Mr. Kenichiro Hibi,
Managing Director,
Sony India Pvt. Ltd.
A-31, Mohan Cooperative Industrial Estate,
Mathura Road,
New Delhi – 110 044.

Sub: 32” Sony LCD TV panel problem.

I had decided to buy a LCD TV and a Home Theatre System in Oct-2009 for my family and chose SONY from Sony Center, Salem, Tamil Nadu (LCD TV Model No: KLV – 32T550A IN5 on dated: 18/10/2009 vide bill No: SLM/4345, from Sony center, Salem – Tamilnadu). I did not even evaluate other brands available in the market at the time of my purchase decision as my belief on SONY brand for its uncompromising quality and service level was very strong.
However, a thin line started appearing suddenly in middle of my TV Screen horizontally and the color below the line was not natural as that of SONY’s. When I logged a complaint on 10th July 2012 with Sony India Care and taken the TV to SONY service center at Salem, Tamil Nadu, I was asked to pay Rs. 12,363 for replacing the LCD Panel without giving any reasons.
Though I understand the warranty period is over, it is highly unfortunate that SONY’s LCD Panel has failed with in such a short life span and making me shed huge amount for repairing the same.
I regret to inform you that this incident shattered my strong belief on SONY quality.
Hope an appropriate action taken by SONY India will help in retaining a loyal customer.
Thanking you for agreeing to my request.
Sincerely,
M. Srinivasan,
Mobile No: +91 [protected].

Sony / LCD TV — Installation pending till date

I had purchaged Sony LCD TV KLV - 26V300A from M/S SAMUDRA Sales vide invoice No. 1005 at Jamnagar authorised Sony deler . The system had been delivered on 12/10/2007, due to non availibility of wall mounting assoceries installation is pending till date. Several reminder and followup is not able to solve the problem except getting excuses and assurance.
Pls look in to this.

LCD TV — lcd

My name kunal,

I have been reading "consumer complaints" from last 5-8 day about "vijay sales" their products and their services. But iam not able to see any forum in this coloum from any of the people that they are saying that after placing the complaint in "consumer complaints" that has been solved or they had been given good product or the complaint has been solved. If any one can give me the advice related to this then please help.

Sony — sony lcd t.v.

i purchased sony lcd t.v. on16 of march 2006 worth 180000. on 26th of june 2009 my lcd t.v. suddenly stop showin vision and it automatically use to get switchoff. i called up customer care more then 6 times every time they use to tell a man will come finally after 5 days technican comes and takes the t.v. charging 500rs for up and drop services. after rectifying problem they come up with this huge budget of 55, 000rs for fixing the problem. i don't understand one thing when one is buying sony its not just t.v. its the brand name which we go for and to be very frank i never expected that this people at sony charge you on the price tag which u pay for buying the t.v. its is really pathetic if sony people can't help me then i am definatlyy going to consumer services for sch a bad and costly services. the price which they are charging to fix my t.v. in that price i can literallly purchase another lcd t.v. i seriously request sony people to look into my matter and comes up with some option.
thanking you.

samar desai

LCD TV — Issues still not resolved. Bad service

We had LCD TV issues since last month. The Problem as with HDMI port. The PCB-HDMI port was changed 3 times. This person who came to fix this twice had got an incorrect port, even after get giving the invoice which has the model number and all other info in it. We had send out of work to just make sure that this tech replaces the part. The HDMI still did not work. After 3 weeks of time spend with the 1st tech, we had another person by name Ganesh, who came to fix the LCD. He got the Panel to be replaced. He replaced it, still the issue was not resolved, there was white patch and Power shot sounds were coming. He told us that this was not an issue and bet on it saying that he would take us and show all the LCD models . My husband spent the whole date on 06/29/2009 roaming with him in Bangalore as if he was jobless. Ur techs person took him to a showroom in Rajajinagar and also took him to an customers place in white field. he promised, if this was the problem in LCD's then he would replace. Later when it was confirmed that this was the problem in all the LCD, it took back his words and said that he cannot do anything on this. Today again they had come to replace the PCB port, but no go. We are very upset and have spend so much of time that we didn’t want any replacement, please call us we would be glad to explain. Awaiting ur call.

Sony TV 29 Inches — Defective Set

I bought 29 inches Sony TV, on 1st Sept. 2006 of Model No. KV-XR29M80, it has been breaking down for last 3 years. First time it broke down just 3 months after buying on 4-1-2007 and 2nd time on[protected] both time in warranty period. Both times the company refused to change the defective TV set. They just repaired it saying it won't happen again. Now again on[protected] it has again stopped working and company will send their technician only on[protected].

So much for Sony's impeccable reputation. The executives are rude, the product though was most expensive amongst other companies. We have another 29 inch Color TV from LG which is working since 2005 which is working so well without giving any trouble.

This Sony TV was bought from Nayyar Electronics World, RU-316, Pitam Pura.
This Sony company really sucks, this Japanese company charges such exhorbitant prices for their products and in return hand out such poor quality products. On top of that a small repair or a part costs so much. Really horrible!!!

NOBODY SHOULD BUY SONY PRODUCTS!!!

Next Showroom / Sony Home Theater System — Amount Pending

Dear Sir/ Madam

I have spent 40,500 Rupees on Sony LCD & Sony Home Theater System (Combo Offer) at Next Showroom ( Prahladnagar, Ahmedabad) on 16th October 2009.

Since they didn’t have Sony Home theater System as per my requirement, they delivered me only LCD.

Today 18 days has been passed, they are not capable to deliver either Home Theater System or Money. Also they provided me an Archived model of Sony LCD.

During the festival season I might get discount offer of rupees 2000 on this combo offer. But due to irresponsibility of this center I could not get this chance.

I have made lot of phone calls and personal visits for the resolving my problem, despite that still I am not satisfied. I want to take back my invested amount of rupees 12,500.

You are requested to solve my problem immediately.

LCD TV 26 — STILL NOT REPAIRED

Dera Sir,
I have lodged a complaint on 28.06.10 & again 07.07.10 job no.S[protected] regarding the improper video functioning of my Television mode no.26LG30R Unit. After 41 days Television still not repair, thats take so much time, and they are not giveing me standby Television because it is not Available.

It is making really upset of such a bad service of LG. Kindly look into the matter.

I seek your help & your co-operation urgently. You can get touch with phone .[protected]..

Your immediate action in this regard is highly appreciated.

SONY India ( Television ) — Sony TV pending to be repaired from 08/10/10 till date

The Complaint was lodged on 8/10/10. A engineer came on 12/10/10 after many calls and took the chasis main panel for repairs. later on 15/10/10 gave an estimate of 4800/- which we denied. Haven't returned the chasis yet. I am lodging an FIR as i think they have lost the chasis and are not accepting their mistake. Chasis was never repaired before and i want the same untouched chasis as it has a serial no on it.

Model KVXR29M80
Sr No 6204924

Service franchisee is: Raja Electronics & Services Pvt Ltd
Shop no 3 & 4, IQRA Bldg,
2390B, New Modikhana, Off MG Road, Pune- 411001
Tel[protected], 26446452

lcd tv 32 — no response from 1 week

after 1week no response from u my 32inch lcd purchased date 1 aug 2010 , n its not working from 1week and i m complaint[protected] but not response yet from u

SONY LCD — Color Panel Problem

Please kindly arrenge Technitian regarding this issue
LCD 32 TV Details
SR NO- 32V300A

DVD Details
SR NO-DZ-151KB
Problem-Lence damage

Name- Mr.Chandrakant Narhari Raskar
Add- 1245, Sadashiv Peth, NR.Nimbalkar Talim Chawk, Pune-30
Phone No[protected]

This issue need on priority, so please recognize

Chandrakant Raskar

Sony / 32 LCD TV — Screen is showing some internal marks

I had purchased a SONY 32 ' LCD TV from SONY Center on 27 Aug 2009. with in two years we are seeing an U shape mark on the left side of the screen when ever switched on . When contacted Sony dealer they are telling that they will charge Rs. 300/- visit. We were thinking that Sony product is very much reputed and now we are unhappy after seeing the product.
Kindly help

Regret the inconvenience caused. Have you visited our service center? Have your consulted our product experts at service center for assistance? They will inspect your set and suggest the appropriate measures required.

Further, you can also report this incident at our official toll-free helpline at[protected] or write to us at sonyindia.[protected]@ap.sony.com

Sony India Team
This is S.K. INGOLE from Mumbai.

I believe that the Sony is having good reputation in the market and very professional company. I am very old customer of Sony because of quality product. I always suggest to the people to purchase the product of Sony but very unfortunately this time the experience is very bad about the product as well as the Service and response of Sony team against my complaint.

I know that sometimes the product may be faulty but we purchased the branded product for what????? As per my understanding because we are aware with the reputation of that BRAND and faith on that brand that the things will be not wrong with us if we go with this BRAND and only for that we are paying that much heavy amount for the product. Otherwise many brands in the market are available with very cheap rates as you know that better than me.

I am writing this mail with very high frustration and because of getting very poor response from your side. So please consider this and give me the satisfy service with positive response.

I hope that you understand my situation and will do the needful at the earliest.

I purchased Sony Bravia LCD TV (Model KLV-46EX400 INS) from Jyot Electronics, Chembur, Mumbai on 12/01/2011.
When the fresh new brand TV was installed by the Sony personnel at my residence the picture/video quality was not clear with all the colours flowing and some negative images seen. I was told that it is because of the poor quality of cable service signals.

I complained to the cable operator about his services, which were found in order as my neighbours using the same cable services were getting good views on their television sets.

To my surprise our earlier 21" Tri-nitron Sony TV which is almost 12 years old was working good with the same cable connection.
Believing the Sony TV personnel I changed my cable operator and switched on to new service provider. But the result the same. No improvement in the picture quality.
Now next time I got the new set-top box and thought that things will turn positive. But alas.
Couple of times I contacted Jyot Electronics, from where I purchased the TV. They behaved as if their job is done 'once the TV is sold'.
In the meanwhile the TV was idle. As and when I had to watch any program I used my 21" old TV even though I was having a 46" brand new LCD one with me.
Tired of the things and getting no response from the dealer, I thought of registering a complaint.
And I did so. I registered a complaint under number 9334472 on 01/12/2012.
The technicians/engineers visited and checked the TV and told us that it need to be taken to the service center at Goregoan, Mumbai as it has got a software problem. I was told that I will have to pay the service charges. After lot many arguments that I have'nt used the TV (which was clear to them as they saw that even the plastic covering on the TV was also not removed by me) i was charged Rs. 500/-.

Things did not end here.

The TV was repaired (as they said) and called me to for delivering it.
As this time I had taken up the work of renovation and interiors at my home, I requested Mr. Kamlesh Rai from Krish Electronics to deliver me the TV after some time when I complete my interiors.
Now when I was told that I can't keep the TV for much longer period with them ( Service Center), the TV was delivered to me.
As my interior had not completed the TV was kept as it is till late.

Last week I called Mr. Kamlesh and asked him to send some technician to fix/install the TV. One Mr. Gupta came to install it.
WHEN THE TV WAS PUT ON NO PICTURES/IMAGES/VIDEO WAS SEEN. ONLY ONCE BEEP COMES WHEN THE TV IS PUT ON. EVEN THE SONY TV LOGO DOES'NT APPEAR.
THIS IS SERIOUS. A TV COSTING ALMOST A LAKH OF RUPEES AND IS COMING IN NO USE. LEAVE APART THE HEADACHE.
This time also I contacted Jyot Electronics saying that the product is not working and I be given some relief. But at the dealers office the desk is handled by 16 to 18 years aged girls who know nothing and are very rude and they asked to register a complaint at Sony Center again.

Helpless what to do again I launched a complaint under number 11353044.

TECHNICIAN FROM SERVICE CENTER CAME TO ME ON 24/09/2012. HE CHECKED THE TV AND OPINED THAT THE "MOTHER BOARD" IS FAULTY AND NEEDS TO BE TAKEN TO THE SERVICE CENTER AND THAT THE REPAIRING CHARGES MAY GO UPTO Rs. 9000/- PLUS Rs. 1200/- PLUS Rs. 250/- VISITING CHARGES. THIS IS HORRIBLE I THOUGHT AND AGAIN CALLED SONY SERVICE CENTER AT [protected] ON 24/09/2012 AT 13:26 HOURS AND SPOKE TO ONE Mr. AASISH. I TOLD HIM ALL THE ABOVE FACTS AND ALSO THAT AS A CUSTOMER 'I HAVE BEEN CHEATED BY SELLING A FAULTY PRODUCT TO ME AND THAT I NEED NO CHARGEABLE OR FREE SERVICE BUT MY TV BE REPLACED WITH A NEW ONE. TO THIS Mr. AASISH REPLIED THAT HE WILL TAKE UP THE MATTER WITH THE MANAGEMENT AND WILL CALL ME IN NEXT 24 HOURS.
IT IS 02:20 HOURS MID-NIGHT ON 26/09/12 AND I AM STILL WAITING FOR THE CALL.
ONE THING IS FOR SURE IF THE THINGS ARE NOT SET RIGHT AND REPLACEMENT IS NOT AWARDED, I AM GOING TO TAKE UP THE ISSUE IN CONSUMER COURT AND ALL LEADING AND LOCAL NEWS PAPERS.
" I AM LOSING BELIEF IN CREDENTIALS OF SONY PRODUCTS AND SERVICES"
Yesterday when I sent a complaint to sonyindia.[protected]@ap.sony.com, i received a computer generated reply giving me complaint no. 11409492. Since then there is no communication from sony india.
I even sent sms to the dealer and the service center but there is no response from either.
This is ridiculous and very dis-appointing experience from such a HUGE BRAND NAME CALLED "SONY".
Dear Mr Hibi,

I am extremely sorry to bring it to your kind attention that I am facing hell a lot of problem with SONY BRAVIA which I bought only in March 2011.

The set has totally failed in all aspects and have lost my hard earned money for such a poor quality product from an internationally reputed company.

I have called up through toll free number for sending service engineer and till date no responses have come.

Request you to look into the matter and render justice.

Chidambaram
Chennai
Mr. Kenichiro Hibi,
Managing Director,
Sony India Pvt. Ltd.
Mathura Road,
New Delhi – 110 044.

Exactly 3 years back we purchased a SONY Bravia TV (KLV 32S550A IN5), Serial number 6169433 from Dawar's Open World Gurgaon Haryana. Bill number 15767, Dated on 15 October.2009.
For the last one Month onwards, display of TV becomes Greenish and shows negative picture intermittentivly. some times it runs upto 30-40 minutes w/o problem also.
We have contacted the Dealer. They redirected our request to the local SONY Authorized Service Centre (I connect M-4 old DLF colony Gurgaon), Lator opened Service Job Sheet no. J21354459.
Initially estimate was Tr. 3500 and now they are asking Rs. 12000 for repair.
My question is, I agree that the Warranty is over. But what is the 'Life ' span of SONY Bravia TV in India.
Only 3 years !!! I purchased it in Rs. 35500 and after 3 yrs again Rs. 12000 Is it the Quality Sony is Proud of?? If this is the Quality then why should I buy Sony products ? Rather why should not I discourage my big corporate circle for buying Sony products.
I am expecting an official reply from SONY India on this issue immediately. I also request to discount the repair cost to original quote of Rs. 3500, Spending Rs. 12000 in three years is something not suiting to Sony's faith.

Harish arora
In regard to my 2 year old purchase of sony bravia lcd model KLV40Z550A. it seem to have some problem starting. Hence I had called the sony service center her in mumbai india. The technician inspected my unit and informed that its back light inverter D1N (part #[protected] has error and need to be replaced. But to my shock I was told by the service center that the above part is not independently available and I would have to pay for the entire new panel to replace the above inverter board. That apparently is costing around 10 times more then the individual price of the inverter available all over the world when I checked on the internet, and is easily available as an independent unit.
I need to ask, Are these authorized service centers appointed by you are trying to play with the goodwill and reputation of your such esteem brand like SONY???
Are their any check backs on the operations of such corrupt minded people who take up agencies of reputed brand and try to hamper its goodwill in the market?
Kindly revert
Sanjeev chopra
Tel: +91-[protected]
Address: 1E/704, patliputra nagar,
Oshiwara link road, jogeshwari west,
Mumbai – 400102. INDIA
Email: [protected]@gmail.com
Mr. Kenichiro Hibi,
Managing Director,
Sony India Pvt. Ltd.
Mathura Road,
New Delhi – 110 044.

Dear Mr Hibi,
While I congratulate you for taking over the operational control of Sony India, I would request you to improve upon the quality of the Products and Service, to achieve success in India. I am a very old customer of Sony, my first product being " Legato Linear" music system in 1985. Ever since I have been an ordent fan and supporter of Sony and have bought TVs, Music Systems, Cameras and Laptops.Unfortunately, there has been a marked degradation in the quality and service over the years which have affected your market share, while others have taken a march over your products. Incidentally, I have a complaint against my laptop VAIO VGN-CR353L, Serial no: 7001198. The keyboard was changed during August 2012. After collection, I found that the system used to shut off automatically after 5/10 mts. I took it back for rechecking within a month a so, when I was told that mother board has to be changed. This was not acceptable and they could not confirm the same in writing. Thereafter I went abroad and returned in Dec. I lodged the complaint again for which I received a curt reply that the mother board should be changed and the service personnel here were of no help. I cannot understand how the so called authorised service station could not locate the mother board defect when they replaced the key board and if so why was I not informed then. Although I was at fault in not checking the laptop running it for 30mts at the service centre, in good faith and trust or taking their confirmation in writing when it was given for recheking within a month. I have learnt an expensive lesson " Do Not Trust SONY as well" - after all they are in the business !!!. My 30 years of Trust on SONY was shattered !!! I am aware these messages will just be thrown away without much review. But such reports will have telling effect on your future sales !!!
VAIO VGN-CR353L, Serial no: 7001198
Der Mr Hibi,
While I congratulate you on your taking charge of the operations of Sony India, I would request you take some urgent steps to improve the quality of the products and services to meet you ambitious sales targets.This a sincere advice from a 65 year old who had been a loyal fan of SONY for over 25 years, my first sony product being' Legato Linear Music System in 1985.Thereafter I had bought TVs, Mobile Phones, Music Systems, Cameras and Laptops. For the first time I felt terribly let down by the Sony in respect of my Laptop VAIO VGN-CR353L Sl No. 7001198. Since some of the keys stopped working, I gave it your Service Centre, Alwarpet, Chennai, in August. They suggested replacement of keyboard, which was accepted. The key board was changed and delivered to me on 4th August. In good faith the same was not checked for an hour at the service centre. Thereafter I found that the laptop was shutting off within 5-10 mts of starting. When I took it to them for rechecking within a month or so I was told that the mother board needs replacement.Since I was travelling aborad to be with my daughter, the same was not followed up till Dec. 2012. When I took up the matter again, I was bluntly told that the set was delivered to me in good shape after key board replacement and no complaint was lodged then. MY TRUST WITH SONY WAS SHATTERED.I had learnt an expensive lessen " NEVER TRUST EVEN SONY" after all they are also in the business !!!. Your customer support at Delhi supported the Alwarpet Service Centre and repeated the same answer. I am aware that such complaints would not meet your personal attention and someone down the line would dispose them off silently and show everything is in great shape. But such reports would have a TELLING EFFECT on your future sales. At least some one in Sony will be sensible enough to look at the real issues rathen than what is on the surface !!!
Mr. Kenichiro Hibi,
Managing Director,
Sony India Pvt. Ltd.
Mathura Road,
New Delhi – 110 044.

Dear Mr Hibi,

Pls find below a list of mails sent and exchanged with Sony team. It's sad that despite repeated followups - even after 8 weeks my problem is still unresolved and whats more, no one in Sony even seems to care about the same!!!

Dear Meena,

Would really suggest that I am passed on the number of someone who can atleast take some decision and action on this. The inaction on Sony's part is really baffling in this case!!! Even after writing mails and following up regularly with you as well nothing seems to be happening here!!! Are you guys really serious about Consumer Complaints? Or do I really need to start approaching this case rather more drastically from my side?

I request an immediate resolution to this and would now urge that in case my handset has been misplaced ( or likewise which really seems to be the case) then please replace the same with immediate effect and spare me the hassle of having to follow up further on this.

Just for the records, please ensure that I do not get back any " I will get back to you" mails or phone calls - am seriously over with that phase!! Am sure you appreciate that 7 weeks post my submission I am hardly in a mood to have anyone " get back to be with further update"! Please TAKE ACTION!!!

Aniruddha Basu

[protected][protected][protected][protected]
Sent: Monday, February 18, 2013 2:21 PM
To: 'services.[protected]@ap.sony.com'
Cc: '[protected]@ap.sony.com'
Subject: RE: 'SonyIndia=[protected]' Extreme Shoddy Handling of Customer Service

Dear Meena,

Received a call from someone who promised to get back to me but then after that nothing. Is Sony really serious about resolving this amicably? Am really running out of patience now!

6 weeks and counting..!! Would "request" you to please ensure that the servicing is done As per Warranty FOC at the earliest and handed over to me.

Aniruddha Basu

Sent: Monday, February 11, 2013 9:48 AM
To: 'services.[protected]@ap.sony.com'
Cc: '[protected]@ap.sony.com'
Subject: RE: 'SonyIndia=[protected]' Extreme Shoddy Handling of Customer Service

Dear Meena,

A week after your mail, still awaiting the results. Its kind of shocking that despite writing to people of authority, a simple mail is all I have got from your side.

In case Sony feels its not going to be possible to resolve this please do let me know so that atleast I can confirm my further course of action.

Hope this time atleast I would get a definitive resolution from your end rather than a simple mailer followed with a period of complete inaction!!

Just to re-iterate its been more than 6 weeks now and I surely am running out of patience!!!

Aniruddha Basu

From: services.[protected]@ap.sony.com [mailto:services.[protected]@ap.sony.com]
Sent: Tuesday, February 05, 2013 4:11 PM
To: Basu, Aniruddha
Subject: RE:'SonyIndia=[protected]' Extreme Shoddy Handling of Customer Service

Dear Aniruddha Basu,

Greetings from Sony India.

Thank you for patronizing Sony products.

This is in response to your e-mail to our service head.

Thank you for writing to us and for bringing the matter to our notice. We note the contents of your mail with due attention and concern . We are asking our regional office to immediately look into the matter and expedite resolution at the earliest.

We sincerely regret the inconvenience caused to you and assure you of our best support and attention always.

Best Regards

For Sony India Pvt Ltd.

Meena Bose
Customer Relations - Corporate Office

This email is confidential and intended only for the use of the individual or entity named above and may contain information that is privileged. If you are not the intended recipient, you are notified that any dissemination, distribution or copying of this email is strictly prohibited. If you have received this email in error, please notify us immediately by return email or telephone and destroy the original message. – This mail is sent via Sony Asia Pacific Mail Gateway.

Having been an ardent supporter, fan and a loyal consumer of Brand "Sony" for more than 8 years. it gives me great pain and displeasure in stating the there has been an extremely shoddy handling of my customer service log.

I am the proud owner of an Xperia Ion which for some reason was not charging up and hence was submitted on 7th Jan 2013 to the Service Centre as stated below (pdf of Job Sheet attached) :

D/16; 4th floor; Commerce centre

Near A/C market, Tardeo Road

Due to my official engagements I was not able to personally hand over the handset myself and hence took the help of the concierge service at my wife's office (Cadbury's India Ltd) for the same. On submission it was confirmed that since it was well within the warranty period ( hardly a month since I had bought the handset) it will be serviced Free of Cost. Since then it has been a nightmare of sorts!

After almost a week I had asked for a follow up basis which it was confirmed that there is some need for change parts and hence it would take a week more for the same to get done since the change part was not readily available. After that again there was no response for more than a week and after repeated follow ups it was again confirmed that the mother board needs to get replaced and will take a little more time. Last week after further follow up it was confirmed that the job has been done but the original job sheet was not available and hence the delivery would be made the next day. To my utter shock the next day in the afternoon I got a call from the service centre saying that there was water locking in the handset and it was not repaired and that if I wanted to get it repaired I would be charged ~ 70% of the handset cost for the overall changes!!

Firstly, how was a job card made without even confirming the state of the handset to the person delivering the handset? It was very clearly a miss and had that been done am sure there would have been little doubt on the condition and state in which the handset was submitted.

Secondly, when my wife spoke to the Customer Care centre the behavior was pretty rude which to me was appalling because in today's world I am sure with so much competition around a brand like "Sony" should know better how to treat it's consumers.

Thirdly, why was there no update available at all from the Service station guys for nearly 4 weeks????

Fourthly, why was it confirmed that the job has been done and the delivery would be done the next day????

Finally, I am sure Sony would have a database of it's loyal consumers - just to reiterate - the X Peria Ion was my 6th Sony handset in the last 8 years (my last being the X10i before which i had the Xperia Mini). Besides, I also own a Sony Playstation-3, a PSP, a Sony Home Theatre, a 46" Bravia Smart TV besides Sony walkman etc. As is obvious, I have been a very strong advocate of the brand amongst friends and family.

It is seriously shocking for me that instead of repairing the handset or replacing the same (since it was well within warranty) I was almost "strictly instructed" that " Sir if you want us to work on your handset please note that it would be chargeable. Else you can come and pick it up. Can you please confirm when will you pick it up?"

Please note that for me spending 20k is not at all difficult as I keep upgrading almost every year (my next buy was supposed to be the Xperia Z on its launch). But I find this extremely a ridiculous reason for paying up when clearly someone in the service centre has goofed up on this!!

I would really appreciate if this is taken up very seriously and my faith in the brand is restored with proper action at your end.

Just for the record I will NOT be picking up my cell from the Service Station till I get a favorable response from your side.

Aniruddha Basu

Sony India
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    29%
    Sony India Phone
    +91 99 6793 9629
    +91 90 2912 0629
    Sony India Address
    No 14/43 Hameedia Centre 2nd Floor, Haddows Road, Nungambakkam, Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India - 600034
    View all Sony India contact information