[Resolved]  Tata Indicom — No Refund of Security Deposit

Address:South West Delhi, Delhi

I have been waiting for my security refund of Rs. 3000 from Tata Indicom since the phone was disconnected in May 012. My Tata Indicom number was[protected] I have been calling all the possible departments of Tata Indicom, but every person that I talk to only gives me a 15 day or 30 day or 3 months waiting time, processing time. Everytime the customer care representatives provide a SR #. The Customer care number 121, the reps are very very unhelpful and unco-operative. After numerous phone calls and harassment I managed to get a SR # 5315 and In December 012, the instrument was collected from my home. I was promised that in 15 days I will receive the refund. Having not received any refund I tried calling the Okhla office 1192 I I spoke to a man named Jagdish (or maybe Some name starting with a J), he picked up my call and then said will call back. After that whenever I call that number no one picks up. Then in February 2013 I got a call from Rajdeep from a number 011 132, who stated that a refund cheque has been sent in December 2012 and that it needs to be cashed in 3 months. I told him that I did not receive any such cheque, he then stated that He will stop the cheque and get a new cheque issued. I have been trying to call all the possible tata indicom numbers but have not got through and still am waiting for my refund cheque. I have been harassed for more than a year now. After posting a complaint on grahak seva, I did get a call to deposit an ID proof, which I did at the Dwarka Tata Indicom Centre. It has been more 2 months & I have still not received my refund check. I would have liked if tata indicom took Suo moto cognizance on this matter. However now I would like to reach out to the highest authorities to get this matter resolved. Thanks Inderjit Singh

ll. phone — security refund

Courier/ Registered AD
January 25, 2008

The Reliance Infocom Services
D-41, Opp. Malayagiri Apartment
Kaushambi, Ghaziabad (U.P.)

Sir / Madam

Under the authority of and on behalf of my client Mr. Sachin Kumar Jain R/o 1/5251, Balbir Nagar, Shahdara, Delhi-110032, I hereby serve you with this notice as under for your immediate compliance:

1. That my Client Mr. Sachin Kumar Jain purchased a landline phone No. [protected] on[protected]for Rs. 1,800/- (Rupees eighteen hundreds only) under the Scheme Code No. 0180, Handset Code No. LP 340E, Tariff Plan FW1 SD INDIA and Form No. [protected] from Reliance Web World Express at 1/9533, Babarpur Road, West Rohtash Nagar, Shahdara, Delhi-110032.

2. That at that time the authorised agent/ employee of that Reliance Web World Express informed my client that Rs.1,000/- is security and Rs. 800 is for instrument connection charges and promised him that when he would like to disconnect his connection and return the instrument then he could get his security amount of Rs. 1,000/- from them back.

3. That my client believed him because he is an Authorised Dealer and saying everything legal and correct.

4. That on 28/07/2006 my client approached the said agent/ employee of the said Reliance Web World Express to disconnect his phone connection, then he said he would not take that instrument back. That if my client wanted to return his instrument, he would have to go to Reliance Web World at Jagatpuri and said they would return his security hand to hand.

5. That following his suggestion, my client went to Reliance Web World at Jagatpuri, Delhi. He deposited his land line phone on 28/07/2006, under the receipt which reads as follows: WW/WWE/CO NAME 03002, CASE ID:[protected], Customer Name- Mr. Sachin Kumar Jain, CAF NO:[protected], Phone Return - Yes, Type of Phone - RIM, FWP - YES, Accessories Received - Yes, Charger/Adapter - Yes, Working & Good Condition – Yes. Then this Reliance Infocom Executive told my client that his security cheque would be given within three months at his residencial address. If it would not reach then he could call them or reach there.

6. That so after three months my client went to Reliance Web World Jagatpuri, Delhi, and told Customer Care Executive that he didn’t receive his security cheque till date. Then she collected all information from my client regarding his claim and then she sent one email to Reliance Security Department and she promised him that his cheque would be sent within fifteen days at his residencial address.

7. That after fifteen days he again went to Reliance Web World at Jagatpuri, Delhi where the Customer Care Executive informed that his cheque would be delivered soon, he was sending again an email, so on such assurance my client came back.

8. That again after fifteen days he went there then she said that he could go to Vijaya Building, 7th floor, Connaught Place, Delhi. There was Reliance company’s head office and told him the name of Executive Officer - Miss Sajiya, so he went there and met with Ms. Sajiya and my client complained about non-receipt of his security amount to her also.

9. That she told him that they could not have provided his cheque there. She ordered Mr. Manish Sandal about my client’s Security cheque matter because he is a cheque clearing department officer in East Delhi then she called Mr. Manish Sandal who in return promised to send the cheque as soon as possible. So my client, relying on such assurance again came back.

10 That after several days when my client didn’t receive his security cheque then he called Mr. Manish Sandal at his mobile no.[protected]. But he didn’t receive his call. So he went to his office situated at D-41, Opp. Malayagiri Apartment Kaushambi, Ghaziabad (U.P.) because there is east Delhi’s Reliance Infocom Communication Head Department. Then Mr. Manish Sandal promised him that he would send his cheque as soon as possible with all expenses. So he again came back to home.

11. That even after one month my client didn’t receive his security cheque then he met your Reliance Infocom Communication Executive Officer in Reliance Web Word at Jagatpuri, Delhi. Then she said that she is sending email to East Delhi’s head office D-41, Opp. Malayagiri Apartment Kaushambi, Ghaziabad and his cheque would reach within seven days with all expenses.

10. That even after fifteen days when my client didn’t receive his security cheque then he went to D-41, Opp. Malayagiri Apartment Kaushambi Ghaziabad and met with cheque department executive officer Mr. Manish Sandal then he said he would send his cheque within one hour and requested my client to give him one application then my client gave him one application for returning the security amount.

11. That after that my client received one cheque dated 1st July 2007 bearing No. “799988” drawn on HDFC Bank H.T. House, Connaught place, New Delhi.

12. That my client deposited his cheque in State Bank of India at University of Delhi Branch, Delhi.

13. That but his cheque was dishonored on July 7th 2007 and reason given by bank was that Reliance Communication Instructor Limited stopped that cheque payment.

14. That my client’s cheque was dishonored on July 07, 2007, so he went to Reliance Web World Jagatpuri Delhi and met Customer Care Executive then she sent one email to Manish Sandal. But he didn’t reply.

15. That by all these above narrated facts, your mala-fide intention is clearly shown that you do not want to return my client’s security cheque and all expenses.

16. You are liable to redeem his all expenses. So he has spent Rs. 3000 on auto fairs and wasted fifteen days for getting his security of Rs. 7500 and Mentally Harassment Rs. 11000 and Rs. 5100 legal notice expenses.

17. You have done the three offences in u/s 11 with 12 Consumer Protection Act, 1986, I.P.C. u/s 420 and Negotiable Instrument Act. u/s 138.

18. If you will not pay his expenses of Rs. 26600/- within fifteen days then you will be liable in future for giving his all expanses with legal and mentally harassment and other charges.

In case you fail again to reply this legal notice with all expenses Rs. 26600/- within 15 days receipt of this legal notice, that my client will be constrained to initiate appropriate civil and criminal legal actions against you, so you will be held liable for all costs and consequences in connection therewith.

You are also required to pay an amount of Rs. 5100/- towards my fee for this legal notice to be sent on above-mentioned address.

Copy retained.

Yours truly,

Praveen Kumar Jain, Advocate

LAW LAND A-64, BALRAM NAGAR LONI, GHAZIABAD
M.[protected]

TataIndicom — about security deposit

i have submit Rs1622/- to tata indicom dealer but amount submit in the tataindicom company of only Rs1122/-there is no result of complaints in office and also to dealer so pls make my Rs500/-rupees refund to me.

TATA Indicom — NOT GETTING SECURITY

i want to state that i was a consumer of Tata indicom broad bad services and we had submitted or surrenderred our connection to Miss Priyanka (ONE OF THE EMPLOYER OFMANVI TATA INDICOM) on 15 Oct 2007 and she MISGUIDED us by telling that we will get our security back in 2 to 3 months but till now we have not got our security.And after 15 oct onwards we have been going over there WAISTING OUR TIME,PETROL AND ENERGY AND THEY ARE JUST DELAYING OUR SECURITY.THEN WE AGAIN WENT TO THERE OFFICE NEAR ASHOKA ONE OF THE OFFICE IN ASHOKA THEN ONE OF THERE EMPLOYEES TOLD US THAT WE WILL BE SENT OUR SECURITY IN 45 DAYS BUT ITS 2 MONTHS FROM THAT DAY BUT WE R RECIEVING BILLS FROM TATA INDICOM RATHER THAN SECURITY.NOW I WANT TO APPEAL CONSUMER COURT THAT I GET TOTAL SECURITY AS SOON AS POSSIBLE WITH THE EXPENSES WE HAVE INCURRED IN GOING TO OFFICE DUE TO THE MISGUIDANCE OF THESE EMPLOYEES
I took a prepaid internet connection of tata indicom the next day itself the person came and told me that there is no connectivity in our area and went back.. i told regarding this to customer care.. he lodged a complaint and told that within 7 days i will get my cash back... but i called after seven days they told again it will take time... again after seven days i called the same response from the customer care executive... later i lost my patience i called then the customer care executive told me that ur complaint period has been expired and lodged a new one, but it around one month but still did not get my cash back... very very bad response and very bad customer care... no customer care at all...

TATA Indicom — not received refundable i/e. of Rs3000/-

that tata indicom ph no. is [protected]
6months past didn't receive refundable amount of Rs3000
TATA Indicom
Posted:[protected] by vipinm bansal [send email]

NOT GETTING SECURITY
i want to state that i was a consumer of Tata indicom pco services and we had submitted or surrenderred our connection to m/s Archi telecom (ONE OF THE Dealer TATA INDICOM) on 28 Ojune 20078and he MISGUIDED us by telling that we will get our security back in 1 to 45days but till now we have not got our security.And after 04 Dec 2008 onwards we have been going over there WAISTING OUR TIME, PETROL AND ENERGY AND THEY ARE JUST DELAYING OUR SECURITY. My tata indicom pco no was [protected], [protected]

Sir plz refund my security imeadteley

Your –

Vipin bansal
Hanuman chwok shamli (muzaffarnagar ) Up West 247776
Contect No- [protected]
E, mail [protected]@rediffmail.com

TATA Indicom — Refund of deposit

I returned my phone to Tata Telecom in November 2008.
Phone no 64511521.
I have not yet received my deposit money of Rs 1300 inspite of reminders.
Just send a mail to customercare, mark a cc to concerned trai mail id.

TATA Indicom — Refund of Security

Sri,

I was holding one phone number[protected], and the same has been surrendered on[protected], the company says that they will refund the security amount after deducting the last bill amount in 45 days (as per procedure), i have contacted the customer care, but didn't receive my money till date. Last time I spoke on this matter on 01/11/2008.

Kindly see that my greivance is solved.

Chanchal Kaushik
Any updates on the complaint
Hi, this is puspendra, i have forwarded u my phone 5220 (Express Music) at saturday, and u told me at monday i will forward to u so what is states of my fon.

Puspendra Pandey
Main-+[protected]
Ext - 3648
sir, i was purchase a (lgrd 9800) for rupees ( 13200 ) on dated ( 31 july 09 ) from ( Aashi communication ) F4, main road Dilshad colony Delhi 110095 ) Telephone No,[protected].
when i go there he show me a dummy of cdma lgrd 9800 and say it is better and he has totally feature in this phone and price is 13000 +100 activation charges+100 life time charges totaly 13200 only
I asked only one question can i use intrnet in this phone. he say yes
butt when open the seal of the mobile phone box and i have been pay the bill .so he say you can, t acces the internet without connect the pc or laptop.I say you was saying you can acces the internet .he accept and say this is my fault sorry. i say this phone is not my useable beacouse i will use only internet and this function is not available in this phone.you take your phone and give my rupees.
he say i can, t refund your mony becouse seal has been broken.
i say this is not my fault. this is only your fault. butt he dont accept the phone not refund the mony
and i back my home with the phone
kindly take necessary action against him please
THAKS YOUR FAITH FULLY

NADEEM AHMAD
7/ 315 lalita park laxmi nagar Delhi 110092
RELIANCE INFOCOM IS CHEATING THE PEOPLE OF INDIA.BY GIVING FALSE PROMISES.
F J

TATA Indicom — For Refund of Security money Rs. 1000/- Reg.

I have submitted my handset and charger alongwith the required forms for disconnection of my landline number 65712032 on dated[protected].

My account number as written on the slip[protected] , Del. No. [protected] and ESN No. 8D54DBB5. which is given by your staff.

My receipt no. is : S. No. : HRR 08-09/1660728 dated[protected].

After the longtime I have not received my security money yet. I request to you kindly release my security money Rs. 1000/- as early as possible.

Yours Faithfully

CHUNNI LAL
38-C, Janta Flat, Ashok Vihar, Phase III,
Behind Laxmi Bai College, Satwati Colony,
Delhi - 110052
email: [protected]@yahoo.com
jag.[protected]@gmail.com
hi tata,
i had been using tata indicom smartpco from last two years.
no.[protected]
esn:05b2f084
from august onwards non o[censored]r executive has visited for recharching my pco
since it got disconnected and my pco balance rs.1000 is still pending in this pco i need to recharge my pco again and make it in working condition and want my balance back
at present it is not in working condition.

SUNIL AGGARWAL
A-1/271-A HASTSAL ROAD
UTTAM NAGAR NEW DELHI-110059
HI, I DEPOSITED 1000 RS. FOR A NET CONECTION, AFTER SOME TIME I DISCONNECT IT, BUT AFTER 4 MONTH THEY R NOT REFUNDING MY MONEY , THEY SAID U CAN GO IN CONSUMER FORUM. PLEASE HELP ME

TATA Indicom — Refund of security deposit

I had taken Tataindicom broadband connection on 13 may 2009. Due to bad service & pathetic customer care support i finally discontinued the service on 17 sept 2009. Initially service provider refuse to discontinue the service & took complete 15 days to terminate my connection. After that i ask them about refund of my security deposit, they said it will take 2 months to refund only 1000 rs. I waited for 2 months. on 31 nov i launch a complaint to look into this issue (complaint no.[protected]. No response from service provider. I called customer service on 17 Dec, got a response that i will take 15 more days to handle the case. Frustrated with all this i had launch another complaint ( complaint no.[protected]. Finally i have to launch complaint in consumer forum, hope some action will be taken against this complaint.
These big companies robbing ordinary man. to refund only 1000 rs they take 60 days while besides very bad service they take money in advance. They refuse to terminate the account & even charge me for termination of my account later on . I advice all consumers not to go for this service provider.

Tata Indicom Broadband — No refund of deposit

You wont get the security deposit from these guys once you disconnect. They will give some weird billing reasons and make you a fool. Never take Tata Indicom roadband connection. I moved to Airtel and seems ok for now.
Dear customer

Greetings from Tata Indicom!

With reference to the complaint sub: - Refund of security deposit

Please be informed that the issue has been resolved as confirmed by our department.

Should you require any further assistance please mail us at customer.[protected]@tatatel.co.in.

Customer Care
Tata Indicom

TATA — Need Refund

my number is [protected] (Prepaid) I have recharged the account with 801 and 50 rs since last 15 days but i am having problem i am getting 721 error and sms sending and receving problem.
I have contacted lots services centre but no feed back. so i request you to refund my payment.

Tata Indicom
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    60%
    Tata Indicom Phone
    +91 22 6667 1414
    Tata Indicom Address
    D 26, TTC Industrial Area, Sanpada, Turbhe, Navi Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400703
    View all Tata Indicom contact information