Show menu
Ask a Question FAQ Sign in

[Resolved]  Tata Motors — Inconvenience caused from sales dep.

To,
The GENRAL MANAGER
TATA MOTORS LTD,

Sir,
I have purchased a tata indica xeta in May 06 from Srinathji motors,Ghaziabad.Since then i m facing many problems from your sales department.Firstly i have purchased petrol version and was issued diesel RC.On complaing to the concrening athourty i was informed that due to clerical mistake it was done so and will be corrected.But was not made, and after a period of 3 months was informed that nothing can be done from our side u have to get it corrected urself as only three months are given to the customer for any clerical mistake. As well employee o[censored]rs made such idiotic comments that i[censored] want to conplain then u can as nothing is going to happen from senior athourities.I have made telephonic complaint at ur complaint office in gurgaon,but nothing was done.
Now again without informing me the concerning athourity has again made inconvenience to me by not informing me prior that the cheque through which the lone payments are made had finished.The concerning athourity had taken the penalty and collected the cheques.Sir with due respect i just want to make a simple query that after sale all the formalities and the clerical work is to be done by customer and even the mistake done from ur side is also fullfiled by the customer only?
Each and every time i m not going to pay and also going to take mental tension.Iam a doctor by profession so i m not having time,but because o[censored]r incoperation i m rgularly missing my OPD's because of this i am having financal loss as well inconvenience also.Please do the needfull.Hope that i will get a positive respose from ur side atleast.

Thanking U
Dr.Suman Singh
291,Sector-1, Vaishali,Ghaziabad
Pin-201010
Complaint marked as Resolved 2020-08-13 23:45:41
Complaint comments  21 CommentsShare0Tweet0

Comments

Dear sir,I would like to bring to your kind notice regarding "YOUR INCENTIVES OF ANY KIND WAS NOT REACHING THE RIGHT PERSON". This has reference to the sales managers incentive which was given at YERCAUD, in August 2007. This payment has been taken by dealership and the cheque that the Tata motors given to me was liquidated by my management to cash even it is my name. NO SINGLE PAISE WAS GIVEN TO ME YET. It has happened with 2 dealerships in andhra pradesh state. Yur DAM knows everything in this matter, to my knowledge is concerned he also involved in sharing the sum. Besides, executives UV incentives were received after that were also been consumed by the dealer and no single paise was given to the executives. Sir, have you ever been tracked whether the sum you send for executives to the dealerships directly been reached to the end ?Sir, do you know that how many of the dealerships executives and their man power is satisfied with their monthly package ? Sir, have you got the proof of the concerned account statement of the sum credited ?Sir, is it not your duty to know or to get confirmed that these money is reaching the concerned person or not ? sir, is there any difference in comparision with you / Tata motors /any such firm and the Government departments . They take bribes directly and been blamed by the public, here it is happening in a Hightech way of consuming one`s money by the other indirectly with yur support. I hope you had already got a mail from one of my colleague for the same matter of incentives. I am sorry to bring to your kind notice, here i don`t want to put the names of any one of yur DAM`s.I work to fill my back and belly. FINALLY, CAN I EXPECT NOW / KEEP ANY HOPE / NOT ? IF NOT, THERE ENDS THE MATTER. NO FURTHER ISSUES TO BE DISCUSSED / FORWARDED HEREAFTER / HENCEFORTH AND I WILL TRY TO CONVINCE MYSELF AND SHALL TREAT IT AS MY FATE IS AS SUCH.
i conveyed the same to your Hyderabad area office, Bangalore Regional office but the result is vain.
thanking you sir,
My car is still with in 1 year of purchase and my car has been serviced 2 times, both the time my cars clutch plates has been replaced. Still i contiue to have problem with clutch, today i have given for repair agian for oil leakage from the engine, they have informed that the car needs updatation. Now my car is in the service station for 3 days for the repair, not sure if it will be fixed. In 1 year i had my cars clucth replaced twice, now enitre engine is been updated, all the 4 doors make noise, wiper does not work when it rains, lots of issue with sales rep, wrong expectation set while purchase etc... i have traveled to the service station close to 15-20 times, all this with in 1year.. i dont know what will happen to my car after the warrenty peroid. i deserve to have exchange of my car.
My Car delar : Manipal Motors
A brand new Indigo CS LS Dicor car was booked by me on 31-05-08 with MILES MOTORS BARODA. I took test drive of same car which was booked for me & few snags were found which was confirmed to concern personals. I was told to pay full amount on 02-06-08 and was told that car will be for delivery on the same day at 6 pm. I went to MILES MOTORS at 12:30 pm today & inquired about all pending snags for which i was told by W/SHOP supervisor that all DICOR car's have the same issue & we cannot do more. I talk to MD of MILES MOTORS and he assured me that my every concern will be taken care & car will be up to ur satisfaction. At 6 pm i was called by MILES MOTORS, to come & collect the car. While inspecting all round the boby, a fresh DENT was found on right hand door. I informed W/SHOP manager MR. GOPINATH about it. After having heated argument, I was told that u have to wait for delivery & we will change door from other car, which i didn't agree.

Since i have paid for a brand new original car, then why should i accept a car with door change.

More over i feel sorry to say that your Regional Manager (MR. GURMEET SINGH) had a word with me on above subject & he to try his level best to make me fool. He was comparing car's door with fuel filter & oil sump nuts.

I would like to tell you as a technical suggestions, please don't keep such un experienced non technical staff with u, who in turn will spoil ur whole reputation of TATA'S which is at very high level.

Please tell me know at ur earliest that what is to be done on above issue, as i have mentioned that i will not accept this car with door change. I am ready to take another car or keep my money with u.

Here is my contact number[protected] ABUDHABI (U.A.E) and of INDIA [protected] BARODA (GUJRAT)
your dealer of kanpur(u.p) m/s BRINDAVAN SHELTERS PVT LIMITED service are very poor.
i bought a Tata Spacio HT on 13/07/2008, Chassis No. 421056ERZ920781, Engine No. 497SPZOERZ617232, the Dealer did not upload the sale details of my vehile into your record/system. The Dealer from which i bought the vehicle had sold off his dealership to another Businessman. Since my vehicle is not up-loaded into the TATA Motor's record/ system, the present dealer refused to provide services to my vehicle which is under guarantee period. the main problem with the vhicle is that it consumes 1 liter of mobil at every 200 km drive. this is a serious problem. please do the needful so that i am not depribed of being the TATA Motor's customer.
I purchased Indica Petrol from Baroda in September 2006. The exhaust assembly gets corroded very very fast. The last one has to be replaced in less than 400 KM. The supervisors at Miles Motors baroda as well as Telco spare parts dealers have informed me that Petrol versions of Indica has same problems and that nothing can be done about it except grin and bear it.

I went to Miles Motors for changing the exhaust assembly ( end part with pipe). Their quotation was Rs 3300 plus of course fititng charges and taxes, total would be around Rs 4500.
To my utter astonishment, the price as quoted by TELCO authorized spare part dealer in Baroda gave me the same assembly, Used as OEM by Tata moters for Rs 1300 and complete with fitting cost me less than 1500 Rs.

So Miles motors is charging 250 % more than the price charged by TELCO spare part dealers for the same part.
This is my observation and hope that TATA motors take notice of it and discipline Miles Motors, lest people like me decide never to buy TATA vehicle again as a protest against such exorbitant.
I fully agrtee The Tata dealers are charming as long as you pay them money for the car pruchase and afterwards, neither they nor TML people care about oyu. They grossly overcharge for spares, more than 3 times the open market price,
I purchased Tata Indica Xeta Petrol model. In less than 3 years, the rear exhaust assembly has to be replaced twice, when my car has run only 16000 Km.
The Service station people a and other garage mechanics maintain that this is real problem with Petrol version.
Moreover dealers charge rs 4750 for the part which is easily available in open market for Rs 1350
sir i devender singh i hv purchased a newly tata indica vista (quadrajet) from sanya motor at delhi last year on 18 november 2008 . i m facing many problems .i hv all done my car free survice by sanya motors after 3rd servive (last service) my cars average going bad day by day .now my car gave 13 km/1 liter average with a/c .but your company sad that ur car should gave 20.9 km/letre .i also put my car (9 days)sanya motor service station okhla delhi but my car could`t gv average normaly.and my car a/c also damaged it couldn`t work properly.it is not cooling car.so i hv request to u plz maintane my car by your employes.
Please do the needfull.Hope that i will get a positive respose from ur side atleast.

My Car delar :sanya motors delhi
Sir,

I want to take dealer ship of TATA commercial vehical,
So could I contact with the regional Sales Manager of North zone.
if its possible to take mail id or contact no.
So i will easily communicate with them.

hope being a professional u will send positive response
To,
The Tata Motors
I have purchased a LPT 2515 TC Dated on 3/4/08.The company gives warranty on one year on spares parts.The radibator upper tank on 27491 km has been leaked and i sent my truck to your service centre at Dumka.(Bihar).They told that the tank has to be replaced by a new one . At that time the tank was not available at the service centre so they told please purchase a new tank from the market and give us the old tank for complain. I purchased a new tank from the market and told them to change the tank and deposited the old tank to them. The repair order no is 3397.dated 22/12/08.at Dumka service centre.after two months i went to the service centre for a new tank then the told that now it is not ready come after one month. i again went after one month then the told it not at stock .the service centre is not interested in returing my radibator tank till to day 28-9-09.so please solve my matter.
Dear sir/madam,

Good evening
My name is Jitendra padhiyar .i will required of tata small commecial vehical spare part only for my outlet at deesa north gujarat.

I have begining my outlet with service station in deesa & if you have any quary or deatil plz contact.


If you are intrested for this subject pls. contact on mention detail.

Your reply is highly appreciable.


Thanks & Regards



J.S.Padhiyar

B.E(Mechanical) M.B.A.(operation)



mob-[protected]
The quality of their service, product quality and responsegiven by dealer is very poor. Tata has selected the third grade dealers to earn money by any way they dont bother about the inconveiance of the customer.
yes i m agree with the costomer we are also facing the same problem with srinathji motors .
i had purchase indico cs and i got the rc of indigo petrol version .
and there service center is also bad they are not fit for the dealership

Indica Quadrajet Aqua — Mechanical failure

Respected sir

I bought Indica Quderajet Aqua on july 6 2010 from Kosmo Tata jalandhar where my car's pewerv stearrring system collapsed its more then Month i have enquirer for repair progress but there was no response now my car become a tata 407 like a commercial vehicle and etent of patience is over when there was no act has been taken from company end where my complaint has been filled twice on customer care well now i am willing to sell my Faulty car where it is as it is any one intrested can contact me [protected]
well my complaints work on it as i have rec ivied a response from customer care vice versa form corporate office also but still my car is for sale call for best price [protected]
DEAR SIR,

This is Pawan Kumar Choudhary Director of Shri Baba Shyam Stone Crusher Pvt. Ltd. Bazpur (U.S.Nagar) Uttrakhand.

This to inform you that from your Dealer located in haldwani Mr.Pant and Mr.Mishra the sales officer of commercial Motors Haldwani Uttrakhand.

They had committed that they will provide us LPK 1613/36 10 cub. Meter 33 units of vehicle against “C” form and these vehicles will be FOR at bazpur. But now when Times Comes They are refusing the agreement and providing us only 20 units of vehicles and after that they are rejecting the agreement.

Before This agreement we are taking the Tippers of ASHOKA LEYLAND but at that time sales Officers of commercial motors Haldwani Forced Us And take over This agreement and now They Are saying only one word SORRY And moving away themselves.

Sir if you remembered Once more I had mailed You regarding Not providing of proper service by commercial motors That time I am greatful that you help us in providing the better service by behalf of you.

Sir Please take the discussion as earlier as possible. And we are making Plan to take more vehicles for my another stone crusher plant that is RAM SHYAM STONES AND MINIREALS PVT. LTD. Tehsil swar Disst Rampur Uttar Pradesh. We are planning to have more more vehicles of TATA MOTORS if this will Carry ON then how will I will manage to take it

So at last I want to say that please take the action as soon as possible. We will grateful to you.

Thanks a Lot

Pawn K. Choudhay
(Director)
Shri Baba Shyam Stone Crusher Pvt. Ltd.
Bhikampuri, Banakhera, Bazpur
(U.S.Nagar) Uttrakhand

PH : +91 [protected]
EMAIL ashish.[protected]@gmail.com
Dear Customer Care

I purchased my Tata Car in Dec’09. Indica Vista Aura(LTD) Saffire.
There was a scheme of giving 3yr free AMC for which a booklet has to be provided.
It has been 1yr but I have not received the booklet so far.

Calling them is just waste of time and money.

Also the Customer Care numbers do not work. My service is due and i am feeling helpless.

Best Regards


Piyush Avasthy
Sr. QA
AVALON

Vishrut Building (1st & 2nd Floors)
Plot No. 3, Sector C
Pockets 6 & 7, Vasant Kunj
New Delhi - 110 070. India
Phone: +91.11.4165.7067
+91.11.4165.7068
Fax: +91.11.4165.7069
Mobile: [protected]
www.avaloninfosys.com
Sir
i am from bangalore we have around 35 tata cars cabs recently we purchased 12 tata indgos for taxi purpas I AM SORRY TO SAY THIS THE WOREST EXPRENCES CARS AR NOT EVEN 5MONTS OLD AND 5 CARS HAVE BRAK DOWN DUE TO MANAFACTURE DIFFECT

Tata Motors — Inconvenience caused because of poor service.

To,
The GENRAL MANAGER
TATA MOTORS LTD,

Sir,
I have purchased a Tata Sumo Grande MK II on Dec 2011 Raipur Registration number CG07MA6818.since then I'm facing problem with the Air Conditioner .I went for servicing 1st time they repaired but it again stopped working after 2 days .then again I did complain and took the car for servicing they tried to fix it and after a month again same problem with the ac. It stopped working again.I complained again to the show room they said bring the car again. The problem is not resolving every after few days or month I've to face problem with Tata Sumo Grande MK II.

Hope you will see in this matter and do something with the car's ac or you can replace it completely...
thanking you
Mrs.Chein Chin Liu
Q.no.278/3 smtiti nagar, Bhilai
Chattisgarh.
490020.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    47%
    Complaints
    3185
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    1462
    Tata Motors Address
    20th floor, Tower 2, One Indiabulls Centre, 841, Senapati Bapat Marg, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400013