Tata Docomo — PATHETIC customer service & Harassment by TATA DOCOMO

 
6 Reviews
Mohali, Punjab, India
 kuldeep_maini
PATHETIC & 3rd customer service!!!

Instead to resolve this issue; Every time they are committing a new date:

08-May-13
09-May-13
16-May-13
21-May-13

ISSUE
**Plan rentals renewed date: 14-APR-13 & Deactivation request date: 10-Apr-13.**

**They have already confirmed that the disconnection request is already raised on **10-APR-2013** and the request number is[protected].**



Best Regards,

KuldeepMobile-+91 [protected]

-----Original Message-----
From: [protected]@tatadocomo.com [mailto:[protected]@tatadocomo.com]
Sent: Saturday, May 18, 2013 4:45 PM
To: kuldeep.maini.[protected]@services.nsn.com
Subject: RE: TATA DOCOMO E-Bill Statement for APR 13 (Account No.[protected] M13382741~~M13713919


Dear Mr. Maini,

We refer to your email dated 17th May 2013 regarding plan renewal for your Photon number [protected].

I sincerely regret the inconvenience caused to you.

We tried to reach you on your number [protected] on 18th May 2013, however the number was not responding.

1.I would like to inform you that your service request number[protected] has been closed stating that your alternate number was not contactable.

2.Please be informed that we have registered your complaint related to plan renewal with service request number[protected]. The same will be resolved by 21-MAY-2013 at the end of the day and you will be duly notified upon closure. Kindly make a note of this service request number for your future correspondence.

Thank You for surfing with Photon.

Warm Regards,
Sunitha,
Photon Care Team

Now Check Anytime Your Photon Bill Amount, Due Date, Last Payment, Data consumed & more Just connect to Photon & click here or go to http://tata.yahoo.com Yahoo! home page will open in a blink.
Click on My Account on the left side of the page & get a quick & easy access to your Photon Account details.
Add it to your favorites & access this information whenever you connect through Photon.

Pay Online | Brand Store Location | Reach 24/7 Photon Customer Support at[protected]toll-free)

-----Original Message-----
From: kuldeep.maini.[protected]@services.nsn.com
Sent: [protected]:30:13.0
To : [protected]@tatadocomo.com,Premium.[protected]@tatatel.co.in,appellate.[protecte...
Cc: null
Subject: RE: TATA DOCOMO E-Bill Statement for APR 13 (Account No.[protected] M13382741~~M13713919
[Note: Please don't change the subject for internal tracking purpose and immediate action.
_____________________________


Hi

I have not received any update from your side till date.

Your below committed deadline for resolution has already passed.
08-May-13
09-May-13
16-May-13


Best Regards,



-----Original Message-----
From: [protected]@tatadocomo.com [mailto:[protected]@tatadocomo.com]
Sent: Wednesday, May 15, 2013 3:08 PM
To: kuldeep.maini.[protected]@services.nsn.com
Subject: RE: TATA DOCOMO E-Bill Statement for APR 13 (Account No.[protected]
M13382741~~M13662618

Dear Mr.Maini,

We refer to your email dated 15th May 2013 regarding billing ,updation of contact number & reactivation for your Photon number [protected].

As per our discussion over the call [protected],

1.Please be inform that as per your request we have updated your contact number([protected])in our records.

2.As per your mail, we would like to inform you that we had registered a complaint on 08-MAY-2013 with service request number[protected] and expected to be resolved by 16-MAY-2013 end of the day.Kindly make a note of this service request number for future correspondence.

3.We request you to visit nearest TATA Docomo brand store after clearing the outstanding amount and place your request for reactivation after 60 days from the date of disconnection of your device 26-APR-13. You need to carry the following documents,
1.1 Photograph
2. Proof Of Identity - Driving License, Passport, Photo Credit Card, Voter ID Card, PAN Card, Arms license.
3. Proof of Address - Credit card statement (last 2 months), Passport, Property Tax Receipt, Ration Card, BSNL Telephone / Electricity Bill (last 2 months).

Thank You for surfing with Photon.

Warm Regards,
Mahejabeen.
Photon Care Team

Now Check Anytime Your Photon Bill Amount, Due Date, Last Payment, Data
consumed & more Just connect to Photon & click here or go to http://tata.yahoo.com Yahoo! home page will open in a blink.
Click on My Account on the left side of the page & get a quick & easy access to your Photon Account details.
Add it to your favorites & access this information whenever you connect through Photon.

Pay Online | Brand Store Location | Reach 24/7 Photon Customer Support at
[protected]toll-free)

-----Original Message-----
From: kuldeep.maini.[protected]@services.nsn.com
Sent: [protected]:58:36.0
To : [protected]@tatadocomo.com
Cc: null
Subject: RE: TATA DOCOMO E-Bill Statement for APR 13 (Account No.
[protected] M13382741~~M13662618
[Note: Please don't change the subject for internal tracking purpose and immediate action.
_____________________________


Pls note my contact details: 91 [protected]



Best Regards,




-----Original Message-----
From: [protected]@tatadocomo.com [mailto:[protected]@tatadocomo.com]
Sent: Tuesday, May 14, 2013 7:38 PM
To: kuldeep.maini.[protected]@services.nsn.com
Subject: RE: TATA DOCOMO E-Bill Statement for APR 13 (Account No.[protected]
M13382741~~M13662618

Dear Mr. Maini,

We refer to your email dated 14th May 2013 regarding billing for your Photon number [protected].

I regret for the inconvenience caused to you.

Please be informed that we have already registered your complaint with service request number[protected] on 08-MAY-2013 The same will be resolved by
16-MAY-2013 end of the day and you will be duly notified upon closure.
Kindly make a note of this service request number for your future correspondence.

We request you to provide us the contact number in order to update the same in the service request number.

We thank you for your patience.

Warm Regards,
T Jayanth Prakash
Photon Care Team

Now Check Anytime Your Photon Bill Amount, Due Date, Last Payment, Data
consumed & more Just connect to Photon & click here or go to http://tata.yahoo.com Yahoo! home page will open in a blink.
Click on My Account on the left side of the page & get a quick & easy access to your Photon Account details.
Add it to your favorites & access this information whenever you connect through Photon.

Pay Online | Brand Store Location | Reach 24/7 Photon Customer Support at
[protected]toll-free)




-----Original Message-----
From: kuldeep.maini.[protected]@services.nsn.com
Sent: [protected]:46:37.0
To : [protected]@tatadocomo.com
Cc: null
Subject: RE: TATA DOCOMO E-Bill Statement for APR 13 (Account No.
[protected] M13382741~~M13662618
[Note: Please don't change the subject for internal tracking purpose and immediate action.
_____________________________


Hi

Till date I have not received any response from your side wherevr your committed date 8-May-13 & 9-May-13 is already over.



Best Regards,




-----Original Message-----
From: [protected]@tatadocomo.com [mailto:[protected]@tatadocomo.com]
Sent: Thursday, May 09, 2013 2:55 PM
To: kuldeep.maini.[protected]@services.nsn.com
Subject: RE: TATA DOCOMO E-Bill Statement for APR 13 (Account No.[protected]
M13382741~~M13579110

Dear Mr. Maini,

We refer to your email dated 09th MAY 2013 regarding billing concern for your Photon number [protected].

We apologize for the inconvenience caused to you.

As per our discussion over the call on [protected],we would like to inform you that your complaint has been already registered on 08th MAY 2013 with the complaint number[protected] and same will be resolved by 09th MAY 2013(End of the day)Kindly make a note of this service request number for your future correspondence.

Thank you for surfing with Photon.

Warm Regards,
Pranith Reddy Yeruva,

Photon Care Team


Now Check Anytime Your Photon Bill Amount, Due Date, Last Payment, Data
consumed & more

Just connect to Photon & click here or go to http://tata.yahoo.com Yahoo!
home page will open in a blink.

Click on My Account on the left side of the page & get a quick & easy access to your Photon Account details.

Add it to your favorites & access this information whenever you connect through Photon.

Pay Online | Brand Store Location | Reach 24/7 Photon Customer Support at
[protected]toll-free)

-----Original Message-----
From: kuldeep.maini.[protected]@services.nsn.com
Sent: [protected]:35:10.0
To : [protected]@tatadocomo.com,Premium.[protected]@tatatel.co.in
Cc: null
Subject: RE: TATA DOCOMO E-Bill Statement for APR 13 (Account No.
[protected] M13382741~~M13579110
[Note: Please don't change the subject for internal tracking purpose and immediate action.
_____________________________


Hi

Pls revert with the status; also I want to use this hardware now.Pls help.



Best Regards,






-----Original Message-----
From: [protected]@tatadocomo.com [mailto:[protected]@tatadocomo.com]
Sent: Monday, May 06, 2013 1:48 PM
To: kuldeep.maini.[protected]@services.nsn.com
Subject: FW: TATA DOCOMO E-Bill Statement for APR 13 (Account No.[protected]
M13382741~~M13540910

Dear Mr. Maini,


We refer to your email dated 06th May 2013 regarding billing concern for your Tata Photon number [protected].

I apologize for the inconvenience caused to you.

As per the discussion over the call on [protected].

I would like to inform you that I have registered a complaint regarding billing concern with the service request number[protected] and the same will be resolved by 8th May 2013 end of the day. Kindly make note of service request number for further assistance.

We thank you for your patience.

Warm Regards,
Sravanbandari
Photon Care Team

Now Check Anytime Your Photon Bill Amount, Due Date, Last Payment, Data
consumed & more
 Just connect to Photon & click here or go to http://tata.yahoo.com
 Yahoo! home page will open in a blink.
 Click on My Account on the left side of the page & get a quick &
easy access to your Photon Account details.
 Add it to your favorites & access this information whenever you
connect through Photon.

Pay Online | Brand Store Location | Reach 24/7 Photon Customer Support at
[protected]toll-free)


-----Original Message-----
From: kuldeep.maini.[protected]@services.nsn.com
Sent: [protected]:55:12.0
To : [protected]@tatadocomo.com
Cc: null
Subject: FW: TATA DOCOMO E-Bill Statement for APR 13 (Account No.
[protected] M13382741~~M13540910
[Note: Please don't change the subject for internal tracking purpose and immediate action.
_____________________________


Hi



Refer to the below email why we have got bill Rs. 3,560.00 for Account No.
[protected].



**Plan rentals renewed date: 14-APR-13 &** Deactivation request date:
10-Apr-13.* **Also you have already confirmed that the disconnection request is already raised on **10-APR-2013** and the request number is **
[protected].*





Best Regards,



[image: cid:image001.[protected]@01CA263F.AE724540] For a greener planet, please don't print this email unless you really need to.
[protected][protected]

From: [protected]@tatadocomo.com
To: [protected]@hotmail.com
Subject: TATA DOCOMO E-Bill Statement for APR 13 (Account No.[protected]
Date: Sun, 5 May 2013 16:17:53 +0530

Hi,

Please find attached herewith your EBILL statement for the month of *APR 13.
* The bill due amount is *Rs. 3,560.00* and the due date for the same is *
20/05/13.*

We constantly strive to ensure that each of your interaction with Tata Docomo is simple and enjoyable. We have introduced a host of conveniences to ensure the same.

*Bill Services:*

1. You can register for *My
Account*<http://www.tatadocomo.com/myaccount.aspx>to view your bill statement current and previous months.
2. Opt for E-bill and get itemized bill worth Rs.25 absolutely free. You can opt for E-bill through My account or by sending an SMS "Ebill" to 121 from your *TATA DOCOMO *mobile phone.



*Payment Services:*

1. You can make an Instant Online Bill payment from the comfort of your home or office, by using your credit card or bank account just *Click Here*<https://www.billdesk.com/pgmerc/tatadocomo/DOCOMODetails.htm>
and
make the payment without having to register.
2. You can log into *My Account*
<http://www.tatadocomo.com/myaccount.aspx>and make your payments online.
3. Pay your bill through your Tata Docomo phone. Just explore "Dive-In"/ 'Tata Zone' and use the Postpaid Bill Payment link to make your payment.
4. To explore the wide range of convenient payment options available in your city, please *Click Here* <http://www.tatadocomo.com/bill-payment.aspx>
*.*

5. To find out the nearest payment outlets for Cash / Cheque / Credit card send an SMS CASH/CHQ/CC<space><AREA PIN CODE> and send it to 121.


For any assistance, please feel free to call us at 121 or[protected]
(24x7,toll-free) from any Tata Docomo phone.

We are also accessible from any non-Tata Docomo phone on[protected]. You may also write to us at *[protected]@tatadocomo.com* <[protected]@tatadocomo.com%20>


Our Tata Docomo Photon customers can call us at[protected] from any phone.
We shall be glad to be of any assistance.

Regards
*Team Tata Docomo*
Complaint comments  5 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Comments

Tata Docomo — Pathetic Customer Care and Service

Hi,

This is regarding my new pre-paid mobile connection from Tata Docomo, which I took couple of weeks back. On fine day, I found the out going facility being barred for my connection for which when I tried contacting the customer care, I got to converse with very rude customer care executive, who hang up on me. Even I tried filling the online complain (reference number is 223825) but of no use.

The reason of barring the out going call was told to me is no document submission.I tried explaining to the customer executive that I had already submitted all the necessary document at the Retailer shop, when I took the connection.

First of all, I didn't get any notification, secondly Tata Docomo People should have contacted the retailer (where I got the connection) before barring the outgoing call.On top of that, I am asked to re-visit the retailer again to submit document. There is no guarantee that the documents would reach Tata Docomo office people, as no body is ready take the responsibility of that.

As per their customer care executive, it's my responsibility that the document should reach to your office? What kind of customer relation or support is this? Why should the customer bear for the incompetency of one their chain?

So before taking any new connection from Tata Docomo, please be care full.

regards
-chiranjeev
Certainly docomo is the worst.. I hear not one good feedback about docomo

Tata Docomo — Complaint on Service....Your 121 is pathetic‏

Hi all,

I am writing this mail with great dissatisfaction with your service.

For any service industry access door for complaints & query regarding service has to be provided at all possible level. To my surprise a company like TATA which I rate high in ethics & customer satisfaction should not deliver such low level customer service.

Let me come to the point. I have tried reaching your customer service department personal on 121 but I find no easily available option in your IVRS, may be the option is not there in your system.

What should a customer do in such situation when he need to speak with the service provider on certain issue that he is facing????


From last two days my balance is getting deducted automatically in the name of browsing charges wherein I have not been using the internet service from two days. I need to know why???? It is as simple as that

I request if any one responsible in this company who values there customer would respond to this mail with all the details ASAP.


Else I will forward this to all major newspapers & would register this complaint with consumer forum.



Regards,

Prashant Parapurath
Dear Customer,

We have received your complaint and we will ensure it is resolved soon.

Thanks and Regards,
Customer Care
Tata DOCOMO.
Dear Mr. Kuldeep,

As per our discussion, we would like to inform you that your account have been provided with waiver of Rs. 3539.34/- vide docket number[protected] and currently your account holds an outstanding amount of Rs. 20.66/-.

For further assistance, write to us at [protected]@tatadocomo.com.


Thanks and Regards,
Customer Care
Tata Docomo.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    30%
    Complaints
    6715
    Pending
    3355
    Resolved
    1155
    phone
    +91 42 2646 2966
    location
    2 A, Old Ishwar Nagar, Main Mathura Road, New Delhi, Delhi, India - 110065
    Tata Docomo - PATHETIC customer service & Harassment by TATA DOCOMO