[Resolved]  The Times Of India - Chennai Edition — non delivery of issues for the past 2 months

this is bring to your notice that i subscribed to the times of india chennai ed as a founder member 17/02/08.

THIS IS MY ORDER NO :1029171.

i was assured that i will start receiving paper FROM april 14th 2008. but i have not received a single issue so far.i have taiked over phone to your chennai office 11 times and emailed twice .it is of no use.if you have conscience take appropriate action.if not, i have to say GOOD BYE TO TIMES OF INDIA.THANK YOU.
KARTHIK DEIVANAYAGAM
MOBILE NO[protected]

mail 1 details...
from R Karthik Deivanayagam <[protected]@gmail.com> hide details 30 Apr
to crm.[protected]@timesgroup.com
date 30 Apr 2008 23:15
subject poor quality and deficiency of service - regarding
mailed-by gmail.com

from "crm.chennai" <crm.[protected]@timesgroup.com> hide details 1 May
to R Karthik Deivanayagam <[protected]@gmail.com>
date 1 May 2008 08:56
subject Re: poor quality and deficiency of service - regarding

Dear Reader

We are really sorry for the inconvience caused to you.

We are sure that from tomorrow onwards you will be getting the issues properly.

With warm regards

CRM TEAM

my 2nd email

from R Karthik Deivanayagam <[protected]@gmail.com> hide details 7 May
date 7 May 2008 22:56
subject Fwd: poor quality and deficiency of service NOT RECTIFIED - regarding
mailed-by gmail.com

HOW MANY MORE DAYS YOU NEED TO DELIVER THE ISSUES.IF YOU ARE NOT INTERESTED IN DELIVERING THE PAPER KINDLY REFUND THE AMOUNT AND SEND YOUR PEOPLE TO COLLECT THE TRAVEL BAG.TELL ME HOW YOUR ARE GOING TO COMPENSATE FOR THE LOSS SO FAR.

KARTHIK DEIVANAYAGAM.R
3, ITECH, GHTM,
GOVT HOSPITAL OF THORACIC MEDICINE,
TAMBARAM SANATORIUM, CHENNAI-600047

I have been suffering at the hands of pathetic and unprofessional CRM of TOI. Despite repeted mails and reolephone callas I am still to get my first copy of daily edition of TOI for over a month now after changing my accomodation 1 month agao. heres th edetailed e mail conversation :

from Surendra <[protected]@gmail.com>
date Fri, Oct 30, 2009 at 9:22 PM
subject Change of address for newspaper delivery
mailed-by gmail.com

hide details Oct 30

My subscriber no is 25171989.
I have shifted my residence one week back and also informed over phone to the helpline no. But i am yet to get the newspaper at my new residence. Kindly note that i have changed my mobile no. Th enew numbers are [protected] and [protected].
My new address is

Surendra sharma
Z-4-38, Madras Avenue,
IIT Madras
Chennai - 600 036

it is requested that delivery of newspaper to my new address may be ensured at the earliest.
--
With Warm regards

Surendra Sharma

Surendra <[protected]@gmail.com>
date Sun, Nov 1, 2009 at 10:56 AM
subject Fwd: Change of address for newspaper delivery
mailed-by gmail.com

hide details Nov 1

Refre to my mail sent on[protected]appended below)

I am yet to get an acknowledgement from your side about change of my address. I also called up the help-desk number later for the same matter and the person asked me to send a mail which i had already done.

it is requested that matter may be looked in at th eearliest and newspaper supply to my new address may be resumed at the earliest.

Thanxa lot.
- Show quoted text -

[protected] Forwarded message[protected]
Date: Fri, Oct 30, 2009 at 9:22 PM
Subject: Change of address for newspaper delivery
To: crm.[protected]@timesgroup.com

My subscriber no is 25171989.
I have shifted my residence one week back and also informed over phone to the helpline no. But i am yet to get the newspaper at my new residence. Kindly note that i have changed my mobile no. Th enew numbers are [protected] and [protected].
My new address is

Surendra sharma
Z-4-38, Madras Avenue,
IIT Madras
Chennai - 600 036

it is requested that delivery of newspaper to my new address may be ensured at the earliest.
--
With Warm regards

Surendra Sharma
M Tech II year
Dept Of Computer Sci & Engg.
IIT Madras, Chennai

Tamso Ma jyotirgamay

--
With Warm regards

Surendra Sharma

from crm.chennai <crm.[protected]@timesgroup.com>
to Surendra <[protected]@gmail.com>
date Sun, Nov 1, 2009 at 12:17 PM
subject Re: Change of address for newspaper delivery
mailed-by timesgroup.com

hide details Nov 1

We have taken note of your change of address for the supply of TOI and we will arrange the delivery of copies accordingly.

Assuring the best of our services at all times.

CRM TEAM.
The Times of India,
Chennai.

to "crm.chennai" <crm.[protected]@timesgroup.com>
date Wed, Nov 4, 2009 at 9:29 PM
mailed-by gmail.com

hide details Nov 4

Dear sir, this is reminder yet again ... i am still not receiving newspaper at my new address even after informing almost over 2 - weeks now. pse do the needful ASAP.
- Show quoted text -

On Sun, Nov 1, 2009 at 12:17 PM, crm.chennai <crm.[protected]@timesgroup.com> wrote:

We have taken note of your change of address for the supply of TOI and we will arrange the delivery of copies accordingly.

CRM TEAM.
The Times of India,
Chennai.

Surendra ([protected]@gmail.com) wrote*:
>
>Dear sir
> My subscriber no is 25171989.
>I have shifted my residence one week back and also informed over phone to
>the helpline no. But i am yet to get the newspaper at my new residence.
>Kindly note that i have changed my mobile no. Th enew numbers are [protected]
>and [protected].
>My new address is
>
>
>Surendra sharma
>Z-4-38, Madras Avenue,
>IIT Madras
>Chennai - 600 036
>
>
>it is requested that delivery of newspaper to my new address may be ensured
>at the earliest.
>--
> With Warm regards
>
> Surendra Sharma
> M Tech II year
> Dept Of Computer Sci & Engg.
> IIT Madras, Chennai
>
>
>Tamso Ma jyotirgamay
>

Disclaimer :-
The information in this e-mail and any attachments is confidential and may be
legally privileged. It is intended solely for the addressee or addressees. If you are
not an intended recipient, please delete the message and any attachments and
notify the sender of misdelivery. Any use or disclosure of the contents of either is
unauthorised and may be unlawful. All liability for viruses is excluded to the fullest
extent permitted by law. Any views expressed in this message are those of the
individual sender, except where the sender states them, with requisite authority, to
be those of the specific TIMES GROUP company.

--
With Warm regards

Surendra Sharma

from crm.chennai <crm.[protected]@timesgroup.com>
to Surendra <[protected]@gmail.com>
date Thu, Nov 5, 2009 at 3:09 PM
mailed-by timesgroup.com

hide details Nov 5

We have taken note of your complaint regarding the supply of TOI to your address. We will resolve it within 48 hrs from the time you receive this mail.

date Tue, Nov 10, 2009 at 11:17 AM
mailed-by gmail.com

hide details Nov 10

It is with a lot of inconvenience and despair that i m forced to remind you of the request for change of newspaper delivery address. The siad request has not been affected and there is no newspaper delivery to my new address since over two weeks now. It is therefore absulute pain to remind you time and again... Kindly look into it asap.
- Show quoted text -

On Thu, Nov 5, 2009 at 3:09 PM, crm.chennai <crm.[protected]@timesgroup.com> wrote:

We have taken note of your complaint regarding the supply of TOI to your address. We will resolve it within 48 hrs from the time you receive this mail.

CRM TEAM.
The Times of India,
Chennai.

Surendra ([protected]@gmail.com) wrote*:
>
>Dear sir, this is reminder yet again ... i am still not receiving newspaper
>at my new address even after informing almost over 2 - weeks now. pse do the
>needful ASAP.
>
>On Sun, Nov 1, 2009 at 12:17 PM, crm.chennai <crm.[protected]@timesgroup.com>wrote:
>
>> Dear Sir,
>>
>> We have taken note of your change of address for the supply of TOI and we
>> will arrange the delivery of copies accordingly.
>>
>> Assuring the best of our services at all times.
>>
>> Regards,
>> CRM TEAM.
>> The Times of India,
>> Chennai.
>>
>>
>> Surendra ([protected]@gmail.com) wrote*:
>> >
>> >Dear sir
>> > My subscriber no is 25171989.
>> >I have shifted my residence one week back and also informed over phone to
>> >the helpline no. But i am yet to get the newspaper at my new residence.
>> >Kindly note that i have changed my mobile no. Th enew numbers are
>> [protected]
>> >and [protected].
>> >My new address is
>> >
>> >
>> >Surendra sharma
>> >Z-4-38, Madras Avenue,
>> >IIT Madras
>> >Chennai - 600 036
>> >
>> >
>> >it is requested that delivery of newspaper to my new address may be
>> ensured
>> >at the earliest.
>> >--
>> > With Warm regards
>> >
>> > Surendra Sharma
>> > M Tech II year
>> > Dept Of Computer Sci & Engg.
>> > IIT Madras, Chennai
>> >
>> >
>> >Tamso Ma jyotirgamay
>> >
>>
>>
>> Disclaimer :-
>> The information in this e-mail and any attachments is confidential and may
>> be
>> legally privileged. It is intended solely for the addressee or addressees.
>> If you are
>> not an intended recipient, please delete the message and any attachments
>> and
>> notify the sender of misdelivery. Any use or disclosure of the contents of
>> either is
>> unauthorised and may be unlawful. All liability for viruses is excluded to
>> the fullest
>> extent permitted by law. Any views expressed in this message are those of
>> the
>> individual sender, except where the sender states them, with requisite
>> authority, to
>> be those of the specific TIMES GROUP company.
>>
>
>
>
>--
> With Warm regards
>
> Surendra Sharma
> M Tech II year
> Dept Of Computer Sci & Engg.
> IIT Madras, Chennai
> [protected]
>
>Tamso Ma jyotirgamay
>

<p
class=MsoNormal>[protected]---<br>
DISCLAIMER: The information in this e-mail and any attachments is confidential and may be<br>legally privileged. It is intended solely for the addressee or addressees. If you are<br>not an intended recipient, please delete the message and any attachments and notify<br>the sender of misdelivery. Any use or disclosure of the contents of either is unauthorised<br>and may be unlawful. All liability for viruses is excluded to the fullest extent<br>permitted by law. Any views expressed in this message are those of the individual sender, <br>except where the sender states them, with requisite authority, to be those of the <br>specific TIMES GROUP company.<br>
<br>

--
With Warm regards

Surendra Sharma

date Thu, Nov 12, 2009 at 3:04 PM
mailed-by gmail.com

hide details Nov 12

hello ..! is anybody listening and plan to solve the long standing issue... I guess i have to complain at th ehighest level possible.

date Tue, Nov 17, 2009 at 1:52 PM
mailed-by gmail.com

hide details Nov 17 (13 days ago)

Thanksa lot for your efforts, one person had come to deliver the newspaper on 6-11-09 but he asked for the recept slip which i had already given to the newspaper dealer in velachery. The same was intimated to the delivery boy on 6-11-09 when he asked for it. However for some strange reason hos not showed up since then and there has been no newspaper delivery since then. Pse resolve th ematter ASAP as it is nearing almost a month since no delivery of newspaper at my new address.

surendra sharma

I AM YET TO GET ANY ACK FROM CRM < LEAVE ALONE TH EPAPER DELIVERY >

VERY BAD AND SHABBY PERFORMANCE >>>!
We shifted our house one month ago, inspite of informing the times of india office in anna nagar, they did not do the needful...we did not receive the times paper for the past one month! please take necessary steps..
This is to inform you that i have subscribed time of india for one year. But i have not get

the paper regularly for the past 15 days. They do not deliver it properly. if this is

the case and you are not taking any action, kindly refund the money, so that i can get

some other paper.

Please reply soon.

My address:

22/6, L block, 26th street,
26TH STREET,
Annanagar east, chennai 102

Order No: NAA081554

With respect to my above order which is renewed again on November 2009, i would like to discontinue with your services, offered for me which continued from last year 2008

The reason is nothing new, as usual with your irresponsible agents and stupid followups, i have not received any copies so far for the past 45 days

I need my money to get refuned at the earliest

Thanks for the continuous support you provide with your customers

Joshua
No. 19, Vanchinathan 4th Street
Perambur, Near Venus Market
Chennai – 600 011
Phone: 26700943, [protected]
I am a subscriber of the Times Of India with more or less same experience.Inspite of many telephonic complaints to the helpline as well as to the representative no corrective actions to resume the delivery of the daily is taken from the officials concerned.When I contacted the delivery boy he told me that it was stopped on the instruction from the vendor.I am shocked to come across such an irresponsible attitude of marketing team.It is well known that people have chosen annual subscription to get the daily uninterrupted. But the very purpose of the efort is getting lost as many a times the delivery of the paper fails due to the negligence on the part of the marketing team and vendor.I am surprised to note that the office of the daily is not inclined to compensate the affected customers suitably for their losses and mental agony due to the lapse in the service of the company.You may appreciate that every consumer is has the right to ask for the service for which the consumer have paid the subscription inadvance.When there is some lapses on the part of the service provider he is liable to compensate suitably for the loss and expenditure incurred by the customer without any hesitation.Hence I request the service provider ( Times Of India group) to pay the compensation without further delay apart from ensuring regularity in the delivery of the daily,

Alice Varughese
I am a suscriber of “Times of Indi’ from 2008 when it was launched in Chennai.

I stay in thiruvamiyur ( Chennai-41). the supply is highly irregular throughout the year. Sometime the paper will be delivered at 10.00am + when all o[censored]s goes for work, and nmany times the papers ware not supplied at all.I contacted the so called “customer help line “(ofcourse with great difficulty, as usually they will never respond) and lodged my complaints, with out any results.

I requested to change my Vandor on several occassions as all my neighbouring flats are getting their supply through another vandor. but so fa that never happened .

from 16th of Jan 2010 onwards I am not getting any news paper till date (23rd Jan). I have contacted the customer support line

on 16th Jan and the complaint no is 259522
on 18th Jan and the complaint no is 259858
on 22nd Jan and the complaint no is 261484
on 23rd Jan and the complaint no is 261830

I requested the help line to put me to some responsible officer, they refused. Please advise me what I am supposed to do with the complaint nos.

Since the money is already collected for the full year, I do not have any hold except to beg them to supply the paper.

Will some responsible officer in the company will look into the matter? I feel cheated .My contact no is[protected]

Prasad
I too have the same problem. I am surprised to find that TOI is also providing only lip service to its many customers having problem.

II have read that companies set target for customer satisfaction level as it is difficult to satisfy all 100% at all levels. Unfortunately TOI has classified me into the non-satisfaction level customer. That is why TOI is not bothered.
I would like to bring to your kind attention of the irregular delivery of the Times of India newspaper for the past year[protected], while your sales people come and enthusiastically promote the newspaper; your vendors and the delivery boys are the most irresponsible and discourteous people.

What is even more pathetic is that several compliants over phone has been made and till date we have only received that this would be resolved in 48hours;

For the whole month of Feb 2010 the paper was not delivered; similarly in the past months of[protected], the daily delivery was not there for 5-8 days every month.

Is this the way a leading newspaper and its delivery agents would perform?

Why do you people come and collect the entire year's subscription and then you fail to deliver? are you not ashamed of this cheating?

What kind of vendors and customer care do you have?

As a result of your pathetic and incompetent delivery, we have to pay you the annual subscription to your company and still buy the daily issues.

What you are doing is absolute disservice and cheating of your customers and that is very evident with your customer care which has not resolved this issue despite repeated complaints.

We demand that you resolve the issue forthwith by changing the vendor and have the newspaper delivered to us and then refund the amount for the whole month of Feb 2010 and for 6months x 5 days (average) amount of delivery issues of the TOI

My subscription number is NAB015947 and my contact number is[protected]

J.J.Williams
B40, No.19, 6th Street,
AnnaNagar East
Chennai 600102
Tel:[protected]
I have subscribed time of india newspaper for one year, Its almost 48 days past but till date i have not get the paper.The sales person have given a contact no :[protected]-Balu which is out of service.kindly refund the money.

Santhana Lakshmi, Flats
6th Street, RajajiNagar
Villivakkam,
Chennai-49
Following mails are my experience:

We have taken note of your complaint regarding the supply of TOI to your address.

we had conversation with your area vendor and they assure to deliver paper and your issue will be sorted out sir, Sorry for the inconvenience

REGARDS
CRM TEAM
[protected]/80

SAIRAM RAMADURAI ([protected]@igcar.gov.in) wrote*:
>
>Dear Sir,
>
>Thank you very much for your prompt email replies.
>
>But I would have been much happy if it would have yielded any results.
>
>I have always had a high regard for TOI. But I am afraid I am losing the
>same.
>
>Thanks once again. Expecting a very prompt reply for this mail also.
>
>Regards,
>
>R. Sairam
>
>----- Original Message -----
>From: "crm.chennai" <crm.[protected]@timesgroup.com>
>To: "SAIRAM RAMADURAI" <[protected]@igcar.gov.in>
>Sent: Thursday, March 18, 2010 4:22 PM
>Subject: Re: Fw: Change of address - reg.
>
>
>> Dear Sir/Madam,
>>
>> We have taken note of your complaint regarding the supply of TOI to your
>> address. We will resolve it within 48 hrs from the time of you receive
>> this mail.
>>
>> Assuring the best of our services at all times.
>>
>> Regards,
>> CRM TEAM.
>>[protected]/80
>>
>> SAIRAM RAMADURAI ([protected]@igcar.gov.in) wrote*:
>>>
>>>Dear Sir,
>>>
>>>The delivery of newspaper has not yet started as per your Implementation
>>>date of 16.03.2010.
>>>
>>>Please look into the matter.
>>>
>>>Thanking you,
>>>
>>>Yours faithfully,
>>>
>>>(R. SAIRAM)
>>>
>>>----- Original Message -----
>>>From: "crm.chennai" <crm.[protected]@timesgroup.com>
>>>To: "SAIRAM RAMADURAI" <[protected]@igcar.gov.in>
>>>Sent: Friday, March 05, 2010 1:44 PM
>>>Subject: Re: Change of address - reg.
>>>
>>>
>>>> Dear Sir,
>>>>
>>>> We have taken note of your change of address request for the supply of
>>>> TOI
>>>> and our Implementation date starts on 16.03.2010.
>>>>
>>>> We will arrange the delivery of copies accordingly to the New Address as
>>>> you gave,
>>>>
>>>> Assuring the best of our services at all times.
>>>>
>>>> Regards,
>>>> CRM TEAM.
>>>> The Times Of India,
>>>> Chennai.
>>>> c.
>>>>
>>>>
>>>> SAIRAM RAMADURAI ([protected]@igcar.gov.in) wrote*:
>>>>>
>>>>>Dear Sir,
>>>>>
>>>>>I am R. Sairam staying in DAE Township.
>>>>>
>>>>>My Order No. is NAC 055754.
>>>>>
>>>>>I have shifted my residential address from NO. 10, 12TH AVENUE, DAE
>>>>>TOWNSHIP, KALPAKKAM - 603 102
>>>>>
>>>>>and my new residential address is NO.34, CAUVERI, ANUPURAM TOWNSHIP,
>>>>>ANUPURAM - 603 127.
>>>>>
>>>>>My mobile no. is [protected] / [protected].
>>>>>
>>>>>It is requested that the Newspaper may please be delivered at my new
>>>>>residence No.34, CAUVERI, ANUPURAM TOWNSHIP, ANUPURAM.
>>>>>
>>>>>Thanking you,
>>>>>
>>>>>Yours faithfully,
>>>>>
>>>>>
>>>>>R. SAIRAM
Hi all .
I ahve not recieved my TOI for last 1 month.I have made some 100 calls to CC and about 50 calls to the area manager(as they call it)but no response Guess the management is really really bad at handling customer .
hi
i am ranjan singh i want to change my address.
so i[censored] kindly deiver the newspaper to the new address .The new address is mentioed below
Ranjan singh
2nd floor, plot no.-274,
pillyar kovil street,
nerkundrum chennai-107
golden george nagar
mob.-[protected]
From
Shadananan (Order No:NAA 060648)
No: 50
Govindaraj appartments
50, Gengureddy road,
Egmore,
Chennai-600008
Sub: Change of address
Iam shifting from Chennai to Salem. I kindly request you to resume the subscription to my nephew who stays in the below mentioned address from the month of July[protected].
Faithfully Yours
Shadananan

Address to be delivered.
Ajay Krishnan
1/298, Thiruvalluvar nagar,
Behind Ellaiamman temple,
Aynavaram,
Chennai-600023
mobile:[protected]
subscribing times of india... .worst delivery ever...

did a huge mistake by switching from hindustan times.

amit
I am a regular subsiber to the Times of India & The Hindu.Reporting is good sometimes better than The Hindu.I mainly read the Finance and bussiness colums and I cant afford a third paper The Economic Times which is sold at Rs 1.50 a paper in other states.
So I feel if you include the quotations ob BSE and NSE, it will be good for the readers.The Hindu includes that, ifnot fully, and the bullion rates.Or you supply The Economic Times at Rs299/-.
yours Sincerely,
Sadasivan 26540366.
my subscriber No.25924432

Name : R.K. MOHAN

This is to inform you that I have paid my subscription on 28.05.10 vide cheque No.041702 for Rs.299/-
towards one year subscription for TIMES OF INDIA. I have not recd the token from your office and hence the dealer is not circulating the new paper. I request your goodself to kindly look into the matter and confirm.

R.K. MOHAN

Mob No.[protected]
Times of India delivery system is pathetic. I don't receive papers for at least 10 days in a month and now for the last 6 days I haven't received it. Even umpteen phone calls/email reminders haven't elicited any sort of reaction from whosoever is managing the show there. Going forward, I don't think it's worth renewing the subscription if the subscribers are treated like this. To simply put, taking money in the name of annual subscription and not supplying paper amounts to day light robbery.

Order No.NAE 019392

The Times of India Chennai Edition — Non supply of TOI newspaper

I have subscribed for Times of India for one year which is from 19/1/2010 to 18/1/2011 but I have not been getting the paper from 14/10/2010. TOI has
taken full year subscription but stopped supply three months before.
Have called them million times and they have been making false promises that I will start getting the paper from the next day. No one is giving any responsible answer and they have cheated me. Please look into this matter urgently.
My subscription # is NAC 085859.

My email address is geetha1.[protected]@citi.com

REMINDER

I would like to remind the representative of Times of India, chennai to visit my house and collect the cheque for the renewal of the subscription which is expiring on 23.11.10, my house tel no is 24488010 and GSM [protected]
The repective official may kindly note and take action immediately.

s. narayanan
Pallavakkam,
chennai
My order No. NAD018716 dated 04.03.2010. Dealer Name : Not clear
Vendor Name SARAVANAN Depot Name Selaiyur.

I was proud to say that am a regular reader of Times of India since 1969 till 2001, when shifted to Chennai
and a regular subscriber since the day Chennai Edition being distributed.

Since 22.01.2010, I have not been delivered the daily, for reasons better known to you, dealer and vendor.
Your office phone No. given on the reverse of the Order[protected] is either found engaged or none
to answer/attend my call. Regretted.

I expect a feed back either to my email [protected]@yahho.co.in or contact No.2228 1658.

Earlier also every month, I was having the same problem of not getting my copy the difference is for a day in every month and the reply by the delivery boy was that there was no supply from TOI !

Times Of India
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    12%
    Times Of India  Address
    I-World Tower, DLF Golf Course Road, DLF City Phase V, Haryana, Gurgaon, Haryana, India - 122002
    View all Times Of India contact information