[Resolved]  Sony — Faulty Laptop

Address:Delhi

This is with reference to a Sony Vaio laptop (Model E Series VPCEG 15EN; S/N[protected] which I bought on August 25th 2011, at e-Future New Delhi. I have been facing continuous issues with the laptop since the day I bought it. The laptop isn’t operating properly. It is very slow and many a times when I try to log in it takes me to a totally different (a weird looking) desktop. Sometimes I wasn’t even able to log in. I don’t use this laptop very regularly, and whenever I try to use it the problem persists. The system can be checked by a computer forensic expert and you would know that the laptop isn’t used for more than 5 hours in total.

I have contacted the customer care many times and I didn’t get any satisfactory responses. As per the instructions from the customer care once I had recovered my system which I had done as per the instructions given by your experts. I was told that by the customer care that it was a software issue and recovery would solve all the issues. I was on the phone for about 30-35 minutes and they provided support which proved to be of no use in solving my issue. The laptop was working fine for the next 2 days, and then it continued to have the same kind of problems.

They every time Formatted My Laptop but not solve my problem
They already changed my Hard Drive and DVD Writer

My contact Numbers are :[protected]

It is a matter of disgrace for a company like sony who claims all goodies. But to my surprise they are unable to provided the service to the coustomers. i had bought vaio TZ series for Rs. 1,25,000.00 even after so many complaints no boby bothers to attend to it, now i am forced to file complaint to consumer fourm for the damages & replacement.
Dear Mr Lahri,

Greetings from Sony India Team,
Your concern has been noted and will be addressed soon, our service team will get in touch with you soon. We would like to bring this into your notice "Our Technologies are solely our proprietaries.We believe in providing best solution, best services and best products to our customers and always try to achieve the same."
Kinldy share your contact details for assistance.

We would further request you to register your complaints on our Customer Care Toll free no[protected] or write to us on sonyindia.[protected]@ap.sony.com for immediate resolutions.

Sony Digital Team
Greetings of the day!!!

I would like to draw your kind attention towards my problem.
I have a feedback job order no.[protected] dt. 09th March2010 from Al-Khobar Saudi Arabia. I have a Sony Vaio VGN-SR55MF, S.N. 7001350.
I had made a complain that there is a gap between bezel & LCD Screen and I am very much unsatisfied from this.
As per Al-Khobar Service Centre it is not a defect and it’s normal. They informed me that they have ordered the part for replacement but gap could be same even after replacement. They have ordered the part just testing & my satisfaction. But I am looking your support.

I would like to inform you that I had a dream to purchase a Laptop and that’s of Sony Vaio Brand. But after this problem I faced in my Laptop, I am feeling myself guilty for choosing Sony Vaio.

I would like to request you humbly that please help me. I am fed-up with my laptop now. I am requesting you to please help me to upgrade my laptop. Please allow me to choose higher model and I will pay the difference for the same.

Hoping to hear from you as earliest.

With a great hope,
Awaiting your kind response.

Umesh Kumar
Ramada Gulf Hotel, Al-Khobar.
Kingdom Of Saudi Arabia
Mob.# +[protected]
This is with reference to a Sony Vaio laptop (Model E Series VPCEB 14EN; S/N[protected] which I bought on June 13th 2010, at Sony Center, Koramagala. I have been facing continuous issues with the laptop since the day I bought it. The laptop isn’t operating properly. It is very slow and many a times when I try to log in it takes me to a totally different (a weird looking) desktop. Sometimes I wasn’t even able to log in. I don’t use this laptop very regularly, and whenever I try to use it the problem persists. The system can be checked by a computer forensic expert and you would know that the laptop isn’t used for more than 5 hours in total.

I have contacted the customer care many times and I didn’t get any satisfactory responses. As per the instructions from the customer care once I had recovered my system which I had done as per the instructions given by your experts. I was told that by the customer care that it was a software issue and recovery would solve all the issues. I was on the phone for about 30-35 minutes and they provided support which proved to be of no use in solving my issue. The laptop was working fine for the next 2 days, and then it continued to have the same kind of problems.

As Per the instructions from the above mentioned employee of yours, I took it to the same Sony Center outlet where I bought the laptop where a satisfactory answer was not given to me. The Sony Center people also said that this would be a software issue. When I told them that I talked to the customer care, they asked me to not to talk to the customer care but to take the laptop directly to the service center in the case of any problems. If it is a software issue, why are you giving faulty software with a laptop? It is very clear that no computer will work without software. So software being an integral part of the laptop, what happened to Sony quality check? Why don’t you do a quality check for the software you use in your notebooks? Do you really want the customers to buy Vaio hardware and software separately?
Dear Umesh,
I think at some extent you are right.
I am also a big fan of "SONY" brand. Many of the items you may find with me of SONY brand.

After buying my laptop, Vaio VGNCS36GJ. I am fed-up with it. It has a got problem of becoming the screen blurr and blinking screen.

I am going to rectify this problem anyway with them a the product is under warranty. This is going to be my last item of SONY.

After repair I will present this laptop to somebody and gonna by some other laptop. Probably hp.

Vaio is spoiling the name of SONY which they earned is long time.

RGDS
i had purchased this sony vaio laptop from infinity (vijay sales) andheri west on 16th june in 52,000.
on 18th june the webcam got dead. i tried calling sony technical team on 19th, they guided me to solve this issue through softwares but it did not work out. this procedure took another two days. then on 20th i went to vijay sales and told them my problem, they told me that the concerned person who could help me that Mr Bhandari was on leave for a week and i should come after that, as only he can help me out.
this wasted my another 6 days then finally i visited them again on 25th june and then they directed me to go to andheri service station and meet Mr Satpal and meet mr javed also since then all these issues are going on you can see in the emails below .

i am also attaching the letter recievd by javed from santacruz service centre. and my bill.

adress of sony
Mr Javed
Sonus sales and services pvt ltd
51, dheeraj heritage comm. cmplx
SV road, near milan subway signal
santacruz west, mumbai 400054

--- On Thu, 7/8/10, Celin Sabu <[protected]@yahoo.com> wrote:

Subject: urgent response required
To: sonyindia.[protected]@ap.sony.com
Cc: [protected]@consumergreviance.com
Date: Thursday, July 8, 2010, 5:41 AM

Dear Sony

I had purchased sony vaio laptop model no.VPCEB26FG, serial number 7000381 from Andheri, Vijay sales, infinity Mall, Mumbai, maharashtra, India on 16th June 2010. I was given the laptop that day itself as the Vijay sales said they have it in stock,

* it had a 3cms stain on the keyboard panel, which they told me is just a small thumb stain due to handling it, and will go with the cleaner provided by them, i got convinced and took the laptop. from that day itself i tried to remove the stain, but it does not goes off.
* the very next day the web cam got dead!!
* the laptop bag provided by sony had all rusted zips and the bag was looking two three years old.
* the laptop functions too slow!!

I adressed all these issues the very next day to Vijay Sales for which they told me that the executive from whom i had purchased the laptop is on leave and so i should come a week later. listening to this i was very restless, as i had just purchased the laptop and from the very next day i was moving with it.

i called the customer care on [protected], on 19th june 2010, who on phone patiently assisted me with all my queries, i was told by them to visit the sony repair centre and put forward all my issues and it will be really helpful.

i visited vijay sales again on 20th june 2010, to see what they could do for me as a dealer, but their behaviour was very unexpected and rude. they gave me a number of some Mr Satpal and told me he is the BOSS of sony and i can meet him in andheri east sakinaka branch.

the very next day i.e on 21st June i visited this branch where i came to know that there is no Mr satpal working there and he sits in some FACTORY!!. the whole day i was moving from andheri east to west with my laptop but the day ended.

As told my customer care then i went to santacruz repair centre, where i was told that the repairs are not done in this branch and any request of repair and replacement should be done at andheri centre, as the santacruz centre is just a take and give away centre. a representative also told me that i must claim for a replacement after seeing the set. this conversation had been recorded in the CCTV of their branch as told to me by Mr Javed the Head of that branch.

again on 28th June, i went to andheri branch with the laptop query where the executive was forcing me to fill the Repair request form and then only he could process my request. after telling him several times I DID NOT WANTED A REPAIR he insisted me on signing the repair form, i told him to let me speak to one of his seniors and then i will take any decesion. On my stern behavior, they called MR SATPAL who according them was the BOSS OF SONY whom i expalined all the details, after which he connected a confrerence all to santacruz sony repair centre , where i spoke to Mr Javed, who then told me that HE IS THE BOSS OF SONY AND HE AHS ALL RIGHTS TO TAKE DECESION ON WHAT EVER ISSUE. listening to this at one go, i went to the santacruz repair centre, with a hope. Mr javed met me he took all the pics of my laptop and assured me to revert back to me within 5 working days. Even he tried removing the stain from the panel, but it was of no use. i was asked to give a written application for replacement request, whch i immidialtely gave and it was countersigned by Mr javed as a proof of acceptance.

now it is 9 days and i have no one who knows the status, whenever i am calling the santacruz repair centre on 61535353, i am getting a constant reply from Miss LAKSHMI that Mr Javed is not coming to the centre due to some PERSONAL REASONS and she is not sure when will he come. under these circumstances what does sony expect their coustomers to do?? sit at home and wait till you have patience, or even after that, because there is no one who can help you, as there are so many BOSSES of Sony but none are authorised to take decesions.

i would kindly request sony, to look into this matter and give me a qiuck response, as my sleeps are shattered and Sony Vaio has become a night mare to me. please either do something or let me know what to do.

i cant imagine people in mumbai are so irresponsible they have such a wasted attitude towards customer care. i have all products of sony at my house, never thought of any other brand while buying anything due to the stirdy name and system, but this time i really regret to buy sony. Olease spare me this time and help me the way you can. i cant digest to have a laptop of 52,000Rs which has stains on it as a gift to me, web cam goes dead in two days, the bag in which i carry the laptop has rusted zips and its a completely used product i guess!!!

waiting for your response

celin.

till now there is no reply and now the ODD drive is also dead, its not working!!!!!!
This is with regards to the poor laptop which i have bought on 1st Nov 2010. In July 2011, HDD was replaced by the Service Centre. Now just within 6months from the last service problem has been noticed in the LCD and due to which the resolution given by the Sony service centre is LCD replacement. If after every 6 months such problem comes relating to the most critical parts of the Laptop I doubt whether the Laptop which i have bought has passed all the quality check. Vaio is purchased because its one of the most trusted brand but after my experience i can hardly trust it. The replacement always takes away some 1-2 weeks. This hampers my work. I do not expect it to be facing problem every 6 months. Once warranty is over the cost which i have to bear would be very unreasonable.
Really very very bad quality of sony vaio i am facing same problem

Regret the inconvenience caused.

We would like to check upon your concerns. Please share your complaint no. with us, we will need this information for further assistance.

Sony India Team
I bought sony vaio laptop two years back.The problem started the day i bought it the processor was very slow .it took lot of time to get started, thinking that it might be a temporary thing,i ignored it but later i realised that something is seriously wrong with it.I called the service center and they assured my husband that they will take care of it.We also wrote some mails to the company . Later they took the laptop to there service center and said they have fixed the problem.
,but their was no change in the performance of my laptop,again my laptop was been sent to the service center and was returned saying we have done what we can this time the condition of my laptop was much more worse than what it was earlier.I was completely disappointed by sony vaio company.Till today i am dealing with the same kind of problem ,it seems there only motto of the company is to sell there product.After sales services of sony vaio is totally unacceptable. I am writing this mail thinking that it might solve my problem maybe to some extent.pl do the needful. Mrs.Lal
Dear Madam,

Regret the inconvenience caused. Sony is always there to help its consumers. Our service team is in touch with you for this concern. Please follow the guidelines shared by our team so that your concerns can be resolved as soon as possible.

For further communication on this issue, please contact us at our official direct toll-free no.[protected] or write to us at sonyindia.[protected]@ap.sony.com

Sony India Team
Dear SIR,

I HAVE PURCHASED SONY VAIO SVE15115ENB ON 01/08/2012 AND AFTER FEW DAYS THE LAPTOP STARTED GIVING PROBLEM. ITS TOUCH PAD STOPPED WORKING AND LAPTOP WAS TURNING ON BUT WITH NO DISPLAY.I HAVE VISITED SONY SERVICE CENTER LUDHIANA ON 29/11/2012 AND THEY HAVE RETAINED MY LAPTOP FOR ONE DAY AND RETURNED THE SAME ON 30/11/2012 WITH REMARKS ON THE JOB SHEET " RAM AND TOUCH PAD RE FIXED. RECOVERY DONE. SET OK".

IT WORKED PERFECTLY OK TILL 06/12/2012 BUT TODAY SUDDENLY ITS DISPLAY WENT OFF TOUCH PAD AND KEYBOARD STOPPED WORKING. AFTER AFTER SOME TIME KEYBOARD STARTED WORKING AND TOUCH PAD IS STILL NOT WORKING.

EITHER SONY SERVICE LUDHIANA DID NOT FIXED THE ISSUE PROPERLY OR THERE IS SOME MANUFACTURING DEFECT IN THE LAPTOP.

IT IS NOT EASY FOR ME TO TAKE MY LAPTOP TO SERVICE CENTER EVERY WEEK.

I REQUEST YOU TO PROVIDE ME REPLACEMENT OF THIS FAULTY LAPTOP. AS IT IS MATTER OF CONCERN THAT LAPTOP COULD NOT EVEN WORK PROPERLY FOR 4-5 MONTHS AND WHAT WOULD I DO AFTER WARRANTY PERIOD?

JOB SHEET NO: J21618344

PLEASE PROVIDE AN IMMEDIATE SOLUTION TO MY ISSUE.
Dear Sir, I bought a laptop of Sony Vaio (Model- E series VPCEG35EN; S/N[protected] on 4th August, 2012 from Supreme Technologies Pvt. Ltd, 35 Chittaranjan Avenue, Kolkata 700012 I have been facing some problems with this model lately. Initially the touchpad stopped working in the last week of June, 2013. I went to a sony service center( Kalpataru It Retails Pvt. Ltd, Shop No. 105, 1st floor, E Mall, Chittaranjan Avenue, Princep Street, Kolkata-700072) for assistance. They asked me to submit the laptop, which I did. After 2days they returned it to me saying that they have reinstalled the touchpad related software, which got corrupted before. Again after 20-25 days another major problem occured. Whenever I tried to shut my laptop down, it automatically restarted. I had to rush again to the same service center. I had to submit it there again and after few days I was told that there was a glitch in the Mother Board. When I asked them to replace the model since my laptop's warranty period hadn't expired, they blatantly denied saying that they can replace the Mother Board but replacing the the laptop was not possible. I had no other option but to agree to what they were saying. Then after 14days they returned my laptop assuring that there wont be any problem in the future. Recently the problems started yet again. Whenever I switch on my laptop, Windows Boot Manager appears asking me to select the OS.There are some other advanced options also which includes Start normally, Last known good configuration etc. Apart from that the Bluetooth is not working and my laptop's touchpad gets activated after 5-10 min from the appearance of the desktop. Please help me in this. It would be great if the laptop could be replaced as i am fed up with the regular problems occurring in the laptop. Sony is a renowned brand but i was not aware that i will have to face so many problems. Looking forward to a quick response. Regards, Abhishek Roy [protected]

regardind malfuntioning of pendrive

i bought a sony 32GB usb 3.0 pendrive on 13/5/13 and after using it for 3 months it stopped working. please help me . i want it to be replaced.

replacement screen panel

tvs sreen display clicking compliant dated 28/08/2014 compliant no.20665396 after 13 days not responded customercare and service centre

Sony India
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    29%
    Sony India Phone
    +91 99 6793 9629
    +91 90 2912 0629
    Sony India Address
    No 14/43 Hameedia Centre 2nd Floor, Haddows Road, Nungambakkam, Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India - 600034
    View all Sony India contact information