Show menu
Close
FAQ FAQ Sign in Sign in
Close
ADVERTISEMENT

[Resolved]  State Bank of India — educational loan

sbi bagli and dewas is noy giving me the the educational loan without any reason . i have all the documents which is required for the loan and my marks are also good . when i approach to the bank manager manager , he usually says that my bank don;t have authority to give the loan and he sent me to the dist. level bank where they says that u can only get your loan from your nearest branch in a rude manner . my family condition is very bad and i want that appropriate action to be taken so that next student like me could not suffered
ADVERTISEMENT
Complaint marked as Resolved Aug 13, 2020
Complaint comments  12 CommentsShareTweet

Comments

my father is having a salaried account in state bank of india from last 3 year.as I a securing MBA programme .I applied for the bank loan and my father is the guranter.but the bank is not giveing any positive response.my contact no is -[protected]
i m pursuing MBA in Thiyagaraja School Of Management, Madurai. I approached State bank of india, bodinayakanur, tamilnadu for educational loan . my requisition was turned out stating that there is a gap of 6 years between my BBA which i completed in 2002. I am employed with indian railways. I m on leave with no pay . pl let me know why my loan was rejected
From Date: 23.09.08
M.Dinesh,
No. 99, Thulasiyapuram,
Co-operative Colony,
Thanjavur-613007.



Sir,

Sub: Application for an Educational Loan rejected by the Branch – V.O.C. Nagar, Thanjavur - request to reconsider the application in my favour.

I am M.Dinesh residing at No.99, Thulasiyapuram, Co operative Colony Main Road, Thanjavur. I possess a Savings Account with the State Bank of India, V.O.C. Nagar Branch, Thanjavur. The account number is [protected]. I have been conducting banking transactions consistently and satisfactorily since the opening of the savings account in 2000 with the bank. So far, the credit summation in this single savings account has come to more than Rs. 12 Lacs. Since the month of January, 2008 itself, it comes to around Rs.1, 27, 550/-.
My mother, Mrs. M.Flora, also has her pension account with SBI at the same branch. The pension account number is [protected].
I file annual Income Tax Returns since 2002.
Recently I have applied for an Educational Loan at the branch on behalf of my wife, Mrs.V.Sebastian Nirmala who is currently doing D.T.Ed in Marudhupandiyar College, Vallam, and Thanjavur. Despite my satisfactory conduct of banking business with the bank’s branch all these eight years, the application for the loan has been rejected on the grounds of no valid reason. The branch has not offered me any reason of rejection. While others who fall in the same category of relevant financial requirement, I have been denied the offer of the loan. Meanwhile, I am in the lurch of financial constraints to the extent that I am not able to meet the financial obligations related to my wife’s current education. She has already through with her education mentioned above. Only with the educational loan that may be sanctioned by the bank will I be able to meet out this indispensable financial need. Now, I depend fully on the bank to meet out this financial necessity.
Therefore, I request you to reconsider the application for the educational loan in favor of the applicant.
I have enclosed herewith copies of relevant documents for your kind perusal.
Thanking you,
Yours Faithfully,


(M.DINESH)

State Bank of India — AMOUNT NOT REVERTED

I A.Jitendra rao holding an salary account in SBI Vijayawada(A.P)Patamata Branch A/C no[protected], swiped my debit card in jewellery shop on 20/11/08 for Rs 11005/- at that time swiping machine(hdfc bank) displayed the message unable to process, later on when I checked my a/c statement it was showing that rs11005/- is allready deducted, when I complained to jewellery shop they had given HDFC statement and their is no transaction of rs11005/-On 22nd november I had given written complaint to bank accountant but till date the amount is not reverted in my bank a/c.
ADVERTISEMENT

State Bank of India. Bodinayakanur — AMOUNT NOT REVERTED TO MY ACCOUNT

Duplicate Debit from my ATM
I am holding an SB Account [protected] with SBI. P.H Road, Bodinayakanur. I have transacted my SBI Account through ATM dedit card[protected] once, but when i checked my SB account statement it was showing that the amount was debited twice, when i complained PEKING CHINESE Restaurant, Coimbatore. they had given HDFC account statement and there is only one transaction of Rs 1860 on 18.10.2008.

I had already given three written complaint to SBI bank, Bodinayakanur.
When I complied first time they asked to get a statement from HDFC. I have collected and given to them.
Second they asked all the details, even i have to them as a third complaint, but till date the amount is not credited in my SB account. Kindly look into the above issue and re credit the amount to my SB account at the earliest.

What would be the case if i have drawn 10000/- ? Then what is the need of SBI ATM Card.Dont know how many days SBI needs to solve my Issue ?
Thanks State Bank of India. Bodinayaknur. I have received my amount RS.1860 on 25th April 2009
I want to become a commercial pilot i reqest you send me detales of lone for this courses traning lone etc
Respected sir. I am veerakumar s/o R.Manikandan from bodi-sundararajapuram village.I am studying post diplamo cource in thermal power plant eng at national power training institude, neyveli.The npti is a organistation under ministry of power, the goverment of india adminstration.I am requesting a educational loan for sbi bank at bodinayakanur branch.Sbi not response to request, the manager said that sbi banks are cannot provide the educational loan of the course.So i will not condinue further studies.So i am mentally obset.So i request take attendion with my complant
ADVERTISEMENT
Respected sir,
I am a student of BANGALORE SCHOOL OF BUSINESS from kolkata named sanjay saha. I have applied for educational loan from sbi on 28.1.2010, but I have got rejection letter on 8.2.2010, and cause of not giving loan is given that our institute is not recognized by UGC. But I have given all details which clearly indicated that my course is fully recognized by UGC. And it is more pathetic that after the date of rejection of my loan document sbi gave sanction letter of loan from the same institute and the same course when I have shown that they refused to look that and I have been terminated from the sbi zonal office name JIVAN SUDHA, by processing officer named M.K.SEN. date 13.2.2010, time just 12 o"clock in the afternoon.

sir, my serial noB/R/OS/MP/180/EL/[protected]
I have given you a another information which is very much necessary to justify that if our institute is not reconized by ugc though I have all the document which prove that it fully recognized by ugc, the bank had already sanction the loan after the date of my rejection , and they are saying that it our mistake.
I request you to please take my humble request and help me further.
mai mba ke liye education loan lena chahata hoon.
In 2007 we had taken education loan from SBI for my brother who want to do engineering from Indore. we had taken two installment of about 59, 000 each.they had not given any document as proof.when my father went there to get more knowledge about insurance (bima) facility n all. they just ignored him telling even they do not have any knowledge about insurance (bima). then after 2 year, in April 2009 my brother suffered from viral fever and unfortunately died.after two year bank sent us letter asking for the money taken by us.we had given an application and death certificate to manager requesting them to forgive the amount because our economical condition is too worst that we will not be able to pay money taken by us from the respective bank in any condition.but they refused to do so and added intrest on that of about 78, 000, nw total amount we have to give is 1, 96, 000. i am the only daughter left, doing BCA and about to marry soon.my father have lots of burdun regarding my education and marrige too. therefore, please help me out to solve this problem anyhow so that i could help my parents somehow.
Hi.

Hi sir/madam, myself vivekkumar. G, completed Engineering using state bank loan..I Took loan for the years[protected], Total amount near by (1.60.000), Indian Government said there will be interest subsidy for education loan.. But in bank they are telling me that, they will not viewer interest...i need complete information about education loan interest subsidy...will, i will get interest subsidy for me... please advise... my mailid- [protected]@gmail.com,
ADVERTISEMENT

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    30%
    Complaints
    22839
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    6785
    State Bank of India [SBI] Phone
    +91 80 2659 9990
    State Bank of India [SBI] Address
    No.65, St Marks Road, Bangalore, Karnataka, India - 560001
    ADVERTISEMENT