Show menu
Close
FAQ FAQ Sign in Sign in
Close
ADVERTISEMENT

[Resolved]  Theft In Reserved Compartment In Indian Railways — Theft in Hirakund Express 8508

My daughter Ms. Niti Arora, was travelling in Train No. 8508 (Hirakund Express) From Amritsar to New Delhi along with her 4 friends, on 5.12.2009 which reached in New Delhi on 6.12. 2009 morning. In the Train her handbag was stolen which contains Mobile Phone, Digital Camera of Sony, Approx. 2500 in cash and several other things which is the job of an insider who sells Tea, Coffee etc. in reserved Trains. It is a matter of regret that such things happened during journey. She reported the matter at New Delhi Railway Station Police Station.

This is for information and necessary action. Please take the matter up with Railway Ministry, how this has had happened in Reserved Compartment and who is responsible for it ?


G.C. Arora - [protected].
ADVERTISEMENT
Complaint marked as Resolved Aug 14, 2020
Complaint comments  6 Comments     Updated: ShareTweet

Comments

Indian Railway — Police cultivating thief

To,

Mr. A.P.Mishra Mr. B. NAGESWARA RAO

Director, Public Grievances Dy. Director/ Public Grievances

Additional General Manager Southern Railway

Southern Railway Headquarters Office

Headquarters Office Park Town, Chennai – 600 003.

Park Town, Chennai - 600 003.


Ph.25352830 Ph.25353743

Please find the enclosed attachment of my journey ticket PNR No.[protected]
Took journey from Chennai to mysore on 24.07.2009 by cauvery Express Coach no S-4 Seat No.54.During the journey at 04.30Am on 25.07.2009 at Bangalore. A thief(Suit case lifter) was lifted a suit case belongs to co-passenger, Which was noticed by me and immediatly acted to catch hold the thief, the material recovered. But the thief escaped by attacking me by pushing me in to the 4 feet drainage. The police of three (one in uniform & other 2 in civil dress) was after me shouting. The escaped the thief by not paying attention.
It seems to be that police also associated with the thief to loot the passenger's belonging.The behaviour of police & their body language was supported the thief. The police is not taken any FIR. Instead they took bribe from the passenger.
Hence, i request your good office to work honestly for the public by deputing and keeping 'Vigilance squad for Bangalore Railway station Police force.

If you need any information i can give any where.

M.DOMESA
127, 2nd Main, A-1 Block,
Vijayanaga 3rd stage,
Mysore.570017.
Mobile No.[protected] (Mysore)
Mobile no. [protected] (chennai)
E-mail ; [protected]@yahoo.co.in

Indian Rail — about station announcement

sir
it is matter of sad that there is no provision of announcement of forcomming station for passanger treveling on indian trains except rajdhani and shatabdi trains and feew locals (in mumbai) and usally neither on station(announcement) that this is such station or station x welcomes u in its area and thats why passenger getting lots of problem , they use to awake for several hours during night journy for not missing there distination (station),and if not doing so missing there station(distination),
its matter of great sarrow that compartment tte / next station ticket examiner is penalising the same traveller for not having proper ticket after missing the station
therefore announcement facility in train should be compulsary
i got same problem in train no 2225 ,at 5 am it reached aligarh , i was sleeping , tte of coach sleeper -7 , not informed me about , i woke up in gaziabad , i reached delhi sation ,and there i got delhi kanpur emu and return aligarh at 11.58 am , i missed my duty on 23rd
succh type of problemgetting lots of train passanger though reporting and complaint may be less
requesting for needfull action
M.P.Khanduri Dt 16/12/2009

Suj: Theft of Jewelry and cash in Boggy AB-1 of Panjab Mail Tr No 2138 on 7th Dec, 2009


Dear Mamta ji,
I booked my confirmed railway ticket on 5th Dec, 2009 through tatkal quanta for 7th Dec, 2009 by Panjab Mail, Train No 2138, having PNR No [protected] for self and my Mrs ( Manju Khanduri) from Delhi to Mumbai in 2nd AC. We boarded in the allotted compartment AB-1 at alloted berth 18 and other berth was allotted in other compartment HA-1 berth no 1. With the consent of TT and Mr Vijay who was allotted berth No 17 of compartment AB-1, we mutually exchanged the berth. Attendant Mr Kunj Lal Gupta were present in the compartment. We asked for bed sheet, blanket and pello from house keeper Mr Gupta and accordingly spread your bed in respected berths The train departed from station at at about 0550 AM Till Faridabad we were seeing all the moment of the passengers and the Hackers in the compartment, after that we had sleep, I was laying on upper berth No 18 and my Mrs was sleeping in lower berth No17. My Mrs got up at Agra Cantt station found that her purse is taken away from her bearth, which was cover by cloths and blanket by side of her .I asked the attendant Mr Kunj Lal Gupta about the purse .He told that one purse is laying and hanged in the toilet, is it your I told YES .
My Mrs show the purse, nothing was there. She had her jewelry ( One gold chain of 25grm, two ear rings and three hand rings) and cash of about one lack, leaving behind Mobile and two rest watches (mine and of herself). In the purse.
I approached T.T of the compartment Mr Raj Pap Singh Dy C.T. I AGC, he asked the attendant Mr Gupta How he came to know that purse is laying in the Toilet of the compartment? .He told that sweeper has told him. I am having all the dough and suspect goes to him only. As her is knowing how is coming and going from the compartment
Mr Raj Pal Singh asked Mr Gupta to call GRPF person from back compartment. He inquired and told that non of GRPF person is on duty in the complete train. I was all shocking that I have not found a single GRPF person has come to see the compartment in my compete journey from Delhi to Mumbai.
Then I asked Mr Singh to give me some form, so that I can lodge my complaint to you, which he can submit to GRPF authorities for obtaining the F.I.R for further investigation He gave me the form, that I have dully filled and hand over to Mr Singh in return gave me acknowledgment of the complaint
It is requested that through investigation may kindly be done and Mr Kunj Lal Gupta may be taken to custody to home I suspect of the theft, so that all my lost items may be recovered. Mr Singh may be asked to send me the F.R.I copy at my addres given at complete form.

Your Sincerely
M.P.Khanduri
D-1304 Crystal Court, Hiranandani Complex
Sector-7, Kharghar, Navi Mumbai, 410210

India Railways — Theft in reservation compartment

sir,
somebody snatched my purse at Alighar station from the compartment itself.Guards are not ready to lodge the repord nether the RPF at Gaziabad station(Destination).Even we went to new delhi station but there also nobody was ready to lodge the complaint.The guards are saying to lodge the complain as if we left the purse in the compartment..please kindly suggest what to do??
thank you
Eti singh.
ADVERTISEMENT

Indian Railways — theft of purse from reservation compartment

sir,
somebody snatched my purse at Alighar station from the compartment itself.Guards are not ready to lodge the report nether the RPF at Gaziabad station(Destination).Even we went to new delhi station but there also nobody was ready to lodge the complaint.The guards are saying to lodge the complain as if we left the purse in the compartment..please kindly suggest what to do??content of my purse are-2 mobile phone,Rs.600, 1 gold chain of 20 g.
IMEI no-[protected]
If you have any information about the where being please contact on-[protected] or email at [protected]@gmail.com
thank you
Eti singh.
To Railway Minister,
Rail Bhavan,
New Delhi.

SUB: Complaint for lost of my luggage during traveling in the train LAL Quila Express from Kanpur to Kolkata .

Respected Sir,

I myself Mr. Shadab Akhter traveling with my colleagues in train no. 13112 (LAL Quila Express) from Kanpur Jn. to Kolkata, on Thursday feb 2nd 2012, my PNR no [protected]. was, 43, 46, 48, 45 in coach S2. I was coming from IIT Kanpur to IIM Calcutta after attending the college Management cum cultural fest.
I did see the luggage till mid night, It was a Plastic ball, and was kept near the Toilet as it was bit bulky the doors were closed. It was heavy around 80 kgs and we have the tickets for the luggage separately. 4:00am I was awaken, and, suddenly I found out that the Luggage is not there.

For that I had complained to TTE in coach, but he could not help he had no idea what to do . I am still in the train.
I have Lost my valuable Rs 50, 000 equipment and I have a fest to attend at IIM Calcutta, please help me out .

I am working in a Adventure Tourism Company " Odyssey Wonders tourism and Solution Pvt Ltd.office in Jamshedpur, I have lost my asset which I had made with great difficulty during my yrs. hard work, hope you will understand my problem and do the needful.

Thank you.
Shadab Akhter.
Cell Phone- [protected]

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    29%
    Complaints
    5275
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    1543
    Indian Railways Phone
    +91 11 2338 1213
    Indian Railways Address
    Rail Bhawan, Raisina Road, DL, India, New Delhi, Delhi, India - 110001
    ADVERTISEMENT