[Resolved]  Sony Ericsson — Faulty Handset

I HAVE LODGED A COMPLIED AGAINST MY SONY ERICSSON MOBILE W910i on 16/04/09 THROUGH THIS SITE BUT TODAY IT HAS DISAPPIED FROM THE LIST

OK, ONCE AGAIN

COMMUNICATION BETWEEN MYSELF AND SONY ERICSSON CUSTOMER CARE

This is in continuation to our various e-mail correspondences regarding supply of faulty mobile handset on 29/08/08. As you know, the purchase of the new set was made on 29th August 08 and it is more than a month we have been corresponding.

I do not understand the need of such a Correspondence. I am not getting proper response from the dealer. Please understand that I have spent Rs. 15, 000 not to get an apology or solace from you but to get a faultless set. Please do not try to complicate the issue by using routine commercial language.

What I want is absolutely a new set repeat NEW SET not a repaired one as I did not use your set not for a day.

Please take request as serious and ask your Indore dealer to provide me a new set forthwith. If you fail to do the needful immediately (within 48 hours) I will have no other option but to initiate legal proceedings against your dealer and you besides warning the people through local vernaculars not to become a victim of Sony Ericsson.

NISHIT CHOPRA

hello sudhakar, i purchased c905 on a contract last year, and since this i have had nothing but things go wrong with it. I am a very unsatisfied customer and would not recommend sony ericson mobile to any 1!. Their are a few people i know that have purchased this phone and have had problems TOO!. I have sent the phone to be repaired over 5 times now in the past year and every time it comes back, something else goes wrong within 2weeks. WHAT CAN YOU DO TO HELP SOLVE THIS PROBLEM AS I AM VERY UNHAPPY WITH THIS PHONE?!!!
I have purchased sony ericsson mobile (f-305) in aug 2009, but after 1 month some problem in mobile that is sms save only in sim memory, when i go custumercare they installed the software then my sms save in phone memory.
But again after 2 month my sms save in sim memory and again i installed software but this problem arrieved every two month because of this problem i lost so many important sms.
if this problem do not solve permanentally they will charge amount of installation.
so suggest me what should i do to solve this problem.

Sony Ericsson — Faulty Handset

I had purchased a Sony Ericcson handset in October 2009. Just one week after purchasing the phone it developed a bug and I had to send the handset to service center for about 10 days and the battey was replaced.

Again in March 2010 it developed the same problem and I had to give the handset to service center for 2 days and the problem was fixed.

Again on 26th March 2010 it developed the same probem and when I contacted the dealer "Hot Stop" situated at Acharya Niketan market In Mayur Vihar phase 1 they simply refused to address my problem and said they cannot do anything about it and asked me to contact service center. When I contacted the service center they said they have no role to play and have sent the phone to company and will be fixed in one week.

They are not at all willing to replace the faulty handset and do not have any customer focus, are very rude in behaviour.

I do not have a job and phone is my only mean of getting interview calls or contacting people for the same. I am completely harassed at this moment and do not know what to do.

Please help!
I bought sony ericsson VIVAZ in march 18th of 2010, but i'm facing so many problems with this mobile like automaticall turning off, the wifi is not connecting properly, camera screen blinking with black lines, it doesn't shownig picture clearly, and sometimes it is showing emergency calls only like that so many problems...due to lot of problems i gave it for repair but again same process started then i replaced it..but again i'm facing the same problems.
what i have to do?????
I recommend all of my friends to do not purchase sony ericson phonesbcz of these all problems.I'm paying 35£ every month, it is my waste of time and money.

email:[protected]@live.com
hello sir, my name is Bheemesh, i purchased c903 mobile inthe month of may 17th 2010 and i got problem with navigation key down button bocame very hard within 22 days means june 9th and i went to service center ACCEL FRONLINE LTD, near city hospital, mangalore, karanataka.they said that they want 4 to 5 days to replace it so i said ok, and now today date is[protected] till now mobile is not yet repaired.

so plz make it as soon as possible... my mail id [protected]@gmail.com...plz reply to my mail...
sir plz make it fast...
I purchased sony ericsson G900 on 27th august 2009. My mobile got some problem with the touch screen and I submitted my phone at Bhajan Pura service center on 11th June 2010.Till today I am still waiting for my handset and the complaint no. is 87656758.I lodged my complaint on 18th june and I called back to confirm the status on 28th june and I was told that confirmatory answer would be provided to me within 3-4 days and when I called back again today the same thing I heard from your representative.There must be a deadline at which you people need to give the repaired handset back to the customer.From last 15 days I am getting the same answer that the parts are not available.
Kindly look into the matter seriously because I am really distur with commitments your people are making.Today also I have been asked to call back after 5 days to get the confirmation and not my handset.This is really ridiculous.Shall I move towards the consumer court or will I get my handset from your side.I am leaving this solely on you people.

kamal sharma
Hi.
This is Ashish here. I purchased your cellphone W205 in 2009. Since I purchased the cell phone, I purchased a tension and problems from you. Since I purchased, I submitted 5 times to your service center.
I was troubled whole year but could not submitted due to some me needs of phone for whole year.
I knew that your service centers and customer care services are worst in the world. Really torturing and frustating service and response.
Last time I submitted, my phone screen was broken by your service center. My phone body was also completely changed and it was in worst condition. But due to my needs and recovered it from you but not satisfied. So rude behavior from you also troubles us. I sent a number of mails also to you but did not get response. I tried to contact to your customer care but no response.
I asked for replacement but your department to department game started and no response again.
Please help me if you can otherwise I am so hopeful for your response..
My mail id is ashish.[protected]@gmail.com
hi. i'm ajeet singh from pune.i bought a w580i cell phone and have been harassed by the sony ericsson service centre people thrice in the last one year.
the is a serious request to mr.sethi to look into the matter and help me out
my cell phone number is [protected]...please get in touch with me as soons as posssible
thank you.
i have sony reicsson model w995..last 6 month ago it was to liquvid damageing so i was give in to service center in ahmedabad, CCOM SERVICES, 206, 2ND FLOOR, AKSAR COMPLEX, NEAR APOLLO CLINIC, SHIVRANJANI CHOWK, SATELITE, AHM..O[protected]

then they are apporocimentally charge are given[protected] for motherboard charges..so i agery with them and its timing duration are 12-15 days..now they are told me urs phone charge are groveup[protected]. so what can i do? my cell are them have last 1month 6 days..and they are not slove my problem for cell..here attched my work order and etc.

THEN I WANT TO COMPLAIN TO DIRECT HEAD OFFICE AND GOING TO LEGAL PROCESS

PLS GIVE ANSWER IN MY CELL NUMBER

WORK ORDER NO = SE310CC011502
MODEL = W995
CUSTOMER NAME = PARMAR PRAKASH N.
CUSTOMER CELL NO. = [protected]
I have given my Mobile( Sony U10i) for Service in Chennai Accel Service Center. My Work Order No: SE310AGR29402. It has been given on 30th Oct. Till dates they are replying that We are not getting Parts. Please do the needful as soon as possible.
Hi. I am Kanika Mehta. I am using model No. U100i, Yari phone. The problem is the key, where we switched off and on the mobile, that key is not working. I have deposited my mobile since 19Jan, 2011 to the SOny service centre. Whenever i speak to ur customer care executives, they always ask me to call after particular days. No proper status getting from your Senior technical department. Its better, your company should stop selling the mobiles in the market, if the company cannot provide the service to the customers.

Sony Ericsson — amount taken but not repaired handsets

i have given my handset for repairing but they do not repaired.
they have taken rs.1400 for repairing but not refunded the amount.
suggest what i have to do?
case id-SE310RTJ11209
MODEL NO.-W700I
Dear Sir/Madam.,

In the month of 9 April 2011, i purchase sony ericsson xperia x10 mini mobile phone and after purchasing the mobile handset I am feeling that I have been cheated. I went four times to their service centre and they always update the software but the problem is still there & my mobile was last 32 days in service station & provider says ur mobile has pending for a PCB part (same problume four times) . I saw many people there having the same handset with same problem. I have wasted many money by purchasing this handset which i earned by doing lots of hardwork. They are not even ready to compensate/exchange the handset.
Request you to pls help me in getting a New sony ericsson Xperia x10 mini set with 1 year warrenty which is being given by sony ericsson for all new sets purchased from them .

Please help me out

Pankaj Mali .([protected])

Dwarka,Nasik Pune Rd.
Nasik – 422 011.

I have experia X-8 model. From last few days, i have not get any message but when i sent the message to other it delievered .
To sort out this issue, i have contact with idea customer care, they advised me to reset the message centre number, but i could not found the centre no. in my mobile . I have also visit on your website ( trouble shooting expria X8), as per your guide line

home page > setting > wireless control > mobile network > message centre no.

but i could not get message centre no. in mobile network.

I have delete many message to free the message memory but problem is still same.

Please support me to sort out this issue.
My e-mail id is [protected]@pgel.in

Hope for best support
I bough sony neo L in the month of August and had to give it for repairs in next month itself at ac market Tardeo, on 20th septeber we have submitted our phone even after getting touch with Maharashtra head Mr.Ashis Parekh he has promised us several timings and dates on which he said he will make available the phone but he failed to do so and we are force use such languages which we never use for anybody that much we were torutured by this people if we call service centre head to know the status he says call Mr.Ashish (Maharashtra head) when we call him he says he will get the details from Service centre head we really had very very bad time with these guys service is pathatic and till date we have not received our handset it's been more than 40 days now. We have lost our hope and will never reccoment anybody to take up sony phones.
Very Bad service from sony

Not working

I've ordered and recived 2 sony playstation wireless joysticks. One of it was not working from the received date. I wanted to replace it.

no escalation desk

It was sad to know that being a loyal customer of sony, I could not voice my opinion or raise a complaint for a tiny problem in handset. Call me asap on [protected].

Sony India
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    29%
    Sony India Phone
    +91 99 6793 9629
    +91 90 2912 0629
    Sony India Address
    No 14/43 Hameedia Centre 2nd Floor, Haddows Road, Nungambakkam, Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India - 600034
    View all Sony India contact information