[Resolved]  Tneb — Frequent Power Cuts in Pammal Chennai Area

about 70 to 80 Resisdence with close to 400 people, who are paying their bills in time are facing huge challenge to live here in 8th Cross Street, 4th Main Road, Anna Nagar, Pammal Chennai 75 as Power cuts is a frequent breath taker. Most of the time power shuts down in the late/mid night. And to add to the agony, EB complaint cell herein Pammal keeps the phone purposely busy so that they dont get disturbed, As I write this compalint, already 3 hours had passed by with out power and now it is 440am. No one attents the call or the complaint line would be kepy purposely busy. When poeple of this localty together tried to meet AE of this area, his reply was - JUST LIKE A GOVT OFFICIAL Reply. Were are we heading towards, i really suspect. The problem is every week 3 days for sure people had to suffer a power shut down for atleast 6 hours and all this falls in the mid/late nights. We are fed up with the local EB guys. I think a serious thought process and strong step has to be taken either by consume forum or EB higher ups to change/remove/suspend few EB guys here in pammal along with the officers holding this office, so that people donot face this sort of issue anymore.

HAVE I WRITTEN AND PROJECTED OUR PROBLEM TO THE CORRECT CONCERN AUTHORITIES.
WOULD ANY ACTIONS WOULD BE TAKEN -
WOULD POWER FAILURE WONT BE ANY MORE OUT BREATH TAKER.

About 50 to 60 Resisdence with close to 500 people, who are paying their bills in time are facing huge challenge to live here in Ganpathi 3rd Street, Avvai Nagar, Thiruvanmiyur, Chennai -41as Power cuts is a frequent breath taker, even power comes by low voltage only. we are sleeping at night on the street road this is our position.

Most of the time power shuts down in the late/mid night. And to add to the agony, EB complaint cell herein thiruvanmiyurl keeps the phone purposely busy so that they dont get disturbed, As I write this compalint, . No one attents the call or the complaint line would be kepy purposely busy.

Were are we heading towards, i really suspect. The problem is every week 3 days for sure people had to suffer a power shut down for atleast 6 hours and all this falls in the mid/late nights. We are fed up with the local EB guys. I think a serious thought process and strong step has to be taken either by consume forum or EB higher ups to change/remove/suspend few EB guys here in thiruvanmiyur along with the officers holding this office, so that people donot face this sort of issue anymore.
I am the resident of 13/11, thiru nagar, villivakkam, chennai-49. Frequently power breaks down. I have made complaints to the EB Villivakkam. There is no proper rectification. Kindly do the needful.

Thaking you

JOTHI SEGARAN
I am the resident of 58/68, palayam pillai nagar, ayanavaram, chennai-23. Frequently power breaks down. I have made complaints to the EB Villivakkam. There is no proper rectification. Kindly do the needful.

Thaking you

YOGENDRAN.V
Date 19.5.2010

My name is Arun I am from mathur 1st main road frequent power cut in my area..18.5.2010 night 11:00 & 19.5.2010 still itself current not comming..not respond properly how we cook & bath & all please take action that employes..

Place
Mathur Manali
chennai-600068
Arunkumar
My Name is Suresh. I am from Achalpuram Near Sirkali. Last week Transform did not work properly. Already i told to JE. He did not take any steps. Here more power cut during day n night time.I am being a College Student unable to study n sleep in night time. The Employee did net take any further action.

Suresh
Achalpuram
Nagapattinam (DT)
Pin:609101
I am a resident of Nilamangai Nagar. Adambakkam. Of late, there is regular powercut during night especially after 9 PM or 10 PM, eg. there was no power from around 10 PM to 11 PM on 10/07/2013 and no power from 09 pm to 9.30 pm on 11/07/2013. Previously, there was scheduled powercut for 2 hours during the day time. Now the power cuts are unscheduled and occurs at any time. The power supply is not restored immediately. Even if one tries to call the Adambakkam EB office phone number 22604330, the line is always engaged and one is able to get the line only after the power is restored. It seems the EB office people are taking off the receiver of the telephone wantonly so that no one will be able to complain. This shows their irresponsible attitude.
The same is the case with 155333. There is no useful response even if anybody is able to get the line. Due to the powercuts at night those people who are working are not able to sleep properly at night and find it difficult to get up early and go to the office in the morning. Children and old age people are badly affected as well as aspiring students.
Every year this is the same problem. They cut power for long hours at night and then say it is due to cable fault, cable has melted due to summer etc. It is funny to note that a cable is able to melt at night due to the heat of sunlight. Are the cables made of sub-standard quality. If it rains also, they immediately cut the power and say it is raining and there are heavy winds. This is exactly the answer we have got several times. Even during the time when power is there, the voltage is frequently fluctuating and causes problems in operating computers. Air conditioners do not function at all. All consumers are paying through their nose, for the power which is sub-standard. Will the authorities look into this matter and provide power without voltage fluctuation and avoid powercuts at night time?

our daily mid night power cut starts.
now. Our CM annonced there is no power cut from 1st jun 2014. But that annoncemet is not yet reached by pammal office.

Because we are facing daily four hour power cut in mid night timing. 7 to 11 PM. One sad thing there is no communication system working in that EB office. If you call that number its always busy for 24 hrs. Can you please help us to convey our CM message to pammal EB office.( due to communication system failiure.)

g
Gandhi
It's a very serious complaint about the pammal. Here most probably 100 residence with close to 500 people, who are paying their bills in time are facing huge challenge to live here in bharathidasan Street, muthamizh Nagar, Pammal Chennai 75 as Power cuts is a frequent breath taker. Most of the time power shuts down in the late/mid night. And to add to the agony, EB complaint cell herein Pammal keeps the phone purposely busy so that they dont get disturbed. No one attents the call or the complaint line would be kepy purposely busy. The problem is daily for sure people had to suffer a power shut down for atleast 6 hours and all this falls in the mid/late nights. We are fed up with the local EB guys. I think a serious thought process and strong step has to be taken either by consume forum or EB higher ups to change/remove/suspend few EB guys here in pammal along with the officers holding this office, so that people donot face this sort of issue anymore.

Mohamed Nawaz

House Lain Problem

Lain Problem

pillar 336

No 3 Edward park street kosapet chennai -12 land mark padavattamman kovil pillar bottom fully broken .ward 75 A/E Otteri control.

FREQUent loose connection in post

I am from tirupur. My tneb Consumer no [protected] is getting frequent loose connection in post . Eventhough informed line man the process was below satisfaction .

Tamil Nadu Electricity Board [TNEB]
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    10%
    Tamil Nadu Electricity Board [TNEB] Phone
    +91 44 2852 0131
    Tamil Nadu Electricity Board [TNEB] Address
    NPKRR Maaligai, 800 Anna Salai, Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India - 600002
    View all Tamil Nadu Electricity Board [TNEB] contact information