Show menu
Ask a Question FAQ Sign in

[Resolved]  Tata Indicom — FRAUD: TATA TELESERVICES DO NOT DISCONTINUE THEIR SERVICES AND CAUSE MENTAL HARASSMENT FOR ILLEGAL RECOVERY

Subject: FRAUD: TATA TELESERVICES DO NOT DISCONTINUE THEIR SERVICES EVEN IF YOU SEND REQUEST FOR CLOSING THE BROADBAND/ TELEPHONE ACCOUNT WITH THEM. THEY WILL KEEP ON SENDING BILLS FOR THE CLOSED ACCOUNT AND TRY TO DO ILLEGAL RECOVERY.

I am Devanshu Srivastava, an ex-consumer of TATA Teleservices (TATA Photon). I am being repeatedly cheated by TATA Teleservices and want to file a complain against them.
My TATA Photon was in safe custody mode and I didn't wanted the services of TATA again. TATA called me on 10 August, 2012 when the safe custody period was over to restart the services and I told them that I don't need their services and asked them to discontinue their services soon and I will pay the safe custody charges till date. To this, TATA customer care executive who called me said that my current plan is of Rs. 950/- per months (unlimited 5GB plan) and they can give good discount on the plan and revise the same plan to Rs. 650/- and requested me not to discontinue their services. I was in no need of a TATA Photon but keeping in mind that they are giving good discount I agreed to it. However, TATA Teleservices cheated me and this was a fake/fraud commitment from them. I still received the bill for Rs. 950/- per month for the next two months (September and October, 2012).

I was shocked to see the fraud by TATA Teleservices and called their customer support multiple times and even talked to their supervisors who said that there is no plan of Rs. 650/- and they cannot revise the plan to Rs 650/- or help me anymore. I was frustrated with this fraud by TATA and asked them to immediately stop my services and raised a request for discontinuation of services. However, to my utmost surprise TATA Teleservices did not discontinue my services even then kept on sending bills. They revised my plan to Rs. 650/- in the new bills that they generated. I did not want to avail their services and told them multiple times to the customer support executives to stop the services. They directed me to another department and it kept on going and going but they never stopped their services and bills were still generated every month.

I was totally frustrated with this fraud and decided not to pay the bills that they were sending. I was not using TATA Photon anymore. I asked the customer support to tell the contact number of their Nodal Officer but the executives said that the Nodal Officer don't have any contact number and you can write to Appellate Authority and provided their email ID after asking multiple times. Then I wrote many emails to the Appellate Authority of TATA Teleservices warning them to stop their services and book an appointment with me so that I can discuss my problem face-to-face. However, as expected from the fraud TATA Teleservices company, their Appellate Authority said that they only listen to the escalations and routed me to the customer care again. I again told them that this is an escalation only and they need to listen to my complain because TATA has cheated me. However, the Appellate Authority never responded and forwarded my email to their customer care department again. Then I again asked the customer care executives to stop the services but they retorted at me saying that the TATA Photon usage is showing in their system. I was not using TATA Photon from a long time so I said it's not possible but they said that in their system usage is showing and they cannot help me.

I was not using TATA Photon but they falsely claimed that and after that in March, 2013 they started taking illegal action against me. I received a call from the information department of the Delhi Tees Hazari court and they told me that a company named as Delhi Legal Services which works for TATA Teleservices is going to file a law suit against me for non-payment of their bills and asked me to talk to Govt. Advocate R.K. Sharma (Ph. [protected]) who is going to handle the case. I spoke to Adv. R.K. Sharma and told him the entire story and he suggested me to pay the billed amount to stop the case from being filed now and said that later I can go to the consumer court or write to TRAI about this fraud. He asked me to make the payment of Rs. 2397 and said that otherwise if the case is filed, I will have to run here and there and may have to pay upto Rs. 8000/- To avoid being in trouble, I paid the outstanding amount of Rs. 2397 to TATA Teleservices and got the case stopped against me. After that I called TATA Photon customer care and asked them to immediately stop my services, they said that they have received the payment but asked me to hand over the device to any of my friends and not to stop the services. I was very frustrated and told them that I will go to the consumer court and to this they said that they will stop the services of TATA Photon in 3-4 days.
However, they still did not stop their services and pushed the date of my complain to a 18th March, 2013. Now, still they are saying that it will take 3-4 days to get the services stopped and sent me another bill of Rs. 112/-

I am repeatedly asking TATA Teleservices from the past 6 months, since October 2012, to stop my services and wrote to their customer support, Appellate Authority but got no help and they are trying to take illegal actions against the consumer who wants to stop their services.

Please help me and direct me to what I can do to get rid of TATA Teleservices. They have wasted a lot of my time, money, energy and peace of mind.
Complaint marked as Resolved 2020-08-13 23:02:12
Complaint comments  30 CommentsShare0Tweet0

Comments

TATA Indicom — Unlawful stoppage of services

I have a Tata Indicom post paid connection[protected]. I have been paying all my bills regularly. Last time also I have given the payment to the Tata representative who came for collecting the cheque.

After few days suddenly I found that all my out going calls have been stopped. First I thought it to be a temporary problem as it happened earlier also and got rectified automatically. But this time it continued so I contacted the customer care no 121 on 29th morning at 9:50 am. From there I came to know the reason that I have written 2008 on the cheque instead of 2007. I asked the lady (Seema) that

(a) why have you not informed me before disconnecting the service
(b) why you are not putting the responsibility on the person who came to collect the cheque
(c ) how would get my cheque back so that I can issue a new cheque

She could not answer any of my questions, then I asked her to connect me to some senior person, she asked me to hold the line and vanished. I waited for 15 minutes and disconnected the line. After that I am trying 121 continuously but now even that is barred.

Tariq
[protected],[protected], [protected],

TataIndicom — Fraud and cheating!

I purchased Plug 2 Surf Whiz (Sungil).

I couldn't Access the net.

In the device.log file it shows
08/01/22 09:26:28 CreateFile FAIL : ModemPort=.SIT_1x_usbmodem ERR:32 ERRMSG:The process cannot access the file because it is being used by another process.

I launched complaint with customer service and they sent service guy immediately. But he couldn't do nothing. He asked me to change the Win OS.
Since I bought my laptop in US. He said imported laptop will not detect their USB. Its weird. I donno what could be difference with imported and exported OS.
And why should change OS and install my plenty of softwares again.

Very poor technology device and advice and from tata indicom.

TATA Indicom — Fraud,Harassment,Cheating with Customer

I am permanant customer of Reliance and having tata indicom prepaid mobile since last three month. on of tata indicom representative offered me a plan, and told me that the tata indicom services as well as updated now. this is the much cheeper & besr technology provider.

so i make a plan to move from reliance to TATA Mobile and give all the necessery doc. & Rs.600 for new post paid connection on day of 21st feb 2008 and cheque debited in my a/c on 23.02.08

but stil i could not make any call. still it is not activated.
Several time i called up Customer care & concerned office
but there is no result.

there is no dout the tata indicom is also good that their representative represent it in totaly different way.
Wihout any reson they tell alie, give wrong commitment to customers, totaly mean mind. ?????????????

Tataindicom teleservices — Regarding the facilities

Sir,
I am a customer for Tataindicom for the last two years and my details are follows,

1. [protected]
2. [protected]
3. [protected]
4. [protected]
5.[protected]

They are giving only the facilities for the new customers only, and once if any body is entered into their belt then they wont mind them.Then they will call only for the reminder of payment and not else. If we call to the customer care they will respond that they are only tele callers and they have no power and will gives another numbers and if we call into that some guys will take in behalf of their superior and tell that we will call back. After one hour they will call back and simply says that it is beyond their policies and feeling sorry.
I think that this is not a fair business. Awaiting you favourably.

Thanking You.
Regards.
Dinesh.

TATA Indicom — They are not sending the bills properly

Dear Sir,

I am using tata indicom landline servises from past one year. but this people are not sending the phone bill properly.. i complained so many times still every month i have to inform the tata indicom people. this is very bad servise...

TATA Indicom — costumer care executive are not able to giving me answer

Hi Guess,

im salman my mobile no.[protected] when im calling to costumer care sometimes call not connect b'coz they always busy but suddenly the call has begin he asked me whats your name im giving him full information about me.but he was not able to giving me properly answer i was very angry.tata indicom is to bad in the costumer care service.

TATA Indicom — Overbilling and mental harrashment

i have a one tata walky connection at my residence only for the nominal use of 350 plan but from the first month i got a overbilling with a sevral thousand of rupees every month and i have lodged a compleint for the disconnection and revised but still we don, t received a resposne instead of this they frequently come to my home and telephonically harass us pls help
I am using Plug 2 Surf Whiz (Sungil). of Tata Indicom I connect internet but i cant send fax from this modem what should I do? Please help me.

TATA TeleServices — undue charges and harrasment

i had three connections of TATA mobile( [protected];[protected];[protected]). in june last year i gave a written application for disconnection of 2 of the mobiles([protected];[protected]), but iwas covinced that i should get these numbers suspended instead of getting them disconnected. I was told that in case i get it suspended them i will be charged rs 75 permonth but in case i didnot get it reconnected them these charges( rs225 each) for 3 months will be waives off and my numbers will be disconnected. BUt instead of this after three months the numbers were reconnectd without my permission and i was charged rental for 4 months( RS1200). this was despite the fact that i didn't even used the phones at all.
same problem with me to, since one year i am useing Tata Handy phone, we never received phone bill and there is no is there to collect the cheque. Last month we paid access bill becuase of our phone service continue. My Tata phone number is[protected] its name of Endeavour Infotech Pvt. Ltd. since one week your cheque is ready and my phone service is stop. Please do something and collect the payment and start my phone

TATA Indicom — discountine the service within validity period

i m the user of tata indicom services since last 10 months having no. [protected]
i was completed all the necessary formalities of the the said connection
and submit the all proper documents to the company

now my said connection was discontinued by the company from 6th march 2009 without any reason or notification

i already launched the complaint to tata indicom gallery at vasai on 7th march 2009 and request continue the phone connection but i cant get proper reply from that office they are just ignore my complaint, the office staff received my letter just write their own name with received signature they have not a proper rubber stamp for acknowledge the customer letters/ complaint or application form

so i kindly request you to please look this matter and solve my problem as early as possible because i am doing a business and all my business network are depend on my this contact number.

TATA Indicom — Do fraud & worst service

Dare sir/Mam,
I am apply for a tata no that is [protected]. I made the payment in cash against this no. but the DST(in CHANDER LOK OPP. KALAVA RESTURANT PITAM PURA) gye deposit cheque in tata indicom and that was bounced and my no.is disconect from there side.I went the DST they told my that no issued from prachi communication in sector 17 rohini Delhi 110085 I went there they are not support me I am suffring from last 15 days plz help me out
reqd.
Name :- vishal gupta
add :- G-3 HOUSE NO./109-110 SECTOR -16
ROHINI -110085

MN Teleservices — not listening requests

dear Sir/Mam

we have given plenty requests to activate our internet banking and mobile banking to all concerns but not listened yet. we are holding CC account # [protected] in the name of M/S MN Teleservices, Nakodar. we need internet banking and mobile banking very urgent and sooner. so if you can help, please provide the same ASAP.
thanx

naveen jain
[protected]
there is a very simple solution to your problem. you are facing this problem because of the TATA Indicom Dialer. just create a new connection manually from "Network connections". then go to the properties of the new connection that you have manually created (when the data card is connected). under the general tab option for selection of modems will be given. make sure that you select the SIT_1x modem and not anyother modem. then click ok. Now it should work properly.

plug to surf whiz — behaviour

Behaviour of tata indicom employees is worst and untolerable in bareilly

They sell a plug 2 surf on hp offer of tata indicom, but they lock the device in betwwen 2 days so i have got it started from tata indicom office of aligarh after paying some extra charges and after that I inform in bareilly at Tata office. At the inform him he immediatly blocked the device and started misbehaving with me and said "give our device back we don't want to sell it".

so its my suggestion to all the people that buy your things from any company except Tata Indicom. They cheat the people and thinks that all the costumers are fools.

"Tata Indicom cheat the world and make money"
bloody bad & cheater company in India

TataIndicom — Froad

Dear Sir,
This is to inform you that i have applied to change my phone connection from pre paid to post paid.
But it has not been done till date. I got a call from a number ([protected]) that my number can be changed to post paid. I told them to do this, then a person named Rajat came up to my house to collect the doccuments and Rs.600 and a filled form having the no.[protected] and gave me the receipt. He told that. it will get activate in 90 hrs. After 3 days nothing has happened. I called up the no. give by the person i have not got any response for another 3 days.
Then, i went to Tataindicom office at Sahara Mall Gurgaon to lodge a complaint, they looked in to the matter and told that it will be traced and u get ur money back. I went there 4 times, i was told again and again that they are tracing the no. and let me know but nothing has happened till date.

I can't aspect such type of misconduct and froad from such a big company. Its very bad for the reputation of a company, if some people have made it a profession.

I want my money back, it all has disturbed me a lot..
Thanks.
I am facing the same problem. I would like to request Mr. Chandra to please help me with the steps of his solution. I have Winxp sp2. What do I put in User Name / Password?
Regards.
JAGADISH CHANDRA NAYAK
PAIK PARA.P.O. SURI.DIST BIRBHUM.W, B,

TO TATA INDICOM
CHIEF EXCUTIVE OFFICER (PCO)
SUB :- NON REFUND OF SECURITY DEPOSIT AFTER SURRENDERING MY P.CO WITH ALL ACCESORIES IN GOOD CONDITION FOE 18 TH. MONTHS.


DEAR SIR,
YOU WILL SURPRISED TO LEARN THAT A SECURITY REDFUND PROCEES CAN NOT COMPLETED AFTER SURRENDERIN MY PCONO :-[protected], SURI, BIRBHUM.
THE MATTER SEVERALLY KNOWN TO DIFFERENT TATA INDICOM OFFICIALS VIZ, SWANTANU GHOSE, MIZANUR RAHAMA, BIKASH, PRITAM, JATINDRA KUMAR, ARIJIT BUT ALL ARE IN VOUGE, I CANONT IMAGINE THAT WORLD RENOWN TATA OFFICIALS CAN NOT PROCEES A SECURITY REFUND CASE WHIN EIGHTEN MONTHS, IN THE COMMUNIACATION AGE.

YOU ARE REQUESTED PERSONALLY TO LOOK INTO THE MATTER, SO THAT I CAN RECEIVE MY DEPOSITS WITHOUT FURTHER HARASEMENT.

WITH THANKS, SINCERLY YOURS

JAGADISH CHANDRA NAYAK

TATA Indicom — not giving line to customer executive

dear sir,

my self vikas maheshari i m tired to try again and again but 12524 and [protected] no. of rajasthan circle is not giving line to the customer executive, i am very worried due to wrong sms on [protected] it's my wife's no. one particular tata no. is giving sms on wrong time with wrong words so please do some things for help as much as u can do. that fellows no is [protected]


and my no is [protected]
my no is [protected] my card is lost so what should i do now

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    81%
    Complaints
    936
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    762
    phone
    +91 22 6667 1414
    location
    D 26, TTC Industrial Area, Sanpada, Turbhe, Navi Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400703