Show menu
Ask a Question FAQ Sign in

Sony Ericsson — bad service with in warranty period

BAD SERVISE PROVIDED BY SERVICE CENTRE SAYS SONY ERICSSON IS NOT CAPABLE TO PROVIDE SERVICE WITH WARRANTY PERIOD SAYS IF WARRANTY PERIOD IS EXPIRED PAY 800RS AND TAKE UR HANDSET IN 24 HRS IN WARRANTY PERIOD IT WILL TAKE TIME FOR 1 MONTH
Complaint comments  11 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Comments

please i am very upset your cervise centr plase call me then i tell my problem last 8 days
my no is [protected]-[protected]
my mobile is not working properly.
voice is not clear sometimes.
my blue tooth is not working
SONY ERICSSON HANDSET K810i

I purchased the above handset from Mobile King, Penta Menaka, Marine Drive, Kochi-682031 on 01.03.2008.

The set became completely out of service on 29.04.2008 and I was directed by the dealer to contact the service centre. Accordingly I gave my handset to Messrs. Accel Frontline Limited, Opp. Veekshanam Press.

The set was delivered back to me on 23.05.2008 saying that the board has been replaced and asked me to check up. Since I did not have my sim card with me, I tried to check the handset in the evening at home. The set is having the problem of becoming off and on, which was the original complaint.

When I contacted the supplier, he informed that he cannot exchange with another set. In the meanwhile, I will be contacting your service centre once again. In case I fail to get a brand new set as free replacement, I will be forced to take suitable remedial actions. This is for your advance information.

Yours faithfully,
Madhu Sethumadhavan
Sir,
i purchased sony ericsson k750i in june 2007. after that i got joystick problem in my set so i deposited set in service centre.whe i got the set back there were many scratches on screen & after few day many problems occured in my set like bad battery backup, hang set camera clearity, sound is low, etc . since then i have give my set 7 times to the service centre but no problem is being rectified since then. i have now also submitted my set in salora intrnational limted, sco 206-207, sec-34-A chandigarh. as my set is in warranty so i demanded for replacement of my set & it was not fulfilled. i am suffering a lot without my set as since till today it has been with service centre for about 5 months.

my job sheet id is: SES08CHD161

Yours sincerly
Divyang gupta
I Have Sony Erricsion K790i, I have Facing problem of Low sound
hi
myself paramjeet singh
my sony ericsson mobile k510i imei no. [protected] is occured by a problem of no power up i have give my handset to sony care harjeeo communication in model town before one and half months
but no body answer me that my handset is repaired or not
my handset is under gurranty i bought a handset on 28/07/08
from ludhiana
please take my request forward give me my set as soon as possible
dear all,


i have phone k790i and i have given ti service center at bhavnagr before 2 month but still they have not make set ok, snice 2 month i am harace for this service.

and now i am making follow up with your zonal head Mr.sudhir shety ([protected]).but he is also not replying me

now pls guide me what i has to do, i has to do CDRf case to court.

mahesh patel
[protected]

Sony Ericsson — WARRANTY PERIOD

SONY ERRICSSON MOBILE WARRANTY UNCLAIMED
I WAS MOBILE PURCHASE ON 07/01/2010
FROM FON & FUN (Sony Erricsson ) AUTHORISED SHOWROOM
DEFECT DETECT ON 15/04/2010
INFORM TO AUTHORISED SERVICE CENTRE ON 16/06/2010 ,THE SERVICE CENTRE NOT SOLVED THESE DEFECT & AND HOLD MY MOBILE FOR TWO DAYS COMPLAINT No. IS SE310CS114474
I WAS RESUBMITTED SAME DEFECT ON TODAY
THE SERVICE CENTRE SAYS YOU ARE NOT IN WARRANTY PERIOD
BUT COMPANIES DEALER ALSO SAYS WARRANTY PERIOD FOR ONE YEAR AND ALSO GIVEN IN WRITING
MY TODAYS COMPLAINT NO.IS SE310CS115726
WHAT MAY BE I ACTION TAKEN
SONY ERRICSSON MOBILE WARRANTY UNCLAIMED
I WAS MOBILE PURCHASE ON 07/01/2010
FROM FON & FUN (Sony Erricsson ) AUTHORISED SHOWROOM
DEFECT DETECT ON 15/04/2010
INFORM TO AUTHORISED SERVICE CENTRE ON 16/06/2010, THE SERVICE CENTRE NOT SOLVED THESE DEFECT & AND HOLD MY MOBILE FOR TWO DAYS COMPLAINT No. IS SE310CS114474
I WAS RESUBMITTED SAME DEFECT ON TODAY
THE SERVICE CENTRE SAYS YOU ARE NOT IN WARRANTY PERIOD
BUT COMPANIES DEALER ALSO SAYS WARRANTY PERIOD FOR ONE YEAR AND ALSO GIVEN IN WRITING
MY TODAYS COMPLAINT NO.IS SE310CS115726
WHAT MAY BE I ACTION TAKEN

SONY ERRICSSON IS FRAUD COMPANY
BUT I WILL ALSO RECOVER FROM SONY ERRICSSON
Dear Sir/Madam,

I have purchased the new YARI mobile on 30th September 2010 and IMEI no.[protected] with the bill. After 15 days my set has been switched off and never started and I have contacted the retailer and he has provided the new YARI model after 25 days.
I have received the new YARI model IMEI no.[protected] on 5th November 2010 and on 23rd january 2011 my mobile again switched off and never started.

I have contacted Customer Care to take followup to the higher level but nobody escalated my call and until now I have not received any call from sony ericson company

Kindly do the needful in priority basis as within 4 months my 2 YARI set has created problem for me and it has a bad experience for me to the Sony ericsson company.


From
Mukesh Kumar Panda
[protected]
mukeshkumar.[protected]@icicibank.com
[protected]@gmail.com

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    2%
    Complaints
    5994
    Pending
    116
    Resolved
    80
    phone
    +91 99 6793 9629
    +91 90 2912 0629
    location
    No 14/43 Hameedia Centre 2nd Floor, Haddows Road, Nungambakkam, Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India - 600034
    Sony Ericsson - bad service with in warranty period