TATA Indicom CUSTOMER CARE SERVICE — POOR CUSTOMER CARE SERVICE

 
162 Reviews
India
 MILON KUMAR SANYAL
Nature of Complaint: Service Related

Complaint Description:

----- Forwarded by MILON KR SANYAL/SAP CC/TATA STEEL LIMITED/IN on 05/23/2009 09:24 AM -----

MILON KR SANYAL/SAP CC/TATA STEEL LIMITED/IN
05/21/2009 03:44 PM
To [protected]@tataindicom.com
cc MILON KR SANYAL/SAP CC/TATA STEEL LIMITED/[protected]@TATA STEEL
Subject Fw: Complaint Raised~~M246733




Dear Customer Care,
Tata Indicom.

Date of Complaint: 23/04/2009
Complaint Number :M246733 dated 23/04/2009
Complaint Raised by: Mr. MILON KUMAR SANYAL
Email address:

I am indeed disappointed with the services of Tata Indicom Customer Care.
When ever a complaint is logged, people talk nicely/send SMS/some times e mails are sent showing high efficiency but with ZERO effectivity, as shall be evident from the above complaint.
Out of 3 mobiles, one was restored within a day, other one was restored after several reminders & days and the third one viz "..the mobile number [protected] ..." is NOT yet activated and I do not want activation.

I am a Sr Citizen & have been a senior executive at Tata Steel and know how important Customer Care is.Pl also note this is not the only time but there has been bad experiences in the past as well.This chain mail also indicates the same.

In view of this, I have decided to surrender the "..the mobile number [protected] ..." to one of the hubs at Jamshedpur.I was waiting to receive the bill and on receipt, have already paid the bill for Account No[protected], Tariff PLan CMO Talk India 299 Plan, Bill No[protected], Bill date 09/05/09 for Bill period 07/04/09 to 06/05/09 vide cheque no 929856 dated 19/05/09 for Rs 379/-.at your Sakchi Hub, Jamshedpur.

Pl do not send me bills for the subsequent period since "..the mobile number [protected] ..."is NOT activated .I have NOT recd any services during the subsequent period nor I am interested to get services on this mobile no.

You may advise your team at Jamshedpur accordingly, so that I am not harassed stating bill in pending.

Thanx..

++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++...
MILON KR SANYAL/SAP CC/TATA STEEL LIMITED/IN
04/29/2009 10:54 AM

To [protected]@tataindicom.com
cc MILON KR SANYAL/SAP CC/TATA STEEL LIMITED/[protected]@TATA STEEL
Subject Re: Complaint Raised~~M246733Link







Dear Deepa,

Ref mail dated 04/24/2009 11:29 AM .
SORRY to say that even as on today (M) at 7:30 am, vide reference number[protected]..", mobile no [protected] has NOT been activated. This I had communicated by mail vide MILON KR SANYAL/SAP CC/TATA STEEL LIMITED/IN 04/25/2009 09:24 AM.

Really surprised at the "Enterprise Customer Care-Tata Indicom".. and hope activation shall be done immediately.

Await response please.

Thanx..




MILON KR SANYAL/SAP CC/TATA STEEL LIMITED/IN
04/25/2009 09:24 AM

To [protected]@tataindicom.com
cc
Subject Re: Complaint Raised~~M246733Link









Dear Deepa,

Thanx for the information that "...we would like to inform you that the mobile number [protected] is already activated for the reference number[protected] with effect from 23-APR-09 ..."..YES, this has been activated..

Also request for the following:

Expedite activation of "...for the mobile number [protected] and the reference number for the same is[protected] which would be resolved by 24-APR-2009 15:18..."Let me update .This was NOT activated till yesterday night and request to expedite.

Also request expeditious activation of "..the mobile number [protected] ..."

Thanx and await confirmation of the activation of both the mobile nos.


[protected]@tataindicom.com
04/24/2009 11:29 AM

To
cc
Subject Re: Complaint Raised~~M246733









Dear Mr. Sanyal,

Greetings from Tata Indicom!

This is with reference to your e-mail dated 24/04/2009 requesting to activate the mobile numbers [protected] and [protected] and requesting for the status for reference number[protected].

We would like to inform you that your request has been registered for the mobile number [protected] and the reference number for the same is[protected] which would be resolved by 24-APR-2009 15:18. We request you to kindly make a note of the reference numbers for your future correspondence. We will revert to you shortly.

Further we would like to inform you that the mobile number [protected] is already activated for the reference number[protected] with effect from 23-APR-09 and also we would like to inform you that we have forwarded your request for the mobile number [protected] to our concerned team.

Should there be any further clarification, please feel free to get in touch with our 24*7 call center at 1515 from your Tata Indicom phone or mail us at [protected]@tataindicom.com.

Assuring you of our best services at all times.

Warm regards,
Deepa
Enterprise Customer Care-Tata Indicom


-----Original Message-----
From:
Sent:[protected]:20:25.0
To : [protected]@tataindicom.com
Subject: Re: Complaint Raised~~M246733
[Note: Please don't change the subject for internal tracking purpose and immediate action.
_____________________________








Dear mam,

Nature of Complaint:
Service Related

Complaint Description:
Dear Customer Care,
Talked to 121 today at 10:05 am and again the same problem of redirecting
couple of times by who soever picks up/listens to the entire problem and
then redirects.It is repetition of the same story as that of complaint no#
[protected] as well.

?And ?the same problem with Mobile Nos since yesterday:

[protected] & [protected] .

The case is as follows: I am a Sr Citizen and also an Ex Sr Executive from
Tata Steel and post superannuation, I am still continuing as a Consultant
for the last three years. Only recently, I shifted my residence from Tata
Steel Executive Flats to my own flat. Accordingly for ?change of addresss?,
I went to Sakchi Hub, Jamshedpur on 13/03 and gave a letter for ?Change of
Address? along with all necessary documents. As also desired by the lady at
the hub, I had also submitted a p/copy of the PAN Card on 14/03/09.She
assured that these are under process.Thereafter also I recd. a SMS that the
request for change of address in being processed and again recd. a
confirmation that necessary change of address have been done and all
subsequent bills shall be sent to my new address.Not only this, as per
confirmation recd. I have also recd. the subsequent bill at my changed
address and paid already in time.


For both these mobiles again, I have recd the bills(Bill no[protected]
dt.09/04 and[protected] dt.09/04 )and payments have already been made much
before the due date.
I would like to know why and why I am being unnecessarily harassed of NO
FAULT OF MINE. Can some senior person look at my case and restore the
facilities for bioth these mobiles.? If at all some one is responsible for
misplacing the changed address details, it is TATA INDICOM staff only and
NOT me. Pl consider this complaint as SERIOUS and would request someone to
speak to me & explain, but restoration need to be done IMMEDIATELY. Thanx..
M K Sanyal,
Mobile No>. [protected]
Mailid:
Dated 24/04/2009
|[protected][protected]+[protected][protected]-|
|[protected]@tataindicom.com | |
| | |
|04/23/2009 05:06 PM | To|
| | milo|
| | n.sa|
| | nyal|
| | @tat|
| | aste|
| | el.c|
| | om |
| | cc|
| | |
| | Subject|
| | Comp|
| | lain|
| | t |
| | Rais|
| | ed~~|
| | M246|
| | 263 |
| | |
| | |
| | |
| | |
| | |
| | |
|[protected][protected]+[protected][protected]-|






Dear Mr. Sanyal,

Greetings from Tata Indicom!

This is with reference to your e-mail complained dated 23/04/2009
requesting to activate the telephone number [protected].

We would like to inform you that your request has been registered for the
above mentioned telephone number and the reference number for the same is
[protected] which would be resolved by 23-APR-2009 20:57.We request you to
kindly make a note of the reference numbers for your future correspondence.
We will revert to you shortly.
Trust this meets your requirement. Should there be any further
clarification, please feel free to get in touch with our 24*7 call center
at 1515 from your Tata Indicom phone or mail us at [protected]@tataindicom.com.

Assuring you of our best services at all times.

Warm regards,
Poonam
Enterprise Customer Care ? Tata Indicom





-----Original Message-----
From: [protected]@.MISSING-HOST-NAME.
Sent:[protected]:03:49.0
To : [protected]@tataindicom.com
Subject:Complaint Raised~~M246263
[Note: Please don't change the subject for internal tracking purpose and
immediate action.
_____________________________

Hi,

There is a customer complaint that requires your urgent attention. Please
log onto i-Solve using your credentials to action this complaint and do the
necessary update in CRM/ TIPPS. The details of the complaint are as below:
|[protected][protected][protected][protected]|
| iSolve Complaint No: 65999 |
|[protected][protected][protected][protected]|




|[protected][protected]+[protected][protected]|
|Dated: 23rd April, 2009 |Level: 1 (Escalated Complaint) |
|[protected][protected]+[protected][protected]|




________________________________________________________________________________...

|[protected]---+[protected][protected]|
|Customer Name: Mr. |Customer Address: TATA STEELVP |
|MILON KUMAR SANYAL |MD'S OFFICEBISTUPUR |
|[protected]---+[protected][protected]|
|Customer Email: |City: JAMSHEDPUR |
|MILON.[protected]@TATASTEEL.| |
|COM | |
|[protected]---+[protected][protected]|
|Customer MDN Number: |Circle: BIHAR |
|[protected] | |
|[protected]---+[protected][protected]|
|Customer Alternate Tel.| |
|No: [protected] | |
|[protected]---+[protected][protected]|
|Customer to be | |
|contacted by: Email | |
|[protected]---+[protected][protected]|



________________________________________________________________________________...

Nature of Complaint: Service Related

Complaint Description: Dear Customer Care, If you are really Customer Care,
you MUST give proper Customer Care and NOT ensure that your customers ?Kast
Se Mor Jaye.?. I got dejected when I had called on Customer Care today at
about 1:19 in the afternoon. The case is as follows: I am a Sr Citizen and
also an Ex Sr Executive from Tata Steel and post superannuation, I am still
continuing as a Consultant for the last three years. Only recently, I
shifted my residence from Tata Steel Executive Flats to my own flat.
Accordingly for ?change of addresss?, I went to Sakchi Hub, Jamshedpur on
13/03 and gave a letter for ?Change of Address? along with all necessary
documents. As also desired by the lady at the hub, I had also submitted a
p/copy of the PAN Card on 14/03/09.She assured that these are under
process.Thereafter also I recd. a SMS that the request for change of
address in being processed and again recd. a confirmation that necessary
change of address have been done and all subsequent bills shall be sent to
my new address.Not only this, as per confirmation recd. I have also recd.
the subsequent bill at my changed address and paid already in time. These
are: Mobile No Account No Tariff Plan Bill Date Payment Details Bill Amount
[protected][protected] Cmo Honest 275 Plan 25/03/2009 Ch No 929849 dt
01/04/09 Rs 745/- Today when I wanted to talk to Kolkata on my mobile, I
got a voice message that ?This service is currently not available on your
phone? and was totally taken aback. With all these details when I explained
to your Customer Care (One Mr Shamit talked to me ) he refused to
understand my problem and kept on repeating like a parrot that I have to
resubmit my address proof. I would like to know why and why I am being
unnecessarily harassed of NO FAULT OF MINE.Can some senior person look at
my case and restore the facility? If at all some one is responsible for
misplacing the changed address details, it is TATA INDICOM staff only and
NOT me. Pl consider this complaint as SERIOUS and would request someone to
speak to me & explain, but restoration need to be done IMMEDIATELY. Thanx..
M K Sanyal, Mobile No>. [protected] Mailid:
Jamshedpur. Dated 23/04/2009

Source of Complaint: iSolve-WEB

Complaint Raised by: Mr. MILON KUMAR SANYAL


Please ensure that the complaint is attended to within 4 hour of receipt of
this email, and a Service Request along with the estimated date of closure
is updated for this complaint. Failing to adhere to the same would trigger
an escalation email.

Thanking you,
iSolve Team

======================================
i-choose online store at www.tataindicom.com
Your Comfort. Your Convenience. Your Choice.
======================================

DISCLAIMER:
The information contained in this message (including any attachments) is
confidential and may be privileged. If you have received it by mistake
please notify the sender by return e-mail and permanently delete this
message and any attachments from your system. Any dissemination, use,
review, distribution, printing or copying of this message in whole or in
part is strictly prohibited. Please note that e-mails are susceptible to
change. TATA TELESERVICES LTD. (including its group companies) shall not be
liable for the improper or incomplete transmission of the information
contained in this communication nor for any delay in its receipt or damage
to your system. TATA TELESERVICES LTD. (or its group companies) does not
guarantee that the integrity of this communication has been maintained or
that this communication is free of viruses, interceptions or interferences.


********************************DISCLAIMER***********************************
Information contained and transmitted by this e-mail is confidential and
proprietary to Tata Steel Ltd. and is intended for use only by the
addressee. If you are not the intended recipient, you are notified that
any dissemination or copying of this e-mail is strictly prohibited and you
are requested to delete this e-mail immediately and notify the originator.
Tata Steel does not enter into any binding agreement with any party by
e-mail. Any views expressed by an individual do not necessarily reflect the
view of Tata Steel. Tata Steel is not responsible for the consequences of
any actions taken on the basis of information provided. While this e-mail
has been checked for all known viruses the addressee should also scan for
viruses. To know more about Tata Steel please visit www.tatasteel.com
********************************************************************************
======================================
i-choose online store at www.tataindicom.com
Your Comfort.Your Convenience.YourChoice.
======================================

DISCLAIMER:
The information contained in this message (including any attachments) is confidential and may be privileged. If you have received it by mistake please notify the sender by return e-mail and permanently delete this message and any attachments from your system. Any dissemination, use, review, distribution, printing or copying of this message in whole or in part is strictly prohibited. Please note that e-mails are susceptible to change.TATATELESERVICES LTD. (including its group companies) shall not be liable for the improper or incomplete transmission of the information contained in this communication nor for any delay in its receipt or damage to your system. TATA TELESERVICES LTD. (or its group companies) does not guarantee that the integrity of this communication has been maintained nor that this communication is free of viruses, interceptions or interference.
Complaint comments  161 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Comments

tata indicom postpaid cellular phone — not activated even after 1 month & customer care isnot attending d calls

i have bought a postpaid mobile card from ur company,but it is still not activated.even they are not sending my original water bill back that is urgently needed.they are not attending my calls also.i live at lajwanti garden ,janakpuri,new delhi.i am calling ur office situated at ganesh nagar,janakpuri,new delhi.my current phone no. is [protected]

walky Tata — drop the in/out calls with in 1 sec

I am living in palam Colony near flyover towards Dwarka about 1 & 1/2 months past i am facing such problem, so i want to know what should i do. please tell me yr nearest centre for repairing & depositing for permt disconnection[protected]

TATA Indicom — Poor customer service

Dear Sir,Madam

I would like to inform you.Islamic ( Muslim )Caller Tunes is not available in your wellcome Tunesservice.I would like to request you.plz as soon as bring this tunes.consider me application .I am waiting for your gratifying reaponse.

Thanks

SHAIK HYDER
[protected]

tatatele — incoming call detail not given by hub

my mobile is spread from my pocket.
i have given to the f.i.r. and relase a new sim. i want my old numbers.than i want to incoming details oflast one month. the tata hub could not giveup the details.pleade provide me dewtails.
http://tata-indicom-health-hazard.blogspot.com/

can some one write how to sue these guys.
Dear Complaintsboard,

This is regarding no service from Tata Indicom on the Tata Indicom USB Modem Internet that I purchased from their local dealer.

I have very high regards for the TATA group and expect nothing but the most ethical and professional behaviour. However, I am bitterly mistaken this time. Infact, when the local dealer was trying hard to convince me to but Reliance NetConnect on account of better after-sales service, I desisted and opted for Tata Indicom instead.

The product worked exactly for 2 days after which it stopped working. On calling their call centre, I did not get any help. Instead an executive was parroting information that was on his screen without giving me any solution.

At this point, I am so fed-up with this product that I don't want to waste any time and effort following up with this unprofessional company. I just want my Rs. 3200 back so that I can switch to a more reliable company.

Can you help me in this?

Regards,
Sejal

TATA Indicom — BAD CUSTAMER SERVICE

I had called to TATA INDICOM custamer care for knowing the new offers of Tata Indicom, But I did not get related answer, but I get new vulgar words.

The outsource is very very bad company. The outsource employers are not know the company offers and other details of phones. They are fully planned employers, they are not telling their names.

But comparing other Mobile Custamer Support the Tata Indicom Custamer Support is very very bad and cheap. I am not satisfied. So, I and My friends are not using the Tata Indicom Phones, because the main and only reason i.e, Bad custamer support and Vulgar answers.

I am suggest to Tata Indicom only 1.e., pls change the outsource present with present company.

Thank you sir, I wish this complaint will bring improve in your custamer suppourt program.
I know.. this is the worst service. But money matters !!!

Ratan Tata
Dear Sir,

I am facing connectivity problem with tataindicom i have made several complaints for the same. I have to call daily at their call centre and the reply i get is ….. we have forwarded your call to concern department will be rectified soon. They do not have time to give a courtesy call as well to confirm whether the problem is rectified or not. My complaint is pending since 06/06/2008. But nothing has come up till today. I have also written a mail to tataindicom but have not recieved the relpy.

I have felt that TATA INDICOM is not concerned with customer’s problem.

TATA Indicom — Caller tune gets activated without permission

Please not that, I've converted my tata walky for life time incoming by 6/1/09. After that without my permission caller tune gets activated in my wakly and dudected Rs. 15 from my balance and there was a message that after 15 days Rs. 15 will dudect automatically. Is this a right process that without telleig customer, you can activate any service and can dudected amount.
From last six months we are facing so much network problem in our area. If we analyse on the behalf of last six month network service. It is the my bed experiece till now. Pls do needful As soon as possible.
Take necessary steps against this problem because its not only mine problem, Lots o[censored]ser are strugglig due to this. While we are living in the capital new delhi only.
I have recharge Rs.50 through internet at 6.12 pm, still I have not got balance.
No care of customer's complane. I am also suffering with Tata Indicom.My complane no.-72132, dt-23/05/2009.
MY POST PAID NO IS [protected] . I WANT TO ACTIVATE THE 75/- PACKAGE OF NORTHEN CORRIDOR. SO PL ACTIVATE OF THIS PACKAGE OF RS 75/-
The customer care service of tata indicom is very bad...the couse of this comment that no option to talk with the customer care ivr of tata indicom(UP East).So due to this i am facing very difficulties with using tata indicom my mobile number is [protected] from UP East.

thank you !
I wanted to know, how to surender Tata Indicom Net conection

3610 — POOR CUSTOMER CARE SERVICES

10.06.2009

I HAD PURCHASED MY NOKIA 3610 (FOLDING) FROM A LEADING DEALER OF NOKIA IN KOLKATA ON DURING END NOVEMBER, 2008. RECENTLY I FOUND THAT THE BATTERY IS GETTING DISCHARGED VERY FAST AND SUDDENLY THE SCREEN GETS BLANK. SO I TOOK IT TO THE NEAREST CUSTOMER CARE CENTRE ON DPS, KOLKATA - 33.

TO MY UTTER SURPRISE I FOUND THERE THAT NOKIA HAS MORE PEOPLE ARE THERE TO COMPLAIN ABOUT THE PROBLEMS BEING FACED WITH THEIR HAND SETS. THE HANDSETS SELLS COUNTER WAS EMPTY PRACTICCALY VIS-A-VIS THE COMPLAINT COUNTER. I HAD TO WAIT FOR LONG AND WASTE NEARLY TWO HRS. TO REACH TO THE CONCRENED COUNTER WITH MY PROBLEM. I WAS ASTONISHED TO FIND THAT WITHIN A SPAN TWO HRS. NOKIA RECEIVED NEARLY 60 COMPLAINTS. THIS CAN BE VERIFIED FROM THE TOKENS ISSUED BY THE GATE MAN / LOGBOOK.

AT LAST I WAS ATTENDED, ASKED IF I USE THE HANDSET TOOMUCH. WHEN THE REPLIES WERE SAID "NO" AS I AM NOT A BUSINESS MAN. I WAS TOLD THAT HAND SET HAS TO BE SENT TO GURGAON FOR GETTING REPAIRED. I WAS ALSO TOLD THAT THE BATTERY MAY HAVE TO BE REPLACED. THE GUARANTEE OF THE BATTERY IS SIX MONTHS, WHICH THE CUSTOMERS COMES TO KNOW ONCE HE/SHE PURCHASE THE MACHINE, OPEN THE BOX AND READS THE FINE LINES WRITTEN IN THE MANUAL. IN MY CASE THE PERIOD EXPIRED BY 4-5 DAYS ONLY. UNDER THE CIRCUMSTANCES, I WOULD LIKE TO REMIND TO NOKIA THAT AS PER THE 'NATIONAL CONSUMER ACT' SUCH GUARANTEE CAN NOT BE CALLED AS "VOID".

SECONDLY, WHILE ACCEPTING THE HANDSET FOR SENDING IT TO GURGAON, I WAS TOLD THAT ALL THE DATS WILL GET DELETED UNDER THE CIRCUMSTANCES. I FAIL TO UNDER TO UNDERSTAND SUCH LOGIC OF NOKIA. MY HANDSET HAD A 2GB MEMORY CARD WHICH WAS GOOD ENOUGH TO TRANSFER AND RECORD EVEERYTHING THE HAND SET HAD INSIDE IT. AND NOKIA IS SUPPOSED TO DO IT. AT THIS POINT I WAS SHOWN THE RELEVANT PAGE OF THE MANUAL WHEREIN THE MATTER OF "DELETE" OF DATAS WAS WRITTEN.
NOKIA MUST UNDERSTAND THAT ONLY AFTER PURCHASE OF A HAND SET, THE MANUAL IS RECEIVED BY THE CUSTOMER AND NOT BEFOR EOF PURCHASE. SO THE CONTRCATS STATRS ONLY CONSEQUENT UPON PURCHASE.

MY QUESTION IS THAT SHOULD I FEEL PROUD HAVING A POOR PRODUCT OF A BIG COMPANY?

LASTLY, I AM ASHAMED TO FIND THAT NO "Email id" OF CORPORATE OFFICE . CUSTOMER GRIEVANCES OF NOKIA ARE AVAILABLE IN ITS WEB SITES / WEB PAGES.

I FIND THAT THE INVENTOR OF OF MOBILE HAS GONE DOWN OR SOMETHING S WRONG WITH NOKIA, INDIA.

SHALL APPRECIATE A REPLY FROM NOKIA IN THIS REGARD.

THANKING YOU.

Sriprakash Bhattacharya
[protected]
Dear Customer Care,
Tata Indicom,
Sub : I need my duplicate bill copy,
Sir,
I got mobile from my college garden city college Bangalore. I didn't now my bill.This is a postpaid number given by college to the facality & Staff. My number is [protected] & Also send me detail of [protected] till April to june month.[protected]@yahoo.com send me imditate.ok
thanking you
i have a problem with my landline since three weeks .please call me on my mobile no.[protected]
we wat to active T TO T add on pack to my number[protected]

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    TATA Indicom CUSTOMER CARE SERVICE - POOR CUSTOMER CARE SERVICE

    Contact Information

    Company:TATA Indicom CUSTOMER CARE SERVICE
    India

    Add Company Information