Show menu
Ask a Question FAQ Sign in

[Resolved]  Tata Teleservices — Charging extra money for NOT used

Approximately 6 months back I have subscribed to Tata - docomo unlimited plan which is Rs. 899/- with 2G Internet pack. My subscribed number was[protected]. I have received first month bill amount as Rs. 3199/-. After receiving the bill, I called Tata customer care and asked for the split-up and bill details. They have replied that around INR 2000 was due to data usage and 1000 for voice usage. I also replied them saying I have NOT done date usage more than two days and how is it possible to get the huge amount. They replied tha they will clarify on this issue. I have NOT got any response from Tata Teleservice after that. And after 2 months I received the post card saying that I need to pay bill amount of Rs. 8222/- and when asked for the clarification and following up through emails, they asked me to settle the amount of Rs. 2419/-. I again replied them in the mail asking for clarification on my usage for Rs. 2419 and I was NOT having any response from them.
Just two days back I got notice from advocate stating that I need to present in Alandur court on April 30 2013 for the final settlement in mutual concern. After receiving this notice, again I sent a mail to earlier(same) mail thread and after several conversation they are asking me to pay Rs. 4111/- as my final settlement. Can you please help me in getting proper justice in this case.
My current number is +[protected].



PFB my recent mail conversation for your reference, if needed please send me your email id I can forward the entire mail thread. ::



Fri, Apr 26, 2013 at 3:27 PM

3:27 PM



Message starred

FROM Ravichandran R TO You + 7 More

RE: complaint

Hide Details

From Ravichandran R
To Loguji
Bharrani Dharan E S
Mohan Kesavan
CC Krishnamoorthy S
Kishorereddy Borra
M R Dayanand
2 More...







Dear Logu



There is usage and you need to pay below mentioned amount to close the issue.




R.Ravichandran
Customer Service Delivery
TATA Teleservices Ltd., No.283 & 284 13th Floor, Prince Infocity-II, Rajiv Gandhi Salai, Chennai-600 096.

Mob: +91-[protected] Landline:[protected]







From: Loguji [mailto:[protected]@yahoo.com]
Sent: Friday, April 26, 2013 3:25 PM
To: Ravichandran R; Bharrani Dharan E S; Mohan Kesavan
Cc: Krishnamoorthy S; Kishorereddy Borra; M R Dayanand; Ravindran S; Ashok Kumar C; Loguji
Subject: Re: complaint





Dear Ravichandran,





How can I pay the amount which I have NOT used. Also I was keep on backing customer care after receiving the first month bill for the clarification. But I have NOT got proper info or solution on my query. Please suggest on how to take forward to get proper justice for me.





Regards,


Loganathan.






From: Ravichandran R <Ravichandran.[protected]@tatadocomo.com>
To: Loguji <[protected]@yahoo.com>; Bharrani Dharan E S <BharraniDharan.[protected]@tatatel.co.in>; Mohan Kesavan <Mohan.[protected]@tatatel.co.in>
Cc: Krishnamoorthy S <Krishnamoorthy.[protected]@tatatel.co.in>; Kishorereddy Borra <Kishorereddy.[protected]@tatadocomo.com>; M R Dayanand <M.[protected]@tatatel.co.in>; Ravindran S <Ravindran.[protected]@tatatel.co.in>; Ashok Kumar C <AshokKumar.[protected]@tatatel.co.in>
Sent: Friday, April 26, 2013 2:59 PM
Subject: RE: complaint






Dear Logu





Finally you need to pay 50% of dues as Full and Final settlement.





Mohan will also call and discuss the same.






R.Ravichandran
Customer Service Delivery
TATA Teleservices Ltd., No.283 & 284 13th Floor, Prince Infocity-II, Rajiv Gandhi Salai, Chennai-600 096.


Mob: +91-[protected] Landline:[protected]










From: Loguji [mailto:[protected]@yahoo.com]
Sent: Friday, April 26, 2013 2:55 PM
To: Ravichandran R; Bharrani Dharan E S; Mohan Kesavan
Cc: Krishnamoorthy S; Kishorereddy Borra; M R Dayanand; Ravindran S; Ashok Kumar C; Loguji
Subject: Re: complaint







Dear Ravichandran,







Two days back I asked mohan the details on my bill amount. He informed me that only due to my usage the amount came around Rs.8222/-. Later I pointed out that Bhranaitharan sent me a mail of settlement amount of Rs. 2419/- one month back and to the same mail I have asked for clarification on my data usage. Mohan informed me that he does NOT know how bhranitharan arrived to the amount Rs.2419/- and also he said he will cross verify that bill and get me back.



Again he called me back and asked me how much I can pay finally. I replied saying I am ready to pay what ever I am used and also he told me that my connection was active for 2 months and then I promised him to pay Rs. 2020/- for two months usage. But I have NOT used the connection after receiving the first month bill and also I have NOT availed said data usage.



Finally today he called and said that he spoke with you and you asked to waive 50% of total amount (Rs. 8222/-). This is what happened so far. Please let me know for any clarification.







Regards,



Loganathan.
















From: Ravichandran R <Ravichandran.[protected]@tatadocomo.com>
To: Loguji <[protected]@yahoo.com>; Bharrani Dharan E S <BharraniDharan.[protected]@tatatel.co.in>; Mohan Kesavan <Mohan.[protected]@tatatel.co.in>
Cc: Krishnamoorthy S <Krishnamoorthy.[protected]@tatatel.co.in>; Kishorereddy Borra <Kishorereddy.[protected]@tatadocomo.com>; M R Dayanand <M.[protected]@tatatel.co.in>; Ravindran S <Ravindran.[protected]@tatatel.co.in>; Ashok Kumar C <AshokKumar.[protected]@tatatel.co.in>
Sent: Friday, April 26, 2013 2:41 PM
Subject: RE: complaint







Hi Mohan







Can you please call and explain in detail to Mr.Loguji.








R.Ravichandran
Customer Service Delivery
TATA Teleservices Ltd., No.283 & 284 13th Floor, Prince Infocity-II, Rajiv Gandhi Salai, Chennai-600 096.



Mob: +91-[protected] Landline:[protected]













From: Loguji [mailto:[protected]@yahoo.com]
Sent: Friday, April 26, 2013 2:37 PM
To: Ravichandran R; Bharrani Dharan E S; Mohan Kesavan
Cc: Krishnamoorthy S; Kishorereddy Borra; M R Dayanand; Ravindran S; Ashok Kumar C; Loguji
Subject: Re: complaint









Dear Ravichandran,









I need clarification on the bill amount to be paid. Earlier Bharanitharan sent me a bill which should be paid around Rs.2500/- and again I asked for the clarification on my usage. But even after that I have NOT got any reply to my query. But now you are asking me to pay amount of Rs.4111/-. Please clarify on my usage.









Overall I have used this number only for one month and the data usage is very much limited and have used only for 2 days which I said earlier itself. Kindly justify me on my bill amount.









Regards,




Loganathan.










From: Ravichandran R <Ravichandran.[protected]@tatadocomo.com>
To: Loguji <[protected]@yahoo.com>; Bharrani Dharan E S <BharraniDharan.[protected]@tatatel.co.in>; Mohan Kesavan <Mohan.[protected]@tatatel.co.in>
Cc: Krishnamoorthy S <Krishnamoorthy.[protected]@tatatel.co.in>; Kishorereddy Borra <Kishorereddy.[protected]@tatadocomo.com>; M R Dayanand <M.[protected]@tatatel.co.in>; Ravindran S <Ravindran.[protected]@tatatel.co.in>; Ashok Kumar C <AshokKumar.[protected]@tatatel.co.in>
Sent: Friday, April 26, 2013 1:14 PM
Subject: RE: complaint








Dear Loguji









We checked the usage on your connection and we would like you to make payment of Rs.4111/- for full and final settlement.









We can proceed further if we have this payment updated, which will enable us to provide F&F letter.










R.Ravichandran
Customer Service Delivery
TATA Teleservices Ltd., No.283 & 284 13th Floor, Prince Infocity-II, Rajiv Gandhi Salai, Chennai-600 096.




Mob: +91-[protected] Landline:[protected]
















From: Loguji [mailto:[protected]@yahoo.com]
Sent: Friday, April 26, 2013 1:11 PM
To: Ravichandran R; Bharrani Dharan E S; Mohan Kesavan
Cc: Krishnamoorthy S; Kishorereddy Borra; M R Dayanand; Ravindran S; Ashok Kumar C; Loguji
Subject: Re: complaint











Dear Ravichandran,











Right now I received call from Mohan and he asked me to pay Rs.4111/-. Can you please clarify me on this. As mentioned earlier from the beginning, I have used this connection for one month and later it got disconnected. But Mohan claimed that my connection was active for 2 months period and so I agreed to pay Rs.2020/- (which is inclusive of tax).





I am ready to pay Rs.2020 through online now.











Please clarify me.











Regards,





Loganathan.

























From: Ravichandran R <Ravichandran.[protected]@tatadocomo.com>
To: Loguji <[protected]@yahoo.com>; Bharrani Dharan E S <BharraniDharan.[protected]@tatatel.co.in>; Mohan Kesavan <Mohan.[protected]@tatatel.co.in>
Cc: Krishnamoorthy S <Krishnamoorthy.[protected]@tatatel.co.in>; Kishorereddy Borra <Kishorereddy.[protected]@tatadocomo.com>; M R Dayanand <M.[protected]@tatatel.co.in>; Ravindran S <Ravindran.[protected]@tatatel.co.in>; Ashok Kumar C <AshokKumar.[protected]@tatatel.co.in>
Sent: Friday, April 26, 2013 12:30 PM
Subject: RE: complaint









Dear Loguji











Have you made the payment.











Hi Mohan











Have you closed the issue.












R.Ravichandran
Customer Service Delivery
TATA Teleservices Ltd., No.283 & 284 13th Floor, Prince Infocity-II, Rajiv Gandhi Salai, Chennai-600 096.





Mob: +91-[protected] Landline:[protected]



















From: Loguji [mailto:[protected]@yahoo.com]
Sent: Friday, April 26, 2013 12:24 PM
To: Ravichandran R; Bharrani Dharan E S
Cc: Krishnamoorthy S; Kishorereddy Borra; M R Dayanand; Ravindran S; Ashok Kumar C
Subject: Re: complaint













Dear Sir,













Can you please update on my below query.













Regards,
Loganathan.





















From: Loguji <[protected]@yahoo.com>
To: Ravichandran R <Ravichandran.[protected]@tatadocomo.com>; Bharrani Dharan E S <BharraniDharan.[protected]@tatatel.co.in>
Cc: Krishnamoorthy S <Krishnamoorthy.[protected]@tatatel.co.in>; Kishorereddy Borra <Kishorereddy.[protected]@tatadocomo.com>; M R Dayanand <M.[protected]@tatatel.co.in>; Ravindran S <Ravindran.[protected]@tatatel.co.in>; Ashok Kumar C <AshokKumar.[protected]@tatatel.co.in>
Sent: Wednesday, April 24, 2013 3:22 PM
Subject: Re: complaint

















Just now had a discussion with Mr.Mohan and he was insisting me that my phone usage was for 2 months and so I am ready to pay Rs.2020/- for the usage amount which is inclusive of tax. Please let me know the procedure of the same.






Also I like to get clarification on my data usage plan.













Regards,






Loganathan.








From: Ravichandran R <Ravichandran.[protected]@tatadocomo.com>
To: Loguji <[protected]@yahoo.com>; Bharrani Dharan E S <BharraniDharan.[protected]@tatatel.co.in>
Cc: Krishnamoorthy S <Krishnamoorthy.[protected]@tatatel.co.in>; Kishorereddy Borra <Kishorereddy.[protected]@tatadocomo.com>; M R Dayanand <M.[protected]@tatatel.co.in>; Ravindran S <Ravindran.[protected]@tatatel.co.in>; Ashok Kumar C <AshokKumar.[protected]@tatatel.co.in>
Sent: Wednesday, April 24, 2013 2:28 PM
Subject: RE: complaint










Hi KM













Can you ask Mohan to meet this customer in person and close this issue.














R.Ravichandran
Customer Service Delivery
TATA Teleservices Ltd., No.283 & 284 13th Floor, Prince Infocity-II, Rajiv Gandhi Salai, Chennai-600 096.






Mob: +91-[protected] Landline:[protected]






















From: Loguji [mailto:[protected]@yahoo.com]
Sent: Wednesday, April 24, 2013 2:28 PM
To: Bharrani Dharan E S
Cc: Krishnamoorthy S; Ravichandran R; Kishorereddy Borra; M R Dayanand; Ravindran S; Ashok Kumar C
Subject: Re: complaint















Hi Bharanidharan,















I have received advocate notice that I need to present in court on April 30th in Alandur court for settlement. From the beginning I have been querying for the bill clarification. But there is NO response from your side.















I have used for one month and I have NOT availed any data services and still my data charges are included and it came around Rs.3000/- for the first month itself. Kindly clarify me on this.















Regards,







Loganathan.
















From: Loguji <[protected]@yahoo.com>
To: Bharrani Dharan E S <BharraniDharan.[protected]@tatatel.co.in>
Cc: Krishnamoorthy S <Krishnamoorthy.[protected]@tatatel.co.in>; Ravichandran R <Ravichandran.[protected]@tatadocomo.com>; Kishorereddy Borra <Kishorereddy.[protected]@tatadocomo.com>; M R Dayanand <M.[protected]@tatatel.co.in>; Ravindran S <Ravindran.[protected]@tatatel.co.in>; Ashok Kumar C <AshokKumar.[protected]@tatatel.co.in>
Sent: Friday, March 15, 2013 10:20 PM
Subject: Re: complaint











Thanks for the details. In the attached bills, data charges are calculated in which I have NOT used it. This is the reason for which I have gone for clarification to customer care and still I see data charges are billed. Please clarify.















Regards,







Loganathan.















From: Bharrani Dharan E S <BharraniDharan.[protected]@tatatel.co.in>
To: Loguji <[protected]@yahoo.com>
Cc: Krishnamoorthy S <Krishnamoorthy.[protected]@tatatel.co.in>; Ravichandran R <Ravichandran.[protected]@tatadocomo.com>; Kishorereddy Borra <Kishorereddy.[protected]@tatadocomo.com>; M R Dayanand <M.[protected]@tatatel.co.in>; Ravindran S <Ravindran.[protected]@tatatel.co.in>; Ashok Kumar C <AshokKumar.[protected]@tatatel.co.in>
Sent: Friday, March 15, 2013 6:23 PM
Subject: RE: complaint












Dear Sir,















Pls find the Split amount and invoice details given below and bill copy attached for your Reference















Billing Period


Due Date


Invoice no


Invoice amount


Eligible Waiver


Balance to pay










5th Aug to 4thsep


24Th Sep


[protected]


3266


2419


847










5Th sep to 4th Oct


24Th Oct


[protected]


5806


4143.42


1662.58























































Regards



























Bharrani Dharan E S










| Mobility Circle - Customer Service | Tata Teleservices Limited










13th floor | Prince Info City 2 | 283 & 284 | Rajiv Gandhi Salai (OMR) | Kandhanchavdi | Chennai-600096










(








+[protected]








È








[protected]








:








http://www.tatateleservices.com/


























From: Loguji [mailto:[protected]@yahoo.com]
Sent: Friday, March 15, 2013 5:45 PM
To: Bharrani Dharan E S
Cc: Krishnamoorthy S; Ravichandran R; Kishorereddy Borra; M R Dayanand; Ravindran S; Ashok Kumar C
Subject: Re: complaint

















Dear Sir/Madam,

















Sorry for the delayed reply. Somehow I missed this mail.

















As mentioned earlier, I was using for only one month and have NOT utilised any data value. I was in unlimited scheme for voice and to maximum my amount will be Rs.1000 inclusive of tax. I really dont understand how you ended with the amount of Rs. 8222/- and then my final settlement to Rs. 2419/- I need more clarity on my due amount. Please clarify.


























Regards,








Loganathan.





































From: Bharrani Dharan E S <BharraniDharan.[protected]@tatatel.co.in>
To: Loguji <[protected]@yahoo.com>
Cc: Krishnamoorthy S <Krishnamoorthy.[protected]@tatadocomo.com>; Ravichandran R <Ravichandran.[protected]@tatadocomo.com>; Kishorereddy Borra <Kishorereddy.[protected]@tatadocomo.com>; M R Dayanand <M.[protected]@tatatel.co.in>; Ravindran S <Ravindran.[protected]@tatadocomo.com>; Ashok Kumar C <AshokKumar.[protected]@tatatel.co.in>
Sent: Wednesday, February 13, 2013 5:32 PM
Subject: RE: complaint








Dear Sir,

Pls find the Split amount and invoice details given below

Billing Period

Due Date

Invoice no

Invoice amount

Eligible Waiver

Balance to pay

5th Aug to 4thsep

24Th Sep

[protected]

3266

2419

847

5Th sep to 4th Oct

24Th Oct

[protected]

5806

4143.42

1662.58



Regards
Bharrani


________________________________

From: Loguji [mailto:[protected]@yahoo.com]
Sent: Wed 2/13/2013 2:32 PM
To: Bharrani Dharan E S
Cc: Krishnamoorthy S; Ravichandran R; Kishorereddy Borra; M R Dayanand; Ravindran S; Ashok Kumar C
Subject: Re: complaint



Dear Bharanidharan,

Is there any update on my below query.


Regards,
Loganathan.





i-choose online store at http://www.tataindicom.com/ Your Comfort.Your Convenience.Your Choice.
DISCLAIMER:
The information contained in this message (including any attachments) is confidential and may be privileged. If you have received it by mistake please notify the sender by return e-mail and permanently delete this message and any attachments from your system. Any dissemination, use, review, distribution, printing or copying of this message in whole or in part is strictly prohibited. Please note that e-mails are susceptible to change.TATATELESERVICES LTD. (including its group companies) shall not be liable for the improper or incomplete transmission of the information contained in this communication nor for any delay in its receipt or damage to your system. TATA TELESERVICES LTD. (or its group companies) does not guarantee that the integrity of this communication has been maintained nor that this communication is free of viruses, interceptions or interference.

This email is governed by the Disclaimer Terms of Tata Teleservices which may be viewed at www.tatadocomo.com/edisclaimer.







======================================i-choose online store at http://www.tataindicom.com/ Your Comfort.Your Convenience.YourChoice.======================================







DISCLAIMER:The information contained in this message (including any attachments) is confidential and may be privileged. If you have received it by mistake please notify the sender by return e-mail and permanently delete this message and any attachments from your system. Any dissemination, use, review, distribution, printing or copying of this message in whole or in part is strictly prohibited. Please note that e-mails are susceptible to change.TATATELESERVICES LTD. (including its group companies) shall not be liable for the improper or incomplete transmission of the information contained in this communication nor for any delay in its receipt or damage to your system. TATA TELESERVICES LTD. (or its group companies) does not guarantee that the integrity of this communication has been maintained nor that this communication is free of viruses, interceptions or interference.







This email is governed by the Disclaimer Terms of Tata Teleservices which may be viewed at www.tatadocomo.com/edisclaimer






This email is governed by the Disclaimer Terms of Tata Teleservices which may be viewed at www.tatadocomo.com/edisclaimer





This email is governed by the Disclaimer Terms of Tata Teleservices which may be viewed at www.tatadocomo.com/edisclaimer




This email is governed by the Disclaimer Terms of Tata Teleservices which may be viewed at www.tatadocomo.com/edisclaimer



This email is governed by the Disclaimer Terms of Tata Teleservices which may be viewed at www.tatadocomo.com/edisclaimer


This email is governed by the Disclaimer Terms of Tata Teleservices which may be viewed at www.tatadocomo.com/edisclaimer

This email is governed by the Disclaimer Terms of Tata Teleservices which may be viewed at www.tatadocomo.com/edisclaimer
Complaint marked as Resolved 2020-08-13 23:08:49
Complaint comments  2 CommentsShare0Tweet0

Comments

TATA TeleServices — Charging more bill bill amount than extra.

I was using a Tata Mobile connection number [protected], in jan 2009 i have stopped using this munber and also informed that iam not using this number please dont send any bill what they did is they havent stopped sending thier bill and added two months rental,

Now they want me to pay the whole amont that is off 1600 and actual is 600, so they started harassing my and my relatives that we are calling from thees hajari court pay the bill.
the same problem i hv also faced for airtel. any help appreciate.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    46%
    Complaints
    264
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    122
    Tata Teleservices Phone
    +91 22 6667 1414
    Tata Teleservices Address
    A, E & F Blocks, Voltas Premises, T. B. Kadam Marg, Chinchpokli, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400033