Draft.

Thanks & Regards
Venkat

On Mon, 26 May 2008 Support wrote :
>Dear Venkat,
>
>Greetings from Rediff.com
>
>We have read the contents of your mail and apologize for the delay in picking up the product
> for your order no-
>4596218
>.
>
>However, we have instructed our Logistic partner to have the product
>picked up at the earliest. Please be assured that the needful shall be done at the earliest.
>
>Assure you of prompt service and courteous response on all your visits to
>rediff
>.
>com
>.
>
>Warm Regards,
>Pooja Gaud.
>Customer Service
>Rediff. Com
>
>P.S: Please do not change the subject line for future correspondence
>.
>
>-----Original Message-----
> From: Venketesubramon ian.K (
>[protected]@rediffmail.com
>)
>Date: Thursday, May 22, 2008 08:20 AM
>To:
>[protected]@rediff.co.in
>(
>[protected]@rediff.co.in
>)
>Subject: Shopping: MISCELLANEOUS-ENQUIRY
>
>[protected] START OF MESSAGE[protected]
>
>Name: Venketesubramon ian.K
>Phone Number: 919445123092919444262339
>message : I AM WRITING THIS COMPLAINT ON 22/05/2008 AT 8.17 HRS. I HAVE RECEIVED THE 1GB IPOD ON 21/05/2008 AT 15HRS, WHICH NOT WORKING AND SHUTTING DOWN EVEN AFTER FULL CHARGE.
>
>
>
>THE CD I HAVE RECEIVED IS WITH FULL OF SCRATCHES.
>
>
>
>I WANT TO RETURN THE PRODUCT AND NEED A PERFECTLY WORKING REPLACEMENT.
>order : 4596218
>
>[protected] END OF MESSAGE[protected]
>
>











Reply Forward Invite Venketesubramonian to Gmail





Reply
Reply to all
Forward
Print
Add Venketesubramonian to Contacts list
Delete this message
Report phishing
Show original
Message text garbled?
Venketesubramonian Krishnamurthi to customersupport
show details Jun 5

Reminder No.5
By saying Sugar, Ur Tongue will not get the sweet.

I will never order or accept any product from Rediff and will write to all the newspapers to create awareness among the public apart from approaching the appropriate authority to claim damages due to the raise in stress, BP and Sugar because of the cheating acts of Rediff.

Venkat
They are bloody buggers. You people should go to consumer court and you will get the compensation money.
Rediff Shopping :

Facts : very fast in collecting money
very bad in customer service .
In the business of duping innocent customers who trust them
I dont have patience to write my whole story but yes they did the same to me .
Hi Pooja,

I got a confirmation mail as my product has delivered. but i didn't received my product, i suspect that the product has misdelivered to somewhere. Please let me know how to get my product or to refund my money.
We are ordering the product but not getting them, It results in the lose only for us.

It will be useful if i get any telecom number to contact you.

Shipment Number: [protected]
Order no.4842305.
Hi Sir/madam

As per the order no. 4916273 and product title (Combo home theatre-Optical mouse, Leather headphone with mike - Amt Rs. 845 {Rs 695+ Rs 150}) purchased on couple of days back, i have received only the following product today (7/10/2008 at 17.00 IST)

1. Home theatre

I did'nt receive optical mouse, leather headphone and mike. Even the received Home theatre is not in good condition (i.e it is already used one and has scratches on the surfaces). The product was not sealed and not packed properly.

I am really fed up with the online rediff shopping and disatisfied with the product. I would return back the product to you and request you to provide the money back for the same.

Please take necessary action required as soon as possible or else i would escalate this issue to higher authorities.

Once you receive this mail, kindly let me know the status and do the needful.


N.Naveen kumar
[protected]/+[protected]

sexy watch !!! — not got the product as shown

i have got my product on 25 feb.. the product i got is not as shown in the picture while shoping.. i called custmer care they said u go to this side n post ur complaint ... the watch is not at all good as i visited watch shoppe to check the watch they said that this watch is duplicate n is china made and will not work ALSO THE BELT IS LOSE N IS BRAKING ... I WANT THE SAME WATCH AS SHOWN IN THE PICTURE... WHAT CAN I DO TO GET THE SAME WATCH I WANT... AND MY EXAMS R GOING ON SO CAN YOU HELP ME IN REPLACING WATCH AFTER 13TH MARCH... HOPE SO YOU WILL HELP ME IN GETING REPLACED MY WATCH???
my order no.is 5209035, i.e, for sexy watch!!! i have already given u a complaint about the product that was on 25th feb... as i received the watch on 25th but the watch was not the same i wanted it was totaly different... i went to watch shoppee to confirm they said it is a duplicate watch and will not work for more time... n it is china made... its belt is also damaged n i am unable to wear it ... what can i do get the watch replaced as i wanted... IF YOU CAN HELP ME PLZ GO FOR IT ... THE WATCH IS NOT SAME AS SHOWN IN THE PICTURE WHILE SHOPING... I AM SURE U WILL HELP ME TO GET ME THE WATCH I WANTED... AS MY EXAMS R GOING ON I WILL NOT BE ABLE TO SIT ON NET AGAIN TILL 13TH MARCH... EXAMS R MAH STATE BOARD ...

Optical Mouse — Nor returning of product

Dear Sir/Madam,

I Mr.Pramod Jain has purchased a VIP Optical Mouse on 20th August 2009, Bill No.AUG/09/676, Company's VAT TIN: [protected]V, Company's CST No.: [protected]C from C-Wiz Systems & Solutions, 4 Krishna Niwas,Chiplunkar Raod,Ramnagar, Dombivli (E) with 12 months warranty and replacement of product , if some problem occurs to the product.

I would like to inform you that after some days o[censored]sing mouse it stopped working, so on 31st October 2009 we went to C-Wiz & handed over the mouse to them snd they will replace the same. Till date we have not received mouse from there side.

Request you to please help us to solve us this problem as early as possible.

Regards,
Pramod Jain
please help us to solve us this problem as early as possible

no spare parts in Chennai

worst ever service center no sparre prts anywhere

No dispatch

Order Id: 11297622 Date: 11 Mar 2015 No dispatch

Selling product is duplicate and damaged product

Order# 10839711Item Description Nokia 1280 Mobile Phone This duplicate and damaged product

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    33%
    Complaints
    1668
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    544
    Rediff.com India Phone
    +91 22 6182 0000
    +91 22 2444 9144
    +91 22 6182 0200
    Rediff.com India Address
    1st Floor, Mahalaxmi Engineering Estate, L. J. 1st Cross Road, Mahim (W), Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400016