[Resolved]  TATA Indicom Plug 2 Surf — slow speed

Hi all
i am agree with the above comments..
TataIndicom promises of very high speed net surfing but , i find out uselessl.. null speed , not 1 KB file downloaded..

Zero service of TAtaIndicom USB modem.

i advice to reader to not go with TataIndcom , but i think BSNL is the best one in India ( Rs.250 and unlimited )

Tata Indicom is frod with their comment " sift to Tata Indicom and Experience the difference"..

TATA Indicom Plug 2 Surf this is a JUNK product, I am trying to use this for almost 6 months, i was expecting better products from TATA, this is a insult for such a esteem group to offer anything like this. IT needs immediate attention from top-management. I will not recommend any one this product.
u ahev promised me a high speed internet ..earlier it was working fine with gud speed but now a days its working very slow...i have taken this modem for my office work and so i can access my mails from anywhere but sometime my mail id doesnt open only because of this slow speed..
u have to do something for that .....or i may have to drop this connection ....
its rocikng
Well I do agree with the above comments.. Though I have invested 2800 ruppes for getting this connection but now i feel that its was a wrong move.. and if thing doesent improve the i may have to drop the same... and if i am not wrong the case is same with thousands of those customers who are using this product.. we prefer DATA CARDS for better connection evreywhere.. but to my utter shock it didnt work with Plug 2 Surf connection...

I am a great Fan of KAJOL and i never dreamet that she will motivate us to by such a crap, , , , Kajol a request from ur millions of FANS... plz dont do adds for such useless items...
Download speed of Plug 2 Surf is below 8kb/s no stability in connection speed nd same in the case of all USB Modems(bsnl, reliance) available.For downloading purpose use cable modems.
I totally agree with you..at the time of opening the account these guys are faster than anyone..but when it comes to resolving ur complaints...they'll make you go round and round...the speed's screwed up..the customer care sucks..!!! if these pple are not serious enough abt their customers then they better got to hell...we can opt for some other sevice provider!! i m gonna do my bit to make pple aware of the pathetic service that these guys provide..lets spread the word...
i am too having problem with my Tata indicom card. On every laptop the pictures on internet web pages are scrambled.I tried the resolutions of laptop, but still it didn't work.
Please do not buy or refer this product to anyone. It's worse than a 56kbps connection. They claim to offer 230Kbps which is a big hoax. I advise everybody to check their internet speed through mcafee's speedometer:
us.mcafee.com/root/speedometer/default.asp
You will really be astonished at the speed available to you. It's seriously pathetic.
After sales service is horrible. They firstly waste loads of time on the phone and then they promise you a 12 working hrs priority service which actually arrives after 3 days at an innconvenient time. Didn't expect his from Tata. Really.
pl help me for better net speed
After wathing the advertisement & BCause of the big name of TATA, I thinked that it is a better product but i was wrong .
I complaint about its null speed more than 10 times on TATA's office but employees their(mahanagar lko) are as arrogant as speed of plug 2 surf.
I have brought it for just 24 hour...and same problem is also going on with me...speed is very less...even i cant update my antivirus...even throug gtalk i cant voice chat...it supports nothing...only very slow nwt surfing
in d 1st week it was okk..but later i found it horrible...tremendous slow speed...unwanted downloading charges...for last 1 month am nt able to connect 2 d internet...bal showing zero but wenever am recharging dey r deducting d whole amount stating dat dere is negative balance...inefficient customer care staffs...in every way tata indicom sucks me...dey are doing fraudulent practice..

TATA Indicom Plug 2 Surf — Tata Indicom Plug 2 Disaster!!!

I had purchased a Plug 2 Sur[censored]SB Modem from Tata Indicom in Chennai last week after they told me that I can use this wireless connection just about anywhere in India. As I had some urgent work that must be carried along with me to my hometown, Erode, I had to get hold of a wireless connection as soon as I could.

The wireless net did connect when I was in Chennai but as soon as I tried it in Erode, it would not connect. When I mentioned this to Tata Indicom, they kept going around in circles, making me change the settings more than 5 times but nothing worked. This incident happened on Saturday.

By now, I was lagging behind on my work schedule for well over 24 hours. My first complaint to Tata Indicom went out at 1.30 p.m. on Saturday and I repeatedly mentioned that I need my case to be dealt with ASAP. They assured me that they would rectify the issue in 12 hours.

They did not tell me they did not work on Sundays! In fact, all the customer care people said was, "We will either fix it today or latest by tomorrow (sunday) evening". In fact, they gave too many false promises that said I will be back on track in 12 hours. I kept waiting the whole of Sunday and finally they told me that they don't work on Sundays after I called them up again!

Then, after a dozen more calls to the customer care dept, a guy turns up in the evening and told us that there is no signal in this part of Erode! What, is this part of Erode not on the Indian map???!

Anyone who is familiar with Erode would know that Karungalpalayam is located in the heart of the city, much like Anna nagar is in Chennai! How can there be no signal in the area? Why wasn't I told that when I bought the connection????

Ratan Tata should figure out a way to get his existing business to stand on par with the other service providers like Airtel and not go about flaunting his status as a Jack of all trades and master of none!

Now, when I say that I don't want to use their service anymore and need a refund, they say that I will only be able to disconnect the line and not return the modem, which costs more than 2000 rupees!!! They said they would return a mere 200 rupees! What would that be for???

I cannot use that dumb modem for any other service and it will just lie somewhere gathering dust! Who will speak up for consumers like me???? How are such irresponsibe, rude, cheaters be allowed to go around taking unsuspecting people for a ride?????

I have been using Airtel broadband services for over 2 years in Chennai and have not faced even a single day in confusion or distress but it looks like Tata Indicom does exactly the opposite!

I hope someone out there is reading this and would do something about it!

Riyaz

tataindicom/plug and surf — pathetic service and also after sales service

i got a postpaid connection for internet, so called the company promises 256Kbps, speed even at night 0200hrs when i am writing this mail is piss poor. i complaint about the same to the company complaint no[protected]. on 5th Jan. person comes to me in the evening after i make huge cry over it. person who had come to see the problem didn't knew that anything goes into the PC has to initialize first. in split second after connecting the modem the person clicks to connect and the problem starts Reinstall driver, Modem unplugged etc, that person doesnt even know this. when i told him the reason why this has come up he says to kya mere click karne se hogya.
pathetic services of Tataindicom continues and speed no words to explain anybody reading this pl do not buy this worth nothing ...but just form of internet that to with minimum of 300-500 per month. instead i suggest to take a BsNl broadband that is cheap and also speed is minimum 2Mbps. and cost is same per month. Mobility is not counted if it is not worthwhile. And mind u this is not...

plug to surf — About default closure of service

Due to some default the services to my product has stopped since last two days. Kindly help me to resolve this problem at the earliest.

Sorry to comment. I am a tata indicom user for wireless internet. I get very good speed and being stisfied I bought another two wireless modems for my office.

One suggetsion to all the users is not to install speedbit, the software comes in bundle with the modem and it aks you do u want to install or not. Please do not install that.

I too faced the speed isues but after removing the spedit, the speed was good and had no complains since last more than 2 years.

Regards ..

Raj
I am also a cheated customer of Plug2Surf. Just to open and send a mail, its taking more than an hour.

Donno what to do with the equipment and want to disconnect it at the earliest.
first plug2 sirf speed is very slow and i complaint it but no service provide by the service center or customer care
DEAR ALL,

IT'S BEEN NEAR ABOUT 1 WEEK I HAVE TAKEN 2 PLUG2SURF, THINKING OF THAT I WILL BE DOWNLOADING SO MUCH FILES WITHING TWO MONTHS UNLIMITED PLAN. BUT TRUS ME TELLING YOU ALL VERY HONESTLY: IT'S NOTHING BUT DISGUSTING TO SURF OR DOWNLOAD EVEN 1 M.B FILE BY USING THE PLUG2SUR[censored]

-IT WAS A BIG FRAUD EVER I HAD. WHEN I WAS ABOUT TO TAKE THE PLUG2SURF, I WAS TOLD IT'S THE BETTER SOLUTION OF GETTING MORE SPEED FOR THE INTERNET. BUT AFTER TAKING THIS, I SIMPLY HAVE GONE OF MY HEAD...

NOT EVEN 10 KBP/S I AM GETTING, SO WHAT ELSE TO SAY???

-I CAN JUST ONLY SUGEST YOU ALL NOT TO TAKE TATA INDICOM PLUG2SURF. BETTER YOU DONT TAKE ANYTHING. BUT PLEASE DONT GO THROUGH PLUG2SUR[censored]

REGARDS
VISHAL VODRO

A PROBLEM FACER BY TATA INDICOM PLUG2SURF...
First of all TATA INDICOM SUCKS!!! I HAVE BEEN USING IT FOR TWO MONTHS AND SOMEHOW THE SPEED WAS BEARABLE BUT NOW IT TAKES 20 TO 30 MINUTES TO OPEN ONE EMAIL A/C OR A WEB PAGE. I CALLED THE CUSTOMER CARE DEPTT. IN SHILLONG TO FIND OUT IF THERE WAS ANYTHING WRONG WITH THE SYSTEM BUT THEY ARE WORTHLESS AND GOOD FOR NOTHING AT BEST. THANKS TATA FOR SCREWING MY HAPPINESS. I BOUGHT TATAINDICOM FOR WORK NOT TO FRUSTRATE ME AND TO PULL MY HAIR UP. FIX IT NOW ELSE I'LL TRY MY BEST TO SCREW YOUR BUSINESS TOO HERE IN NAGALAND!

Tata Indicom
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    60%
    Tata Indicom Phone
    +91 22 6667 1414
    Tata Indicom Address
    D 26, TTC Industrial Area, Sanpada, Turbhe, Navi Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400703
    View all Tata Indicom contact information