Show menu
Ask a Question FAQ Sign in

[Resolved]  Sony Ericsson Mobile — POOR SERVICES AND FAULTS BILLING , NIL RESPONSE , NO AFTER SALES SERVICE

I have Sony Ericsson mobile VIVAZ and purchased 2 year back.
In July 2012, I have given it to authorized service centre at Baroda , Gujarat namely CCEL CARE CENTRE for the problem of charging, as it is not getting charged and become hot, following is my complaint against the services given
1. Initially service centre said it will take at least 2 to 3 days for repair.
2. In one hr time they called it got repaired .
3. They have given bill of Rs 2750 /-
4. The receipt of payment is enclosed , which does not contain may details like address, proper receipt number , ST number signing authority, Nature of the work or part replaced many thing like customer name, job card / order number work carried out place etc entered when i stressed for after heated arguments.
5. 5. Now my mobile giving the same problem , if i will go to same service center they may take any charges with justifying the same or giving proper receipt of the payment.
The online complaint number is 93565972
again the mobile has been given to Authorised CService Centre at Baorda ( Gujarat ) on 05.12.2012 with the problem that now it is not starting at all and with not getting charged ( old problem )

Now please note that i have paid 17000 for this hand set and just after one year problem started and got repaired (paid ) for rs 2750 ( Receipt is enclosed ) but problem not solved and become worsen .( the why so much charges was taken and if you will see the receipt of the payment which does not have so many essential part
Address
Problem
ST number etc
Many more things are missing .

Please ensure that this time it has to be repair properly and at the cost already paid else final declaration to be given by SONY that this piece is not repairable .
Complaint marked as Resolved 2020-08-13 22:55:14
Complaint comments  25 CommentsShare0Tweet0

Comments

Sony Ericsson — No service after selling Phone

I bought a mobile from an dealer of sony ericsson..for few months it worked fine...but last month on 19th April 2008 its keypad stopped workin so i handed it over to its so Called Authorised Service Center till date i.e 19th may i am being given dates there is nothin clear cut about when i am gonna get my mobile back

Sony Ericsson Mobile — poor service

I purchased a mobile phone of Sonyercsson make from TheMobileStore on 20/04/08.After nerly 3months only its screen got blank, no display at all.I submitted the phone(w580i) with the authorised service dealer Salora International Limited at Shakarpur, East-Delhi on 28/7/8.But even after 20 days they have not given me the phone back after repairing it.This is very poor service on a company like SonyEricsson's part.I request u to kindly follow-up th matter and get me my phone back after needful done on that.My complaint ID-`LAX/SRVL/0141 dtd 28/7/8 and the dealer's ph.n0. is[protected].IMEI No. is [protected].
Thanks.

sony ericson K220i — theft of cell phone

Sir/Madam,

It is to inform u that my cell phone was stolen (sony ericson K220i), and my sim no. [protected], please block my sim, so that it can be miss used by the thief.

thank you

Sony Ericsson Mobile — Not getting service

I had bought sony ericssion mobile from, Noida. on 21.07.2008. There was audio problem with handsfree and was given for replacement to Neeru Enterprises on 29.12.2008. Complain ID (SES08NER15242 )

Till today they have not given me replacement. I have contacted their Delhi office at[protected]. Every time, I phone them they come out new assurance, new dates ... Story goes on.
I feel cheated . If they can't give proper & timely service, they should wind up from India.
I have purchased Soni Ericson mobile in the month of Sept 08. there is lot of problem in key pad. It is not at all working. I cud not use my cell. i went to ur Goregaon Service centre. they said that key pad is not available. Then I placed a order for that through them. But after 15 days of it I have no reply from there side. As I am working at South Mumbai, there is not a single service centre at this side. your helpline number is always unavailable. regretting for this purchase. Kindly help me in this matter and provide me ph numbers of your working service centre.

Sony Ericsson/ Mobile Phone — Poor Service

Sir/Madam,

I have purchesed one Sony Ericsson Mobile phone (Model-W830i) on 28th of June 2008. But with in warranty period the the phone was giving so many technical problems. I have discussed with sony customer care no and they said to submit the mobile phone to there Dwarka( Delhi) service centre/Cullection centre and i did the same on 9th of May 2009. But till today they are not repared my mobile and also do not have any update also. Please help me to get my mobile back. Detais are under mantioned
Complain ID of Service centre- SEO[protected]
Receiving date & Time- 9.05.09
Sony Ericsson Customer care complain ID- SE[protected]

Sony Ericsson — extremely poor service and no care attitude

I own a sony ericsson's W760i. I purchased it on 7th feb, 09 and my IMEI No. is [protected]. Then there was a problem in its JACK. So I submitted the phone to service centre ( mobile vision, authorised service centre of sony ericsson) on 22nd may, 09. After that i even registered the complaint in head office of sony ericsson on 27th may, 09 and my COMPLAINT ID is SE[protected]. SERVICE CENTRE people said that they ll change the PCB (mother board) but it has more than ONE MONTH ie till today i have not received my phone. They got a mother board but after assembling my phone, camera didnt work though when i submitted the phone evrything except jack was perfectly fine.
I HAVE BEEN TO SERVICE CENTRE AND CALLED HEAD OFFICE FOR MORE THAN 25 TIMES AND THEY JUST GO ON PROCASTINATING AND BEFOOLING THE CUSTOMER.
SO DO WE EXPECT THIS FROM A COMPANY LIKE SONY ERICSSON AND THAT TOO WHEN IT COSTS MORE THAN Rs. 12000/-.

APRAJITA VERMA
(FARIDABAD)
i give my phone to service centre pn 29 june & they didnt give me bck n said there was a problem due to water
I want to bring in your kind notice about the non cooperation, pathetic customer orientation and service level about the Hot Spot stores. I have been the victim for the same by Hot Spot store and felt let down and cheated.
I am not sure that whether this mail will reach to the right concern person who will still be sensitive about my case or it will be again taken as a dustbin paper. I hope some body will react to it and take appropriate action.

I bought Sony Ericsson G900 from Hot Spot Laxmi Nagar, Delhi - 110092 Store on 12th July, 2009. after 20-30 Minutes, I took my mobile to the same store with the complaint of Hanging Problem( without any memory card ), Camera is very bad, sound is very low, battery cover is not fixed very well & not take the backup of my Nokia N95 ( Engineer work this matter but not solve this ). I was request to Mr. Sachin & Mr. Nikhil please replace my mobile to other company mobile (Nokia N79) but they told this is not including in company policies.

I bought my mobile at Rs 15, 500/-. I am a working person who needs mobile for internet, data and voice services and cant afford to wait. This is my Fifth mobile in a row which I bought from Hot Spot ( all sets was of above Rs. 12, 500/- Nokia N72, N 73, 6110 and Nokia N95 8GB), Now I will never ever buy from Hot Spot and will make sure non of my any acquaintances will every by from this store.

I want a proper justification on the same case. What is the customer loyalty, the service commitments, the SLAs etc. I need my mobile on very urgent basis or I demand my money back or new same handset. It is a proper harassment of the loyal customer.

I request some senior person look into this matter and revert to me immediately before I move to consumer court.

Sony Ericsson/ Mobile Phone — Phone not working and services too frustrating

Dear Sir/Madam,

I bought a Sony Ericsson mobile phone, Model no. Z555i on 1st November, 2008. On[protected] its system connector started giving problems & I submitted the phone for repairs. I got the phone back after 14 days on[protected] after its PCB was changed under warranty and hence the IMEI no. also got changed.
But its system connector started giving problems again and I once again submitted the phone in Sony Ericsson service center on[protected] along with the handsfree which was also not working. After continously calling them for 2 months during which I kept on getting inadequate respones like part is still pending, part is not coming etc. I finally got the phone back on[protected] for which they did not issue me a job sheet for completion of job. And still the handsfree are pendin. During these 2 months I faced a lot of difficulties without my phone. But after using the phone for 2-3 days once again its System connector is not working. I am frustrated since I have bought this phone as most of the time it was lying with the service center only or was not working properly.

This is quite frustrating as the warranty of the phone will be over by 31st October, 2009. I request you to please look into this matter urgently.
I own a sony ericsson's K220i. I purchased it on 29th Jan, 09 and my IMEI No. is [protected]. Then there was a problem in charging. So I submitted the phone to service centre ( Graphline Care, Patna) on 28 may, 09. my COMPLAINT ID is SEO[protected]. but it has more than 20 DAYS ie till today i have not received my phone.


BIRENDRA
PATNA
[protected]
i have given my mobile(sony ericsson W350) two weeks back in univercel show room(saibaba colony branch)for service, had heating problem but till now i have not got my mobile. No information about when will i get the mobile, very bad service. You have a very bad response. I really dont understand how long will you people take to service a mobile. Really bad service. Ask your people to give my mobile in two days else please return the money. How long can we be without mobile and this is not the first time it always happens with univercell. Worst service. Please take some neccesary action.
Dear Sir.
my self Rajersh Kumar (From Haridwar), about 10 month ago i have buy a new mobile of sony ericssion (w380i) but now there are some problem ouccred in mobile.
1- mobile not switch on.
2- ringer not working.

during charging a message shown on screen" there is a serious error in your mobile stop charging & do not use your mobile contact to service center".

so, please give me contact no .of service center at haridwar or in uttarakhand.
& please give your toll free service center no.
Thanks & Regards
Rajesh Kumar

Sony Ericsson — POOR SERVICE

i had given my mobile for service in accel front line sony ericsson authorized service centre in pondicherry.
but the service is very poor.
my problem in mobile is
1.unable to attend the call
2.battery back up check.

till now i have given mobile for service seven times.but the problem is not solved.whereas i am unable to receive the call.the call remains to missed call for me-while attending.but the service centre changed my mother board on the mobile.eventhough the problem is not solved.

WASTE SONY ERICSSON-WASTE SERVICE CENTRE-WASTE W580i MOBILE
i want to do complaint against sony ericson comany . I purchased new mobile from Croma, Malad . But with in 15 days . its shows defect . So i gave it for repairing on 16 th sep 2009. But till dated i dont receeived reparied pc.
Regarding to that i spoke with service centre many time but they are not fix date when surely they can give repaired pc.
Detail is given below.

Purchase date 9/08/2009
Purchase place : CROMA malad
Purchase pc : sonyericsson mobile ( C510 )
Purchase Price : 11395.00 Rs.
Problem = found line in camera
Waranty Status = Pc is under Waranty
Given for raparing Date = 16 Sep 2009
Complaint No. SE309MT111504
IMEI/Serial No. [protected]
Serive Centre no. = Mobile Technology, Andheri ( W)
45/1785, Sanghmitra C.H.S, Opp YMCA, D N nagar
ph : [protected]

Received after repairing date = Till dated not received .

Customer Name = Mahesh Chavan
Address = Keshav Naik Bldg Khadilakar Rd
giraguam Bomaby 4

contact no. [protected]
[protected].
we have submitted one sonny erricson mobile set for repair to the service of the as said company one and a half month back and till now we are not getting any positive response, hence we are requesting for the replacement and compensation.

Sony Ericsson — Poor Service

Hi,

This is Harpreet Soni..and i want complaint about my Sony Erricson Phone ...actually i love sony erricson but now in august i bought a phone which is W910i...and that phone randomly restarts and some times it deletes all my data from the memory card ...and thats a big problem ..and i went to sony repair center and they said to format my phone and the memory card and i did that and it again deleted my data ...but its giving me the smae problem ...i mean this is the kind of service they give ..still me problem is not resolved and i am not so rich to get new phones every thing six months....and they will only format the phone again if i go to them.... ...so please help me out to solve this problem...

Sony Ericsson — lousy service

i had bought a sony erricsson c510 mobile handset in june 2009......recently the handset started giving me a lot of problems and one day it just suddenly switched off.....when i took it to the authorised sony erricsson service centre they said that the handset had a software problem and which could not be fixed.....the even told me that if i could get the software installed from somewhere else then i should......i did that n d antenna of my fone was broken so i took it back to the service centre and they said that it would be fixed and i deposited my fone with them.....two days later i went to ask about my fone and they said that it could not be sorted out and that the problem was with the mother board which was wrong beacause except for the network problem....each and every function of the handset was working perfectly fine.....they said that repairing the motherboard would cost a lot of money.....i told them dat i am ready to pay the money but then immediately they said dat the fone could not be fixed......all this has happened eventhough my fone is in the warranty period........i am ready to pay for the repairs but sony erricsson has taken 3 months and has done nothing with my fone.....i am very depressed as i had saved a lot of my pocket money to buy the fone which cost me 10,000 rs.......i am getting no respite and i dont wanna waste my money.......if i hav bought the product of a company then i should get the after sale services which are just useless......please help me
sony ericsson has customer service

Sony Ericsson — Mobile fault

I bought this stupid phone c510 last year. Now its not working - showing no SIM card. when i checked with service center simply they are saying - BOARD is not working!!....which is the HEART of the mobile. And sad part is it requires 7,000 to replace it - almost cost of new mobile. WORST QUALITY. when i saw the mobiles in other local services shops, 90% are from sony erricson.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    36%
    Complaints
    6043
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    2151
    Sony India Phone
    +91 99 6793 9629
    +91 90 2912 0629
    Sony India Address
    No 14/43 Hameedia Centre 2nd Floor, Haddows Road, Nungambakkam, Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India - 600034