Supertech - Cape Town - Unit Cm - 3 406 5 — NON REFUND OF BOOKING AMOUNT RS. 80,000

 
2 Reviews
NOIDA, Gautam Buddha Nagar District, Uttar Pradesh, India
 gurmeetsinghsachdev
This refers to our refund of booking amount of Indian Rupees Eighty thousand only (Rs 80,000).

Though we have been approved for refund in 2011 through email, the only issue was i was unable to arrange affidavit, once sent by courier didn't reach, and now I prepared upon coming to India after 2 year. Its a clear case of we as customer not returning to India to claim and unable to deliver provide affidavit at that point & time.

Now upon meeting now in 10 July 2013, one of their staff, Ms Neha Tiwari, Sr. Marketing Manager with Supertech, I have been conveyed about cancellation policy that 15% of the cost of unit shall be deducted. I have paid only 80,000 so basically i wont get any thing.

This is completely opposite to what their earlier senior staff confirmed. How ever I explained them whats ever be the policy, their own senior managers have approved the refund at one point of time. How can the reverse the approval.

The refund request is accepted by Mr Pradeep & Mrs Meenakshi already and now of course late but have approached you to accept affidavit prepared. To which Ms Neha Tiwari has refused to accept the affidavit sighting policy of cancellation as reason.

BUT THEN APPROVED REFUND DOESN'T GET ABSOLVED ONLY BECAUSE WE DIDN'T ARRIVE THEN. REFUND IS OUR RIGHT AND WE WILL FIGHT AT LEVELS OF LEGAL SYSTEM TO CLAIM IT.

IF CONFIRMATIONS FROM G.M. & SENIOR MANAGERS LEVEL STAFF IN SUPERTECH IS NOT HONORED, WE CAN JUDGE THE LEVEL PROFESSIONALISM IN THIS COMPANY???

Following are the chronology of events status of my claim with correspondence with Supertech:

(1) We meet Mr Pradep Sharma, their GM mktg & sales in july 2011, at 'Cape Town' project office and agreed to buy the unit - CM-3, 406 1625 sqft (3 BHK Type C).

(2) We returned to Oman where we were residing & submitted the form along with documents and sent Rs 80,000 (indian rupees eighty thousand) as booking amount by RTGS dated 08.07.2011 refer number[protected] through ICICI Bank. RTGS screen shot attached here with.

(3) We soon saw protests of farmers in Noida / gr Noida and got worried and decided to cancel this booking to which effect we wrote to Mr Pradeep Sharma, & one of the email dated 22 August 2011.

(4) Mr Pradeep's - the then GM sakes & mktg approved to refund in full to his fellow colleagues.

(5) Mail is below. Upon which Mr Guneet Singh Sodhi directed Ms Meenakshi - then Sr manager mktg to inform me on procedure of affidavit and 3 months period require to refund., We were advised by Ms Meenakshi provide documents, there were communications in this regard as find attached. Also in trailing mail.

(6) The mails of Mr Pradeep & Ms Meenakshi are clearly a positive reply to our refund request and states the required documents to get the refund. The mail clearly states that the process willl start on submission of affidavit and would require 3 months referring to the 6th point in terms & conditions of booking application.

The only issue was i was unable to arrange affidavit, once sent by courier didn't reach, and now I prepared upon coming to India after 2 year. Its a clear case of we as customer not returning to India to claim and unable to deliver provide affidavit at that point & time.

Though we have been approved for refund in 2011. now upon meeting now in 10 July 2013, one of their staff, Ms Neha Tiwari, Sr. Marketing Manager with Supertech, I have been conveyed about cancellation policy that 15% of the cost of unit shall be deducted. I have paid only 80,000 so basically i wont get any thing.

This is completely opposite to what their earlier senior staff confirmed. How ever I explained them whats ever be the policy, their own senior managers have approved the refund at one point of time. How can the reverse the approval.

The refund request is accepted by Mr Pradeep & Mrs Meenakshi already and now of course late but have approached you to accept affidavit prepared. To which Ms Neha Tiwari has refused to accept the affidavit sighting policy of cancellation as reason.

Look forward for legal advice.

Regards,

Gurmeet Singh
Mobile +[protected]
MY INDIA MOBILE [protected] (DELHI)


----- Forwarded Message -----
From: Guneet SS <[email protected]>
To: [email protected]; 'Meenakshi Bhati' <[email protected]>
Cc: 'Shalini Tiwari' <[email protected]>; 'Ankur Kaushik' <[email protected]>; 'Pradeep Sharma' <[email protected]>
Sent: Monday, September 5, 2011 5:41 PM
Subject: RE: clarification

Yes Sir
Rgds


From: [email protected] [mailto:[email protected]]
Sent: 05 September 2011 14:11
To: Meenakshi Bhati
Cc: Shalini Tiwari; Ankur Kaushik; Guneet Singh Sodhi; Pradeep Sharma
Subject: Re: clarification

Dear Ms Meenakshi,

I have asked you a clarification in the trailing mail....photograph to be attested - means by slef signatures accross / self attested...correct?

Pls confirm so that doc may not be rejeceted and we dont loose further time.


Regards,

Gurmeet Singh


From: "[email protected]" <[email protected]>
To: Meenakshi Bhati <[email protected]>
Cc: Shalini Tiwari <[email protected]>; Ankur Kaushik <[email protected]>; Guneet Singh Sodhi <[email protected]>; Pradeep Sharma <[email protected]>
Sent: Friday, September 2, 2011 2:55 PM
Subject: Re: FINAL REMINDER FOR RETURNING BOOKING AMOUNT- FW: Fw: cancel our booking & refund of token amount paid
Dear Ms Meenakshi,

Thanks for your reply. Also, Mr Pradeep had make tele call and explained that I may get the print of affidevit draft on a paper and affix rupees ten revenue stamps.

Also, I hope by attesting photographs you mean self attesting with our signatures...half in photo and half on paper. Pls clarify.

Regards,

Gurmeet Singh

Contact:
Al Ansari Trading Enterprise LLC
MARKETING DIVISION
Building Material & Speciality Chemicals Department
P.O.Box - 1832, Ruwi, PC - 112, Sultanate of Oman
Tel: +[protected] Fax: +[protected]
Website: www.alansarioman.com
Mob: (Off) +[protected] (Res) +[protected]

From: Meenakshi Bhati <[email protected]>
To: [email protected]
Cc: Shalini Tiwari <[email protected]>; Ankur Kaushik <[email protected]>; Guneet Singh Sodhi <[email protected]>; Pradeep Sharma <[email protected]>
Sent: Friday, September 2, 2011 8:53 AM
Subject: Re: FINAL REMINDER FOR RETURNING BOOKING AMOUNT- FW: Fw: cancel our booking & refund of token amount paid
Dear Sir
I understand the hassle faced by you due to miscoordination between you and our sales team. But being a proffessional person, you need to understand the company procedures. Any booking cannot be processed for cancellation without proper documentation. Also please note only basic terms and conditions can be mentioned in any application form and its not possible to explain or write all procedures in a single booking form.

1. Affidevit for cancellation is a necessity to safe guard any legal action in future. As we have recieved a proper application form and booking amount from your end, we cannot proceed cancellation on basis of simple plain paper application. Kindly coordinate so that we can make your process faster.
2. We do have your ID proovs and Bank statement. No need to provide again.
3. Kindly attest photographs on your affidevit without which affidevit will not be considered as legal document.
4. NOC is a requirement as your commision against this booking is to be released to your broker. Still as you were coordinating with Mr. Pradeep Sharma, he will help you in coordinating with your broker.
5. As you have not recieved any reciept or allotment letter from our end. Hence ignore this point.


Kindly note the 6th point in terms and conditions of your application form wherein it has been made clear about time period required for refund. You need not to visit India to submit documents. Please send by courier. Your process will get start after submission of required documents.



Thanks

--
Customer Care no.
[protected] (155, 164)

Meenakshi
+[protected]
Sr. Marketing Manager
SUPERTECH LIMITED
B/28-29, Sector-58,
Supertech House
Noida-201301





On Thu, Sep 1, 2011 at 1:32 PM, <[email protected]> wrote:
Dear Ms Meenakshi,

Your requirements have been noted to be highly unreaaonable. When we were not asked these documents at the time of booking so why now at cenacellation. Please be noted we havent recieved any doc other copy of booking form stamped by broker whom we dont know....was arranged by Mr pradeep as we had directly approcahed Mr Pradeep.
Please find our submision against your check list:

1. Affidavit Rs.10/- with Photo Notary of main & co-applicant (WITH SIGNATUR OF MAIN APPLICANT & CO-APPLICANT ON ALL PAGES)...... we were not asked this on booking AND NOT INFORMED ON THIS PROCEDURE ON BOOKING FORM so why now?
2.
Copy of pan Card (OF MAIN APPLICANT & CO-APPLICANT)....................we submitted at by email along with booking form.
3. Copy of Bank Statement...................... we were not asked this on booking so why now? We shall be able to provide only online generated statement ( as we are in residing in Oman) showing RTGS made to pay the booking amount. Please confirm if this is OK with you.
4. Photo (OF MAIN APPLICANT & CO-APPLICANT)…………………we have provided over booking form.
5. NOC From Broker.................we dont know the broker at all....was arranged by Mr Pradeep as we have directly approcahed Mr Pradeep and he routed through broker upon our form being sent by email.
6. Original Receipt or request on ten rupees stamp paper ....................we dont have any original. Only received scanned copy of receipt by email as we are residing in Muscat, Oman.
7. Original Allotment Letters if issued…….no original document received till date.


Let me make it very clear that I would not wait for 90 days for my money to be returned. There is no such provision in the booking application form or web site any where. I repeat in our specific case if you carefully see, we being NRI, most of check list SUPERTECH itself has not followed and provided with original documents so ther no qusetion of us providing them to you.

Lastly would request you to pay my booking amount at the earliest with out any further delay. Affidavit is not possible as we are not going to visit India any time soon.

When we trusted your copy of reciept by email, then sumilarly you should too trust our email.

Please tale this as FINAL RENMIDER FOR RETURNING OUR BOOKING AMOUNT OF (Rs 80,000/-) INDIAN RUPEES EIGHTY THOUSAND without any further delay.

Else we shall be forced to take this matter to the next level - within Supertech or External Forums.


Regards,

Gurmeet Singh

Contact:
Al Ansari Trading Enterprise LLC
MARKETING DIVISION
Building Material & Speciality Chemicals Department
P.O.Box - 1832, Ruwi, PC - 112, Sultanate of Oman
Tel: +[protected] Fax: +[protected]
Website: http://www.alansarioman.com/
Mob: (Off) +[protected] (Res) +[protected]

From: Meenakshi Bhati <[email protected]>
To: [email protected]
Cc: Shalini Tiwari <[email protected]>; Ankur Kaushik <[email protected]>; Guneet Singh Sodhi <[email protected]>; Pradeep Sharma <[email protected]>
Sent: Wednesday, August 31, 2011 5:17 PM
Subject: Re: FW: Fw: cancel our booking & refund of token amount paid
Dear sir
As per the mail conversation held between you and Mr. Pradeep Sharma (GM- CApe Town), please find the attached format of affidevit required for cancellation. Kindly submit your documents as per the attached check list.
Please note process of cancellation minimum takes 90 days of time to get amount refunded.
For further assistance, please revert


Thanks


--
Customer Care no.
[protected] (155, 164)

Meenakshi
+[protected]
Sr. Marketing Manager
SUPERTECH LIMITED
B/28-29, Sector-58,
Supertech House
Noida-201301


On Wed, Aug 31, 2011 at 10:28 AM, Shalini Tiwari <[email protected]> wrote:

[protected] Forwarded message[protected]
From: Guneet SS <[email protected]>
Date: Sat, Aug 27, 2011 at 7:18 PM
Subject: FW: Fw: cancel our booking & refund of token amount paid
To: [email protected], Ankur Kaushik <[email protected]>

Pl discuss


From: Pradeep Sharma [mailto:[email protected]]
Sent: 27 August 2011 12:13
To: Guneet Singh Sodhi
Cc: [email protected]

Subject: Fwd: Fw: cancel our booking & refund of token amount paid

Dear Guneet,

As mailed you earlier please refund the below client the booking amount in full through RTGS.
[protected] Forwarded message[protected]
From: <[email protected]>
Date: Fri, Aug 26, 2011 at 3:57 PM
Subject: Re: Fw: cancel our booking & refund of token amount paid
To: [email protected]
Cc: [email protected], [email protected]


KIND REMINDER - 1

On Mon Aug 22nd, 2011 11:05 PM PDT [email protected] wrote:

>Dear Mr Pradeep Sharma,
>
>Please refund our token amount paid vide the attached doc provided by you. We regret for having descisded not going ahead with this booking. We again inform to please consider our booking as cancelled as informed earlier too.
> Please refund full token booking amount paid vide RTGS transaction copy attached here with for Rupees Eighty Thousand only (Rs 80,000) the amount back to the same account of Gurmeet Singh Sachdev account no.[protected], ICICI bank, Nariman Point, Mumbai, also details available over RTGS transaction confirmation attached here with.
>Regards,
Complaint comments  1 Comment     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Comments

booking of unit — till the date not receive my amount

I have invest amount of 25000/-in the golden forest (india) limited under recipt no-341355 dated[protected] by the name of BHURABHAI DAMJIBHAI VIRANI.

my amount maturity 3&1/2(three&half years)

but till the date i have not recived my amount .

so you are request to help me to recive my account as soon as posiblecompany

COMPANY ADRESS AS UNDER

GOLDEN FORESTS (INDIA) LIMITED,
S.C.O 834,GOLDEN COLMPLEX,
SHIVALIK ENCLAVE,
MANJMAJRA,CHANDIGARH.(U.T) 160101.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    12%
    Complaints
    439
    Pending
    64
    Resolved
    34
    phone
    +91 12 0457 2600
    +91 11 4161 9836
    location
    Supertech House, B 28-29, Sec-58, Noida, Uttar Pradesh, India - 201307
    Supertech - Cape Town - Unit Cm - 3 406 5 - NON REFUND OF BOOKING AMOUNT RS. 80,000