ADVERTISEMENT

[Resolved]  Tata Indicom Broadband — No refund of money in spite of not providing advertised services

I had registered a complaint (no. 6590412) on 3.8.2008 for the non-functioning of my TataIndicom Broadband connection. The matter was not attended to and another complaint was lodged on 6.8.2008. I was told that there was a problem on their server. Due to some previous engagemets I was out of town
from 08.08.2008 to 06.09.2008.The matter was not resolved when I checked on 07.09.08 and I lodged another complaint (no. 6972652) on 07.09.2008 which was atteded on 13.09.2008 in my absence. As per my telecon with Mr Mehfooz (Service Engineer) the problem was solved. At 1730 hrs when I reached home & checked the problem was still not solved. The matter was reported to TataIndicom's call center (no.[protected] who promised that it will be attended to within 24 hours. This was not been done. On 15.09.2008 I spoke to Ms. Tripti from TataIndicom's billing department who advised me to renew the account as it had expired on 15.09.2008 and the problem will be attended to only after the account has been renewed. I had promised to renew the account immediately after the problem has been solved. Ms. Tripti, however, was adamant and even refused to allow me to discuss the matter with her supervisor.

Subsequent complaints and telephonic discussions have not yielded any positive response from the ISP. A sum of Rs.4669/- still lies in the credit of my account with TataIndicom Broadband which they simply refuse to refund citing that there was no problem from their end. It is also perinent to note that none of their service engineers are competent with a Macintosh computer and as such could not understand the problem.

Ravindra Sah
Was this information helpful?
No (0)
Yes (0)
Aug 14, 2020
Complaint marked as Resolved 
Complaint comments  14 CommentsShareTweet

Comments

TATA Indicom — MONEY NOT REFUND

Dear Sir,
This is a humble request to sort out my prblm.
1 yr before i bought tata landline(FM SET).They asked me to pay Rs1000 extra for FM Set.but after 2 month my set was not working so they changed that set with a normal LG set and told me they will change it to FM set when it was available.But till today they didnt.When I stopped paying the bill(2 month )they start calling me and asked for the payment.I asked to adjust that extra amount which was tkane frm me for FM SET.still today i didint get any positive feedback from their side. evry month they called me and try to misguide me.
Need your intervane for this
Thankiny you
Anirban
Dear Mr. Anirban,
My apologies for the inconvenience caused to you. Request you to kindly provide your Tata Indicom account details for us to help you resolve your isssue.

Tata Indicom Broadband — Refund of MONEY

Hi This is Mohit Jain. I am a Tata Indicom BroadBand Prepaid Customer having userid ([protected]@vsnl.net). This is to bring in your kind notice that I have raised a request 7th June 08 (Request no.-6020712, Inquiry No.[protected] for shifting of connection(change of address). Since then I have contacted at the customer care ([protected]) many times, each time not getting any satisfactory reply. I have never got any reply from their side, now i am feeling very much helpless. They are not able to serve the request also not refunding my money (3217 INR) as it is a prepaid connection. Kindly help me with the refund of my money as I dont want to continue the connection.
ADVERTISEMENT

TATA Indicom — no money refund

Hi,
I cancelled my phone connection in the month of May 2008.
I had 2 nos. for this connection, which is mentioned below:
Account no –[protected]
Allocated Phone nos. were -
1st – [protected] and
2nd – [protected]
I have received the refund for [protected] but I am still waiting for [protected].
Please let me know what the status of the same is?
P.S.: Please note my mailing address has been changed, new address is as below:
SWAGATUM APARTMENTS
PLOT – C- 58/7
FLAT – C-302
SECTOR – 62
NOIDA
UP
201031

Alternative mobile – [protected]
Also, I don’t know how many more times I need to write to Tata to get my money refunded.
Cheers,
Anurag Verma
Online Complaint no – 18887 on[protected]
As confirmed by Mr. Anurag Verma, the refund has been received by him

Tata Indicom Broadband — Refund

I applied for a Broadband Internet Connection and paid cash on 17/09/2008 a sum of Rs. 2, 304/- (subscription charges + one month pre-paid internet charges).

Due to technical difficulties, I was informed that I cannot get a connection and was promised for my refund within one month. After one month, I received a cheque favoring "Tata Telecommunications Ltd." instead of me.

I e-mailed and called the Customer Care Center but was not treated properly and now even the sales representative has stopped picking up my telephone calls.

I need suggestions regarding what legal actions I can take in this matter. I have the receipt of the payments I have made as the only proof.
I have a TataIndicom Broadband connection since 17.02.2007. However, I regret to say that the services provided are not commensurate with the "TATA" brand name.


I had registered a complaint (no. 6590412) on 3.8.2008 for the non-functioning of my connection. The matter was not attended
to and another complaint was lodged on 6.8.2008. I was told that there was
a problem on the server. Due to some previous engagemets I was out of town
from 08.08.2008 to 06.09.2008. The matter was not resolved when I checked on 07.09.08 and I lodged another complaint (no. 6972652) on 07.09.2008
which was atteded on 13.09.2008 in my absence. As per my telecon with Mr Mehfooz (Service Engineer) the problem was solved. At 1730 hrs when I reached home & checked the problem was still not solved. The matter was reported to Tata Broadband call center (no.[protected] who promised that it will be attend ed to within 24 hours. This has not been done. On 15.09.2008 I spoke to Ms. Tripti from the billing department who advised me to renew the account as it had expired on 15.09.2008 and the problem will be attended to only
after the account has been renewed. I had promised to renew the account immediately after the problem has been solved. Ms. Tripti, however, was adamant
and even refused to allow me to discuss the matter with her supervisor.

My inhibitions about renewing the account at this stage after such a negative response from the Tata team is justified. Since an amount in
excess of Rs.4500/- lies in credit in this account I had requested for a refund within 7 working days. My various emails to tata Broadband have gone unanswered till date.

Thank you for your immedate attention.

Tata Indicom Broadband — money refund

In august last i took Tata indicom broadband connection flash 256. plan includes unlimited 256Kbps in day time (8AM -10 PM) and night 1.5 Mbps (10 PM - 8 AM). for awarding installation charges i payed them 4 months advance payments. One month it works fine in second month i got very slow speed not even 10%. I race complaint regarding this many time they close this without my information .After 5 week i got reply its major problum with server so we are not able to provide this service more and they offer me other plan which is not value for money. when i asked since you are not able to provide serve so give my money back they answer me its not in company terms and condition.I ask ok can you give me some other think witch i can use like wifi router and terminat this service.for that they are not ready to say yes. final they give me a mail we will terminate this service and if any refund towards my account will be processed within 60 days from the date of termination.I asked them how much they will refund approximate they are not ready to say.

I tried everything witch is possible for them but they never compromise and didn't say clearly what they are going to give me back.

Any one can help me on that?

tataindicom prepaid — downloading the images from tatazone

Respected sir, I am using Tata indicom prepaid mobile, There is a Tata zone for browse the images and tones. On 24/01/2010 I am visiting the Images of What's new in the subject. I have rejected to download the Images where there is an instruction of "You will be charged Rs10/-. would you like to continue?
& I have downloaded the images of "3Idiots" film which has an instruction of "You will be charged Rs /-. would you like to continue?" From that I understood for which no amount will be deducted.
In the Rs column they have not displayed the amount, so i have downloaded 6 images. But they have deducted Rs 60/- without a valid reason.
So I have intimated to the Service centre ( Mr Karthikeyan ) But he told no refund amount will be given to me. At the same time he is not agree with thier mistake to display the amount in the downloading column.

So I kindly request you to register this as a complaint and process for refund.

Thanking You

Kamaraj M

tataindicom prepaid — complaint closed But Refund / justification reply not given

Connection No [protected],

Respected sir, I am using Tata indicom prepaid mobile, In Tata zone I am using to browse the images and tones.

I have rejected to download the Images where there is an instruction of "You will be charged Rs10/-. would you like to continue?

On 24/01/2010 I am visiting the Images of wall papers in that there is an indication of Free expires on 24 May 10,& I have downloaded the images of "3Idiots" film which has an instruction of "You will be charged Rs /-. would you like to continue?" From that I understood for which no amount will be deducted.

In the Rs column you have not displayed the amount, so i have downloaded 6 images. But you have deducted Rs 60/- without a valid reason.

So I have intimated to the Service centre ( Mr Karthikeyan ) But he told no refund amount will be given to me. At the same time he is not agree with the mistake to display the amount in the downloading column.

Again I have registered the On line complaint No 137774 Now the status of the complaint is closed but the refund was not given to my account.

Else I request you to justify the Free Indication available in the Tata zone.

So I kindly request you to register this as a complaint and process for refund.

Thanking You

Kamaraj M

TATA Indicom Broadband Service — Refundable Money not received

Sir as i was said that when i'll terminate my broadband connection i'll get a sum of 1000 INR refundable money ,which is missing. I have Also made complaints regarding this matter in the company offices and customer care.Now they are just ignoring me.
My date of termination of tata indicom broadband service was 16 may 2009.
my id provided by tata indicom was [protected]@vsnl.net, it is a humble request that please help me out from this issue as i have suffered a lot

Thank You
Pallav Jain

Tata Indicom Broadband — Not Attending complain

Respecter Sir,

I Mohammed Jameel have Internet Connnection on my father's name Mohammed Jamal
User Id:[protected]@vsnl.net using internet from past 3 years recently we have raised a complain to change our internet from prepaid to Postpaid on 9 th march complain number is 11846882 they said within five working days the complain will be resolved but after seven days we again call they said they call but no one response that's why we have closed the complain but We haven't receive any call & we did not switch off our mobile how can they closed the complain just trying for one time they have to try for second time they have to check whether we recieve call or not but they closed complain.

again on 19 we raised the same complain then they said with in five working days the complain will be resolved new complain no:11902584

as it is too late to solve my problem I want that as early as possible please solve my problem I have to submit bill in my office
it is already 10 days over please Help I will be thankful to you

Thank You
Dear Mr.Jameel

Greetings from Tata Indicom!

We have forwarded your complaint to concerned department and they will contact you shortly.

Should you require any further assistance please mail us at Customer.[protected]@tatatel.co.in.

Thanks and Regards
Customer care
Tata Indicom

balance is cut for mistake call voice station

mobile mere pocket mai tha by mistake voicestation call lag gayi or 223 rs cut gaye mai bahut old customer hu please solve my problem plz refund my balance
Post your Comment
    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Tata Indicom
    Customer Care Service
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    Read more
    61%
    Complaints
    1360
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    823
    Tata Indicom Phone
    +91 22 6667 1414
    Tata Indicom Address
    D 26, TTC Industrial Area, Sanpada, Turbhe, Navi Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400703
    View Full Information
    ADVERTISEMENT