[Resolved]  South Madras Gas Agency — Demand for extra money on cylinder delivery

Address:Chennai, Tamil Nadu

The guys that deliver the cylinders demand extra money. As it is they dont tender change and despite the fact that there is Rs 18 extra already, he demands Rs 10 on top of that taking teh cost up by almost Rs 30 per delivery. Old people that are alone, feel threatened. A few months ago, one such delivery guy even said, "please complain to whoever you want, my name is (Some christian name, I fail to remember) and lets see how you get your cylinder next time you book. Only Im responsible for this area".
Desperately tried reaching Ramanathan or Ramesh Krishnan who only pose in photographs and hardly ever bother about customers or grievances thereof.
Chennai authorities should take a hard stand against this company and fix this.

South Madras Gas Agency — Non receipt of LPG Cylinder

My Consumer No. 22709 with South Madras Gas Agency in Mandaiveli.
I booked for cylinder about one and half month back and still not got delivered. when contacted they are giving exsuse of my door is locked on 31.10.08, where as we are all present in house for whole day and that itself proves that they are wrong.
During this 45 Days the second cylinder also become empty and asked them to book for my second cylinder for that they are telling they will book for second cylinder after 21 Days from the date of last supply. How Iam responsible for their delay of 45 Days and ho can a cylinder can last another 50 Days. This purel their inefficiency of their service and non practical rule of 21 day after delivering cylinder. Because of their inordinate delay of 45 days, my second cylinder also got exhausted. Why they can not think of on this line. Why they are so adamant on their stand.
I kindly request the competant authorities to take stern action action on this agency

LPG Cylinder — NON RECEIPT OF LPG GAS

MY CONSUMER NO. IS 13766 NAIR GAS SERVICES, VIKASPURI WHERE I BOOKED GAS CYLINDER ON.15.11.2008 BOOKING NO.5228, ON REPEATED REQUESTED I DID'T GET GAS.PLEASE LOOK INTO & CONFIRM.

DEEPAK MISHRA

gas — demanding extra money for delivery

respected sir

I G.Satish have applied for new connection, & the cylinder has came but the delivery boy who has to deliver cylinder brought the cylinder up to my residence and demanded for more money stating it is new connection, he said i[censored] dont give the money what i demanded i will not give the cylinder and took away.
so i kindly request u to take severe action against this incident.

Address
Brindavan gas
LIG
BHEL R.C.Puram
hyderabad 502032

BRINDAVAN GAS SERVICE — demanding extra money for delivery

respected sir

i have got new connection, the delivery boy who has to deliver the cylinder is demanding extra money for new connection.and said that i[censored] are not going to give what i demanded i wont deliver the cylinder to u.
he brought the cylinder up to the door and took it away just because of not giving the money he demanded.
so i kindly request u to take severe action against this delivery boy.

Details address: Brindavan Gas Service
customer no:28801 Indane gas Distributor, LIG-BHEL, R.C.Puram
sv.no:3130011 CODE:7513963
I agree to this and please take action soon to revert back the situation.

Gas Agency — demanding extra money on cylinder

we are residing at tirunelveli and having a gas connection of indane..the dealer is in tirunelveli junction..

the bill amount of the cylinder is around Rs..320...but every time the supplier demand for extra money ( rs.15 or rs.10 )...

we have told this complaint to the agency more than 3 times.. but no use.. if we refuse to give the extra money, the supplier are scolding us by using unwanted words..

we are also working very hard to earn the money.. why should we pay the extra money every time? will they provide the cylinder if we give them Rs..10 less?

please guide us what to do?

thank you.

South Madras Gas Agency — REFILLING YET TO RECEIVE

My name is S Mohan Raj my customer no. 66130 in south madras gas agency Raja Annamalaipuram branch I have booked for refill on 25.11.2011 my booking number is .13760 even after 20 days I have not received the refill. From Saturday (10.12.2011) I am calling the customer service person daily from 10.12.2011 they are telling the same day I will receive the refill but till date I have not received the refilling. The customer service persons working in that branch are talking over phone very rude to the customer. Kindly do the needful.

S Mohan Raj
In which place agency located?
Not sure why I should one star as well. This is one of the worst Indane gas agency . The service has been pathetic. You will not get delivery of cylinder in a day or two, it will be always 15-20 days and in between, you will get messaged like Gas cylinder is delivered / Door closed not delivered / Booking cancelled by customer. All non-sense you will get, even though none of these are true. We have rebook after 10 days for them get that rotation to hotels & other vip places, because you pay extra the cylinder goes straight there . On top of this, the price keeps increasing as well on daily basis and make margin in that. Worst is semi-annual mandatory gas checking, where they will no nothing and charge 175 rupees. Can the higher authorities look into this atrocities by this gas agency. Inspite of all these complaints from multiple customers over these years, nothing has changed . The behaviour is still rude and cylinder takes 20 days. Why Indane is not taking any action against this dealer?? Something is not correct for this agency to continue.

Thanks and Best Regards,
Aravind
Delivery man mani demanding extra delivery charge once I refuse to give that money he threatening hereafter we don't get cylinder ..every time we book cylinder he returns the cylinder as door closed we are waiting for the cylinder more than 20 days after booking still we didn't recieved the cylinder

Tamil Nadu