Show menu
Ask a Question FAQ Sign in

[Resolved]  State Bank of India — No response from head.sbi [protected]@ge.com

I have made repeated complaints on my card to the feedback.[protected]@ge.com and head.[protected]@ge.com on changing my status of charging me for a lifetime free card. I have requested them to cancel my card and confirm, but all I get is silence. I cannot talk to anyone other than a cann center executive who cannot do anything or even let me speak to someone more responsible.

It is irritiating as they are not bothered or are unable to handle the complaints.

SBI is a well managed bank, but SBI cards are another story. I wonder who I should write to? Can someone given me the email or phone number of their MD or someone who can resolve the problem?

New Delhi
Complaint marked as Resolved 2020-08-14 00:21:12
Complaint comments  17 CommentsShare0Tweet0

Comments

online connection with gesbi & sbi — cannot view my accounts

I had registered my online connections with the above companies. I used it frequently except for the last two months. Now I cannot I am not view my accounts. My connections are blocked for reasons not conveyed to me.
I too have been repeatedly writing to the services id advising that I have not been receiving my statement. Also, the last month I was overcharged. But this services id seems to be a bogus one for all we get is an auto response saying that they will revert in six days. There has never been any revert. Could any higher authority look into this service that is in shambles.
on 21.5.08
my name is mahesh kataria my a c no is[protected] i have received easy maoney draft from you of rs 30000/- and i have paid amount of according to settlement letter after than i cant understand that i receive call from office that your settelement letter is not valid .we are sending new settlement letter then your ac willl be clear this is not way to customer to harrese., i have already send you a mail yesterday but i can't receive any reply from you i have given atleast 5 times tracer no, of letter & receipt no. of payments
22.5.08
I AM FRUSTRATED OVER THIS ISSUE AND I FEEL IT IS HIGHLY ABSURD, RIDICULOUS AND ATROCIOUS ATTITUDE SHOWN BY YOUR ORGANIZATION TOWARDS YOUR CUSTOMER.
SORRY SIR IT WAS PAID IN TIME. IF THERE IS A PROBLEM WITH THE COLLECTIONS
WHY SHOULD A CUSTOMER BE PENALISED?
MY NAME IS GANDRAPU SIVAJI
REFER CARD NUMBER-[protected]
I HAVE BEEN COMMITED TO PAY SETTLEMENT DUE AMOUNT WITH THREE SHORTS TO YOUR LOCAL BRANCH MANAGER ON 2007 TROUGH ACCOUNT.AS PER COMMITMENT I HAVE PAID NO BALANCE .BUT CLOSING LETTER IS NOT GIVEN .I APPROCH TO LOCAL BRANCH SO MANY TIMES .BUT LOCAL BRANCH MANAGER IS TELLING CLOSING LETTER HAS GONE TO HEAD-QUARTERS (HYDERABAD) BUT MONTHLY CUMMULATIVE STATEMENT WAS DISPATCHING TO MY HOME ADDRESS.HENCE I NEED NOT TO PAY ANY AMOUNT TO YOUR CREDIT CARD
KINDLY LOOK AFTER THIS MATTER AS EARLY AS POSSIBLE
OUR ADDRESS:
GANDRAPU SIVAJI,
D.NO-77-16/1-29/3,
LAKSHMI NAGAR,
NEAR SANTHOSH TREATRE,
PAYAKAPURAM KRISHNA
520015
DEAR SIR,
MY NAME IS GANDRAPU SIVAJI
MY CARD NO-[protected]
THERE IS NO REPLY SIR FROM U R SIDE WHY SIR ???
I SEND ALREADY BEFORE 7 DAYS AGO SIR
PLZ REPLY AS SOON AS POSSIBLE
MY CONTACT NUMBER IS [protected]
PLZ REPLY SOON
sir, I am an add on sbi card holder. The primary card holder has sent a letter regarding my date of birthand received a letter from the manager customer services Ref Number MQ[protected] dated 11 aug 2009. But I tried to register my name with my add on card no [protected].The system say the card no is wrong. I dont no why the system is refusing to register, Requesting you make necessary steps to regaisterwith my own card immediately. Arunachalam.coimbatore.
RESP SIR
I HAVE FILLED THE CREDIT CADR FORM ON INTERNET FEW DAYS AGO IN FAVOUR OF ROHIT MEHTA BUT TILL NOW I HAVE NOT GET ANY INFORMATION FROM YOUR SIDE. PL DO THE NEEDFULL AS SOON AS POSSIBLE
THANKS
SBI CARDS, LIKE ANY OTHER, IS ROTTEN. ZERO / DISGUSTING CUSTOMER "SERVICE"! CEOs COME & GO, BUT NOBODY IS BOTHERED FOR YEARS FOR ANY COMPLAINTS! LIKE ROBOTS, THEY STICK TO SOMETHING THEY BLABBER! NO HUMAN SIXTH SENSE USED!
a trasaction of Rs 4000. was not done by me on 20th of aug 2010 with Universal computers please register my complaint and save me from imposed burden of Rs 4000.against Credit Card No.[protected]
SBI cards have the worst service.The SBI agent told me i could get a card with a high limit and made me do a term deposit.But at the end, all i got was card with lowest limit.So, there it goes, a card was given to me that i did not ask for and did not need.SBI must inform these agents about all this stuff!!please, for God's sakes, make them informed about what you offer.

Then.when i tried to cancel the card and take the money out of term deposit, they did not send me the closure letter 30 days after cancellation.They made me wait for another one month[can you believe it??one month to just get a letter] to get that letter.I wish i had never made business with SBI card.
I am not at all getting your statement of account monthly. Please send
your statement of account immediately, so that I can make payment within due date.

SBI Credit Card — Wrong Commitment & no Customer Service in Free Helpline

Wrong Commitment to provide the SBI Credit Card with in ticketing Avilibility of discount not in Sleeper Class.information not shared .
at the time of contacting the Call centre continue with 45 mins in one call & 18 mins in other call no executive recieved ...every half minites they are responding with please wait,executive will shortly attentd, the same is continued in 45 mins in one call & 18 mins in other calls.


Regards,
Jay
[protected]
no revertal recieved from the bank.
today also the same issue is customer care no body isicking the calls.more than 14 mins its still on..
at 00.13 mins..
Sir,
I am an sbi credit card holder, my card no-[protected].I had a complain regarding your bill statement of 17 Apr 2011in which Total Amount Due is shown Rs 5207.17 which incorrect.I have paid Rs9762/-of toal purchaseof Rs10131/-, so the amount due is Rs369/-.Pl clarify your bill stateman, so that I can make payment within due date.
Dear Sir,

Greetings! Long time back I was holding a SBI Credit card but later I cancelled that card because SBI was not fulfilling their commitment. They have offered some free gifts which they didn’t deliver even after 2 years. They were just keep promising and not doing anything/fulfilling their commitment.

Later I paid the balance amount after deducting the value they were showing for the gift and closed my account. I had sent a letter to SBI along with the card copy but still they were showing an outstanding of Rs. 2, 000+

Now, they are asking me to pay Rs. 16, 000+ and that’s the interest amount only. I really don’t know why they want me to pay the amount whereas I have already sent a letter to them by courier asking them to close my account.

They are really harassing me and I really do appreciate if you can help please.

With kind regards/ M.D. Kala
Dear sir.
I am mohit mehlawat
Card number is [protected].
I have called 25 times at customer care.
But no response to my request.
Should i go to the consumer court?
My number is [protected].[protected].
Request id is[protected].
Hi..

This is now hight without solving my problem your bank has started giving me threats. That also from a manager named Mr. Mondal. If your bank had made this fault by mis-communicating with me why you want your customers suffer for this..
On top of that I have agreed to make the payment of the purchases I have made. Now the minnow manager is saying he know the ways how to TAKE OUT MONEY FROM MY POCKET.. is this the way you all communicate.. it's sounds funny also that he is saying My bank used to pay the salary & from my pocket I have given you 60000 & I know how to TAKE it out.

My statements are very clear I don't want any call from your outsourced collection people's. If you bank had qualified person who can communicate with me please do so. Otherwise I'll seriously lodge a harassment call against both the person.

And till the time you will not waive the charges I'm not going to pay the remaining amount. You do it tomorrow I'll make the remaining payment day after tomorrow as soon as it'll reflect in the system. Or else confirm me over the mail..
Inspite of sending repeated mails at escalation id why that joker again called me from this no. [protected]. Have already told you that this person doesn't know how to speak professionally. What action has been taken against him ???? Who had given him an authority to shout on me. Are Sbi are recruiting bunch of jokers ?? Or just for the sake of replying you had mentioned that relevant action has been taken.

Regards/Shirsendu
[protected]

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    30%
    Complaints
    22609
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    6742
    State Bank of India [SBI] Phone
    +91 80 2659 9990
    State Bank of India [SBI] Address
    No.65, St Marks Road, Bangalore, Karnataka, India - 560001