The Professional Couriers — Delivery of Consignment

I had booked a parcel thru The Professional Couriers, from Mumbai (Vasai W) to be delivered at New Delhi (Shivalik Enclave), on 18th Feb'09. As per the commitment given by Mr. Dilip Gandhi (person who collected the parcel) and Mr.Bhagywa Gharad (Manger - Vasai (W) operations) the consignment was suppose to get delivered on 19th Feb'09 itself but I regret to say that till now i.e. 21st Feb'09 - 13:00 Hrs I have no information about the parcel.

I called up Vasai Office on 20th Afternoon and spoke to Mr. Gharad, and he again assured that the consignment will get delivered by the evening, but nothing happened. I again called up Mr. Gharad at 20:30 Hrs who gave me few contact numbers of Mumbai & Delhi (all were wrong numbers). Later he never answered the phone.

I tried calling up Vasai (W) office again on 21st Morning, and to my surprise they even denied that their is any such docket number and disconnected the phone. I continuously tried calling the number but no one answered the phone. I kept on trying and after half-an-hour Mr. Gharad came on line and again shown his helplessness.

I am now following up with the Customer Service Centre (contact number[protected], who initially was not ready to log a complaint and were disconnecting the phone again and again. Later after calling several times, my complaint got registered (Complaint # 552) at 11:30 Hrs. The Customer service executive Ms. Salina was not ready to transfer the lines to Mr. Venkataraman - Administrative Manager and Mr. Eappen (Customer Service Manager), saying both of them are on leave today. She once again assured me that she would check the status and revert back to me in half an hour i.e. by 12 Noon. I again called up at 12:30 Hrs and yet again I was told she will revert back to me by 14:30 Hrs.

I am in a fix now as I am not getting any support from Customer Service, I am not even getting any status of my consignment... I paid an extra amount as I was assured that the parcel will be sent thru Air and will reach within 24hrs, but it now more than 72 Hrs and there is no clue of the consignment.

This delay has lead to disturbing mental peace and also financial loss.

I expect their should be a refund of the amount paid (Rs.350/-) towards courier charges (by Air). Also they should be penalised.

Pls help..

kaisa behuda company hai tera...sahi time pe saaman ki delivery nahi karte ho...bandh karo apna dukan...

The Professional Couriers
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    15%
    The Professional Couriers Phone
    +91 93 1361 1083
    +91 22 2781 3309
    The Professional Couriers Address
    No.1203/A, Bhumiraj Costarica, Plot No. 1 & 2, Sector 18, Sanpada, Navi Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400705
    View all The Professional Couriers contact information