[Resolved]  Times Of India — cheating the customer by not delivering news paper

My name is S.Arumugam , i bought a TOI subscription for Rs 299/- with a promise of paper would be delivered @ my door step for one year,but they made me fool, i keep on calling them to find when they will start my product delivery
in spite of calling the complaint #[protected] lodging complaint several time , nothing helped me other than receiving different person name & their mob numbers
ravi kumar- [protected]
saravanan-[protected] ( esp. he promised me that he will sort out @ no time but he did so far)
majid-------[protected]
murugesan-[protected]
with great struggle after spending more than Rs100/- on calls they started delivering.( 6 month later)

that happiness didn't last for another six month .
now from 20/10/09 they stopped delivering in spite i have still 6 more subscription( 6 coupons) to go.

same story started but worse more as on today i contacted almost all numbers more than 20 times ,@ frustrated state i even visited your complaint registering office @ nandanam,one Mr.raja again as usual
gave false promise by saying from tomorrow(06/11/09) you will receive the paper tel #[protected].

no miracle happened as usual no reply.

as on today ( 20/11/09) no one sorted out my problem
i am wondering why do you carry customer service number when you dont solve the problem.
you have collected my money in advance not providing the product, isn't that called CHEATING.
I gave strong instruction to all my 12 showrooms not to continue TOI subscription any more.

Regards
S.Arumugam
Was this information helpful?
No (0)
Yes (0)
Aug 14, 2020
Complaint marked as Resolved 
Complaint comments 

Comments

The times of india newspaper — Cheating the customer

Sir,
My Order No.2013207, I have subcribe the times of india newspaper of 10.02.08, For the first month the vendor supply the news paper, After the Begining march till december i didn receive the newspaper. I Made a telephonic complaint on every two months at september i went at nandanam office asking about the newspaper they told me that they forget to drop the newspaper. I spoke With Mr.Raja, Mr.Sendhil [protected], Mr.Indrakumar [protected], Mr. Sarvanan. All person telling that tomorrow ur problem will be solved that means the problem solved on september . I call on 13.12.08 I told them that i dont want any newspaper return back my cash, For that Mr.Sendhil told me tomorrow u will be receive the newspaper. I receive a newspaper on 13.12.08 at 1pm dropped by Mr.Indrakumar & He told me that from tomorrow onwards u will receove the newspaper regularly . On 14.12.08 at 10am I call Mr.Sendhil that still i not receive the newspaper that he told me dont call me iam not the responsoble & he disconnect the call. Iz this joking Iam having the 12 coupons of the newspaper . The times of india cheating the customer by taking advance cash...
kindly do the neeful of give me any heigher authority telephone no.
Sir,
My Order No.2013207, I have subcribe the times of india newspaper of 10.02.08, For the first month the vendor supply the news paper, After the Begining from march till december i didn receive a single newspaper. I Made a telephonic complaint on every two months at september i went at nandanam office asking about the newspaper they told me that they forget to drop the newspaper. I spoke With Mr.Raja, Mr.Sendhil [protected], Mr.Indrakumar [protected], Mr. Sarvanan. All person telling that tomorrow ur problem will be solved that means the problem solved on september . I call on 13.12.08 I told them that i dont want any newspaper return back my cash, For that Mr.Sendhil told me tomorrow u will be receive the newspaper. I receive a newspaper on 13.12.08 at 1pm dropped by Mr.Indrakumar & He told me that from tomorrow onwards u will receive the newspaper regularly . On 14.12.08 at 10am I call Mr.Sendhil that still i not receive the newspaper that he told me dont call me iam not the responsoble & he disconnect the callOn 14.12.08 When i call Mr.Indra Kumar that wat about the newspaper hez telling me that her vendor forget to drop the newspaper & U have 2 wait till 10am every day till her vendor remember the location to drop the paper. Iz this joking Iam having the 12 coupons of the newspaper . The times of india cheating the customer by taking advance cash & Giving a cheap gift... Itz better to close the company...
kindly do the needful of give me any heigher authority telephone no.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
    Submit
    Times Of India
    customer care contact
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    Read more
    12%
    Complaints
    2760
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    325
    Times Of India  Address
    I-World Tower, DLF Golf Course Road, DLF City Phase V, Haryana, Gurgaon, Haryana, India - 122002
    View all Times Of India contact information