Show menu
Ask a Question FAQ Sign in

[Resolved]  Sony Ericsson Z550i — SIM cards outside Australia cannot be used!

We bought a mobile phone Sony Ericsson model Z550i from Vodafone shop in Australia complete with prepaid sim card, and it worked well in the country. But when we travelled to Indonesia and Malaysia, we tried to purchase/replace sim card there but Z550i did not accept it. Luckily we had another mobile phone (also purchased in Australia), an old Panasonic, that accepted sim cards from Indonesia and Malaysia! Complaint to Sony Ericsson in Australia had NO response. My advice is DO NOT buy Sony Ericsson Z550i (or other models, check it first) when you intend to travel outside the country!
Complaint marked as Resolved Aug 13, 2020
Complaint comments  23 CommentsShareTweet

Comments

Sony Ericsson /Z550i — Block the sim

Dear customer care service team
I have lost my mobile and having currency nearly 45/-Rs, please block my sim and help me to retain my amount so others cannot misuse my currency.
My mobile dropped down from my husband's pocket on 15/03/2008. When I contacted the cybercrime, they told to give a complaint to the Local Police Station where I missed my mobile, so I did the same. But Now Cybercrime is saying that they will not follow up for the missing mobiles, and the Police Station will take care of the same. The IMEI no is [protected]. Please guide me to whom i have to contact or the procedures which we need to follow to get my mobile back. ??

Sony Ericsson Z550i — Loss of mobile on 17th march 2009

I have lost my Sony Erricson Z550i mobile on 17th march 2009
the cell details:
IMEI no:[protected]
Model name : Sony Erricson Z550i
Colour Black-Silver basic model

Please can you help me to block my handset so that nobody can use my cell for any malacious activies..so informing you being a responsible mumbaite..

Thanks n Regards,
Sushmita Nayek

Sony Ericsson Z550i — Please block my Mobile phone.

Hi,
My Mobile phone got stolen. Please block it immediately.
Here are the details of the phone:
Model : Sony Ericsson Z550i
IMEI number :[protected]
Lost date : 13th June 2009

Thanks in advance for your help and Regards,
shailaja
Hi,
My Mobile phone got stolen. Please block it immediately.
Here are the details of the phone:
Model : Sony Ericsson Z550i
IMEI number : [protected]
Lost date : september-2008

Thanks in advance for your help and Regards,
shriniket
Please block my Mobile phone.
Hi,
My Mobile phone got lost. Please block it ASAP.
Here are the details of the phone:
Model : Sony Ericsson W580i
IMEI no. [protected]
Lost date : 3rd July 2009

Thanks in advance
Regards,
hi
I have lost my sony ericsson handset Z550i on 9th july2009 kindly block my handset and if possible kindly help to trace that phone
IMEI-number->[protected]-7-03

Sony Ericsson - Z550i — Lost Handset Z550i

IMEI No. # [protected]

Lost on

Date : 19/07/2009
Time : 11.15 p.m.
Place: Borivli, Mumbai - 400091

Regards
Prashant
[protected]

Sony Ericsson Z550i — Mobile Lost

hi
I have lost my sony ericsson handset Z550i on 25th july2009 kindly block my handset and if possible kindly help to trace that phone
IMEI-number->[protected]-3
hi
I have lost my sony ericsson handset Z550i on 9th july2009 kindly block my handset and if possible kindly help to trace that phone
IMEI-number->[protected]-3
hi
I have lost my sony ericsson handset Z550i on 25th july2009 kindly block my handset and if possible kindly help to trace that phone
IMEI-number->[protected]-7-03
hi
I have lost my sony ericsson handset Z550i on 25th july2009 kindly block my handset and if possible kindly help to trace that phone
IMEI-number->[protected]-3
did ur fone got locked...u know nythng abt it kya
i have lost my cell my cell imei no is [protected] please tell me who registered my phone
Hi,
My Mobile phone got lost.Please block it immediately.
Here are the details of the phone:
Model : Sony Ericsson Z550i
IMEI number :[protected]
Lost date : 11-10-09
I've lost my phone on 09th July 2009, its IMEI no. is [protected]... Please help me to trace it...Thanks
I've lost my sony ericsson mobile on 09 Jan 2009, it's IMEI no. is- [protected]...please help me to trace it...THANKS.
Please ignore my earlier messages, the date was wrong...I've lost my Sony Ericsson mobile on 09 Jan 2010, it's IMEI no. is - [protected], please help me to trace it...THANKS.

sony ericsson / Z550i mobile — please block my mobile

i have lost my mobile, perhaps it is stolen,
please block my mobile handset immediately.
my handset details are as under :

model : sone ericsson Z550i
imei no :[protected]
lost date : 28/02/2010.

is is possible to know if somebody is using it right now.

Sony — to block my mobile phone

i have lost my Sony xperia j mobile phone on my way to bhusawal city.i dropped it on auto-rickshaw.so i want to block my mobile phone.here is my phone's IMEI:[protected]

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    36%
    Complaints
    6048
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    2151
    Sony India Phone
    +91 99 6793 9629
    +91 90 2912 0629
    Sony India Address
    No 14/43 Hameedia Centre 2nd Floor, Haddows Road, Nungambakkam, Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India - 600034