Show menu
Close
Ask a Question FAQ Sign in

[Resolved]  Sony Ericsson W580i — MOBILE NOT WORKING

I PURCHASED THE MOBILE SONY ERICSON W580I ON DATED 24/12/2007. BUT AFTER ONE MONTH THE MOBILE IS CREATING PROBLEM FOR ME. IN APRIL MY SET IS DEAD AND BEFORE GETTING DEAD MY MOBILE CAMERA IS NOT WORKING AND WHEN I COMPLAINT IT SEVRICE CENTRE ASSURE ME THAT THEY WILL HANDLE THE PROBLEM SOON THEN I SEND IT TO SERVICE CENTRE ( PRATEEK MOBILE & SERVICE CENTRE ) IN GWALIOR. THEY SEND MY MOBILE TO COMPNAY FOR SWAP. WHEN I GET MY MOBILE BACK AFTER ALMOST 1 MONTH . THE CAMERA PROBLEM WAS STILL THER
THEN I AGAIN SEND MY SET TO SERVICE CENTRE AFTER GETTING MY MOBILE AFTER ONE DAY THE SAME PROBLEM HAS ARISE AGAIN. THEN THE BLUE TOOTH IS NOT WORKING, NETWORK PROBLEM, VOICE PROBLEM, IAM WORKING IN A FINANCE COMPANY AS A EXECUTIVE IN MARKETING I HAVE TO TRAVEL ALOT. IAM NOT ABLE TO GIVE MOBILE AGAIN AND AGIAN TO SERVICE CENTRE .

LET ME KNOW WHAT CAN I DO . CAN I GO TO CONSUMER COURT ? KINDLY ADVICE

MY MOBILE NO IS [protected]
Complaint marked as Resolved Aug 14, 2020
Complaint comments  11 CommentsShareTweet

Comments

Sony — malfunctioning of mobile

I purchased Mobile set " Sonu ERICSSON K790i" on[protected] from Mobile Kingdom Shop No 03, BSEL Tech Park, Plot no . 39/5 and 39/5A, Sector 30/A, Opp. Vashi Railway Station, Navi Mumbai-400705.
IMEI Number : [protected]

Since then this set gets DEAD all of sudden though i am not using internet through which it can get virus infected, First time it gor dead on 6th dec 2008. When i contacted the shop from where i purchased the mobile set, they refused to intertain, instead they told me to contact Sony Ericsson service centre.
When i contacted them they told me that the mobile is dead because of virus and they did software upgrade and rectified the probel again it got dead on 8th feb 2008 and when agin i contacted them they told the same and did software upgrade, when i contacted sony ericssion customer care they told we will look into it and will contact the service centre peple and get the issue resolved.
Again the mobile is dead and the sony ericssion customer care people are telling me to contact the service centre.
THe problem is comming almost once in evry 2 months . This is the third time when the set went DEAD. and every time they are teeling the same thing and do software upgrade and resolved the issue temporarly.
PLease do the needful to get me out of this situation.

Regards
what is the procedure to save messages from my k790i mobile to my pc
I PURCHASED THE MOBILE SONY ERICSON W580I ON DATED 20/07/2008. BUT AFTER ONE MONTH THE MOBILE IS CREATING PROBLEM FOR ME. IN aug MY SET IS DEAD AND BEFORE GETTING DEAD MY MOBILE MY MOBILE IS NOT WORKING PROPERLY ASSURE ME THAT THEY WILL HANDLE THE PROBLEM SOON THEN I SEND IT TO SERVICE CENTRE ( NARAYANJEE MOBILE & SERVICE CENTRE ) IN DELHI. THEY SEND MY MOBILE TO COMPNAY FOR SWAP. WHEN I GET MY MOBILE BACK AFTER ALMOST 1 MONTH .
THEN I AGAIN SEND MY SET TO SERVICE CENTRE AFTER GETTING MY MOBILE AFTER ONE DAY THE SAME PROBLEM HAS ARISE AGAIN. THEN THE BLUE TOOTH IS NOT WORKING, NETWORK PROBLEM, VOICE PROBLEM, IAM WORKING IN A FINANCE COMPANY AS A EXECUTIVE IN MARKETING I HAVE TO TRAVEL ALOT. IAM NOT ABLE TO GIVE MOBILE AGAIN AND AGIAN TO SERVICE CENTRE .

LET ME KNOW WHAT CAN I DO . CAN I GO TO CONSUMER COURT ? KINDLY ADVICE

MY MOBILE NO IS [protected]
YES!
I AM AFECT THIS KIND OF PROBELEMS, I PURCHASED THE MOBILE SONY ERICSON W580I ON DATED 01/01/2008. BUT AFTER 4 MONTH THE MOBILE IS CREATING PROBLEM FOR ME. MY MOBILE CAMERA IS NOT WORKING AND WHEN I COMPLAINT IT SEVRICE CENTRE ASSURE ME THAT THEY WILL HANDLE THE PROBLEM SOON THEN I SEND IT TO SERVICE CENTRE, THEN REPLACE NEW PCB. THEN AGAIN SAME PROBLEM HAS ARISE AGAIN. THEN THE BLUE TOOTH IS NOT WORKING, NETWORK PROBLEM, VOICE PROBLEM, WHAT CAN I DO..

PLEASE HELP
MY MAIL ID [protected]@gmail.com

Sony Ericsson W 580i Mobile — Camera not working W580i Mobile

I bought W 580i Mobile from Mohali(pb) agianst a valid bill amount of Rs.10300 just around 16 months back. As the warrany has been expired, (One year) Camera of my mobile also expired, leaving no solution for me to do. This is not the worth of my valuable money.Cantact me: +[protected]
I PURCHASED THE MOBILE SONY ERICSSON W580I ON DATED 2.2.2009.THE PHONE WAS VERY NICE BLUE TOOTH AND THE CAMERA WAS WORKING VERY WELL THERE IS NO NETWORK PROBLEM I AM WERY HAPPY WITH MY PHONE
I want to purchase mobile body model No is K550. please provide is soonly
my sonyericsson 580i camera is not working.probs is "Another application is running.close it, and then start camera" so pls rectify this prob

Sony Ericsson - W580i — Malfunctioning in the Mobile

This is to bring to your kind notice that i purchased Sony Ericsson W580i IMEI no. [protected] on November 23, 2008 from M/S Aarnie Telecom, BF-81, Janak Puri, New Delhi - 110058 vide its Cash Memo no. 501 dated November 23, 2008.


I had hardly used the mobile for 4-5 months that it started giving me trouble. There was a display problem for which i gave the mobile to the service center initially. The complaint ID was RJK 10835. I got the mobile back after a month. The whole display was changed as reported by the service center but even then the problem was not rectified. Then there was another problem. The Keypad was too hard and had to be pressed no. of times. So i was left with no option but to give the mobile again to the service center for repair for the display and keypad problem. I submitted the mobile on August 28, 2009. The complaint ID was RJK 11863. I got the mobile back on September 14, 2009 in the same condition as i submitted it. But the service center people said that they had replaced a no. of parts. But the keypad was still too hard to press due to which i had to submit it again without taking it. The complaint ID was RJK 12248. I also registered the complaint in your customer care center the complaint ID of which was 85112781. The whole motherboard was replaced. I got the mobile back on October 9, 2009. It was still malfunction. This time, the error was that it was showing Insert SIM message again & again when the SIM was already inside it. The display was also not adjusted properly. So, i had to submit it again with the service center on October 10, 2009. The latest complaint ID is RJK 12902. I have also registered a complaint in the customer care center the complaint ID of which is 85402246. So, my mobile has been with the service center since August 28, 2009. The mobile has been virtually with the service center right from May ' 09. You can check up your records with the service center. Besides, there is another problem in the mobile since the beginning. Whenever i make a call or receive a call, it shows a warning " CIP Herring not provided by the operator. Insecure Transmission. "


You will perhaps agree that due to some inherent defect in the mobile, i could not use it for most of the time and have been put into lots o[censored]nnecessary trouble & stress. I don't think that the mobile can be rectified as they have virtually done everything that could possibly been done to rectify the problem.


I request you to please look into the matter as this is giving me immense trouble. Its been 2 months since i have'n got the mobile back. I don't even have any other spare phone to use.

Sony Ericsson Mobile — Problem in my Sony Ericsson W580i

Sir/madam,

Reg. : Problem in my Sony handset W580i

I would like to bring to your notice that I had purchased a Sony Handset Model W580i in Nov 2008. Within a month from the date of purchase, I had to take this set to service centre three times as it was creating problems; Third time its motherboard was changed.

Since then I have to take this set to service centre every month for different problems. Last time when I took my set to the service centre, I found that the upper panel lock of my set got broken which later on was fixed by the service centre by feviquick. Then I complained regarding the same after which the service centre replaced its upper panel.

Now few days back my set again started giving problem of low battery backup and charger and handsfree jack for which I again had to take it to the service centre. This time they are not able to see the IMI number and gave the reason that it is not visible due to the feviquick.

I regret to note that its been just 10 months since I purchased this Sony set and I am facing many problems with this hand set every now and then. Neither your customer care nor service centre/technical department is not able to provide me any permanent solution in this regard.

You are therefore requested to look into the matter and provide me a new handset or extend the warranty of the current hand set by one year otherwise I would have to move to the consumer court for further escalation in this matter. Some of the details regarding the service centre and mobile are given below:

Service centre name : Vibra Tec

Address: 9/14, East patel nagar, opp. Sidharth Amarpali Hotel, New Delhi

Work order no : SE309VTC11527

IMI No : [protected]

Customer complaint no: 85588834



Regards

Vishal Kumar

[protected]
sony ericsson service sucks.i have also a problem regarding w580i jack.i have given my set to sony ericsson service station and i have got my cel in next 1 and half months with all fake parts in it, after this my cel was again creating problms, i complained to the service station and they said that they replaced its mother board coz of problem in it.they didn't bother to call or intimate me regarding the problems and finally my warranty period is now over.pls tell me what should i do now.all the repairing expenses are depending upon on my pocket.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    36%
    Complaints
    6055
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    2151
    Sony India Phone
    +91 99 6793 9629
    +91 90 2912 0629
    Sony India Address
    No 14/43 Hameedia Centre 2nd Floor, Haddows Road, Nungambakkam, Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India - 600034