[Resolved]  Tata Indicom — FRAUD: TATA TELESERVICES DO NOT DISCONTINUE THEIR SERVICES AND CAUSE MENTAL HARASSMENT FOR ILLEGAL RECOVERY

Address:South West Delhi, Delhi

Subject: FRAUD: TATA TELESERVICES DO NOT DISCONTINUE THEIR SERVICES EVEN IF YOU SEND REQUEST FOR CLOSING THE BROADBAND/ TELEPHONE ACCOUNT WITH THEM. THEY WILL KEEP ON SENDING BILLS FOR THE CLOSED ACCOUNT AND TRY TO DO ILLEGAL RECOVERY.

I am Devanshu Srivastava, an ex-consumer of TATA Teleservices (TATA Photon). I am being repeatedly cheated by TATA Teleservices and want to file a complain against them.
My TATA Photon was in safe custody mode and I didn't wanted the services of TATA again. TATA called me on 10 August, 2012 when the safe custody period was over to restart the services and I told them that I don't need their services and asked them to discontinue their services soon and I will pay the safe custody charges till date. To this, TATA customer care executive who called me said that my current plan is of Rs. 950/- per months (unlimited 5GB plan) and they can give good discount on the plan and revise the same plan to Rs. 650/- and requested me not to discontinue their services. I was in no need of a TATA Photon but keeping in mind that they are giving good discount I agreed to it. However, TATA Teleservices cheated me and this was a fake/fraud commitment from them. I still received the bill for Rs. 950/- per month for the next two months (September and October, 2012).

I was shocked to see the fraud by TATA Teleservices and called their customer support multiple times and even talked to their supervisors who said that there is no plan of Rs. 650/- and they cannot revise the plan to Rs 650/- or help me anymore. I was frustrated with this fraud by TATA and asked them to immediately stop my services and raised a request for discontinuation of services. However, to my utmost surprise TATA Teleservices did not discontinue my services even then kept on sending bills. They revised my plan to Rs. 650/- in the new bills that they generated. I did not want to avail their services and told them multiple times to the customer support executives to stop the services. They directed me to another department and it kept on going and going but they never stopped their services and bills were still generated every month.

I was totally frustrated with this fraud and decided not to pay the bills that they were sending. I was not using TATA Photon anymore. I asked the customer support to tell the contact number of their Nodal Officer but the executives said that the Nodal Officer don't have any contact number and you can write to Appellate Authority and provided their email ID after asking multiple times. Then I wrote many emails to the Appellate Authority of TATA Teleservices warning them to stop their services and book an appointment with me so that I can discuss my problem face-to-face. However, as expected from the fraud TATA Teleservices company, their Appellate Authority said that they only listen to the escalations and routed me to the customer care again. I again told them that this is an escalation only and they need to listen to my complain because TATA has cheated me. However, the Appellate Authority never responded and forwarded my email to their customer care department again. Then I again asked the customer care executives to stop the services but they retorted at me saying that the TATA Photon usage is showing in their system. I was not using TATA Photon from a long time so I said it's not possible but they said that in their system usage is showing and they cannot help me.

I was not using TATA Photon but they falsely claimed that and after that in March, 2013 they started taking illegal action against me. I received a call from the information department of the Delhi Tees Hazari court and they told me that a company named as Delhi Legal Services which works for TATA Teleservices is going to file a law suit against me for non-payment of their bills and asked me to talk to Govt. Advocate R.K. Sharma (Ph. [protected]) who is going to handle the case. I spoke to Adv. R.K. Sharma and told him the entire story and he suggested me to pay the billed amount to stop the case from being filed now and said that later I can go to the consumer court or write to TRAI about this fraud. He asked me to make the payment of Rs. 2397 and said that otherwise if the case is filed, I will have to run here and there and may have to pay upto Rs. 8000/- To avoid being in trouble, I paid the outstanding amount of Rs. 2397 to TATA Teleservices and got the case stopped against me. After that I called TATA Photon customer care and asked them to immediately stop my services, they said that they have received the payment but asked me to hand over the device to any of my friends and not to stop the services. I was very frustrated and told them that I will go to the consumer court and to this they said that they will stop the services of TATA Photon in 3-4 days.
However, they still did not stop their services and pushed the date of my complain to a 18th March, 2013. Now, still they are saying that it will take 3-4 days to get the services stopped and sent me another bill of Rs. 112/-

I am repeatedly asking TATA Teleservices from the past 6 months, since October 2012, to stop my services and wrote to their customer support, Appellate Authority but got no help and they are trying to take illegal actions against the consumer who wants to stop their services.

Please help me and direct me to what I can do to get rid of TATA Teleservices. They have wasted a lot of my time, money, energy and peace of mind.

m having a problem with usb port.previously it use to detect pendrive.bt, now it is nt detecting.i dnt know y.plz help me

TATA Indicom — FRAUD FROM CUSTOMER SERVICE DEPARTMENT.

I am SAMIT MAYUR GANDHI.I am using tata indicom broadband service(wired service) since more than 3yrs.

My user id is: - samitg.[protected]@ss.vsnl.net

I want to bring to your notice that I am completely dissatisfied with the customer service you'll provide.

Its the most pathetic customer service that I have experienced in my life.

The reason for this is very simple.

I face connectivity issues every week.Normally, every saturday and sunday the net is not working.

It shows media disconnected,server not found and such errors.

I complain to your call center every week.

But,I never complained untill now, the reason being I was cheated.

I filed a complaint regarding no connectivity on the 15th of this month i.e yesterday.

I spoke to Lavanya the floor manager on that very day in the morning.

She assured me that the case will get solved by 4:00pm and she will call me and confirm.

At 5pm on the very same day when I call the call center again I come to know that there is no case anymore and it has been closed.

I was like speechless.I feel cheated and degraded.

Someone from the backhand had closed the case without even fixing the problem and without even the customer's consent.

This is a fraudulent case from your team and I plan to go to the consumer court regarding this.

I spoke to chitra some other floor manager on 15th in evening and she told me that the problem will get fixed.

It did not.

How can I trust you'll again.

I waited which I always have to do with tata services.

Today on the 16th in the morning I called again for the termination of the service and redemption of my money.

Your customer service department is pathetic.

They told me that you can't get redemption.So, I asked them you'll are not fixing the problem,nor giving me redemption so in this case what do I do.

The answer was wait...It means please waste another couple of days and hope for a miracle.

Horrible people.

I am going to address this issues in the consumer court forum as well so that at least someone understands what I am going through after paying a heavy sum for the connection which doesn't connect ever.

I hope you can understand the problem and take action against: -
1)LAVANYA A.([protected])
2)GAYATRI(FLOOR MANAGER)
3)VIMALA('')

I have nothing personal against them but, for giving false promises and not fixing my problem after repetitive calling I want justice.

I want to sue Lavanya A. as she has harassed us enough.

She gave her cell no. after our request but she never received any of our calls.

I am completely furious about such an unprofessional behaviour and want some strict action to be taken against these 3 managers.

They are ruthless loosers for me.

I want compensation for the time,energy I have waisted.

I hope you will look into the matter very seriously.

SAMIT.

TATA Indicom — Overbilling

Hi customer service,

I am Rajan Chugh a resident of Whispering Palms Kandivali (E), Mumbai. I have taken the TATA INDICOM broadband connection in Jan’2010, paid initial amount of Rs1000 towards connection charges and signed up for plan of Rs 700/ mth for limited use (a/c[protected]. To my surprise end of month I receive a invoice for INR 3600. The service was abruptly disconnected. Since then I have sent mails and phone calls and they not corrected the billing. When asked im told that I have been billed for over usage, higher than even credit limit for this account. I fail to understand how can I use over credit limit when the service was not working for two weeks in the given month. When asked I am told credit limit is just indicative. Instead I have been sent legal notice threatening legal action. I regret making change from my earlier service provider, thinking TATA name will bring better reliability and service, Big Mistake ! When i called BROAD BAND customer care number they have told to write a mail to [protected]@tatatelecommunications.com. When I write an email, I am given customer service contact number, getting a run around. Beware consumers, before you decide on TATA INDICOM
Rajan
Hello, Rajan

Myself Govind from Delhi. I also faced similar probelm with tata indicom boradband (wi-max). my plan was Rs.1000+taxes, but, the bills for the months from Sep '09 to Feb '10 were never this much. First month, it was Rs5200+, next 3600+, and last was Rs.1900+. They were of the stand that, i had opted for static IP, which i have never done. Finally, after long phone calls and e-mails, i had terminated my connection at a loss of around Rs. 2000/- as per my estimates.

Even, i too took this connection with high expectations. But, all i got was over-rated bills and mental agony. But, U know, even after 84 days of my termination date (21st April), i'm yet to receive the security amount (Rs.1000).

Govind
SIR MYSELF KULDEEP SINGH address- B-3 JANTA FLAT PUNJABI BAGH NEW DELHI-110026 AND MY TELEPHONE NUMBER IS [protected], [protected], SO I HAVE A COMPLAINT THAT MY PHONE IS STOLEN ON 18/7/2010 IN MADIPUR SO I REQUEST YOU PLZ DISCONNECT MY THIS NUMBERS IMMEDIATELY.

TATA Indicom — CONSUMER FRAUD

Tata Indicon deduct Rs.26/- for Voice Chat Pack without my Consent.Customer care executive said that he is sorry but he can't return the talktime of rs.26/-.Also he agrred that the fault has done by service provider
My Mob. No.is [protected]

Tata Photon — Excessive illegal bill

I had disconnected my tata photon line a/c no.[protected] on 30 march. Without even any usage they hv sent a bill that too upto 13 april. this is gratly disturbing bill of 800 rs without even any usage. They are simply wishing to rob us.
I THINK TATA SIR IS MAKING GOOD THE LOSSES OF TATA NANO BY OVERBILLING PHONE CUSTOMERS . LET US BEAR WITH BTHE GREAT MAN "RATAN" MY BILL FOR [protected] CHARGED FOR DISCONNECTION PERIOD AND 72060 CHARGED FOR FULL ISD CHARGES DESPITE RIDER OF RS 29 APPLICABLE . LET US PAY FOR THE "NATION TO PROSPOUR" DHAMIJA INDERJIT FROM KARNAL HARYANA
SORRY"TATA JI" PHONE NO IS [protected] DHAMIJA INDERJIT KARNAL

Tata Indicom — NO REFUND PAYMENT

DEAR sIR, I was surrender my pco (all material) whose number was 6940120 on October 2010 on Joshi Communications, Railway Road, Ambala city but till day no refund payment is done. Rajesh kumar (M) [protected]

Tata Indicom
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    60%
    Tata Indicom Phone
    +91 22 6667 1414
    Tata Indicom Address
    D 26, TTC Industrial Area, Sanpada, Turbhe, Navi Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400703
    View all Tata Indicom contact information