Tata Indicom Landline Phone — refund of security money

 
10 Reviews
India
 trilok kumar jha
i had prepaid tata indicom connection[protected] till 20.07.2007 which i surrendred on the above mentioned date. while registering for surrendering the telephone set,i was told that i will receive security fee within 45 days,but till date i haven't received anything.

trilok kumar jha (journalist)
Complaint comments  9 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Comments

I HAD PURCHASED TATA BROADBAND CONNECTION ( TEL.NO.[protected]) .AT THE TIME WHEN I CONTACTED CUSTOMER SERVICE THEY SAID I WILL BE GETTING UNLIMITTED SURFING BUT IAM NOT ENJOYING THAT FACLITY. FOR EACH WEB SITE I OPEN I AM CHARGE FOR THAT. WHICH I CONTACTED TATA CUSTOMER SERVICE FOR CANCELLATION. NO BODY IS HELPING ME. THEY ARE CHEATER . SIMPLY WANT TO EAT CUSTOMER'S MONEY.
pls give me money back

TataIndicom — money refund

plz return my money
SHALU JAIN (Advocate)
Delhi High Court

Office: Phone

704, Western Wing Chamber 23981608 Telefax
Tis Hazari Court, Delhi-110054. Mobile [protected]
email: [protected]@yahoo.com


Ref. SJ/2009/256 BY ATTACHMENT Dated:[protected]

Dear Sir,

I am the consumer of your services vide no. [protected] and using this no. Since August 2007.

On 29 or 30th January 2009 an agent named Mr. Sahil called me by no. [protected] and asked to recharge my mobile by Rs.600 (Rs Six hundred only). He further told that Under this scheme activated no. Would have life time validity, local call on all nos. and STD calls Tata to Tata 50Paise per minute, other STD calls Rs 1, local Tata to Tata calls absolute free for six month and balance Rs 250. he also stated that calls rate would the same for life time.

On 5th Feb 2009 that person again called me and asked whether I want to recharge my mobile with Rs 600 for the scheme abovementioned.

I told the executive that such type of scheme is no available in the market that he said this scheme is available only for some selected no by applying the same. I believed on him and told asked him to recharge my no. He again said that my Senior will call You and will confirm the same.

After some time a person Named Mr. Aman called me by the no. [protected]. He told that he is confirming whether I want to recharge the same.

After my confirmation he said our agent will come to you and kindly fill the form and pay Rs. 600 to him. I told him my address.

On the same day at about 4:10 PM a person named Sanjay came to my chamber. I filed up the Application form no.[protected] and paid Rs. 600 to him. He gave customer copy to me and said with in 16 Hours scheme will be activated on your mobile no.

Next day on 6th February 2009 I called on the no. [protected], as the scheme was not activated on my no. Concerned person told that because of network problem it could not be activated it would surely activated on that day itself.

Since than I am regularly trying to contact them but they are not responding properly and evading by one pretext or the other.

Kindly refund the amount and If the concerned persons are not the agent of Tata Indicom than take necessary action against them because they are not only playing fraud with the general public but also affecting the goodwill of the company.


Yours truly,
Shalu Jain
Even we are facing the same problem.we haven't recieved any refund(security deposit) amount yet..it has been more than 45 days since we surrendered(on 5th march 2009) our landline phone.(no[protected]
[protected]@gmail.com
date Wed, Apr 8, 2009 at 5:21 PM
subject FW: complaint regarding the caller tune charges
mailed-by tatatel.co.in

hide details Apr 8


Reply

Follow up message
Dear Sir,

This is with reference to your mail received.

We request you to please provide us the Tata Indicom telephone number or account number for further actioning.


Looking forward to provide the best of our services.

Thanking You.
for Tata Teleservices (Maharashtra) Ltd.

Nodal Desk.

Tata Teleservices (Maharashtra) Ltd.
D-26, TTC Industrial Area, MIDC, Sanpada, P.O. Turbhe, Navi Mumbai 400703
For further Information contact on 65005555 or fax on 67917777.

[protected]
o [protected]@gmail.com
date Thu, Apr 9, 2009 at 10:56 AM
subject FW: FW: complaint regarding the caller tune charges
mailed-by tatatel.co.in

hide details Apr 9


Reply

Follow up message
Dear Sir,

This is with reference to your mail received.

We would like to inform you that the caller tune is deactivated from your telephone number ie[protected] and in future you will not charge for the same.Secondly, as adjustment of Rs 70/- also has been passed in your account and same is reflecting in you forthcoming bill .


Looking forward to provide the best of our services.

Thanking You.
for Tata Teleservices (Maharashtra) Ltd.

Nodal Desk.

Tata Teleservices (Maharashtra) Ltd.
D-26, TTC Industrial Area, MIDC, Sanpada, P.O. Turbhe, Navi Mumbai 400703
For further Information contact on 65005555 or fax on 67917777.
[protected]
to Nodal Officer MUM <NodalOfficer.[protected]@tatatel.co.in>
date Sun, May 10, 2009 at 6:05 PM
subject Re: FW: FW: complaint regarding the caller tune charges
mailed-by gmail.com

hide details May 10 (13 days ago)


Reply

Follow up message
Dear sir,

Wish you had a system by which you could see what you promise is fulfilled or not.

Kindly check the bills raised after this email and you would note that nothing of what you said has happened.

Even the present bill has the caller tune charges

I wish to disconnect and discontinue the tata phone due to your totally callous attitude to customer complaints.



With Regards
Valmik Soni
[protected]---
[protected]@gmail.com
date Mon, May 11, 2009 at 9:34 AM
subject RE: FW: FW: complaint regarding the caller tune charges
mailed-by tatatel.co.in

hide details May 11 (13 days ago)


Reply

Follow up message

Dear Customer,

Thank you for writing to us.

This is an automated acknowledgement to your e-mail. Please do not respond to this mail.

We will revert to you within 2 working days.

In the meantime, if you need any further assistance please,
* Contact Nodal Helpline :[protected]Monday to Friday, 9:30 AM to 6:00 PM)
* Contact Customer Care : 121 from your Tata Indicom number or dial [protected] from any other number .
* Fax us at :[protected]

We will do our best to assist you.


Warm Regards
Nodal Officer – Mumbai
Tata Teleservices Maharashtra Ltd.
[protected]-----
to Nodal Officer MUM <NodalOfficer.[protected]@tatatel.co.in>
date Sat, May 23, 2009 at 10:10 PM
subject Re: FW: FW: complaint regarding the caller tune charges
mailed-by gmail.com

hide details 10:10 PM (7 minutes ago)


Reply

Follow up message
Dear sir,

13 days ago I received this msg as below and till TODAY NO RESPONSE.

HOW PATHETIC THAT A TATA COMPANY HAS GONE TO DOGS.

No decency even of replying




With Regards
Valmik Soni
Dear Sir,

I face a lot of problems with the Tata Indicom Shop in my Area. Its in Avadi, Chennai, tamil nadu, India.

Whenever I go to pay the Bills there is no proper response from the Tata Indicom Officials in the Shop which is held opp to Shaw Wallace. Once I went and asked for service in my Land Line. My Battery was dead. So I asked them to check my Land Line Instrument. They never responded to that and said We dont have any details Call 121/ and those ******** never mind to take up the call whenever I call them. Also these guys never bothered to give me any information. They said they are ayuthorised only to collect the Bill.

I know they get the commission for their outlet depending on the amount collected stil they should do customer suport atleast respect the customer and hear their queries, They are involved only in bil collection and theyre not responding to any queriesm, But the Bill board and Name is highlighted as Tata Indicom Connect.

I dont know if every Tata Indicom branch and outlets are like this which might make us fear to buy their products, If not I request Tata Indicom guys not to mentor the outlet to the people who only collects the money but also do some service, so that people would not fear buyin your products

I planned to buy Photon, But its fearful coz If there is any problem I dont have any Outlet nearby who could guide us to solve the query
This is for your kind information that I took one C2 walky connection from Mr Jayanta Kr Paul who is servicing in your ulttadanga (BSNL)building. He totally cheated me. He took my details and filled another form and introduced me as a customer of 180 plan provider. I applied for zero rental but the person cutted my from and push me to the zero rental plan. I am a solvent and cannot pay the full amount at a time .Pls allow me at least eight installment so that I could pay the amount.
Thanking you
Partha sarathi gupta
[protected]
UDEY INSTRUMENTS
G-21, APOLLO INDUSTRIAL ESTATE, SANGHI OXYGEN LANE, OFF MAHAKALI CAVES ROAD, OPP. MAROL MIDC, ANDHERI (E), MUMBAI – 400093, INDIA
TEL.:[protected]/40261291. FAX:[protected].
EMAIL: [protected]@rediffmail.com
INTERNET: www.[protected]@.com

DATE : 23.07.2009
To,
TATA TELESERVICES (MAHARASHTRA) LTD.,
Plot No. D-26, TTC Industrial Area,
MIDC, Sanpada, P.O. Turbhe,
NAVI MUMBAI – 400 703.
Fax No. – 67917777.


REF:- TATA INDICOM TEL. NO. 65878585 and Account No.[protected].

SUB:- REFUND CHEQUE.


Dear Sir,

We wish to inform you that, we had already given the cheque no. 991945 dt. 06.07.2009. Our Account No.[protected] in Security Deposit is Rs. 6000/-, but you are sending cheque is Rs. 2250/-, so also request you to please return our balance amount of security deposit.

Please feel free with contact us.

Thanking you.


Yours Faithfully,
For UDEY INSTRUMENTS

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    1%
    Complaints
    978
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    8
    phone
    +91 22 6667 1414
    location
    D 26, TTC Industrial Area, Sanpada, Turbhe, Navi Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400703
    Tata Indicom Landline Phone - refund of security money