[Resolved]  Tata Aig — Issue on Policy # U[protected] Forged Signature by Tata Employee

The Complaints Department,
TATA AIG,
Tata Group

Sub: Issue on Policy # U[protected] Forged Signature by Tata Employee

This is to inform you that I had applied for a policy with TATA AIG exactly a month back on the 22nd July 08 through a sales call which I got on my mobile phone. I invited a person named Santosh to my office wherein he explained the policy features & we agreed to do a policy on the following conditions:
1. Term -20 years
2. Amount of Insurance – Rs 12, 00, 000/
3. Premium – Rs 10, 000/ P.M paid on a quarterly basis as he told me that monthly would not be possible.
4. Mode – Quarterly
5. Paid – Through ECS on a quarterly basis
I have been following up with him for the policy document for over 2 weeks as the check cleared my bank on the 30th July. However, he was unable to assist me on the same. Any ways, I got the policy today via courier with the envelope absolutely open & half torn. When I opened the envelope & looked at the documents I was shocked to see that the form which was filled in front of me had some key features been changed:
1. A lot of papers have my signatures which I never even signed at all… someone has forged my signatures.
2. Amount of Insurance changed to – Rs 6, 00, 000/
3. Premium changed to – Rs 5, 000/ P.M
4. Mode – Semi-annual
5. General Amendment form had stuff written which I have not written & signed for at all
6. Application date on the form is 31st July 08
i. Please look at step 6 in the form – it is clearly mentioned that I signed the form on the 22nd July 08 & if you follow up on my check of Rs 30, 000/ it cleared my account on the 30th July 08 so why would the application form be signed on the 31st July 08.
ii. Please check Step 4 & Step 5 of my application wherein you would notice that it has cutting at critical places which the agent has done it post my filling up the form or else I would have signed against them.
7. Why is the policy active as on 13th Aug & not active from the date the check of Rs 30, 000/ cleared my HDFC bank account.
8. My application form is dated the 31st July so how can the check which I submitted clear my account on the 30th July  Check # 294480 dated the 22nd July 08 & cleared my HDFC account on the 30th July 08

I want to understand what is going on & why has the policy changed. Why does someone at TATA AIG have to forge customer’s signatures to get a wrong policy issued? When I received the policy via courier today afternoon I immediately escalated this issue at the customer care & spoke with an executive named Ms Neeru & supervisor named Ms Reshma who have assured me that this issue would be addressed on high priority & action taken against the culprits.

I would expect an immediate escalation of my issue & need immediate resolution of the following issues:
1. The policy needs to be changed & a new policy be issued with correct details on high priority with the following things which I had requested at the beginning:
• Policy should be active from the date the money has cleared the bank account i.e. 30th July 08 & not 13th Aug 08
• Term -20 years
• Amount of Insurance – Rs 12, 00, 000/
• Premium – Rs 10, 000/ P.M paid on a quarterly basis as he told me that monthly would not be possible.
• Mode – Quarterly
• Paid – Through ECS on a quarterly basis
• General Amendment form has stuff which I never signed for hence it should be changed
At this point in time I am not thinking of approaching to other means of resolving this issue like consumer court or the press but get the issue resolved with dialogue/communication.
I urge the management to take this very seriously & I need a reply/resolution to this within the next 24 hours.

Divya Dutta
Mobile # --[protected]
House # 703, Tower# 8,
Uniwrorld Garden, Sec 47,
Sohna Road, Gurgaon

This is Magbool Sheriff.D, My Policy Number is U[protected]. I am from Thanjavur, I am angry with your company regulations, Because of i am not yet to get my premium paying date, why you are not intimate me, only you throw mobile SMS to 28th may 2009.not even any letter or mail only SMS, that message is today is ur premium paying date...How can i pay that, because i was out of station to that date.this is not a good, now what can i do?????

Kindly reply me immediately... by my mail or call me

Magbool sheriff.D

Your due date for the above mentioned policy is 28/01/2010. For any assist plz call me on [protected].

Premium Amount: 3000( Quertlerly)
Policy Taken Date: 28/01/2009
Plan Name: I.A.2
Amount of Insurance: 90000

Tata AIG Insurance
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    44%
    Tata AIG Insurance Phone
    +91 92 4740 1666
    Tata AIG Insurance Address
    Peninsula Business Park, Tower A, 15th Floor, G.K. Marg, Lower Parel, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400013
    View all Tata AIG Insurance contact information