ADVERTISEMENT

[Resolved]  Tata Docomo — Payment for poor service

Dear Sir/Madam,

I took TATA Docomo 3G connection an year back, I was given a demo service by the TATA DOCOMO salesman before I bought the 3G connection. At the time of DEMO I got a very good speed and as I was promised I will get the same service when I buy the 3G connection. So I bought the connection but from day 1 I never got that speed, in-fact speed was much less than promised (My mobile internet connection was faster than 3G). I called customer care to raise an complaints for this issue and everytime I was given a different number by TATA DOCOMO guys and when I called on those numbers I was again given a different number. Frustrated with their poor service, I sent an email for the cancellation of my 3G connection and again there was no reply for my email. I finally managed to get a guy on phone who listened to my problem and after doing an investigation he suggested that in your area we can't provide you 3G speed and not sure why someone would offer you 3G service there and when I said I am paying 750 for this service, he said please call customer care and ask them to change the price or if you want we can cancel the service as we can't give 3G service at your location. And with all this I again sent an email for the cancellation of my services and this was within 2 months of my services for which I had paid Rs. 750 per month in advanced. Now since they didn't responded to my cancellation email ASAP that doesn't mean I would pay for their laziness (If they don't respond to my email in 1 year then it doesn't mean I would pay the rent for that 1 year).
Now after almost an year I got email from TATA DOCOMO that 1 month rent is pending to be paid by me, failure of that would result in CIVIL case against me. I forwarded all the email chains which I had with TATA for cancellation of my services to VANI (From Tata Docomo) and again she didn't responded to my email then and now again after 2 months I got another email from some advocate on behalf or VANI that a case has been filed again me. It's really frustrating and irritating to see such kind of emails when they are not ready to accept their fault. I had already wasted my Rs 1500 which I didn't ask back considering the pain it would take to get those 1500 and now they are instead asking me to pay more for the service which I didn't use and I didn't requested.
Please help me and take serious action against them for not giving proper service for which they promised and charged. Please find the email chain which I had with them.



Pawan <[protected]@gmail.com>

May 24


to VANI


Hi,

I have long back requested for the cancellation of this service because of the poor service which I got from Tata Docomo. And I did got a reply from Tata Docomo that my request has been processed and my connection has been cancelled.
I paid 750 per month for the service but it was a complete waste for me since I wasn't hardly getting good speed, my mobile internet connection was faster than your Tata Docomo when I was promised by your sales man that I will get 3G speed. And when I complained many times about your services, I hardly got a response everytime I called your customer care, I got the answer that sorry it's a postpaid service please call on this number and when I called on that given number, I was given new number.
I was so frustrated with your services and response to my issue, and then finally I had sent email for which I got no response. It's not my problem if you guys don't respond to emails, don't have a proper customer care to take customer's complaint/feedback then not sure why I have to pay this charge of 750 when I hadn't used it all.

IF YOU WANT I WILL FORWARD ALL THE EMAILS WHICH I HAD SENT
Regards,
Pawan


Pawan <[protected]@gmail.com>

May 24


to VANI


If you can check your email details, I had requested for the cancellation of your services on 8th September on email, and til then I had already paid 1500 for 2 months advance so now because you guys didn't responded to my request of cancellation at that time, not sure why do I have pay for that. I have already wasted 1500 because of the poor service I got from Tata Docomo.

Regards,
Pawan


VANI RAVI Dear Sir, We have received the cancellation request from you on 25-Oct-2012 a...
May 29



Pawan <[protected]@gmail.com>

May 30


to VANI, Senthilkumar, rvd.telecom, vaniravi


Sorry but If you respond to emails after a month then that doesn't mean that customer has to suffer for your laziness and bad service, first email which I had sent regarding cancellation of my account was on 08/09/2012 (see the below email chain) and when there was no response to my email I had again forwarded that same email on 14/09/2012.
And I had to sent this email since I was frustrated calling you guys on the customer care number given to me, where I spent so much of my time waiting for someone to answer my call and then hear the sentence "Sir you have dialed the wrong number, for corporate postpaid connection, please dial different number". When I wanted to buy the connection, I was getting continuous calls "Sir please buy this connection, we will give the best service and blah blah" but after I got the connection, I had to run after you guys to get service for which I had paid Rs 750 per month. Can anyone of you pay Rs 750 per month for a service where opening a normal site would take 3-4 minutes? And I reported this issue as soon as I bought the connection but there was no response to my request.

I am happy for you to file a case for this, I have all email proof with me where I had requested for the cancellation of your poor service. And if you respond to my emails after a month then that doesn't mean that I will have to pay for that 1 month.

Regards,
Pawan

Pawan <[protected]@gmail.com>

9/14/12


to TATA-IT-Support, listen


Hi,

Can any body please reply to the below email, I am really frustrated now using Tata Docomo services. Everytime I call customer care, I am giving different numbers to call and finally I end up getting no solution and no one to respond also.

Can anyone please resolve this issue or else let me know how can I close this service.

Regards,
Pawan

On Sat, Sep 8, 2012 at 5:45 PM, Pawan <[protected]@gmail.com> wrote:
Hi,

What is my account number, when I am trying to register my account it is asking for an Account number which I don't have and never got one from you guys.
I have had a very bad experience using Tata Photon, when I asked for a demo the speed was 1300 kbps and so I bought this device. But since then I have never got a good speed on using Tata photon, I called your customer care and there also I didn't get a solution for the problem.

Please let me know the procedure to cancel my connection, its a waste for me to pay 750 per month for this slow speed. GPRS connection in my mobile works faster than what.

Thanks and Regards,
Pawan




On Wed, May 29, 2013 at 8:08 AM, VANI RAVI <VANI.RAVI.[protected]@tatatel.co.in> wrote:
Dear Sir,

We have received the cancellation request from you on 25-Oct-2012 and the same got registered in the system vide docket no:[protected] and the bill amount which is pending is till the period of 29/Sep/12 to 29/Oct/12 bill, I herewith attached the bill copy for your reference, So kindly check & make the payment.

Non Payment detail:- 29/09/12 to 29/10/12 – Rs. 734



Regards
Vani

From: Pawan [mailto:[protected]@gmail.com]
Sent: Saturday, May 25, 2013 4:07 AM
To: VANI RAVI

Subject: Re: LOK ADALAT_SUMMON - Non-receipt of Payments for the Tata DOCOMO Account

Hi,

I have long back requested for the cancellation of this service because of the poor service which I got from Tata Docomo. And I did got a reply from Tata Docomo that my request has been processed and my connection has been cancelled.
I paid 750 per month for the service but it was a complete waste for me since I wasn't hardly getting good speed, my mobile internet connection was faster than your Tata Docomo when I was promised by your sales man that I will get 3G speed. And when I complained many times about your services, I hardly got a response everytime I called your customer care, I got the answer that sorry it's a postpaid service please call on this number and when I called on that given number, I was given new number.
I was so frustrated with your services and response to my issue, and then finally I had sent email for which I got no response. It's not my problem if you guys don't respond to emails, don't have a proper customer care to take customer's complaint/feedback then not sure why I have to pay this charge of 750 when I hadn't used it all.

IF YOU WANT I WILL FORWARD ALL THE EMAILS WHICH I HAD SENT
Regards,
Pawan

On Fri, May 24, 2013 at 12:54 PM, VANI RAVI <VANI.RAVI.[protected]@tatatel.co.in> wrote:
Dear Sir/Madam,

This is to inform you that we are going to file a case against you in District Combined COURT, ALANDUR due to nonpayment of Rs.734/- pending towards your Tata Docomo A/C No.[protected] Product No. [protected],

Copy of the summon will be sent to your billing address shortly.
In case of any clarification, we would request you to contact [protected]/[protected] for the amicable closure of this issue permanently.
For Online Bill Pay. Click here and make the payment without having to register.
However if you have made the payments, please ignore this mail and kindly furnish the proof of payments.


Thanks & Regards
TATA DOCOMO
Legal Team
Was this information helpful?
No (0)
Yes (0)
Aug 14, 2020
Complaint marked as Resolved 
Complaint comments  38 CommentsShareTweet

Comments

Tata Docomo — poor service by tata docomo

whenever i called tatadocomo customer care about problem in internet, they start with download settings,what handset you ae using ( even if your internet was working few seconds back) .yesterday i got poor connectivity ,called customer service .after lot of discussions he agreed that there is system problem and no one can do anything. and at last he registered my complaint.

tonight i was having gprs nightpack of around 303002kb as balance.
it expired at 00:00 hrs .
i sent many many messages(GPRS) at121 activating new pack. your request recieved message i got.
but no pack ativated even after two more sms.i called customer care, the same stories again.after all they accepted system problem.
any how i surfed internet.could not get any balance even fter sending many BAL sMS to 121.

at 7 am i got sms and i found my balance has eroded by 192rs.
i called customer care and repoted my problem.
he gave me very good reply that this is your charges for downloads .details is as under. which shows 0.30 min.Rs.192.89. acccording to them i visitd paid site that i am not aware of.
57 PM,Duration mins 0.30 Rs0.14,Date 13-Mar,,Time03:03 AM,Duration mins 0.30 Rs192.89,Date 13-Mar,,Time02:19 AM,Duration mins 0.30 Rs2.75

anyways i lost money.
not got service.
lot of advices how to connect to internet.
how to save settings even if your settings are fine, recheck again, do manual settings etc.etc........................

Tata Docomo — .........

hii...i have taken the new sim of tata docomo with buddynet offer,but,many time when someone calls it says switched off ,i have tried it from my another no. also,and when i check my balance it says result unknown aftr some time..not even showing my current balance.
Sir without information your tata docomo people disconnect my number...

I used since 7o 8 months...now it is disconnected so i nd immediately activated...My umber is [protected]...

my mail id is [protected]@gmail.com

akram mirza
#2015, 1st cross, akbar road, lashkar mohalla - mysore-570021...

pls do nd ful...

Regards,
Mirza...
ADVERTISEMENT
SIR I HAVE SIM OF DOCOM COMPANY WHICH NO IS [protected] SUMIT MANGAL 64/109 GADARIYA MOHAL, KANPUR COMPANY TAKE ACTION TO STOP INCOMING & OUTGOING CALLS WITHOUT INFORMATION COMPANY EXECUTIVE SAYS RESION BEHIND NO IDENETIY PROOF AVALIABLE SIR WOULD YOU PLEASE TELL ME WITHOUT IDENTITY HOW CAN POSSIBLE TO START NUMBER (BEFORE 6 MONTHS) SO SIR I HAVE A LOT OF PROBLEM FACE IN CURRENT TIME SO SIR I AM READY TO GIVE MY IDENTITY PROOF SO PLEASE APNE EXECUTIVE KO BHEJ DO IF I AM NOT IN MY HOME SO EXECUTIVE KO MERE OFFICE BHEJ DO MY OFFICE ADDRESS IS 61/174 SITA RAM MOHAL NEAR HOOLGANJ, KANPUR

Tata Docomo — Not giving proper service

I am Prasad Patil using a Tata Docomo number from last 1 year. From 12th Aug 2010 onwords the card is showing full coverage but not able to send or receive any call as well as messages for that I registered around 5 to 6 complaints but Company didn't resolved my complaint and due to this I lost my very important calls.

Tata Docomo — no response from customer care

i have been trying to contact the customer care for unsubscribing a service,but there has been absolutely no response from them.Each time i recharge,the money is deducted and i try to unsubscribe that service and there is no reply.I have also tried using DND which has not worked.I am totally not happy with a response like this.I hope some strict action is taken on this issue.
last surfing charge deduct no responce from customare care &bevahiour not so good so i apply for port ya give a best service
my mobileno [protected]

Tatadocomo — bad customer service

iresponsability of tata docomo: i can not use the gprs service of tata docomo , i reacgarged 48 rs gprs plan on tata docomo but i cannot use that plan properly, many time i informed the customer service executive in tata docomo , bu i i dinot get get solution till now

Tata Docomo — Poor 3G service

I have recently on[protected] bought Tata Docomo 3G plan 1000Rs 5 GB data at 3.6Mbps valid for 30 days. First two days I get good speeds and was able to download 1.5GB, but from 3rd day I don't get any speed, I still have 3.5GB balance and I cannot spend it, I cannot do even normal browsing.

I tried several ways of communicating my problem to customer care, but all in vain, I have registered this complaint even in their official complaints website, but I have received no response.

The validity of 3G pack that I have purchased expires on[protected].Please address my issue asap, either solve the problem or reimburse my money(or at least part of my money).

PS:I have not changed the data card,settings, or geographic location for internet access, everything is same from when I was getting good speed and even now, In fact my data card shows perfect signal for 3G.

Tata Docomo — Automatic started a paid service and now no solution

Name: Jaymin Vyas
No.[protected]docomo) (Ahmedabad)

I am suffering for 12 days to deactivate one service which was not activated by me.

12 days ago I was on call and after that call I had received a notification message about activation of dance clib service. WHAT THE HELL IS THIS? HOW THIS COULD POSSIBLE IF I WAS ON CALL. I was charged 10rs. for that. After that I called customer care executive and he gave me trust about deactivation of this service but on Saturday I got a message about auto renewal of that service and once again I charged 10rs. Then after I called customer care once again and they suggested me several foolish ways to deactivate this service which are listed below.

1. Call 155223 and deactivate ur service. OK I did that but the answer was “You do not have any subscription”
2. Go to dive-in via gprs and unsubscribe this service. OK I did that but the answer was the same “You do not have any subscription”.
3. Finally I dialed to customer care in just 20mins ago and that customer care executive told me to go in “dive-in” menu in your device and do deactivate. OK I did that but there is no option to deactivate any service.
Now tell me what to do!!!

I did MNP and transferred from IDEA to DOCOMO but DOCOMO is also wasting my money and time.

Tatadocomo — CUSTOMER SUFFERING FROM YOUR SERVICE.

DEAR SIR OR MAM,

THIS IS MADHAV PANDEY I M USING DOCOMO NO. & THIS NO. BARD BY MY SEVERICE PROVIDER WITHOUT ANY NOTICE & ON THE MEAN TIME I HAVE SUBMITTED MY DOCUMENTS FOUR TIME IN THEIR MAIN BRANCH. WHICH IS SITUATED IN BHOPAL ITSELF.

KINDLY DO SOME NEED FULL.

Tata Docomo — Service issue

Hi,
I use a Tata Docomo 3G Estick with the number [protected]. It's a prepaid account i got in Bangalore Karnataka. I have sincem shifted to Cochin and i was told i could continue using the above connection. I usually recharge for INR 1250/- rhis should give me: 1, 10 GB of data transfer (on a connection misleadingly called "unlimited") 2, 30 DAYS of CONNECTIVITY. the 10 GB happens and then the speed promptly reduces to (supposedly) 128Kbps. i usually get 1kbps or at the most 3kbps!! there are at least 10 days of down time every month. Tata DOES NOT compensate me for the days i don't have a net connection? why is it that we, the customers are being swindled in this manner? why doesn't Tata provide extra days of connectivity for the days of their supposed "network Congestion"??
The call center is useless! all the agents, TLs and managers together don't even have half a brain! Just yesterday, i'd asked an agent to transfer me to a TL and he put me on a dead ringer! 99% of the agents are uncooperative and rude! i hope tata takes some note of this and act! I have tried mailing the company's nodal officers in the past, they are equally impotent if not more!

Tata Docomo — No Response from their Customer care

I'm ttried to reach them so many times , they always says they all r busy with other customer , or if they receive the call , they just give the wrong information and hang up the phone. after that they are not available for the entier day

Tata Docomo — very bad service

Sir I have been tata dockomo MNP customer recently, but as I wanted to start miss call alert facility the service is very poor. The company starts miss call alert facility immediately and latest by 24 hours but till now my service has been not started and when I call to customer care they have no knowledge to guide the customer and solve easy problems.

It is useless never be tata dockomo customer.
Thank you

Tata Docomo — To Have a request to Tata Docomo

Sir, I kindly request you to see through my Tata docomo service.. Its irritating me a lot. Whenever i recharge my mobile,the balance in it comes to Rs.2 or 3 directly from 100Rs in only4 days. I kindly request you that if i had been subscribe to any Services please i want it to unsubscribe it.Please do my needy in due course of time. Im in needy. So i kindly request you that you would look into my complaint......

Tata Docomo — 3G is not so fast in Docomo

Hi my name is raheez




My complaint is Docomo 3G is not at all fast so please can you make it fast for me I'm staying in fort kochi I called costumer care and no response so please

TATA — bad service

for 4yrs i am suffering with th tata xeta since i purchased the car very bad car months for serving can contact me on [protected]
Even the Nodal care peoples are not able to solve the queries.Please check with other networks how nodal officers treats and satisfy a customer.A simply query is not able to get clarified.How will a normal class customer send a mail for some emergency instance like loss of sim card.Customer care will never get connected and asking to send a mail.I hope there must be any actions to be taken for these queries as south india especially cochin is not like uk to do these formalities.Day by day peoples are cancelling their connections.

Tata Docomo — i didn't connect customer care

hi
i am senthil on jan19 i call to customer care more than 40times and this problem i am facing more one months i even given my camplient to respective dealer but still my problem did't solve so on jan20 my problem did't solve means i can change my network on jan21. Now I got the upc code also so its ur hand wheather i can continue to this network or not
Post your Comment
    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Tata DoCoMo
    Customer Care Service
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    Read more
    54%
    Complaints
    9186
    Pending
    2084
    Resolved
    4175
    Tata DoCoMo Phone
    +91 42 2646 2966
    Tata DoCoMo Address
    2 A, Old Ishwar Nagar, Main Mathura Road, New Delhi, Delhi, India - 110065
    View Full Information
    ADVERTISEMENT