[Resolved]  Spice Jet Airlines — Flight Cancelled

Address:Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh

Spicejet has cancelled their flight form Coimbatore to Hyderabad on 22nd December 2010. They just left the problem in the air and I have incurred additional expenditure of Rs.15,000/- to go to Hyderabad. I have written a letter to them to pay the additional expenses incurred by me.
they are just cool and sending voucher for Rs.1000/- to fly again treating me like a begger. I just rejected their offer and filing a case in Hyderabad. I request other passengers who have suferred, to join me for legal fight res I shall tajke care. Please contact [protected]@yahoo.com

V.P.Rao

Dear DGCA Team,

I feel cheated by Spice Jet and am completely dejected by their unprovoked cancellation of my Chennai - Delhi - VNS Ticket (PNR:F4F2RS). Flight No SG 312 / SG 114 for 28th Nov from Chennai. I have booked this ticket 4 months in Advance on 13th Aug 2014 for travel on 28th Nov on wedding of my sister with my family. We have been left high and dry and are left with no option as all train tickets are full now and flight tickets in other airlines are now priced 3 times our originally booked fares. I in the below mail have requested for rescheduling in some of their alt aircraft or any other airlines but they have not responded till now. I and my family are deeply hurt and pained by this development and our pain only gets compounded by the apathy shown by Spice Jet now. Thus we have been left with no option but to write to you who being a regulator I feel could take some steps to save customers like me from this organized fraud by Spice Jet where they instigate customers to book tickets in advance then enjoy
the money and then cancel the flight and delay the refund. This is absolute Sham and the airline should pay for it not the poor gullible customer. Thus please help me if you can now and if tomorrow you can get me booked on some alternate flight to even Delhi if not Varanasi on 27/28/29 Nov I still will be able to Salvage some of my family reunion after years. I will make some train or road or alt flight arrangements from Delhi to VNS on my own.Please help me, I have done everything right, booked tickets in time, paid airline the amount they wanted as per their terms (non refundable) and everything else after that. Its not my fault and I should not pay for it. Atleast they should honour the promises (read tickets) they have booked either in alt flight in their company or any other airline.
I do not deserve this. Please help.

Prakash Sinha
Chennai

----- Forwarded Message ----- From: Prakash Sinha <[protected]@yahoo.com> To: "[protected]@spicejet.com" <[protected]@spicejet.com> Cc: Prakash <prakash.[protected]@icicilombard.com>; "shiney.[protected]@in.ibm.com" <shiney.[protected]@in.ibm.com> Sent: Tuesday, 25 November 2014, 9:10 Subject: PNR : F4F2RS ******* Attention*******Connecting Flight Cancelled Dear Team Spice Jet, I
am extremely distressed after I have come to know that my connecting
flight from New Delhi to Varanasi on 28th Nov against PNR: F4F2RS
stands cancelled !The
first part of the journey from Chennai to New Delhi I believe is still
holding on, as per discussion with Gaurav Sharma at yr call center. Its
unfortunate that no one from Spice Jet informed me of the cancellation
but after reading media reports I proactively checked it with yr call
center and was informed of the same which has left me shell shocked ! I
had wedding of my sister to attend at Varanasi and has booked this
ticket 4 months in advance in Aug2014. I have no alternate arrangement
as of now and myself any my family are hugely panicked and pained at
this development, This
is absolute sham and cold blooded Fraud on behalf of Spice Jet which
prompted customer to book adv fares and then leave them in lurch like
they have left me now.I
have been a frequent flier to Spice Jet on my corporate journeys too, I
never expected this. I understand yr company is in distress but you
should have made arrangements for the promises (read tickets) already
given to your customers.Thus
please redeem yrself and book me and my family on any alt flight /
airline from Delhi to Varanasi on 28th Nov2014 or even 29th Nov would
do. You have done the same arrangements for me earlier too when I was
suppose to travel to Coimbatore from Chennai and flight got delayed,
then you shifted me to Indigo. Please do the same this time and help
your distressed customers like me here. I
expect this frugal return / help from you to cherish our family get
together dreams which my kids and family are beholding since months in
anticipation of this visit. We have done everything right and please
ensure that we do not suffer because of yr change of plans, this is not
right !! Prakash SinhaChennai+91 [protected] ----- Forwarded Message ----- From: PremierMiles <[protected]@premiermiles.co.in> To: [protected]@yahoo.com Sent: Tuesday, 25 November 2014, 8:43 Subject: Your Ticket Has Been Booked

Flight Receipt PremierMiles Ref No:NSGF4F2RS Booked on: 13/08/2014 Travel Date:28/11/2014 Itinerary Details
Travel DateFlightDepart
Arrive
PNR28/11/2014Spicejet SG-312
07:05
Chennai

09:45
Terminal 1cF4F2RS28/11/2014Spicejet SG-114
13:20
Terminal 1d
14:45
Varanasi
F4F2RS

Passenger Details
Name
Type of Passenger StatusMr Prakash Sinha
Adult ConfirmedMrs Shiney Sinha
Adult ConfirmedMiss Nishita Sinha
Child ConfirmedMaster Aditya Sinha
Infant Confirmed
Pricing Details
Type of Pax No.Price per paxTotal PriceInfant 1 Rs 1, 000 Rs 1, 000Adult 2 Rs 3, 947 Rs 7, 894Child 1 Rs 3, 947 Rs 3, 947
Payment Details

Cash Payment: Rs 11, 071 Miles Charged: 3, 990 Total Ticket Price: Rs 13, 066.0 * * Total ticket price also includes transaction fee, if applicable

Member Name: PrakashEmail ID:[protected]@yahoo.com

Important Information
Please quote your PremierMiles Ref No for all communications related to this bookingPlease quote Airline PNR for all communications with the airlinePlease carry a print of this itinerary receipt at the time of Check-inPlease
carry a valid photo identity card (Passport, Voter ID Card, PAN Card,
Driving License) at the time of check-in, without which the airline may
deny you a seat on the flightYour travel on this itinerary is subject to Airline terms and conditions
Miles Earned for is calculated as 10 miles for every Rs. 100 spent on
airlines. This accrual rate is only valid on spends till Rs. 5 lacs on
airlines in a membership year. For spends beyond this, you would earn 4
miles per Rs. 100 spent across all categories.For any
assistance please contact the 24 hour PremierMiles Travel Concierge at
[protected]toll free from mobile or landline numbers, anywhere in
India) / +[protected]from anywhere outside India, charges as
applicable) or email at [protected]@premiermiles.co.in

PremierMiles Team
Ph: +[protected] and[protected]

For
any assistance please contact the 24 hour PremierMiles Travel Concierge
at[protected]toll free from mobile or landline numbers, anywhere
in India) / +[protected]from anywhere outside India, charges as
applicable) or email at
[protected]@premiermiles.co.in

Disclaimer: This message is for the designated
recipient only and may contain privileged, proprietary, or otherwise private information.
If you have received it in error, please notify the sender immediately and delete
the original. Any other use of the email by you is prohibited.

I booked my flight through spice jet on 6th November from Lucknow to Delhi for 14th December via Flight 448.

I got a message today, that is, 5th December, after the month of booking, my flight got cancelled due to being non operational. This is height o[censored]nprofessional behaviour on Spicejet part. The solution they provided is refund amount. When i bought ticket i got it for 2200 and now tickets are for 5100. This was just not expected from Spicejet. Height of irresponsibility. Being customer, it is not my fault when flight is cancelled by airline. Kindly help.. Neither they rerouted me to other airline, as they said they are not flying for whole 1 month between Lucknow to Delhi, nor they got me a new ticket, as prices are now increased. Why should I bear extra expenses when its Spice jet 's fault.

Please I expect your support through all this. This is my number: [protected].

Payal Kalra
I had booked a flight from Varanasi to bombay for 21 Dec, now I have received a message ( Dear SpiceJet customer (PNR-M4HESF): Your flight SG 119 dated 21-Dec-14 from Varanasi to Mumbai has been cancelled due to operational reasons. We regret the inconvenience caused. Please call [protected] / [protected] to be re-booked on an alternate flight) that your flight is cancelled due to operational reason.
The number mentioned above is not working, so please clarify whether an alternate flight will be made available or not and if cancelled, please inform in how many days will money be refunded.

email- [protected]@gmail.com
I booked a flight of spice jet on 26 Jan 2015 from goa to bombayING 152 Yesterday i have recieved a msg from spice jet about the flight cancelled. The customer care line is always showing busy network .spicejet.com is showing unable to retrieve information for the itinerary or keep on asking please enter PNR after been providing the correct PNR.Please resolve the issue at earliest.
i had booked my ticket from Jaipur---->Jammu for 1st June 2015 and it cancelled. Find below booking information. Revert me before 24 hours.

Travel DateFlight No.From / TerminalTo / TerminalDep TimeArr TimeMon 01 Jun, 2015 SG 2624Jaipur / T2Jammu / T1C09:25 AM03:05 PM.

Passenger Name: Mr. Ashok Gupta & Ms. Shakuntla Gupta.

Today 31 May (Less than 24 hours) i received the call @11:45AM from call center number: [protected] (Ms. Namrata) and she informed me that from Delhi to Jammu flight has been cancelled. (Call recoding with Me).

She said she can change the date and book for 2nd June but it again full and asked me to call on call center number. On call center again they dont have favorable solution for me.
why you cant provide me the flight SG 160 from delhi to jammu at 10:10 Am.

Now consider my situation:

1. I am govt. Employee where leave is not easily sanctioned.
2. I have booked my return ticket also on 3rd june. For your reference ticket has been attached.
3. I have booked my hotel there.

Now you provide me solution so i can travel as per my plan.

As per discussion with customer care they don't have any solution. So let me tell you the option where you can manager:

Option 1: Book my flight from Jaipur to Delhi From Indigo @ 6:05 Am. so i can reached there and catch the Spice Jet 8:20Am flight from Delhi to Jammu.

Option 2: Or Remain Jaipur to Delhi flight same and book Indigo Flight from Delhi to Jammu @ 14:10.

In case if you can not provide me any solution and refund is the option for me from your side than calculate at below mention calculation:

1. Flight Cancel refund : Rs. 3600
2. Interest calculation from 1 sept 2014 to 1 June 2015 of Rs. 3600 @ 18.00%. (Standard as per market).
3. Train refund ticket: Rs. 3495.
4. Hotel Booking Advance in Cash: Rs. 2000.

Kindly give me the option in my favor as this is planned trip for Darshan of Vaishno Devi and provide me the best solution. Jai mata Di.

Otherwise i have to do publicity of Spice Jet on Social Media and Consumer court is the last option. (It is not threat).

SpiceJet
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    12%
    SpiceJet Phone
    +91 965 400 3333
    +91 987 180 3333
    SpiceJet Address
    Murasoli Maran Towers, 73, MRC Nagar Main Road, MRC Nagar, Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India - 600028
    View all SpiceJet contact information