Show menu
Ask a Question FAQ Sign in

[Resolved]  State Bank of Patiala — MONEY NOT GOT BY ATM TRANSACTION BUT DEBITED FROM ACCOUNT

Dear sir/madam,

I tried to withdraw Rs 3000/- from my account:[protected] using IDBI ATM located in sector-7C, Chandigarh.I have not got the money by ATM Transaction but Rs 3000 was deducted from my account. Kindly add payment of Rs 3000 to my account as soon as possible.

Thanx.
Complaint marked as Resolved 2020-08-13 18:12:32
Complaint comments  118 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Comments

SBI Credit Card — non receipt of bill,atm money transfer not possible

S.B.I CREDIT CARD No. [protected] NON RECEIPT OF BILL/STATEMENT ALSO PAYMENT THROUGH S.B.I ATM ON 07NOV2007 NOT ACCEPTED(S.B.I DEBIT CARD No.[protected] TXN Nos'/ RESP. CODEs' 1695/072,1699/001,1701/001 are relevant) .HENCE PENALTY FOR NON PAYMENT SHOULD NOT BE LEVIED ,IN THIS CONTEXT MY COMPLAINT ON TOLL FREE SERVICE DATED 06NOV2007 IS ALSO RELEVANT.
Sir,
I have an ATM card of State Bank of Patiala.On dated 02/06/2008 at time 15:11 I used the card no.[protected]
at SB PATIALA ATM having ATM ID S1AN50025601 located at Natinal Institute jalandhar. I put the card in atm made the
Transaction for withdrawl of Rs 20000/- but I received only Rs. 9000 due to some misfunctioning of ATM machine .
But from my account Rs. 20, 000/- had been debited.
I also had written an application to bank manager of bank at barnch NIT jalandhar,
But still rest amount is not credited to my account.
I need amount urgent.

So Here I am requesting you to please Reverse this amount as soon as possible.


Regards

Rajneesh Rani

Place: NIT Jalandhar A/c no. [protected]

Address: 1A Durga Colony jalandhar

e-mail [protected]@yahoo.com
DEAR SIR,

I have an ATM card of State Bank of INDIA.On dated 08/09/2008 at time 18:51. I used the card no.[protected]
at SB PATIALA ATM having ATM ID S1AN50002301 located at STATE BANK OF PATIALA MANDIGOBINDGARH. I put the card in atm made the
Transaction for withdrawl of Rs 2500/- but I received only Rs. 1500 due to some misfunctioning of ATM machine .
But from my account Rs. 2500/- had been debited.
I also had written an application to bank manager of bank at barnch SB OF PATIALA MANDIGOBINDGARH.
But still rest amount is not credited to my account.
I need amount urgent.

So Here I am requesting you to please Reverse this amount as soon as possible.


Regards

RAMESH CHANDER

Place: MANDIGOBIND GARH A/C:-[protected]

Address: MODERNAUTOMOTIVES LTD. MANDIGOBINDGARH

e-mail :- [protected]@yahoo.co.in

ABN AMRO — Amount debitted twice in my saving account for one transaction

I made a train ticket booking through irctc.co.in on 16th September for amount Rs.4191. But when i saw my bank statement the same amount debitted twice and when i raised complaint regarding the same then there is no porper response from bank. Bank customer care telling that contact irctc they are going to refund the amount but when i contact irctc then they are responding that there is only one transaction you made with us and we received the amount only once so there is no question of refund.

Please see below the account statement:-
Account Number : 1195040
Account HolderASHISH GUPTA
LocationBANGLORE
Second A/C HolderNone Mode Of OperationSingly
Account CategorySAVINGS Account Type355
Primary AccountYESCurrency(Ccy)INR

Your Transactions Details
Transaction DateDescriptionCheque No.Dr/CrCcyAmount
16/09/2008 AIRTEL Payment Ref. No: 2306412 DR INR 200.00
16/09/2008 IRCTC OnlineTicket Booking Ref No.2305130 DR INR 3, 527.00
16/09/2008 IRCTC OnlineTicket Booking Ref No.2305070 DR INR 4, 191.00
16/09/2008 IRCTC OnlineTicket Booking Ref No.2305074 DR INR 4, 191.00

I request you to please provide me help for resolving this issue.

Regards,
Ashish

cash withdrawal — ATM withdrawl

I used my canara bank ATM-CUM-DEBIT card in icici bank ATM id s1cno 739 on 4.10.08 at11:52 to withdraw Rs 2000/ but the transaction is declined and the amount is deducted from my SB A/C[protected]. Pl.inform me the procedure to retain the amount.

atm card — Money Not Get By ATM Transaction But Debitted From Account

Sir,
I have an ATM card of State Bank of India.On dated 06/09/2008 I used the card no.[protected]
at ICICI ATM having ATM ID S1CW2505 located at Gandhi Park, Agra Road, Aligarh . I put the card in ATM made the
Transaction for withdrawl of Rs 11000/- but I have not received the money due to some misfunctioning of ATM machine .
But from my account Rs. 11020/- had been debited.
I also had written an application to bank manager of bank manager of ICICI Bank, Gandhi Park, Agra Road, Aligarh and SBI Bank, Madar Gate, Aligarh
But still rest amount is not credited to my account.
I need amount urgent.

So Here I am requesting you to please Reverse this amount as soon as possible.


Regards

Ankur Kumer Varshney

Place: Aligarh A/c no. [protected]

Address: Saket Vihar Colony, Opp.of, Rathi Hospital, Agra Road, Aligarh-202001

e-mail :ankur.[protected]@gmail.com

mobile no- [protected]

SBI Noida. — Money has been debited from account but not delivered by ATM

Dear Sir/Madam,

I have saving account in SBI sector-2 Noida.
I tried to make a transaction of amount Rs. 22000 /- on dated[protected], from SBI ATM Shahabad Dilerganj Distt-Hardoi, U.P. But money has not been delivered from ATM due to some technical problem, and Rs 22000 has been debited from my account for which I have ATM Transaction Slip.

I immediately called customer care and I was asked to contact the branch in which I have the account. Then I submitted a written complaint to branch where I have my account and also at the branch I made the transaction. On submitting complaint at my branch, I didn’t receive any proof that I have submitted any complaint and I was told that they are not sure how much time it will take to return my money.

Please advice and do the needful.

Yours Sincerely

Rajeev Kr Yadav
Mob-[protected]

ABN AMRO Bank — Illegal deduction from bank account

I have an ICICI bank account which was debited Rs 5416.0 ([protected] ABN AMRO BANK - COPS) on 17th Oct 2008. I have no dealings with ABN AMRO bank whatsoever and ICICI bank claims this was an ECS deduction. I have not registered for or authorized any such ECS deduction and do not have any dealings with ABN AMRO.
Can't the ABN AMRO Bank verify account details of its customers (and of those who are not it's customers) and then execute its transactions? This is highly unprofessional on the part of ABN AMRO and ICICI banks. What a shame!
Dear sir,
I am a customer of SBP jagatforms, gr noida branch.I went to branch and asked for online form but they refused that time. I went there after some days then they gave me the form but said that we are unable to take the form. Laterly after two weeks i went to the branch again, but this time they refused to take it. So please ensure that in future thus may not happen to others customers.
My account no is [protected].
MONEY NOT GOT BY ATM TRANSACTION BUT DEBITTED
FROM ACCOUNT

Dear Sir/Madam,

This month I had two negative incidents during my ABN AMRO Master debit card usage. After many follow-ups also I am not received any positive response from ABN AMRO team . Total 5000INR is debited from account .Take necessary action immediately to resolve the problem & transfer the money back to my account

Second incident
Oct 29th 2008, at 20.42 I tried to withdraw Rs. 2000/- from Canara Bank Byatarayana Pura, Mysore Road Bangalore 560026 My transaction was not processed
But Rs 2000 is debited from my A/C.. ABN AMRO Help Line compliant number is 3785

First incident
Oct 2nd 2008, 8.42 am I tried to withdraw Rs. 3000/- from Canara Bank Kalidasa Layout Bangalore ( Near Sri Nagar Bangalore) My transaction was processed but I am not received the money. Record number is 4201. But Rs 3000 is debited from my A/C. ABN AMRO Help Line compliant number is 021046.
Till Today no response from customer care. I need my many back immediately.

Regards

Usha .E.B
My Saving A/C Number: 1072954
Card Number is [protected].
E mail I D : usha.[protected]@gmail.com
Mobile Number : +91 [protected]/[protected]

ATM — missing of rs. 15000/- from my a/c

i hav pnb account a/c no.[protected]...i went to pnb atm karol bagh delhi on 13th dec. at around 4.30 pm, inserted card for withdrawl of rs 15000/- but didnt receive money and receipt, screen showing "time out take back your card", but later on found rs 15000/- missing frm bank... that a/c holder name is rama devi/sunit devi muundhra and the a/c of nokha branch of rajasthan. rama devi mundhra is my mother and i take use the atm. so plz credit rs. 15000/- in this a/c today.
suresh mundhra
a/c no. [protected]
ph. [protected]
email : [protected]@yahoo.co.in

Debit card — 1,500 Rs deducted without any transactions

Hi,

My account number is[protected]. 1, 500 Rs is deducted from my account without any transactions.
I want the clarification for that. I am no longer interested to maintain account in your bank.

Shreemala

union bank ATM — cash no credited to the a/c

on 7/12/2008, i used my union bank ATM to withdraw cash from AXIS bank ATM at Azhikode, kannur.but i did not get any cash, the recipt shoewd "trancaction declined" .later on when i took the mini statement i saw that the amount of 6000/ has been debited from my a/c .on9/12/2008 when i went to the union bank kannur where i have the a/c they said that the amount has not been still credited and they asked me to wait for 2 days. but my a/c was not credited.on 11/12/08 i went to axis bank kannur, kerala and gave a written complaint on the same day i gave a written complaint to union bank kannur, kerala .on 26/12/08 when i called Axis bank they said that they have donr the needful and the rest is to be done by union bank, i called union bank and they said that all they can do is send a reminder to atm cell mumbai. as a consumer what should i do

HDFC Bank — ATM security Guard Slain with customer

This is such irresponsible matter which r done by security guard at place vadodara Hdfc Atm center in karelibaug Sangam Char Rasta and i[censored] not take action on priority base i make it written complain.
sir,
i have lost my atm and i realy fail to understand what i need to do now . plz help me out of this . plz rply
how to money transfar from SBI ATM cards to another indian bank

ATM — Lost of cash from my account

Hi,
This is Ravi, yesterday i drew some money from my account at South Ext., and in the evening i also took out some money but on the ATM slip it was showing the amount i should have, so i kindly request to look into the matter.

SBP — Not Delivery

Cons. No. is ED[protected] IN
Mob. : [protected]
Add. : H.No. 77/18, K-I, Sangam Vihar, New Delhi-62
i cash withdraw 22000 Rs by ATM on 13/2/2009.
a/c[protected]
TXN No-4529
CARD NO.-[protected]
but cash is not withdraw in ATM mechine. so please recover my money in my account.

thanks

RAMESH CHANDRA TRIPATHI

State Bank of India — ATM NOT USED AND MONEY DEBITTED.

Sir,
On 8th November, 2008 amount of Rs. 4000/- was debitted from my ATM account though I had not used ATM on that day. I wrote an application and approx. after 1 month amount was credited to my account. But again on 13 December, same thing happened and amount of 4000/- was debitted from my ATM. I have written application in that case to Branch Manager. But, he is not responding it well. Now two months has passed. But still amount of Rs. 4000/- has not been debitted to my account. Please guide me in this regard.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    38%
    Complaints
    181
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    68
    phone
    +91 175 239 5629
    +91 175 221 4425
    +91 175 221 4303
    location
    Head Office, The Mall, Patiala, India - 147001