Show menu
Ask a Question FAQ Sign in

Sony Ericsson / K850i — Problem with the Service center in bangalore

sasi kumar from bangalore
i have taken my mobile to the service centre for sony ericsson.they checked it out and told me its mother board problem and it will take 40 days for replacing that.see i have bought it in mobile store on jan2008 the very next month i had software problem in my mobile then i got the software updated again for the next month i had problem in the data which got erased automatically then i took it to the service centre. the next month onwards i was facing a problem while calling in the display its showing calling but the person on the other side has picked up the call this much slow it was even then if i free my memory space. from the day of purchase i face one or the other problem. in the first month itself i requested for a repalcement but i didnt get ..buying a mobile for Rs20, 699 that i should keep on hanging on with the service centres. i have lot many works. i cant take it for service every day .is this the mobile service done by sony ericsson . if iam going for for replacement which will take 40 days what will i do for the 40 days . is that i should buy another mobile even after spending Rs20, 699 on mobile. my request is to provide me with spare mobile till my mobile gets repaired or make the repairing done very soon.


i has been past one month i have submitted my mobile to service center in bangalore marathahalli..still now they havent got it repaired each an even time i call them they give excuses saying that today it will happen tomorrow we will give u hand set but the next day when i call the same thing is happening.i loose many contacts since i am not using my mobile for past one month.they have been telling that we have ordered for new mother board.next day they tell we have recieved defective mother board so they will order again .i told ok
but next time when i went they told new motherboard has come but camera was not there. have called customer care for more than 5 times but no response . lastly i spoke to ritesh on wednesday (16/7/08).
Ritesh gave confirmation that he is responsible for getting handset on friday but today also i dint get handset.
is the sony ericsson providing duplicate models . such a branded company giving these kind of products and service to the customers really got vexed with sony ericcson. atleast take some neccessary action on the service center in marathahalli in bangalore..
Complaint comments  13 CommentsShare0Tweet0

Comments

Sony Ericsson / K850i — Disply crack

I have purchased k850i mobile 16 days back and now his disply crack inside portion without any physicaly damge.I have given it for repair at Sony authorised servicecenter. Service center people are saying that you have to pay 1200/-Rupees to get it repaired.
My Phone is in Warranty period.

Please send me any response of my compliant. I will take any decision.
Go to Consumer Forum... its consumer court. U will definetly get double the amount u have spent till now.
Your mobile set is gone defective within warranty period. Also Sony Ericsson Servioce Center is not giving you propt service. Your new mobile is giving frequent problems. It means the mobile is having manifacturing defect. You ask to Company for replacement the same with new one. If company is not responding propoerly to your problems, why con'nt you approach to Consumer Forum for justice.

Sony ericsson K850i mobile phone — No response from the Service Centre

my cell is under warranty and it had some hardware problem so i submitted my cell in Accel Frontline (Andheri East) Sony ericssion service center on 20.10.08.
But they have never updated me about my cell status three times they gave me different dates to call and check what is the status of the cell. When i called them on 4.11.08 the person told me that still your cell H/W is unavailable. As i always use my cell to check my mails i am getting many problems in my work and in my personal routine. My call number for the complaint is : MUA-SE-026575/2008.
I also am 1 of the tortured owner of Sony Ericsson K850i, and guess what, after i browsed the consumer forum i was quickly able to make it out that most of the complaints on K850i is that the phone restarts itself which also is one of the problem with my handset . This actually is a manufacturing deffect which the company was aware off, that being the reason the company had manufactured limited phones and stopped it . Our fight should be against Sony Ericsson . pls reply to me ASAP [protected]@rediffmail.com .

Sony Ericsson / K850i — irresponsibility

I have purchased a sony ericsson k850i model hand set from sony world, siliguri, west bengal but after 2-3 months I have seen that the key pad automatically loosed from the platform.The said hand set immediately handed over & complain at sony ericsson service centre siliguri for it's repaire. My complain ID SEO[protected] dt. 04.12.2008. They said to me that it's case has to be changed and it has no covered by warranty. I have told that I am agree to provide the expenses to change the case after that they have given me the complain sheet and promised that within short time they will return me after repaier but till now they can't to give me my hand set. This causes I have been suffering many kinds of problems.

Please look in this mater and solve my problem.
I HAVE PROBLEM WITH EAR PHONE OF MODEL NO J120i
sorry to hear abut ur phone but k850i is really a model wich failed in the market
even im using one my keypad also came out within 3 months of buying the phone
i had to shell out 400 buks to get a new one...the list of problems is very long a vibrator dat does not work .. the main board was changed almost 10 times by the company it was in the service centre for almost 4 months..
now im having a lcd problem have to shell out 1700 buks to get it repaired...
im telling u dat never buy a sony it totally sucks the service is really bad
im gona sell mine in next 3 days n get rid of this useless phone...
sell urs before it goes out of warrenty bec sony charge a lot for the parts of the phone n the phone has been discountinued so dont expect to get a gud 2nd hand price..go for a n79 or n82 or n85 all have 5mp camera but my personal experince says never ever go for a sony
I am also facing the same kind of problems with my k850i. Within 6 months, keypad got damaged and after 3 months display is not working. In the service centers they always say because of water formation it is got damaged and it will not be under warranty. Customer care center won't respond. Better to stay away from sony ericsson.
Hi, I purchased K 850i in May 2008 and three month latter I started getting problem related to display. the display stopped blowing during the use of key pad. Since the service centers were far away from my place so I visited the service center in Oct 08 only and they re installed the software. but again few days latter the same problem started happening. I could not visit the service center due to no time and I locate away from city. Now I have given my phone to one of my relatives staying in Kanpur and he visited service center on 11.04.09. they kept the phone for one week and when they returned after reaching home we realized same problem.
In between I contacted SE customer care and they assure to help me if I provide the details of service center and service req. no. but nothing happened.
When I spoke to service center, they asked me to come to them again and they will look into it.
I don't understand what they did for one week with the phone and how can I take out so much time to hang up with service center. Next month the warranty will get expired and I will stand no where.

Please suggest what to do now?
u should show the to warranty card, i not try your best to go to any sonycenter to make a report.of eles if they cant do it u will have to go to another shop to get a better price
i have a problem with my sony ericsson k 850i mobile phone .. help me

Sony Ericsson / K850i — WORST SERVICE

SERVICE CENTRE-

CARE POINT,CALICUT
1st FLOOR,DAS BUILDING,OPP,
APSARA THEATRE,RAILWAY STATION
LINK ROAD
PHONE:[protected]


ON 11/24/2010 I GAVE MY SONYERICSSON K850I DUE TO NO DISPLAY LIGHT BUT EVERY THING

ELSE WHERE WORKING FINE.AND THEY TOLD ME THAT THE PROBLEM MAY BE WITH YOUR

DISPLAY AND IT NEEDS TO CHANGE, I AGREE WITH THEM AND AFTER THAT I RECIVED A CALL

FROM THEM SAYING THAT IT WOULD COST AROUND 2000 RS,I SAID OK DO YOUR WORK AND

RETURN IT BACK AS SOON AS POSSIBLE, AFTER THIS THEY DIDNT EVEN CALL ME AND I USED

TO CALL THEM EVERY WEEK BUT THEY SAYS ITS UNDER SERVICE AND WE WILL INFORM YOU

WHEN WE RECIEVE ITS STATUS. WHEN I CHECKED MY STATUS ONLINE WITH MY

WORKORDER NO; IT SAYS MY PHONE IS ALREADY DELIVERED AND ITS READY TO COLLECT.

BUT THE SERVICE CENTER TOLD ME THAT THEY DIDNT RECIVED IT YET.

3 MONTHS BEFORE I GAVE THEM MY PHONE AND IAM VERY MUCH DISSAPOINTED WITH SONY

ERICSSON SERVICES


NAME-NIRMAL C.S
MOBILE;[protected]
WORKORDER NO; SE310CP111865
STATUS AS ON 30/1/2011-SPARE NOT AVAILABLE

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    36%
    Complaints
    6045
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    2151
    Sony India Phone
    +91 99 6793 9629
    +91 90 2912 0629
    Sony India Address
    No 14/43 Hameedia Centre 2nd Floor, Haddows Road, Nungambakkam, Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India - 600034