[Resolved]  Sony Ericsson Hand Set W - 580i — Consumer rights violation

I have purchased above hand set on 16.7.08 from Hot Spots Retails Ltd, Sector-31, Guergaon.

The set got out of service in May'09 end and subsequently it was deposited with Mobile Phone India, 114, DLF Central Arcade, Gurgaon for necessary repairs vide Compliant ID SES09MP110707 dated 08.5.09. The agency is unable to repair the same till date and to my surprise it is not teraceable by the Sony Ericsson and Mobile Phones India. Please find attached mails sent to Sony Ericsson and their subsequent reply / assurances for your kind info and records. Hope you will take appropriate action against Sony Ericsson for failing in Customer Service, after sales service, mental torture to customer, customers right violations, etc...

CORRESPONDENCE WITH SONY ERICSSON CUSTOMER CARE CENTRE NOIDA

Dear Ankita,

Thanks for your information of date to collect the w580i set from Tele Zigmos. I have called Tele Zigmos and enquired about the same but Mr. Saurabh confirmed that they have'nt received the set till date. Yesterday also Ms. Richa confirm that the set has been delivered to Tele Zigmos and I should collect the same from them and subsequently I will get a confirmatory call from Sony Ericsson and mail regarding the same.

Which is still awaited.

Despite your false assurances from time to time I am contacting you on daily basis. I have also checked with Mobile Phones India also about the same but they are also denying the delivery from your side.

Will you please confirm when I will get my phone back.

You will appreciate that fair chances have been given to Sony Ericsson to repair the same or replace the hand set. But after sales services of Sony Ericsson is poor, pathetic and beyond the customer satisfaction.

Request to confirm within in 24 hrs or else I will have no option left to go to Consumer Court through my Advocate Mr. S.N. Soni - Contact No.[protected], for which Sony Ericsson will be lible to pay all the damages, charges, mental harassment, violation of customers right, court fee, charges of advocate etc. etc.

The suite will be filed in the Gurgaon Court.
Hope you will take it in a right sprit and resolve the issue by today itself and give a confirmation.

With best regards,

Hoshiyar Singh
#[protected]

----- Forwarded Message ----
To: questions.[protected]@support.sonyericsson.com
Sent: Wednesday, 27 May, 2009 12:41:11 PM
Subject: Fw: Case : 73387224
Thanks Ms. Rupa,

As assured I will wait till 28th also. Hope you will take appropriate action as promised.

With thanks and regards,

Hoshiyar Singh
#[protected]

----- Forwarded Message ----
From: "questions.[protected]@support.sonyericsson.com" <questions.[protected]@support.sonyericsson.com>
To: [protected]@yahoo.com
Sent: Monday, 25 May, 2009 5:03:57 PM
Subject: Case : 73387224

Dear Mr. Singh,

Thank you for contacting Sony Ericsson Support Center.

This mail is with the reference to your complaint regarding your Sony Ericsson handset W580i. We understand the difficulties you are facing since long. We really apologize for the inconvenience caused to you. As per the feedback received from the service center, we would like to inform you that your handset is ready for delivery. We request you to collect your handset and confirm us the same. We look forward for your kind co-operation and understanding in this regard in future as well.

In case of further query, please feel free to contact 39011111
(Prefixed by STD code of your city (From Mobile or non-BSNL/non-MTNL No.)
(Toll free number from BSNL & MTNL)
You may also visit our website: www.sonyericsson.com to know more about Sony Ericsson Products.

Tanushree
Sony Ericsson Customer Care

The details of this case are as follows:
Case: 73387224
Engineer: Rajiv Rana
CaseOpened: 04/May/2009 10:19:59
Old emails:
Email:
To: questions.[protected]@support.sonyericsson.com
Dear Sir, Thanks for your mail. Despite your positive and quick response, the matter is unresolved as of now. When checking with agency they informed that they have received hand set from Company but still there is a problem and it will take few more days to repair the same. History of the case. 1. Hand set dead.2. on 8th May 2009 after your intervention the same sent for repairs with Mobile Phones India. 114 DLF Central Arcade, DLF City, Gurgaon Phone.40111653. Compliant ID SES09MP110707.4. Mobile no.W580I. Recommendations:- If, mobile set is beyond the repairs, then discard it or else please make sure by Monday it should be delivered to me in working condition. Hope you will take appropriate action. Thanking you, With best regards, Hoshiyar Singh#[protected]

From: "questions.[protected]@support.sonyericsson.com" <questions.[protected]@support.sonyericsson.com>
Sent: Monday, 18 May, 2009 2:35:32 PM

Dear Mr. Singh,

With reference to your mail, we understand that you have submitted your handset at the service center but you are not getting response from the service center people. We apologize for the inconvenience caused to you.

We would like to inform you that we have already forwarded your complaint to the concerned department and we are trying to resolve the issue on priority basis. So, we request you wait for some time and we assure you that we will get back to you as soon as possible. We look forward for your kind co- operation and understanding in this regard.

We would like to assure you that our endeavor is to provide you quality service and your feedback will help us in improving our service further.
You may also visit our website: www.sonyericsson.com to know more about Sony Ericsson Products.

Lalit
Sony Ericsson Customer Care

The details of this case are as follows:
Case: 73387224
Engineer: Rajiv Rana
CaseOpened: 04/May/2009 10:19:59
Old emails:
Email:
To: questions.[protected]@support..sonyericsson.com
Dear Sir, This is to inform you that we have contacted Mobile Phones India and after giving brief they had accepted the mobile phone. But till date they are unable to repair the same. On cross checking they said that they are awainting IC's to come from Chennai. May we request you to please help them to provide spairs, as it is very difficult to survive with the phone. An early action will highly be solicited. With best regards, Hoshiyar Singh#[protected]

Sent: Monday, 4 May, 2009 4:52:40 PM

Dear Mr. Singh,

With reference to your mail, we understand that you are facing the problem in Sony Ericsson W580i. We really apologize for the inconvenience caused to you and thank you for bringing your concern to our attention. We would request you to please visit the nearest service center.

Mobile Phones India
114, DLF Central Arcade, DLF City-II, Mehrauli Gurgaon Road, Gurgaon
4011165, [protected], [protected], [protected]

Tele Gizmos
Old Delhi-Gurgaon Road, Sec-18, T Point Opp. Airforce Station Gurgaon (Haryana)
[protected],

You may also visit our website: www..sonyericsson.com to know more about Sony Ericsson Pr

Hoshiyar Singh
# [protected]

sir iam in erode i will not satiesfide your mobile phone service center i will already complint to you sir
you will not responsable to me sir this time i will complaint you will not responsablity i will change my mobile

I have lost my mobile on 26/07/2009 at borivali in Auto . My mobile Sr. No. IMEI-[protected] MODEL NO, K750i . You are request to trace the same & inform me urgent on my Email address .
So that i can inform the same to nearest police st. as i have my complaint. Kindly help me .

Prapti Bhatkar
kind attenetion.mr.Sharma vijay.
we given scrvices on 09.07.2009/their call no;CN-SE-269246.they assured to day (01.09.2009) i have been trying up to 6.30 pm. no response from them(mr. hari of Accel frontline services p.ltd/chennai .600006)still they are holding.So far not yet serviced and returned to us. we accepted thire estimation of rs:2200/also .thye need spares for disply probleamOF MBDW595 .Why are not provided sofar spares In.this circumstances we request you to organise for a replacement, because we bought 2 nos of mobiles on the same day. other details please refer my earlier complaint.my contact ID ;[protected]@gmail.com &mobile no:[protected] The condition of the mobile is nothing demaged
ie not dropped on ground or any where.The decision is yours you please contact your services dealer of Accel frontline services p. ltd. let try your best and expecting your faverable reply at your end.
thanking you and best regards from soundararajan.g,

I have lost my mobile on 26/02/2010 at Hojai (Nagaon, Assam) in my relative house . My mobile Sr. No.-BD309D9T3Q. IMEI[protected]. MODEL NO, W580i . You are request to trace the same & inform me urgent or block the IMEI no of the mobile, so that it becomes unuseable. Inform me on my cell-[protected] or on my Email address. Sir, its a kindly request for u .Please help me.Sir
So that i can inform the same to nearest police st. as i have my complaint. Kindly help me

I have lost my mobile on 26/02/2010 at Hojai (Nagaon, Assam) in my relative house . My mobile Sr. No.-BD309D9T3Q. IMEI[protected]. MODEL NO, W580i . You are request to trace the same & inform me urgent or block the IMEI no of the mobile, so that it becomes unuseable. Inform me on my cell-[protected] or on my Email address. Sir, its a kindly request for u .Please help me.Sir
So that i can inform the same to nearest police st. as i have my complaint. Kindly help me
Dear,

I am using W580i.I had problem in set that's why I sent my set for repair .I submitted in Okhla Branch and then sent to the mumbai on 12th nov, 2009 and I got return back my set on 8th dec 2009. But I had the same problem within one month.What shoul I do?

Workorder No. SE3090KH11932
created on Nov 9 2009
IMEI/Serial No. [protected]
Fault code 16- HW part defective

Do the needful.

Regds, Rajeev Ranjan
Manager | Kotak Mahindra Bank Ltd "Nehru Place, New Delhi - 110048 |[protected] | 7 Mobile (0) [protected] | * rajeev.r.[protected]@kotak.com
I bought one set of Sony M. Phone modal No.-W700i. It go back in service center after using it only one month. I already registered my complained many times. The Case no. is 73541941, which i gotted on 25/06/2009 and still i have not any satisfactory support from your side. So u are requested to give me possitive reply otherwise now i send this case in Consumer court.

Rajesh Kumar
From Faridabad
M.No.-[protected]
dear sir please lock this hand set permanently lock model no. is j105i ginger red imei no. is[protected] which i have lost on 14/12/2010 at rly station. thanks regards.
Elate paridane antene goshi vivaz sony ericsson chist?
my phone is asking format m.s ...phone lock code

Sony India
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    29%
    Sony India Phone
    +91 99 6793 9629
    +91 90 2912 0629
    Sony India Address
    No 14/43 Hameedia Centre 2nd Floor, Haddows Road, Nungambakkam, Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India - 600034
    View all Sony India contact information