Show menu
Close
FAQ FAQ Sign in Sign in
Close
ADVERTISEMENT

[Resolved]  Times Of India — cheating the customer by not delivering news paper

My name is S.Arumugam , i bought a TOI subscription for Rs 299/- with a promise of paper would be delivered @ my door step for one year,but they made me fool, i keep on calling them to find when they will start my product delivery
in spite of calling the complaint #[protected] lodging complaint several time , nothing helped me other than receiving different person name & their mob numbers
ravi kumar- [protected]
saravanan-[protected] ( esp. he promised me that he will sort out @ no time but he did so far)
majid-------[protected]
murugesan-[protected]
with great struggle after spending more than Rs100/- on calls they started delivering.( 6 month later)

that happiness didn't last for another six month .
now from 20/10/09 they stopped delivering in spite i have still 6 more subscription( 6 coupons) to go.

same story started but worse more as on today i contacted almost all numbers more than 20 times ,@ frustrated state i even visited your complaint registering office @ nandanam,one Mr.raja again as usual
gave false promise by saying from tomorrow(06/11/09) you will receive the paper tel #[protected].

no miracle happened as usual no reply.

as on today ( 20/11/09) no one sorted out my problem
i am wondering why do you carry customer service number when you dont solve the problem.
you have collected my money in advance not providing the product, isn't that called CHEATING.
I gave strong instruction to all my 12 showrooms not to continue TOI subscription any more.

Regards
S.Arumugam
ADVERTISEMENT
Complaint marked as Resolved Aug 14, 2020
Complaint comments  2 CommentsShareTweet

Comments

The times of india newspaper — Cheating the customer

Sir,
My Order No.2013207, I have subcribe the times of india newspaper of 10.02.08, For the first month the vendor supply the news paper, After the Begining march till december i didn receive the newspaper. I Made a telephonic complaint on every two months at september i went at nandanam office asking about the newspaper they told me that they forget to drop the newspaper. I spoke With Mr.Raja, Mr.Sendhil [protected], Mr.Indrakumar [protected], Mr. Sarvanan. All person telling that tomorrow ur problem will be solved that means the problem solved on september . I call on 13.12.08 I told them that i dont want any newspaper return back my cash, For that Mr.Sendhil told me tomorrow u will be receive the newspaper. I receive a newspaper on 13.12.08 at 1pm dropped by Mr.Indrakumar & He told me that from tomorrow onwards u will receove the newspaper regularly . On 14.12.08 at 10am I call Mr.Sendhil that still i not receive the newspaper that he told me dont call me iam not the responsoble & he disconnect the call. Iz this joking Iam having the 12 coupons of the newspaper . The times of india cheating the customer by taking advance cash...
kindly do the neeful of give me any heigher authority telephone no.
Sir,
My Order No.2013207, I have subcribe the times of india newspaper of 10.02.08, For the first month the vendor supply the news paper, After the Begining from march till december i didn receive a single newspaper. I Made a telephonic complaint on every two months at september i went at nandanam office asking about the newspaper they told me that they forget to drop the newspaper. I spoke With Mr.Raja, Mr.Sendhil [protected], Mr.Indrakumar [protected], Mr. Sarvanan. All person telling that tomorrow ur problem will be solved that means the problem solved on september . I call on 13.12.08 I told them that i dont want any newspaper return back my cash, For that Mr.Sendhil told me tomorrow u will be receive the newspaper. I receive a newspaper on 13.12.08 at 1pm dropped by Mr.Indrakumar & He told me that from tomorrow onwards u will receive the newspaper regularly . On 14.12.08 at 10am I call Mr.Sendhil that still i not receive the newspaper that he told me dont call me iam not the responsoble & he disconnect the callOn 14.12.08 When i call Mr.Indra Kumar that wat about the newspaper hez telling me that her vendor forget to drop the newspaper & U have 2 wait till 10am every day till her vendor remember the location to drop the paper. Iz this joking Iam having the 12 coupons of the newspaper . The times of india cheating the customer by taking advance cash & Giving a cheap gift... Itz better to close the company...
kindly do the needful of give me any heigher authority telephone no.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    16%
    Complaints
    1852
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    305
    Times Of India  Address
    I-World Tower, DLF Golf Course Road, DLF City Phase V, Haryana, Gurgaon, Haryana, India - 122002
    ADVERTISEMENT