Show menu
Ask a Question FAQ Sign in

[Resolved]  State Bank of India — Overtransaction (in the ATM)

I had gone to withdraw some money from the Ghazi pur, Delhi-110096, ATM centre on the 10th of jun I typed in Rs. 2500, but the machine responded with an unable to process slip.However, the mini-statement showed a transaction of Rs. 2500 deducted from my account.
I lodged a complaint with the Manager of My branch and she promised to reimburse the amount lost. However, even after a two day my account was not refilled.
.
Complaint marked as Resolved Aug 14, 2020
Complaint comments  11 CommentsShareTweet

Comments

I had gone to withdraw some money from the Kolkata University ATM centre on the 18th of Feb. I typed in Rs. 400, but the machine responded with an unable to process slip. Then I typed Rs. 300, with the same result. However, the mini-statement showed a transaction of Rs. 700 deducted from my account.
I lodged a complaint with the manager and he promised to reimburse the amount lost. However, even after a week my account was not refilled. When I went there again today, I was told that the complaint should be lodged at my own bank (which is about 700 km in Kalimpong).
The manager could have told me the same over a week ago, but now because of him i have lost the amount. Moreover, such faulty ATM machines should be repaired.
sir, i hold an saving bank / pension account no.[protected]in SBI Bijnor U.P.and have following grievances/complaints for their substandard services damaging me.
(a) i applied for cheque book at par and the chief manager personally took my application on 21 jan, 08 and assured that you shall directly recive it with in 21 days at your home address, 6 holy lane bijnor. having not recieved the book for a month i visited bank to inquire and was old o wait for some time and collect cheque book from bank. i even visited bank a few times when Manager was admitted in a hospital for his operation but of no avail. today i met manager again who saw on the comuter and told me that application was not sent and he was in hospital, an excuse not expected of a manager. he took another application but how would i save my transfer charghes since i am to send nearly 5 lakh to AWHO Army headquarters by april 3rd and why such a treat ment is being given.
2. i also draw my pension which was held up since as per them i failed to submit live certificate. it is a pity that bank holds no obligation and continues holding my pension for 5 months.eaven having submitted certificate and sanction recieved person tells that pension now will be given only with next month's pension. do the think, i do not need money?. what happens to period when money has been held, will authorties grant me interest for the period holding my pension illeagaly.
3. i have asked them and given application at the same time to put my money for double benefits as introduced. hope they do but you need to confirm.
4. my pension account was transferred from SBI fort william kolkata but no six monthly interest was given here by sayng that they must have given which needs to be confirmed if so how much? the account no.
was C 8278. kindly confirm. thanks. Lt Col Tejinder Singh Bakshi, 6 Holy Lane, Bijnor 246701
sir, i have made my complaint, though i seems far premature to ask for response but i only wish to state that i need my pension and cheque book to clear my outstanding amount of purchase of flat from Army Group Housing organizatio, new delhi. any delay will put me alround losses and inconvineance. request respond and give telephonic/ fax directions. mob. [protected] . case perains to a/c no.[protected]SBI BJNOR & a/c no.old C/8278 and [protected]FORT WILLIA KOLKATA
Dear Sir/Madam
My father expired on 28 Jan 2008, he was getting pension through State Bank of India & he was working BSNL Assam circle.

Now all benifits of pension should go to my mother, as mentioned in pension book. however we have completed all the formalities and submitted all docs & a new state bank account no in name of mothers. it has been four months till now my mother has not received the pensions, I have personally conctacted the Barnch Manager where my father was holding is pension account in regarding the above query.
every month I have been inquring about why the pension is not being credited in my maother account, only excuese they provide, you have and check next month whether this has been credited

I have been faceing this harrasment for last 4 months.

Please advice where & whom I approach and complaint, Is there an cell or Legal depeartment where get a solution

Look for a postive responce
dgm.[protected]@sbi.co.in. vii. The Zonal Office, Local Head Office delhi.

Dear Sirs:,

I couriered the attached letter to The Ch.Manager, SBI, Model Town Br. Delhi on 8th of May, 2008, reply to which I have yet to receive.The attitude of the branch towards cutomers is most insulting, unfriendly, unfrienly as they never bother to reply to the customers' letters however urgent that may be! From July-2006 to February - 2007 we, I and my father Mr.C.K.Sarma, wrote seven letters replies to which we have yet to receive. They never do the needful either of the request made therein.

Copy of the letter:
URGENT

The Chief Manager,
State Bank of India,
Model Town – II,
Delhi – 110 009


Sub: Repayment of Education Loan Account No.[protected]
(Earlier A/c.no.01593/055055)
Re: i) Your Statement reflects wrong balance.
ii) Amount of Loan sanctioned: Rs.1, 30, 000/-, drawing power: Rs.1, 03, 360/-


Dear Sir,

The above loan was disbursed in May – 2002, and should have been repaid completely and closed in April, 2008, as given to understand to me when the loan was sanctioned. But your recent statement dated 22/04/08.- shows an outstanding of Rs.37, 460=35p, which in my view is incorrect. From May- 2003 to April 2008 =60months @ of regular monthly installments of Rs.2886/- it comes to Rs.1, 73, 160/= Total outstanding as on 31/03/03= is Rs.151, 559=66p, as per your statement dated 04/06/03, a difference of Rs.21, 600=34p. If I may suggest there appears to be some mistake in carrying over of the balance or in switching over to the new present “SYSTEM” from the old Bank Master system. I hope you will agree with me that it is in our mutual interest that this discrepancy is located and identified to avoid any confusion.

Keeping the serious nature of the matter I request that the records be checked properly on urgent basis and a rectified statement is forwarded to me right from the date of disbursement of loan till the last installment paid by me. Please ensure that everything is explained properly in your covering letter.

Thanks.

Yours Faithfully,



Manishi Sarma

5th May, 08.

407, Krishna Kunj,
Plot-14, Sector-7,
Dwarka,
New Delhi – 110 075
with due respect I want to bring under your kind notice that your branch at amritsar majitha road, galla malla chowk, here a asstt. manager named MAHAJAN that is a local guy is looting the people by his bad means .He is moxed with out sider's Interestierous(Viajaria's)rate of interest of these people is 10% per month.He picked withdrawl forms from these persons and withdraw money by his own means and handed over that money to those people, who give them fixed rate of money .Loans also sanction to those people's who give him 12% amount of loan.A person who did n't handed over money to him that person always roaming to and fro towards the bank .He can't have a loan from your bank.So such a person should be transfered to andeman nichobar to collect eggs of crocodiles.
The SBI customers will be aghast to learn that despite my letter to SBI, Model Town - II Branch, dated the 8th December, 08, followed by e-mails to grievances cell from early ( 2nd to 15 Jan.09, and finally a letter to the DY.General Manager, Delhi Zonal Office, the branch has not forwarded me the statements of my (Manishi Sarma) Educational, Savings and Car Loan accounts. This is the kind of customer service rendered by the Bank which boasts of best of customer care and Pure Banking Service.

Every time I request for the captioned documents it is the same story.
I have used my SBI ATM card in ICICI ATM Machine but I have not got money from the machine while Rs.12000/- debited from my Account then I lodged a complaint in my SBI Branch at Thana Bhavan Dist. Muzaffarnagar (U.P), but still i have not received any reply from the branch.
My details is given below:-
Saving Acoount Branch :- SBI Thana Bhavan Dist. Muzaffarnagar
Account No. :- [protected].
Transation No. :-4084
Transation Date:- 04/10/2008
ATM Machine :- ICICI Bank, Johri Bazar.
Machine No. :- SICN 1057
On 6-7-2009 I requested Rs. 7400 from ICICI Bank ATM, Moulsori Arcade, DLf Phase III, Gurgaon(ATM id S1AW3214) at around between 2 pm to 2:30 pm using my SBI ATM card.But due to the system failure I didn’t receive the money as well as the receipt.When i view the transaction details, the system showed the amount debited from my account.I have consult this incident with the concerned branch of ICICI.But they did not respond anything.Then I launched a compalin to my SBI branch.Today is 28th July(maximum resolving date as per the Circular to refund any money due to ATM fault, 12 working days is over) and STILL not getting any single response from the said Branch.I dnt know what these people are upto.

Banani Deuri

SBI account number [protected]
Sir, I have a sb a/c no [protected] in abi talai bazar Kaithal. I applied many times to the branch for taking password for online transactions. Although i received the password but not only i but branch manager and even chandigarh branch authorities were proved fail to start my sb a/c online. Atlast
branch manager adviced me to close this account and open new account for online transactions. I have my sb a/c since last 20years so i am not desirous to close this account. pl solve my problem.

Vijay Kumar Kukreja s/o shri Bhim Sain
504/6 Moh Dogran Kaithal. M- [protected]
hello, I am holding an account of State bank of india from District-Betul, MP.
I had done a withdral from atm on 3-march-2012 of 2000/- Rs, but the amount is debited from my account and i cant get.
Regarding this i make a complaint to my branch but till now they did not resolve my problem.

So i request to do me a favour in resolving this problem.

Name - Vimmy Warathe
A/c No. [protected]
Date[protected]
Amount deduct - Inr 2000.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    30%
    Complaints
    22640
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    6744
    State Bank of India [SBI] Phone
    +91 80 2659 9990
    State Bank of India [SBI] Address
    No.65, St Marks Road, Bangalore, Karnataka, India - 560001