Show menu
Close
Ask a Question FAQ Sign in

[Resolved]  State Bank of India — Stop Payment

I have made transaction online using my SBI Visa Credit Card on 04-May-08 for the amount of 35000 for which I came to know that concerned merchat is running a bogus company and would like to revert that money.

I made a call to the customer care on 06-May-08 asking for the stop payment but the reply they had given is meaningless.

I request the bank authorities to take the action immediately but no response. This is most pathetic service that SBI is providing.
Complaint marked as Resolved Aug 14, 2020
Complaint comments  2 CommentsShareTweet

Comments

Dear Sir,
please note that they are not the authorised signatories. The owners of the assn. is the proper authority to decide about the authorised signatiories of the assn. (and not the
bank manager) in the owners' meeting to be held . pl provide the details asked for along
with bank statment for this period. The matter will be ref to appropriate authories of the bank and RBIfor taking suitable action. with warm regards, kindly co-operate to avoid unnessary legal battle between the bank and the undersigned. thank you for your immediate action. When i met you in person you have promised me that you will advise them suitably to follow the rules of the bye law of the assn. a copy of which is already with the bank. thanks. s. padmanabha iyer, owner, flat no. A-1 and founder secretary of the owners' assn.

--- On Thu, 8/10/09, sbi.[protected]@sbi.co.in <sbi.[protected]@sbi.co.in> wrote:


From: sbi.[protected]@sbi.co.in <sbi.[protected]@sbi.co.in>
Subject: Re: stop payments a/c no.[protected] legally not functioning reg
To: [protected]@yahoo.com
Cc: [protected]@yahoo.com
Date: Thursday, 8 October, 2009, 12:34 PM


Dear Sir,

Kindly collect all the required details from the existing authorised signatories. We have stopped the transaction till 13.10.09 to safeguard your interest. If you are having any resolution passed in favour of you or other than the existing signatories, kindly bring it to our knowledge immediately. If you are not having any resolution, Kindly get a suitable court order to stop the transaction in the account, before 13.10.09. Otherwise, the bank will not be liable and we may not be in a position to help you in this regards.

With regards,
Chief Manager, SBI, NANGANALLUR.


-----Padmanabhan Sundaram wrote: -----
To: sbi.[protected]@sbi.co.in
From: Padmanabhan Sundaram <[protected]@yahoo.com>
Date: 10/07/2009 09:09PM
cc: [protected]@yahoo.com
Subject: Re: stop payments a/c no.[protected] legally not functioning reg

dear sir,
kindly provide me copy of the resolution submitted by them to operate the bank account so as to enable to proceed further. In my strong opinion it is the duty and responsibilityof the bank to take care of the interest of all owners' of the assn. who has passed a resolution earlier to open an account in yr bank with full trust and believe that the account balance amount shall be in the safe hand. In my opionion, a resolution can be passed only in a owners' meeting and not in otherwise. Kindly refer my earlier communication in this regard.
Hope for yr kind co-operation.
On receipt of copy of the resolution with you, i shall take necessary action as deemed fit.
thanking you, yours sincerely, s. padmanabha iyer, owner, flat no.A-1 and founder
secretary. pl treat this as urgent.

--- On Wed, 7/10/09, sbi.[protected]@sbi.co.in <sbi.[protected]@sbi.co.in> wrote:


From: sbi.[protected]@sbi.co.in <sbi.[protected]@sbi.co.in>
Subject: Re: stop payments a/c no.[protected] legally not functioning reg
To: [protected]@yahoo.com
Date: Wednesday, 7 October, 2009, 1:42 PM


Dear Sir,

SB A/C NO. [protected]

SRI RAJARAJESWARI APARTMENTS OWNERS ASSOCIATION



In connection with the above account, We have to inform you that our branch has to
permit them to operate the account. Disallowing the transactions will also lead to legal complications. We have already discussed the matter with you in person. Hence, We shall be glad if you kindly get a suitable order from the court for stopping operation in the said account and submit immediately to the branch on or before 13.10.09. Otherwise, the branch has bound to permit them to operate the account. In this connection we are not in a position to accept any further written request except court order. If you have not produced the court order before 13.10.09, we have to treat the matter that there is no restriction in the account.

We hope that you understand the bank's situation. Therefore, kindly do the needful as detailed above to help you.

With regards,
Chief Manager, SBI, Nanganallur, Chennai

[protected] SBI/BR/SBI/SBG wrote: -----
To: [protected]@yahoo.com
From: 3351 SBI/BR/SBI/SBG
Date: 09/22/2009 03:34PM
Subject: Re: stop payments a/c no.[protected] legally not functioning reg



Dear Sir,



SB A/C NO. [protected]

SRI RAJARAJESWARI APARTMENTS OWNERS ASSOCIATION



With reference to your e-mail sent to the branch, We have to remind you that bank can not act upon the email sent by you, unless it is followed by original letter with signature. As Mr.N.Jeyaraman and T.S.Venkatesh have now submitted the resolution copy for continuing the account and operating the same by them, the bank has to now permit them to operate. To stop the transaction in the account, kindly submit a copy of injunction / suitable order obtained from the court in this regard.



Kindly submit them immediately to the branch without further loss of time in order to stop future transactions.



We assure you to help in this regard.



Yours faithfully,





Chief Manager.


-----Padmanabhan Sundaram wrote: -----
To: sbi.[protected]@sbi.co.in
From: Padmanabhan Sundaram <[protected]@yahoo.com>
Date: 08/05/2009 06:56PM
cc: clickiyer <[protected]@yahoo.com>
Subject: stop payments a/c no.[protected] legally not functioning reg

SBI Nanganallur Branch, 5 th Aug. 2009

sbi.[protected]@sbi.co.in

Caution/care letter

Kind attention Branch Manager.

Sub : Operation of SB A/c No. [protected] of Shri Rajarajeswari Apts’

owners’ assn. stop payment cheque drawn by Shri T.S. Venkatesh &

N. Jayaraman if any reg.

I would like to inform you that the assn. is ceased to function with effect from

1 st April 2009 . No one is authorised to operate the a/c by the GB as required by

the by-laws of the assn.

Kindly take care of this account.

s. padmanabha iyer, owner flat no.A-1, founder Secretary.





S. PADMANABHA IYER, 26 th March 2009

Flat No. A-1, (thu).

Sri Rajarajeswari Apts.,

1 st St., TNGO Colony,

Nanaganallur,

CHENNAI 600 061.



To : The Stat Bank of India,

Nanganallur Branch,

Chennai – 600 061

sbi.[protected]@sbi.co.in



Dear Sirs, for your kind attention and precaution please



Sub : operation of flat sb account no. [protected] jointly by Shri T.S. Venkatesh

and shri N. Jayaraman only for the period April 2008 – March 2009 only.



In the meeting held on 23 rd March 2008, the committee authorised shri T.S. Venkatesh

and shri N. Jayaraman to operate the bank account only up to March 2009. This is for

your kind information and precaution please. (copy of the minutes already submitted to the bank to this effect).

for information please.

Thanking you,

S. Padmanabha Iyer, Owner Flat No.1 and Founder Secretary of the Flat Owners’ Assn.





[protected][protected][protected][protected]
Yahoo! recommends that you upgrade to the new and safer Internet Explorer 8 .
--- Disclaimer --- The information in this mail is confidential and is intended solely for addressee. Access to this mail by anyone else is unauthorised. Copying or further distribution beyond the original recipient may be unlawful. Any opinion expressed in this mail is that of sender and does not necessarily reflect that of State Bank group. ---


[protected][protected][protected][protected]
Keep up with people you care about with Yahoo! India Mail. Learn how .
--- Disclaimer --- The information in this mail is confidential and is intended solely for addressee. Access to this mail by anyone else is unauthorised. Copying or further distribution beyond the original recipient may be unlawful. Any opinion expressed in this mail is that of sender and does not necessarily reflect that of State Bank group. ---


[protected][protected][protected][protected]
please note that they are not the authorized signatories. is the proper authority to decide about the authorized signatories of the, My account No [protected]. My name is RAMAVATH SARYA my check no's from 154369 to 154377 Total 09 checks issued to EUREKA FORBES Ltd. But the company was not given to any agreement to me up to till date so please stop my check payment to the owner of EUREKA FORBES Ltd. with out my knowledge please.

saryaramavath's reply, Sep 20, 2016
My bank address is ANANDBAGH BRANCH H.NO. 24-90, ANANDBAGH MALKAJGIRI HYDERABAD 500047 AND IFS Code: SBIN0010097 my register mobile no. 9550610686 please stop my check payment in favour of EUREKA FORBES Ltd. thanking you sir.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    30%
    Complaints
    22648
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    6744
    State Bank of India [SBI] Phone
    +91 80 2659 9990
    State Bank of India [SBI] Address
    No.65, St Marks Road, Bangalore, Karnataka, India - 560001