ADVERTISEMENT

[Resolved]  TATA Indicom wimax — Wimax Connectivity Problems

I took broadband connection from Tata Indicom 4 days back. I was promised that I will get a download speed of 250 - 300 Kbps. However, after the installation was done, I get only 40 Kbps. I complained so many times to the customer care, but in vain. They ask me to do few things on the system, but I dont get any fruitful result.
i am having bandwidth of 384 Kbps right now. Before taking this connection, I was staying in a different place and there I had broadband with another service provider. There, my bandwidth was 256. Inspite of having lesser bandwidth than the current settings, I used to get download speed of 120 Kbps on an average.
I have already paid, 4 months money in advance and I wont get it back even if I discontinue the service.

I would recommend every person who wants to take internet connection, PLEASE DONT TAKE TATA INDICOM. THIS IS THE WORST SERVICE I HAVE EVER SEEN WITH THE WORST CUSTOMER CARE.
Was this information helpful?
No (0)
Yes (0)
Aug 14, 2020
Complaint marked as Resolved 
Complaint comments 
Share
Tweet

Comments

Tata Indicom (Telecom services) — rude customer care exe & problem in connectivity

To whom it may concern

I am an existing customer of your esteemed company TATA indicom (Mobile). My number is [protected].I had purchased this mobile under a scheme of TWO YEAR OF OUT GOING FREE TO ANY TATA MOBILE .From yesterday ie 10/01/08 I am neither able to make any call nor able to receive any call.In the morning of 11/01/08,my friend spoke to Mr.Kalyan Customer care executive, he mentioned that there is some problem in a perticular system and the problem will be there till the 19/01/08. Nine days ,do any body understand what harresment a customer need to suffer?I dont think so thats why this problem one can see so often.The situation got worst when I spoke to Ms. SHARMISTHA another customer care executive.But she was not able to explain the problem and it seems she was in hurry to disconnect the phone as she was irritated.Finally she said THANK YOU FOR CALLING TATA INDICOM and disconnected the line abruptly.
Awaiting a reply from Tata Indicom

Karurendra Mishra
Kolkata
To whom it may concern

I am an existing customer of your esteemed company TATA indicom (Mobile). My number is [protected].I had purchased this mobile under a scheme of TWO YEAR OF OUT GOING FREE TO ANY TATA MOBILE .From yesterday ie 10/01/08 I am neither able to make any call nor able to receive any call.In the morning of 11/01/08,my friend spoke to Mr.Kalyan Customer care executive, he mentioned that there is some problem in a perticular system and the problem will be there till the 19/01/08. Nine days ,do any body understand what harresment a customer need to suffer?I dont think so thats why this problem one can see so often.The situation got worst when I spoke to Ms. SHARMISTHA another customer care executive.But she was not able to explain the problem and it seems she was in hurry to disconnect the phone as she was irritated.Finally she said THANK YOU FOR CALLING TATA INDICOM and disconnected the line abruptly.
Awaiting a reply from Tata Indicom

Karurendra Mishra
Kolkata
I lost my phone Its no [protected]. So please block this no.
ADVERTISEMENT

TATA Indicom wimax — Very slow browsing speed

I have taken this worst wimax on nov25th from the date of installation it isvery slow, i can get better speed from dailup, till date i have given more than 10 times complaint, everytime they say the same thing, i am fed up of these people, Its almost i lost my patience, Please look in to this issue.

My name is harikrishna
My login id is harikrsna
domain vsnl.net

WiMaX Broadband from Tata Indicom — Poor Connectivity and Less Bandwidth

I have taken a Broadband connection from TataIndicom. It is WiMax connection. The plan is 384 kbps, unlimited with a rental of 1000 per month.

Unfortunately, I have taken a prepaid connection for a period of six months by paying Rs 6000/- 10 days back.

The connectivity problems are these almost every day and I need 30 min on phone with customer to get the problem solved and it is very difficult especially when I need it most for the office work. Also, it adds upto my cell phone bill.

I have complained multiple times about the low speeds(100kbps and some times as low as 50 kbps) as against promised 384 kbps. The low speeds are even confirmed by customer care representatives during their troubleshooting and they promissed that problem will be solved.

Please let me know if there is any way I can get back my money from TataIndicom.They it is not possible as it is prepaid, but is unfair as they are not providing the service.

Thanks & Regards,
Subbaraju
I am having your connection and my connection number is [protected] which I took in Guntur, A.P. and now I want to use a New phone from USA, so I request you to suggest me, to which Band width shall I go. i.e., whether I have to go for a 800MHz, phone or not, to use it in INDIA. Please send the mail to the above given mail.
Hi friend,

The speed specified by the company is 384Kbps/kbps (kilo-bits per second) and according to me you are complaining here as you get 40KBps(Note it's Capital B, it means bytes) while downloading a file.
The KBps(Kilo Bytes per second) and kbps/Kbps(kilo bits per second) are very much different. The following will explain you :
1KB(Kilo-Byte) = 8Kb/kb(kilo-bit)
thats 384kbps = 48KBps and as you have said, the company says you will receive anything between 200kbps to 300kbps is true as you are receiving 40KBps( thats 320kbps).

And any speed above 256kbps(32KBps) is a broadband, according to Indian telecom authority.

In general, the Internet Explorer/Mozilla Firefox/Download Accelerator/FDM/Download Manager, show speed in Kilo-Bytes per second(KBps) and not in Kbps/kbps(kilo-bits per second)

It all a technical details which is not been explained by the company to the customer.

If you are having problem that, you are getting only 40kbps(Kilo-bits per second) instead of 40KBps(Kilo-Bytes per second) then you must complaint to the details provided here in the following url
http://www.tataindicombroadband.in/contactus.html or the write to [protected]@tatacommunications.com and contact the nodal officer of your location which is also given in the link.

Regards
hi
i took tata wi max connection one month back, its really worst connection comparing to other services, download speed is very poor connection
I am also facing the same problem. And I am a new customer too (using for last 4 days).
I took a broadband wi-max connection on oct 25th at 15:30 pm .When i took the connection the sales man said me that the speed will be 380kbps, but there is no such speed.I am facing so much of problem with this wi max connection.

When I talk to the customer care they said me to check the speed by giving this url http://202.54.49.194/registration/speedtest/index.html.I done with this url i checked the speed but it is less than 50 % of thier calculation.Customer executive said me that, yes sir u r not receiving that much of speed, at that time call got disconnected.I don't know, he disconnected the call or it got disconnected. At last I want to say is that ITS AN WORST SERVICE PROVIDER FOR INTERNET.

TATA Indicom wimax — AWFUL SPEED AND RELIABILITY

I get a speed of 20 Kbps though I have paid for 750 Kbps. When these guys came to install they knew the signal was weak in my area, even though they went and installed it. I have paid an advance of 7k to them and now I don't know what to do. Their engg. visited me many times but cannot do a to fix it.

I have all the proofs of low speed.

Can someone please tell me how I can sue them ? I have had enuf !!! I am never buying any TATA product in my whole life.

My Internet plan is the Infinity 384 which promises a speed of 384 kbps.When i called them up as the connection was slow they said that the speed will work on 80% of the strength. This is ridiculous as Tata Indicom is cheating all o[censored]s and making quick money. Few days ago i saw the download speed reach a staggering figure and it continued for a good 3 hours. I thought it would last forever when it got disconnected and the speed hit the normal abysmal rate which the Tata Indicom cheaters boast of and are never ashamed to admit that they cheat not to mention the service representatives are very rude and have the uncanny ability to gen on my nerves almost every time i call them...

Please refrain from getting a Tata Indicom connection.

Regards,
Sani
I Have taken your WI-MAX(Power Flash Plan 256) connection in the month Sept.2009 till December mid. I was having no trouble in speed especially during night. Off let I am having very slow speed for which I am having problem using Skype e-phone ; I hope you will look into the matter seriously so that I can continue using Tata Broadband or else I have to go for some other similar company. I look for the redressal at he earliest. Thank you. aloke Roy.
don't take TATA WIMAX connection there big cheaters i have taken 750 plus unlimited
plan in month of November .2009 till Feb 2010 . I was having problem in speed i was only getting 297kb download &108 upload very slow speed till now i am every day calling to customer care i am complaining but no one this resolving this and the technician this tell u will only this much speed i[censored] cont.. other disconnected
don't take TATA WIMAX connection there big cheaters even i am facing problem i have taken 750 plus unlimited plan in month of dec .2009 till now. I am having problem in speed i was only getting 297kb download &108 upload very slow speed till now i am every day calling to customer care i am complaining but no one this resolving this and the technician this tell u will only this much speed i[censored] cont.. other disconnected
TATA WIMAX connection there big cheaters i have taken 750 unlimited
plan i am not getting properly speed i am complaining but no one this resolving this and the technician this telling me u get only this much speed i[censored] want cont.. otherwise disconnected technician name this Krishna and backend team using bad words If I give complaint with out resolving and asking me close complaint
I facing 5 days problem in internet. please solve my problem.
my internet is not working. but speed is very slow.
after 15 minutes working, internet speed offf.

My User ID is : vickyyadav1979
Address : Ghaziabad, khora colony
please solve my problem very fast.
I am using tata indicom wimax 750 kbps connection for the last 4 months. It was good previously but for the 3 weeks connection gets disconnected frequently this stops my work. And the speed is not like that what i had in the beginning. Kindly help me out from this issue ASAP. my user id is [protected]@vsnl.net

connection closed

i have a tata indicom wll tata indicom not yet work at j&k i have a wolki can i use another sim in this phone sim slot is present here

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
    Submit
    Tata Indicom
    customer care contact
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    Read more
    60%
    Complaints
    1369
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    823
    Tata Indicom Phone
    +91 22 6667 1414
    Tata Indicom Address
    D 26, TTC Industrial Area, Sanpada, Turbhe, Navi Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400703
    View all Tata Indicom contact information
    ADVERTISEMENT