Show menu
Ask a Question FAQ Sign in

Snapdeal — send wrong item, and not refunding after returning the product

i have placed order for woodland sleep on shoes on 18/08/2013 with order id:[protected], and received wrong product (sandals) on 03/09/2013, i send back on 04/09/2013 as per there suggestion, but they didn't pay back after that till today, they make falls promises that you will be deposited in the week, buy they didn't, in between they asked for bank neft details which i have provided and it takes minutes to transfer, but they don't pay,
making wrong promises and i am spending to much time and money on phone calls and emails,
request to find way and if possible to see that they get punishment.

send wrong item, and not refunding after returning the product

Complaint Status


[Oct 16, 2013] Snapdeal customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Complaint comments  75 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Comments

My order I'd is [protected].
My reference I'd is 14216393.

To Mr Kunal Bahl and Rohit Bansal

I have a purchased a mobile phone from the Snapdeal Company amounting to Rs 47899/- via cash on delivery option.

When the parcel came, there was no invoice on it. Immediately I contacted the Snapdeal Customer Care after the courier boy advised me and informed them about the same. They advised me to take the parcel as they would be providing the invoice on my registered email id. They told me due to shipment errors, invoice was not sent. I accepted the parcel.

To my utter astonishment, when I opened the parcel, it was a empty one but containing pieces of sticks and plastic only. I, as soon, summoned my query to one of the Snapdeal Representatives but he refused to help me out as their system did not show up my delivery details. I contacted them numerous times in the day but received the same above said response.

On 27th of November 2015, my complaint was finally lodged via verbal communication and I was assured that my complaint will be resolved soon.

In the midst, they asked me for the images of the empty parcel and I eagerly provided them on their Snapdeal support email id.

They went by their investigation and on 28th of November, 2015 the Snapdeal company committed me that my full amount of Rs 47899/- will be refunded into my given bank account and it would reflect on it by Tuesday, 1st December 2015. They also provided me the ticket I'd of the cash on delivery payment made. They also guaranteed me that my money is covered under their Trusting Policy.

Their was no such amount refunded into my bank account to which I contacted them on Wednesday 2nd December 2015. But they refused to help me out in this regard and sent me emails numerous times to send the parcel images which I have already sent them many times. (8-9 times). They told me that they were not receiving my images. With a alternative way, I sent them the parcel images but still they were not receiving that. I contacted the Snapdeal Customer Care again and they told me that they will consult it with their back end team to why my emails and queries are not being sent and revert me accordingly.

Surprisingly, today one of Snapdeal executives contacted me and said my complaint will be closed and no refund shall be generated. He spoke in a ill and unpolite manner. I, enraged told him to transfer the call to one of his superiors.
The floor supervisor was a parent of the unpolite and rude behaviour of talking. He did not even listen to my grievances and stated me that my parcel has been returned to their warehouse. I was felt aback. How come the parcel has been returned to origin when I have already received it.? Shakened, I checked up the tracking of my shipment and it said that 'the consignee has refused to accept the parcel and the product has been returned to the origin'. The supervisor rudely without even listening to my grievances disconnected the call.

With assumptions, the Snapdeal company has shipped two parcels for the same order I'd and I received the empty one. Their is a full cartel inside the Snapdeal company in which men working are exploiting the laws of India by cheating the customers and sending them faulty parcels.

This incident has broken all shackles of faith and trust we had on the Snapdeal company even though after going through the feedback of the mal- statement of it's Brand Ambassador Mr. Aamir Khan.

Sir, I request you honestly to look into my matter with utmost urgency, stop the fraudulent cartel inside your system and refund my amount without further delay.

Regards,
Hemant Agarwala
[protected].
Email I'd - [protected]@rediffmail.com

request to solve the problem,

kunal.[protected]@snapdeal.com; rohit.[protected]@snapdeal.com enclosed email address belongs to the head of SNAP deal CEO & COO kindly mark your concerns if no reply from both.Visit AKOSHA .Com & file your complaint
Dear Sir/Madam,

We apologize for the inconvenience. We care about your grievance, and your complaint, listed on 16 Oct 2013 has been noted and is currently being worked upon by our team. We would like to know more about your problem and its details. Please share your contact details and complaint description with us at [protected]@snapdeal.com, mentioning your order ID in the subject line of the mail.

Thank you for cooperating.

Regards,
Snapdeal Online Team
Hi,
I have Purchased one Anarkali suit from your online website and the payment
mode is COD, The color which i have selected is pink but due to pop up
Screen black anarkali is selected instead of Pink one. The Black
anarkali which i have received is not in proper set, gota is not
Stitched in some places properly, so i have returned the Apparel to your
Pick boy.It will be a great help if you could replace it with any other color Anarkali suit.Ref No from Pick Boy:[protected]

Thanks & Regards
Imran Husain
[protected]
As I have Purchased Delhi Seven Classy Pack of 3 Checkered Capri's (Size: Free Size) from snapdeal.I asked the free size not the small size.Since I have order the product on 9th Feb 2014 but still i have not get any response But when i call to snapdeal call centre for returning the product firstly, they say that the blue dart person will come and collect from you. After 1 week i have recalled to customer care then they said that don't worry your product will surely exchanged within 3 or 4 working days (if possible) . After 15 days i have call to customer care, they said that you pack the product and send it to the Delhi branch address. When i told that the cost of sending the product is around Rs 500. They said that if you want to exchange the product then just said it to the above address ().
Sir as i was buying a product from last 4 years, i didn't ocurred any problem but only this time why the problem has occurred. But still the blue dart person or from your call centre (Snapdeal) have contacted with me nicely.

Sir Please take any action against my return / exchange of product.
This Shreyas here, one of the snapdeal's customer

Last month in February, I ordered Casio Edifice Chronograph EF-550D-1AVDF (ED390) Men's Watch which i had to return because of its bad
quality.

I returned it on 5th of Feb 2014 and claimed for replacement.

The complain number i got for the same is 4985773
Order number: [protected]

it has already been more than 1 month's time i have not received the replacement.

Every time i call up the customer care they say within 48 hours you will get resolution. No one is even properly responding, it feels like everyone is sitting out there to fool customers, is it so ??????They say the product is not available with seller, but the website says, it is available with all the sellers !!!

Even today if you check snapdeal's website, it is available with 7 sellers on your website !!!

So Isn't it a try of fooling customers???????? how is this possible???????? and even if it is not available with one
seller, then not approaching other sellers?????????

Why am i not getting the replacement????? can somebody give me some genuine reason for this??????why should your customers suffer because of Snapdeal's mistake??????

I am continuously calling up back and forth customer care people back and forth but there is no progress happening on my complain.

So now I am really tired and frustrated of all this.

I want to understand, how can it take more than 1 month's time to resolve 1 complain?????

is it really that difficult????? isn't it a BIG question on the efficiency and dedication of snapdeal's staff?????????

may i know the reason for that specially when you say that it will take maximum 48 hours of time to get the solution. and still i keep listening that you are working on it ?????!!!

Lets even forget about the resolution but no one has even turned up with the updates on it as well, till date. No phone calls no communication for the delay has been done by snapdealSo I really want to understand the reason for this.

Why do i have to call up Every time the customer care to know what happened to my complain? why has it not been taken care by anyone???
i have to pay to the bank for the item which i could not even use for a single time, how fair is this???????????

Is this the way to treat customer who makes purchase of worth Rs.13, 000 from snapdeal ?????

if it is so, then i agree i made a mistake choosing snapdeal for my needsI must say, its really pathetic and disappointing.

Shreyas
i am being harrassed by your company as i have purchased a canon eos 600d from snapdeal .my order no is [protected] .the camera which i recieved is not working . i have registered a complaint on[protected] same day when i have recieved the camera . i have call customer care 70-100 times till now .no solution has been provided by your excusitives
my camera was taken back by jv express pickup receipt 43027826 snapdeal [protected] on[protected] after so my call and mails .today deepak superviser say that the camera is reached snapdeal till today .sir how time it will take to reach snapdeal i need possitve reponce within 12 hour as it is been hight of froudness which your company is doing with the costomers .if i will not get then i have take legal action against your company .
i am being harrassed by your company as i have purchased a canon eos 600d from snapdeal .my order no is [protected] .the camera which i recieved is not working . i have registered a complaint on[protected] same day when i have recieved the camera . i have call customer care 70-100 times till now .no solution has been provided by your excusitives
my camera was taken back by jv express pickup receipt 43027826 snapdeal [protected] on[protected] after so my call and mails .today deepak superviser say that the camera is reached snapdeal till today .sir how time it will take to reach snapdeal i need possitve reponce within 12 hour as it is been hight of froudness which your company is doing with the costomers .if i will not get then i have take legal action against your company and kunal bahl .
your faithfully
sukhpreet singh
We ordered a BlackBerry Curve 9360 from Snapdeal and we have received an ingenuine piece. We had requested for a replacement 3 months ago but there is no proper response.
O, CEOSNAP DEAL, SUBJECT - NOT GETTING MY REFUND BACK DEAR SIR,
I HAVE NOT RECEIVED MY REFUND AMOUNT TILL NOW ITS MORE THAN 3 MONTHS, YOUR COORDINATING TEAM HAVE INTIATED NEFT TWO TIMES BUT AT LAST THEY
FAIL TO TRANSFER. ALL TIME FAKE COMMITMENT IS GOING DOWN BY YOUR SIDE .
IN DETAIL I AM EXPLAINING MY DETAILS OF SUMMARY THAT WOULD MAKE CLEAR
YOU HOW I AM RIGHT s.no
Purchase product
returned refund as sd cash

1 ray ban glass
of rs 4999 because is fake
4999+500=5499
2 ( purchased
sony E3 dual white product returned bcoz of
5512 oftotal rs 10666 /- faulty reason used 5499 sd cash and 5167 it should be returned cash paid by me at home) 10666 n u have just
returned 55123 apple i phone 5c 8 gb due=5154 total= 23991 paid 18479 cash at home and 5512 by sd cash
note- due left by your company is 5154 and you have not
returned this amount, if you are not returning this amount please
give me a written mail that we will not refund your amount.
this is last reminder from my side n i am sending this mail cc to my
advocate also this would help me to put your company in court case
I Seema, placed an order with Snapdeal for USB speakers. It was suppose to be delivered on 13th May 2015, however I was sent an sms stating my order was cancelled on the 12th May 2015. There was no prior intimation or reason provided. Thus i called the customer care of Snapdeal. The call was received by ranjit.[protected]@snapdeal.com, who informed me that the dealer discrepancy was the reason for cancellation of my order. upon asking why i was not informed the representative kept repeating the same thing like a broken record. Moreover when i asked for his supervisors, he kept my call on mute and was fulfilling a laughter session with his colleague on my distressed state.
Dear seemaravinath,

We apologize for the inconvenience. We care about your grievance, and your complaint has been noted and is currently being worked upon by our team. We would like to know more about your problem and its details. Please share your contact details and complaint description with us at [protected]@snapdeal.com, mentioning your order ID in the subject line of the mail.

Thank you for cooperating.

Regards,
Snapdeal Online Team
FW: Service Request
Varun kumar 07:45AM
To: [protected]@snapdeal.com


From: [protected]@hotmail.com
To: kunal.[protected]@snapdeal.com; rohit.[protected]@snapdeal.com
Subject: Service Request
Date: Sat, 23 May 2015 07:44:36 +0000

Hi,

My name is Varun Kumar from New Delhi I had purchase a Symphony cooler my order id (Order ID: [protected]) delivered on 22/05/2015, I had purchased it as gift for my parents however as soon as i opened the package i found that the Cooler is not in working condition and immediately i contact snapdeal and informed about the case, and ask for a replacement.

The solution to this that was given to me was even more upsetting that i have to contact the customer care of Symphony and get a DOA latter, and then send it to [protected]@snapdeal.com after that they will arrange the pickup and after 7 working days will let me know the status.


It is very upsetting for me to have a gift given to my parents not working at all from the package and then no quick solution given by snapdeal it feels like after sale there is no liability by snapdeal, customer has to go and request service center of purchased item, its a very long procedure given to me by CC really not happy with it.

Hope to have a positive reply...


Thanks and best regards,
Varun Kumar
[protected]
Hi,

My name is Varun Kumar from New Delhi I had purchase a Symphony cooler my order id (Order ID: [protected]) delivered on 22/05/2015, I had purchased it as gift for my parents however as soon as i opened the package i found that the Cooler is not in working condition and immediately i contact snapdeal and informed about the case, and ask for a replacement.

The solution to this that was given to me was even more upsetting that i have to contact the customer care of Symphony and get a DOA latter, and then send it to [protected]@snapdeal.com after that they will arrange the pickup and after 7 working days will let me know the status.


It is very upsetting for me to have a gift given to my parents not working at all from the package and then no quick solution given by snapdeal it feels like after sale there is no liability by snapdeal, customer has to go and request service center of purchased item, its a very long procedure given to me by CC really not happy with it.

Hope to have a positive reply...
Dear seemaravinath,

Information about your contact details are still awaited from you. Please contact us on [protected]@snapdeal.com for any further clarifications.

Regards,
Snapdeal Online Team
Order ID: [protected] : I have sold a fake product by snap deal and even after providing a written prrof from the original company, snapdeal is denying any help.. I am absolutely disgusted with the service and looking for a complete refund
Hi Raina,

Hope your concern is resolved. Do let us know if you need any further assistance. Please write to us at [protected]@snapdeal.com.

Thanks,
Team Snapdeal
Snapdeal is the worst thing existing in the 21st century, the word "snapdeal" now holds a new meaning, which is the height of incompetence, disgusting customer service, shameless support executives, coward managers, so all in all its a hole run by who redefine the height of idiocity each day. i had purchased a double bed with free mattress, and my order was messed not once, but twice, even the replacement product was delivered partially, on top of that, the customer support agents never called me back or replied to my emails, and they denied sharing their ceo's email address, I'm not even sure if he knows what kind of a freak show he's running. Let me also tell you, that its been about a month since i'd placed the order and till today, all they say is, "give us 24-48 hours", and "we will get in touch with the seller and investigate", can you believe it?? One whole month, no reply to emails, no call back, no resolution, no update, nothing, on top of that, the customer support representative, Ms. Nishat, was the icing on the cake, she had no manners to talk, full of arrogance, plus, for some reason, probably i sound funny when i speak, coz if its not so, I don't see why she'd be giggling with her background friends, also, the manager she connected me to, Mr. Kaushal, made n number of assurance, and it didn't take the man one minute to vanish in thin air, on top of that, i had to wait for 2 days and speak to 3 different people to get the woman to even apologize. I hope Mr. Kunal is reading this, coz i'm sorry to say, but there are only so many things you can mess up and believe me when i say this, but your company, is messing up with everything so bad that if you really do not straighten things out, you'll be sorry.
TO THE SNAPDEAL TEAM,

YOU AREN'T WORTH BEING RATED!!!

THE SHIFFON SAREE (WITH ORDER NUMBER [protected]) WHICH WAS RETURNED & REQUESTED FOR REFUND ON 11TH SEPT 2015 BIT HASN'T BEEN REFUNDED UNTIL TODAY (ie., 25 SEPT 2015) I HAVE BEEN ASKED TO WAIT UNTIL 27TH SPET 2015...
THERE HAVE BEEN UMPTEEN FOLLOW UPS TO RECEIVE THE REFERENCE NUMBER OF THE TRANSACTIONS; ALL I GET TO HEAR FROM THE CUSTOMER SUPPORT TEAM & THEIR EXECUTIVES IS "WE APOLOGIES FOR THE INCONVENIENCE CAUSED"
IF YOU GUYS ARE APOLOGIZING YOU NEED FIND A SOLUTION FOR THE PROBLEM CAUSED INSTEAD OF APOLOGIZING EVERY TIME OVER THE CALL.
THIS ISN'T THE FIRST TIME I'M FACING THIS PROBLEM THIS HAS BEEN REPEATING EACH TIME I PLACE A REQUEST FOR THE REFUND!
EVERY TIME I CALL THE EXECUTIVES, THE TEAM ISN'T READY TO PROVIDE ME A REFERENCE NUMBER (FOR THE FUND TRANSFER INITIATED FROM SNAPDEAL) THEY INSTEAD ASK ME TO WAIT FOR 48 HRS (EVERY SINGLE DAY) & PLACE MY CALL ON HOLD FOR 3-5 MINUTES .
I THINK I HAVE SPENT MORE MONEY TO CALL-UP THE TEAM FOR A REFUND THAN MY PRODUCT.
ITS HIGH TIME YOU CHANGE YOUR REFUND POLICY FROM 3-5 WORKING DAYS TO 30-50 WORKING DAYS.

I'M PLANNING TO TAKE A LEGAL ACTION AGAINST YOUR TEAM FOR THIS IRRESPONSIBLE BEHAVIOR.

FYI-
ORDER NUMBER-441187
The complaint as follows,

Sub: Damaged product received and seeking for return and refund.

Dear sir/madam,
I have ordered two Yonex Gr 303 Badminton Rackets with the order number [protected] . Today i.e., 16.09.2015 I have received the product and opened the pack and observed that the both the rackets are in damaged condition. The damages are as follows.

1. Racket number 1 in pack no.1 - there is a crack over the handle nearer to the stem connecting position.
2. Racket number 2 in pack no. 2 - the frame of the racket is in bent condition.

Based on the above observed damages, it seems that the damaged rackets sent by the seller. Subsequently, I have discussed with customer care executive on [protected] number and he promised that he will arrange the return pick up by applying for return and refund request online. I have applied for return and refund request online (reference numbers: 07179287,[protected] through my registered mail ID login on snapdeal website. Afterwards, I have received a message stating that the product is to be sent by my own efforts. (Please refer the call recordings on 17.09.2015 evening between 6.00-7.00 hrs and again at night 8.45 to 9.15hrs). In my first call the customer care executive guided me how to apply for return and refund process and also promised that the return pick up is available on my registered address. Subsequently, one gentleman contacted me on 17.09.2015 at evening hours and asked me by when the product can be sent back to snap deal. I simply told that the customer care associative promised me that the product will be picked up by snapdeal courier partner and I am waiting for that. And also in subsequent calls, the persons who are talking to me, saying about the cost incurred for making courier will be paid by snap deal. If so, please clarify the following,

1. How the refunding/compensation will be done for the following activities like
a. packing cost,
b. efforts putting by me to pack & courier the same,
c. time spent on this process,
d. mental tension by receiving damaged product,
e. loss of interest on the un-useful investment of purchasing this product,
f. call charges of telephone calls on [protected].

2. And also confirm me that, why the customer care service executive and the representatives from CEO desk are lying to me in giving information about return and refund process.

Based on the above information, I came to know that, the snapdeal is a cheating company and discarding the damaged products available with different vendors throughout the India to the customers and making very good profits to run the company.

Ultimately, the customer service adviser and also the person from CEO desk making the situation that the customer does not want to send back the product and asking my confirmation by e-mail can the return request be cancelled. The persons working in the customer care service desk and CEO desk are not having minimum common sense and sending the mails as attached herewith.

Hence, I am requesting you to confirm the picking up of damaged product from my registered address and make the refunding process to me. And also, refer the call timing from [protected] to [protected] and refund the same.

Subsequentl,

i have get reply from snap deal customer advisers and also from CEO desk to compensate due to unavailability of return pick up and the compensating amount will be credited to your bank account and then they asked my bank account details including IFSC code. After Coolecting the information the snap deal is crediting the amount in snap deal account SD and can be utilised before six months.

recently, i have given a reply as follows,

It is not fare and very much unsatisfactory with your actions and word. There is a Huge amount of difference in your wordings and actions. One of the customer care adviser told me that the cash back will be credited into my SBI Account along with the courier charges. However the action shows that the amount Rs. 200/- credited in SD cash back offer and can be avialed with my next purchase. I clearly mentioned in my previous conversations that i will never purchase anything in my future with snapdeal and i have been asked the amount is to be deposited in my SBI account and i have given my account number with relevant information in my previous mail.

Please look into the matter and take corrective action. If not possible please do not refund any amount to me including damage product cost, courier charges and cash back. Please consider it is my contribution to snap deal to run your company with successful profits by cheating the customers.


the greatest and no.1 online cheating company in India is Snap Deal

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    63%
    Complaints
    13062
    Pending
    4024
    Resolved
    7191
    phone
    +91 11 4637 1100 [Customer Care]
    +91 88 8825 4614 [Delhi]
    +91 92 1269 2126 [Customer Care]
    location
    238, 1st Floor, Okhla Industrial Estate, Phase III, New Delhi, Delhi, India - 110020