Spice Jet Airlines — Compensation required

 
5 Reviews
Delhi, India
 vkhetwal
On Sun, Jul 4, 2010 at 10:49 AM, Customer Relations <[protected]@spicejet.com> wrote:



Reference: CR/71935/2010
Dear Mr.Khetwal,

PNR No. : I2F8BE

This is with reference to your travel booked for the flight SG-216 Bangalore-Delhi dated 28th June 2010.
We would like to apologize for the inconvenience caused.
We would like to update you that as informed to you in the trailing email, in air transport sector flights are rescheduled, cancelled, delayed, and diverted to other fields due to operational reasons and regulatory directions. They accordingly form a part of its terms of carriage.
Please be informed that the above mentioned flight was delayed due to operational reasons and we would not be in a position to process your request for compensation.
For any further query/assistance, please feel free to get in touch with us.


Thanks & Regards,
Daoud Ahmed Ansari,
Customer Relations Department,
Spicejet Limited.

Toll Free :[protected]
Mobile :[protected]
Fax No. :[protected]
Website : http://www.spicejet.com

"flying for everyone".




From: Vikram Khetwal [mailto:vikram.[protected]@gmail.com]
Sent: Friday, July 02, 2010 11:25 AM
To: Customer Relations
Subject: Re: CR/71935/2010

Dear Mr. Ansari,

Sorry to say but you guys are not at all concerned about any delay or about your customers.

The flight from Delhi to Bangalore was also got delayed for about 2hrs & 15 minutes. The flight which was supposed to land at 7.45pm has reached Bangalore at 10pm. On the same night, I canceled my program to Ooty due to flight delay as I supposed to depart from Bangalore City at 10pm. The Ooty package was booked for Rs.8000.
Your both the flight got delayed for about 5 hrs and I got late just for 15 minutes even though I could have been accommodated. I made the payment of Rs.8000 to the travel agent for Ooty Package which was canceled due to Delhi- Bng flight delay and Rs.3426 to Spicejet for my 15 minutes. Both the time I got suffered and paid more than 11K!

How can you justify my expenses those were occurred only due to the flight delayed!

Regards,
Vikram


On Thu, Jul 1, 2010 at 7:12 PM, Customer Relations <[protected]@spicejet.com> wrote:

Reference: CR/71935/2010
Dear Mr.Khetwal,

PNR No. : I2F8BE

This is with reference to your travel booked for the flight SG-216 Bangalore-Delhi dated 28th June 2010.

At the outset, we would like to apologize for the inconvenience caused.

Please be informed that in air transport sector flights are rescheduled, cancelled, delayed, and diverted to other fields due to operational reasons and regulatory directions. They accordingly form a part of its terms of carriage.

We would like to confirm that schedules are subject to change and regulatory authority approvals hence once the changes are confirmed by the concerned department, the systems are updated and the revised timings are conveyed to the guests accordingly.

Kindly note that Spicejet takes on time performance seriously and is concerned about every delay. However, the foresaid flight was delayed due to operational reasons. Please note that airlines try their best to maintain the highest levels of punctuality on their operations. Besides meeting passenger satisfaction, it significantly assists the airlines to streamline their own operational requirements. At times, due to extraneous factors, delays can occur which are aimed to be minimized.

We sincerely thank you for communicating with us and expressing your concern.

In case you need further clarification/assistance, please feel free to get in touch with us.
Thanks & Regards,
Daoud Ahmed Ansari,
Customer Relations Department,
Spicejet Limited.

Toll Free :[protected]
Mobile :[protected]
Fax No. :[protected]
Website : http://www.spicejet.com

"flying for everyone".




From: vikram.[protected]@gmail.com [mailto:vikram.[protected]@gmail.com]
Sent: Wednesday, June 30, 2010 6:50 PM
To: [protected]@spicejet.com
Subject: SpiceJet guest Complaint

Received Complaint from a guest. Details are below

Name : Vikram Khetwal
PNR : I2F8BE
Date : 6/30/2010 2:19:31 PM
Complaint : Dear Manager, My flight was scheduled at 08:45am on 28th June but due to unexpected traffic jam, I reached at 08:30am at your check-in counter in Bangalore but was not allowed to board as I reported late. For just 15 minutes I was made to reschedule my flight for the same day at 08:05pm with loss of one working day and assignments with a further cash penalty of Rs.3426. Thereafter, the 08:05pm flight got delayed by 145 minutes at your end and departed at 10:30pm only. I was made to suffer and pay Rs.3426 for just 15 minutes even though I could have been accommodated in the morning flight. Now what can I expect from you!
Complaint comments  4 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Comments

Spice Jet — DELAY ON LATE NIGHT FLIGHTS

Today on 30th Nov 2007 the spice jet SG 504 flight from Bangalore to Delhi was supposed to depart at 7:30pm. Now it has been delayed for two hours i.e. will leave at 21:35pm and reach Delhi at 00:15 am. Don't you think the late flight should be taken care of sincerely? Spice Jet will be leaving all the travelers in Delhi in the middle of the night in winters nowhere to go. What kind of insensitive and irresponsible service is Spice Jet providing? Please take this complaint and look into the matter. If some mishap occurs to someone in such late hours who is responsible for that?
i shailendra tiwari pnr no. t55vaf booked ticket for banglore on 20/09/2010 . i had booked 5 ticket
name:shailendra tiwari pnr no. t55vaf
kumud tiwari pnr no. w51elc
gunja tiwari pnr no. m56wdg
gyanprakash pandey v59tab
biku jha pnr no. m5f7ag
this all ticket had been cancelled but i got refund of only 1 ticket on 24/12/2010, of pnr no. t55vaf. so please send all the refund of all pnr mentioned in name of shailendra tiwari .
(note: cheque /dd should be drawn in name of shailendra tiwari)
please send as soon as possible.
Ms.Nupur Chandok,

Sub : Replacement of damaged baggage
Ref : CR/116928/2911 - PNR No.N9NCW

This is with reference to your e.mail and subsequent talk wih me regarding
compensation for the damage caused to my baggage.

I hereby request you to kindly give me a suitable replacement for the damaged
bag. I am sorry to state that I do not agree with the compensation as conveyed
to me of Rs.800/- over phone.

Hope you will do the needful at the earliest.

Thanks

Anthony Jacob

Baggage not loaded from Dubai pathetic service

I have travelled via SpiceJet Flight 14
May 31-Confirmation #G79VNM and my baggage was not loaded on to the flight from Dubai itself. Its been 48 hours and I have yet not received any reply about my baggage status.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    1%
    Complaints
    2325
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    32
    phone
    +91 965 400 3333
    +91 987 180 3333
    location
    Murasoli Maran Towers, 73, MRC Nagar Main Road, MRC Nagar, Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India - 600028
    Spice Jet Airlines - Compensation required