State Bank of India — credit card

 
48 Reviews
Ahmedabad, Gujarat, India
 g c patel
dear sir

Before one month I applied for SBI platinum card.
She promised me that with in 10 days she give me a platinum card. And after one month sbi send me a gold card. my father was upset when he was in canada. when TIA madam told me that with in 10 days she will give me a platinum card,otherwise she will send him to canada. I have my father's medical report , He is in full depression. sbi is responsible for it.If my problem is not solve,I will take other steps.
TIA madam ( ellisebridge branch )

GIRISH C. PATEL
MO: [protected]
EMAIL:[protected]@yahoo.com
Complaint comments  47 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Comments

I had a SBI credit card for I have regularly paid my bills. One such bill I recieved in Sept 2006 amounting to approx Rs. 5500/-, which I paid by my SBI cheque within the due date. In the next months bill I saw that the cheque payment which I had made had been accepted. This was corroborated in my bank passbook statement where the same cheque no. and amount had been debited to SBI credit card. But surprisingly in the next months credit card bill I found that payment of the same chque was stopped. I asked the bank which promptly said that payment had been made SBI cards. The credit card company however refused to listen and started harrassing me and my family. I subsequently cancelled my card but they continued to send me statements with late charges and fines. I wrote them letters with photo copies of my bank passbook attested by the bank manager but to no avail. Recently 2 collecting agents arrived at my doorstep. When I showed them my bank statments they proffusely apologised and left. 3 weeks later I recieve another letter now from a law firm in Delhi threatening me to attend a 'Concilliatory camp' for an 'out of court' settlement or face legal action.
Please advice as to what I should do. Is there any use going to the camp? Will they stop harassing me after that or should I engage a lawyer?
respected sir

i give one cheqe RS[protected] to LIC for SIP per month . but SBI transfer to LIC 1000Rs(16/11/2007) and return chequee. and say no fund in account.
so my new police is laps.
so please adjust 1000RS

account no-[protected]
Last 10 Transactions
Date (Value Date) Narration Ref. No. Debit Credit
07-Dec[protected]Dec-2007) TO CLEARING
HDFC BANK
644551 1,316.00
29-Nov[protected]Nov-2007) CASH DEPOSIT 2,500.00
16-Nov[protected]Nov-2007) TO CLEARING
LIC
644554 1,000.00
08-Nov[protected]Nov-2007) TO CLEARING
H D F C
644552 1,316.00
31-Oct[protected]Oct-2007) CASH DEPOSIT
Date 14.03.2008

Dear Sir,

I would like to informed you that I am an account holder of your Chawranjee Branch Kolkta. I have deposit a Locl cheque on 06.03.2008 but it could not clear till the date if a local clearance will be done in 10 or 12 days then how we expect a good service from you. In the month of February my cheque was also cleared after seven days, no any bank takes more then 2 days for clearing the local cheque . Therefore it is my request please improve your service.

Thanking you.
I have received a SMS in my mobile number [protected] on 17th April 2008 at 06:34pm from the mobile number [protected], as that "Your renewed SBI Card has been dispatched through ELBE with Ref no SB[protected]. You will receive the same within 7 working days." But till date I have not received any card.
I applied for SBI Credit card in 2006. Company did not send me any credit card. They are sending me its statement regularly though I haven't RECEIVED SBI Credit CARD. I had told them to cancell it. Later I received a phone call that it had been cancelled. But till date I am receiving Monthly Statements.
I complained them via email, telephone, but ... things are not changing.
Please help me!

Sachin J Akude
[protected]@yahoo.co.in
Hi, I have a SBI credit card which has really become a cheat. When they gave me the card they told me that its a free credit card --free of charge with no annual fees or any thing.but surprisingly every month the company is sending bills, i hacve used the card twice for Rs, 200/- for puchase of petrol & instantly i have deposited Rs 200 by cheque where as Rs 200 is to be paid by me towards the use card that has been made dead sinces in the month it was issued in favour of me how ever i want to availe the credit card benefit if your company per meits me.lastly i am ready to pay Rs 500 (rupees five hundred only)to settle the matter,

awaiting for your earlyc ompliance
Thanking you,

MAHEKUM ALI SHAIKH
[protected]

SBI — Late night SMS

Dear sir,

I have got a SMS from SBI about something of their product discount at 2.30AM in the late night.Immediately I call the No. given in the SMS [protected] . The customer care officer told that they had not given the SMS.I told them to not send me SMS in the late night.After disconnect the number I got the same SMS from same No. at 3.30AM and another at 5.50 AM.
What do I do .How to stop this kind of malpractice? Where do I complain for this for punishment of the concerned personnel?

(Prasadjit GArai)
Accounts Officer
Accounts Office, D.V.C.
BTPS
Ph- [protected]
please send me my card status
Hi, I have a SBI credit card which has really become a cheat. When they gave me the card they told me that its a free credit card --free of charge with no annual fees or any thing. I have already cleared every amount I have taken, A month after I clearedthe amount they charged a annual fees of Rs450 and have been charging interest for it. no body even cares to explain any thing. now the interest has piled up and the amount to be paid now is Rs3500, that is what the collection agency says. Nobody to ask or even look into the issue.collection agency is really harsh.I dont mind going to court, I can spend on lawyer but do not want to pay for this.
hi
could you please send me gud night sms daily if possible
i wana job in sbi bank
Dear sir,

I want to close my credit card facility,
kidly stop the use of my card.
thank you,

Regards,
Prashant D.Jadhav
Card No:- [protected]
Dear sir,

I have applied SBI credit card through your sales executive. He has taken my all documents along with my application. I have received Application #:[protected] is under process. And i have received 2 enquiry calls. But still i have not received my new card or satus. Please give me a feeed back as early as possible.

My D.O.Birth: 03.04.1982.

Mobile #: [protected]


Thanking You,

with regards,

Hari Krishnan DS
i, om prakash shrma, have satelled my credit card in last year and it has been expired also but on internet accout it is showing with zero overdue but not completly closed...so i request u to closed this account...i would be highly oblized to u.. thanksssss...
Dear sir

i dont have recd your creit card

my application No: is[protected]

pls replay
sir;with due respect that sbi credit card had done a fraud with me my making a false insaurane policy on my credit card without asking me and making a false bill of rs.10000 and it was now going and going and giving us illegal threats that if we will not pay the bill then they will make a false case on us we have also tried to settled this case by paying 800 rs. in two parts but still they are sending fake bills we are fully tired from this you are our way to settled this problem my Complaint Ticket Number : CC[protected] to the bank

contact -
[protected]@gmail.com
hi rbi&all, i have taken an sbi card in my mothers name ([protected])and i used by getting supplementry card. the transactions is good . after few years the card has blocked and i payed minimum dues. but once i got away from my home for 1 years .the collection dept has ade several harrassment to my mom and collected lots of money. when my mother retired from work she asked all banks which we using to make settlement. all banks like SCB, American Express, HSBC has done properly except SBI. the collection persons says pay minimum due then we bring settlement. likewise my mother paid more than 5 time in an amount of four thousand something, but every time different people coming for coll. and says the same as pay minimum and gone through with money. after i came back i refused to pay minimum only settlement.they asked to bounce the check. meanwhile we have full money from my mthers retirement has gone in several works, so i take care to pay the settlement after 3-4 months 2 persons came from bank and make settlement of 71000/- rupees. i asked to put in 5-7 inst. they refused.so i paid 1st inst of 23666/- and another 2 same amount in future. i know its a huge amount but i thought we can make any arrangements and finish it, but unfourtunately i cant prepare the amont and the chegue bounced. after three months 1 person came from bank and asked i said its a huge amount thatsd why we cant pass the check put it same balance in 5-6 shots, he went saying i will talk to the bank.after this one person named karthik came on the end of feb'09 and said u have 47, 550/- as final settlement . i said i have 35, 000/- now balance in 2 months please bring settlement letter. he went and bring the letter as same amount with five bills regarding he made payment to the bank instead o[censored]. the amount he paid totally is rupees 24640/- and bal 22910/- pay to the bank. i really want to close without giving any trouble to my mother, b'cause my father has got attack three times and my mother has worried for his treatment. so i have paid 10, 000/- cheque and 15, 000/- cash to that person in march. after i spoke to my friends abt this settlement they said ask him to get detailed letter. i called him and spoke to him says please bring detailed letter, he says no problem and finally with my arguement, he confessed to bring. after that he called me on may asking abt the pending . i said i will finish it fully by next month pls bring proper letter. then he came by 30th june with the letter shows all payments and that 12910/- on the same day. i said i have only 5000/- so i will give u cheque on 7th july pls give me the letter. he refused saying that the cheque payment will not reverse your account and i will come on 10th and take that 5000/- from me. i given i mean of he having letter. but after 1 month that means 13th aug another person came named hari says u have to pay 34550/- . iam shocked and i explained all. but he never talking about the person who collected and he simply frieghtening me that i will put your mother in police station. so i finally decided to contact directly to the person in bank today(19/8/09). now he saying he will finish it in 25000/- and he need balance 4910/- immediately. pls consider my case and do favourable to me. all this for mother who need not suffer anymore from this kind of people, take needful actions.
I applied SBI credit card application no; B[protected]
Pleae note that I have applied for SBI Credit card through one of the agent(mob.no.[protected]) vide SBI APPLICATION FORM NO. S[protected] dated 18.09.2009 on the receipt of one phone([protected]) call from Banglore stated your card is selected for spice jet.But till now I have not received credit card.Already approx 2 month is passed.
Hence I am here by requesting that kindly don' t issue credit card in my name because lot of chitting is happening now a days.And such kind of credit card is not realiable.
Details given in Application form is as follows:
Name - G.J.Chaurasia
Date io Birth - 01.05.1963
Mother's name - Smt. sharda chaurasia
Regards
G.J.Chaurasia
Dear Sir,
I want to say that my self Dinesh Kumar Yadav my credit card no. [protected] my statment not sending me almost 5 months

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    6%
    Complaints
    21364
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    1124
    phone
    +91 80 2659 9990
    location
    No.65, St Marks Road, Bangalore, Karnataka, India - 560001
    State Bank of India - credit card