Show menu
Ask a Question FAQ Sign in

[Resolved]  Sony Ericsson — Non receipt of mobile phone given for repairing even after 18 days

I had purchased a Sony Ericsson mobile phone, model K810i, in the month of July 2007 for Rs 16830/-.

I have given my Sony Ericsson K810i for repairing at Print Care Services (Sony Ericsson Service Centre) in Thane (W). I was informed that since the phone is in the warranty period, it would be sent to the company for the necessary repairs. I was also assured that I would get back my phone after 8-10 days.

So, after 10 days I called up the service centre and asked for the status of my phone. They informed me that it would take more 4-5 days. On asking further where to followup regarding this, they gave me the Sony Ericsson HelpLine No.[protected].

I called up the helpline and registered a complaint on April 16, 2008, and I was assured that they would get back to me within 24-48 hours, but still as on April 28, 2008, even after calling 5 times, their 24-48 hours have not expired.

Now, even after 18 days I am getting a reply that "We have sent the part to the company, but they are yet to send a new part. They don't have parts for the K810i model available with them."

Please guide me as to what should I do further as it has been more than 18 days and I am unable to get a proper reply either from the service centre or from the Sony Ericsson Help Line
Complaint marked as Resolved 2020-08-14 00:06:46
Complaint comments  21 CommentsShare0Tweet0

Comments

I had purchased a Sony Ericsson mobile phone, model W580i, in the month of May 16th in 2008.
The camera of my phone is not completely working .I am in problem.Please suggest me a right way to
recover my camera on my phone.
Shyam Shunder Sharma
Bhopal M.P.(India)
I WANT TO REPAIR MY p800 MOBILE IN AHMEDABAD

DUE TO CHARING I.C. IS FAIL ON MAIN BOARD

JAYDEEEP
hello,

I have lost my mobile on 24th Dec 2008. I have registerd a complain regarding lost mobile ( FIR ). I have sent a query regarding stolen mobile to :- questions.[protected]@sonyericsson.com .

I got reply from questions.[protected]@sonyericsson.com which says that once you give us IMEI no your mobile we can trace. I have submitted them my IMEI no. but when i called up on sonyericsson helpline no 39011111 Mr. Jitendra ( head of service provider...it is being told to me ) they told me sony ericsson doent provide such facility so my question is why ?

"why? "sonyericsson doent provide such service to common people. that facility is available for special people ( big shot ) and if any crucial case is there. accrding to consumer act 2005. i have the right to get the information about my question "why"

as i am the consumer of sony ericsson i have the right to get the proper information. On one hand Mr. Jitendr telling sony ericssson doent provide service to trace your mobile or damaged the mobile completely using IMEI no and other hand i am getting mail from questions.[protected]@sonyericsson.com which says that you provide us ur IMEI no and we can trace your phone

my Questions are :-

1. Why sony ericsson provide tracing the mobile phone facility using IMEI no only for special cases

2.Why there is conflict between questions.[protected]@sonyericsson.com reply and Mr. Jitendra

3. and If sony ericsson doent provide such service then under consumer act 2005 Give me the ans of my question " Why ?" sony ericsson doesnt provide such service

Thanx
Milind
ur vashi branch people are useless 3 timesmy mobile got hanged n they repaired byt the problem has nt solved model no w302 gsm/850/900/1800/1900 si[protected] hi, en imi no is 35653502 oct 2008so i need to replace the cell as per u can help us
otherwise i have to put this matter into (d.n.a)newspspper that Sony Ericssondoes cheat people
so i[censored] can help us help us as soon as possible i[censored] want to contact call me on my cell no [protected]
hope my request will b help sooon as per requried
thanx
harshada amin bhaskar
when i switch on my phone the display blinks with a white light
I purchased a Sony Ericsson model k530i around six months back. Now my headset are not working. I am not getting any audio output from it. Can it be replaced/ repaired free of cost as my cell phone is still under warranty period?
i lost my mobile k810i at 9/04/09.i gave complaint to police still now there is no responce.is there any posibulity to get back my mobile to me.i asked at sonnyericssion care to block mobile but they said that they can't do that.please tell me any solution.
Authorised Dealer in BBSR give the Address and Phone no.
i own a sony ericsson w550i mobile there is some problem in the display i am unable to know who is callin or unable to read the message.
can anybody help me...i have lost my nokia mobile purchasing receipt...what should i do.
i have purchased a w760i in jan 2009.i m having a gps facility in it..but from last 8 months i m not getting the gps access in any country... i trid lot n run a softwere many times from othorised servise centre but no one catch the solution for that... so will u pls help me out...
My mobile Sony ericson w395 bought on september 3 2009 lost its software suddenly while making a call...always the screen is in white colour...can you help me out pls...ANI...

Sony Ericsson India — Repairs not done even after 24 days

I submitted a mobile handset of the make of Sony Ericson C702 for repairs in Techno Care,Lajpat nagar as the loud speakers were not working, 24 days back but till date the problem has not been sorted out even after various reminders.
Our mobile original battery and duplicate battery is gone! And also it`s camera is not working !

sony ericsson K810i mobile phone — Phone does not switch on

The phone stopped working one fine morning. I tried to switch it on but nothing happened. I tried changing battery but still made no difference. Please advise.....

Sony Ericsson India — Camera Not Work & Loud Speaker Not Work

I Give(07.04.2011) to your Service center for Above Mention Complaint but they are telling to Chennai Service center but till now not yet received my mobile how many days take to Service center.this is very very poor service for sony ericssion company

Sony Ericsson Mobile — Non receipt of repaired mobile

Dear sir

I, pradeep kumar sharma bearing a sony erriction mobile user ,has deposited my mobile for repair at janakpuri disctrict center ,new delhi on 07/05/2011 work order no. SE [protected] , till date the same has not been recieved inspite of repeatitive follow up no status (exact date of delivery) has been provided from customer care no [protected] and service center at janakpuri district center at new delhi [protected] .Company is giving fake commitments each time. Company/ service center has never bothered to inform or make a call informing the exact date on which i get my mobile repaired.Service center informs that the mobile has been sent to company for repair, while customer care tells no status has been updated in the system.each time i make a call to service center they reply it will take a week time, anthore a week time. The day 07/05/2011 i deposite my mobile,service center informed me that it will take 2-3 days for repair.Service center is giving FAKE COMMITEMENTS.company has clearly mentioned the estimated cost to be borne by the customer , but they never put estimated time required to rectify the problem in the mobile set.

I would like to draw your attention to the kind of after sales service you are providing to your client.

This is really surprising to me that such a renowed big company has poor after sales service.

I hope you understand my problem.Please expedite to let me know the status of the mobile and correct date of deliveiry of my repaired mobile
i have bought xperia x10 mini 3 months back..suddenly one day it got switched off and some burnt smell came frm it..i gave that to sony centre vijayawada AP they confirmed it as battry problem and told they will replace it but it has been nearly one month since then..still they are not responding well..iam very much unhappy the way sony is dealing with the customers..this is not fair on the part of a respectable mobile company like urs..hope i will get some help

Complaint No.22520387 - dated 21st November 2014

So much follow up till date not attended. Kindly look into matter and do the needful.

Block my Lost mobile (Sony Ericsson-CK1-3i)

I've lost my Sony Ericsson Handset yesterday. Do block my mobile against any kind of misuse. IMEI no.- [protected] I've already replaced my SIM after blocking through the operator.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    36%
    Complaints
    6045
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    2151
    Sony India Phone
    +91 99 6793 9629
    +91 90 2912 0629
    Sony India Address
    No 14/43 Hameedia Centre 2nd Floor, Haddows Road, Nungambakkam, Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India - 600034